The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Concierge The hotel was beautiful, our room had the best view of the canal and Parliament building. Every where we went in the hotel the staff are very kind and helpful. Thank you to Sam in reservations for the great room and the very best treatment by Andrew, the very helpful concierge, he made us feel so welcome. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ambiance I always stay at this hotel when I am in Ottawa. The rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I would like to have access to a club room as Westins in other countries generally have club rooms. It very convenient/quick to grab a coffee and a light breakfast. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not in 2013 Internet connection in your rooms is poor, very poor. I have had stronger signals and better connectivity in Afghanistan. Also, leaving a couple of bottles of water in the rooms will not cost you more than a dollar, but it will be bring you up to the standards of hotels that charge a lot less. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top care ! have stayed at this Weston in the past and found everything to be quite adequate. However, this time things were different. They have obviously embarked on a client total experience training program. The customer care was genuine and over the top - succeeding in having value exceed price. Well done. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Sweet Home Love my bed and pillows....isn't that what everyone always says. that's what I say when I stay at the Westin! Take advantage of not having room service for an exchange of $5.00 Breakfast voucher or 500 points! Come on, do you really use clean towels at home with every shower! Hang them up and re-use! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed During a recent stay at the hotel, there were definitely some positives but there were also a number of detractors. The cleaning staff was excellent and pleasant as were the majority of staff in other areas of the hotel, doing their best to meet the needs of the individual. Unfortunately, the elevators were being upgraded which left a lot of people frustrated and I am sure that the elevator attendants heard way too much about it as one of them was quite unpleasat and sarcastic, The elevator wait time was in excess of 10 minutes at times. Additionally, the room temperature was hard to control, either being too warm or too cold; the beds were not of the standard and comfort that I would expect from a hotel of this caliber; even though the rates were quite significant, the hotel nickel and dimed the amenities - extra for internet, toll charges for local calls, and substantial pricing in the restaurant. So, while the staff was exceptional, the hotel itself was inferior to my expectations. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in Ottawa This excellent facility is in the heart of the Ottawa downtown. Connected to an excellent shopping mall and within easy walking distance of the Market area and many fine restaurants. The in house dining is also excellent for those that prefer to dine in the Hotel. The Spa is extraordinary as well. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin on Colonel By Drive We were met by a very helpful doorman. First impressions are always imperative. That immediately started our stay on a great note. We stayed only for one night but will definitely return to this location when we are back in town. January 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE service I'm not sure I've ever regretted a stay with a "branded" hotel as much as at the Ottawa Westin. I've never seen as poor example of "Luxury Brand" as here. Small, simple experiences like check in are painfully slow [2 desk clerks with long lines waiting - and no sign of managerial recognition that this is unacceptable]. We then waited longer for an elevator than the time required for check-in [everyone in the elevator commented on the fact that Westin should PAY customers for taking higher level rooms, rather than charge more, since the ride to higher levels was interminably slow], and then after we left for dinner, and returned HOURS later, we still had no baggage delivery. Everyone who spoke with us was very SORRY for such poor service, but none seemed aware or engaged with the concept of PREVENTING problems for customers. Adding insult to injury, the manager calls and awakens us the next morning to apologize for our experiences... This hotel is simply an embarrassment to the Westin brand. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel comfortable accessable location is great for my business purposes February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to visit The room was fantastic with a panoramic view of the Ottawa River and Parliament. The workout room was as equipped as any gym I've seen. The service was fantastic across the board. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Ottawa. The food was quite tasty and room service was very fast. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, could use more SPG The handful of times I have stayed at this hotel have always been very pleasant. Rooms are cozy and spacious. Lobby is inviting. The only suggestion I have would be complimentary in-room wi-fi for SPG members, otherwise SPG is not that special beyond collecting points. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise For some reason the noise really travels between rooms. The room above me toliet flushed every 8 seconds all night. I called the front desk 3 times but they were full and would not wake up the person staying in the room above me.They offered me ear plugs. The second night they had it fixed February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, elevators a nightmare The rm, food and facility were excellent. The elevator system was a NIGHTMARE! and other guests has said it has been over a yr with the systems operating as they currently are! Such an amazing hotel in every other way, it is surprising more effort is being made to fix the elevators. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter fun Hotel was so close to the canal, was awesome. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location for Ottawa I love this hotel!! It is close to everything, especially my location for the business i do when i travel to Ottawa. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location My entire experience here was good: -Valet and Check-in -SPG recognition -Room condition/cleanliness/size -Food -Proximity to Canal and Parliament Hotel is in great shape - appearrs to have been recently renovated. Better condition than some Westin properties I have visited. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The elevator situation really tarnished the entire experience for me. Waiting 25 minutes every time I had to use the elevator was extremely irritating, especially since the stairs can not be used to access the lobby or lower floors which completely negates their usefulness. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of Ottawa I stayed in this hotel using my Starwood points and I am very happy with my choice! I was in a very comfortable room with wonderful views of the city and the Parliament building. The location is perfect. I really recommend this Westin hotel. The staff is also very friendly. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed with updated room! From the minute we parked the car, the staff were attentive to our every need. They assisted in carrying our luggage to the front lobby and we checked in immediately at the spg preferred guest counter. The staff all make you feel very special when staying at this hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay This hotel is located within walking distance to all major attractions in downtown Ottawa. It offers excellent service, it is clean and even though it is located on one of the busiest streets it is quiet. Beds are comfortable. Excellent value for the amenities it offers December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is a nice upper end hotel. The rooms have great views, it is centrally located (a block and a half from the market), the rooms are comfortable, and it has all of the amenities you would expect from a Westin Hotel. It is also only 15 minutes from the airport. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is in a great location Our stay was comfortable and staff were accessible and helpful. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The location is within walking distance of many Ottawa sites. The only negative is the parking. Use valet parking when visiting this hotel it's worth the extra dollars. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Examplary Customer Service After notifying the reservation desk that we would be checking in very late (highway 417 closed because of an accident), we arrived at the hotel to find out that we had been upgraded to a deluxe king room for the duration of our stay. Very thoughtful and appreciated. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We've stayed at the Westin before and it has always been a great experience, and this time was no different. Staff are very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and very comfortable room Because we couldn't get the room we had booked the hotel personnel really made sure our stay would be pleasant and they offered us complimentary breakfast and valet parking. Everything during the week end was perfect! THanks to the hard work of the hotel personnel! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Traveling on Business Room service: the asian dumplings & the cheese platter were excellent. Bed very comfortable. Location perfect for a run & nearby bars. Wireless signal very "low" & frustrating. Costs another $15 for business ctr access & then even more to print in B&W. Excessive. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Ottawa Improved wi-fi appreciated as this was a persistent problem in the past. Initial room I was given 14th floor had a strong chemical smell and staff did accommodate a change. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staying at The Westin Ottawa is like coming home As a gold SPG I expected a room that was larger than your smallest in the entire hotel. I stay at the Westin OIttawa alot and never have had such a small room. I asked to move rooms for the last night as I needed a room to fit a cot. This was taken care of. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMFORT EXCELLENT HOTEL IN EXCELLENT LOCATION WITH EXCELLENT BED.......I went so many hotels, they also good, but as per quality of their Bed/Pillow & comfort, no one so far beat them. I thank myself that I choose this Hotel, this was the First time for me anyway July 19, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>