The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Kanada
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Required repeated requests for basic service Requested a room with a king bed which was booked well in advance. Received a room with two double beds. It took 3 calls over 1 hour to the front desk in order to hear back from the manager who arranged for us to be moved. An explanation was offered that said that they had over-booked. I know that overbooking is not acceptable for airlines....OK for hotels?? After waiting a further 30 minutes, we had to call again to the desk as no one had been assigned to come to our room to bring us new keys and show us our new room. Rooms are nice. There are no other complaints other than that there is no convenient parking for such a large hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is perfect about this hotel starting from the beginning: - loved the underground parking that is adjacent to the Rideu Centre -super helpful front desk - paid a small price for for an upgraded room, but WOW - what an amazing view of the parliament building and the Christmas lights (highly recommend) - cool high tech elevators - wonderful bed as always, but love the touches in the recently remodeled room (lit closet rail, nice lamps, big modern bathroom) - nice pool with sauna - great proximity to arts centre, Byward Market, shopping centre - lot of Christmas parties at the hotel made things festive - helpful staff were the best part! I WILL BE BACK December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location in Ottawa. Banquet staff very professional and easy to work with. Heavenly beds are extremely comfortable. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-Fi I have this experience frequently when staying at the Westin Ottawa. The room wi-fi reception is atrocious. This is the same with various cell phones and computers - the signal is "fair", but mostly "poor" and downloading is at a snail's pace. The Westin Novascotian is Halifax is better but not great. However, Ottawa is appalling. As an SPG Member I receiver "complimentary" wi-fi, but this bonus is essentially meaningless given the connection speed. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, could use more SPG The handful of times I have stayed at this hotel have always been very pleasant. Rooms are cozy and spacious. Lobby is inviting. The only suggestion I have would be complimentary in-room wi-fi for SPG members, otherwise SPG is not that special beyond collecting points. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideally located, excellent hotel The Westin Ottawa is ideally located, connected to shopping and minutes away from major attractions. Staff and service are absolutely exceptional. Recently renovated rooms are pristine, with splendid views. November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in time With advance reservation staff was unable to locate room till 9pm on arrival day. Several other guest were moved to other hotels while I waited in lobby. Charged for internet that I did not request. Poor, poor service. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Well priced, nice amenities, great location, overall wonderful experience November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever! I cannot get over the level of service we received at this hotel. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere they create by being so friendly is contagious. Special thanks to the concierge team for recommending family friendly attractions. (we went to all of them) A great thank you to Noel Steele for taking the time to draw out a map to the perfect place to view the Santa Claus parade! You sir, made our day! This is the only hotel we will ever stay at in Ottawa.....!! November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference and banquet facilities - did not meet expectations food provided at our meeting venue did not meet expectations - not enough servers, ran out of food (soup, salad) difficult to find anyone to take responsibility - server simply shrugged. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Your hotel should become a school to teach staff on how to threat customers. To a person, they all went out of the way to make our stay most enjoyable. Special thanks to Marissa (sp) in the Daley Express November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel A first-class hotel: excellent service, great facilities and a remarkable location. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by personable I was in town for business and decided to spend a couple of extra days at the hotel to celebrate a milestone birthday. It was a surprise when I returned to my room, after an afternoon out, to find a birthday tray with sweets and a sparkling water, along with staff wishes. What a wonderful way to end the day! November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ottawa weekend Room is beautifully furnished, but not large for a "premium room". Check-in was slow, with only one clerk. Confusion about whether we were on "green" (no maid service) - they came anyway. Shower drain ran slowly. Banquet was excellent. Pricing policy for internet and telephone is irritating- it just caused mild inconvenience as I used my wireless service and avoided the hotel's system. I was left with a feeling that I was there to be fleeced. Please - I ask my favorite hotel to rethink this pricing model and be more competitive. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel Excellent hotel, services, and location. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Lobby and rooms are the best i have seen. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location Made to feel welcomed from the moment we drove in to the time we left! Would like to see purse hooks in the bar area (hate leaving it dangling from my knee or lying on the floor, small little thing to complain about). Please change your coffee brand or at least have options. Some people actually do not like Starbucks. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Internet Services Internet was horrible. Called front desk, they sent me to helpline. Tech support admitted that the system was over burdened. Lost two hours of work producticity one night. Had to move to a coffee shop. October 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Price Exceeds Quality and Service My colleague and I arrived after midnight. Despite having communicated with the concierge prior to arrival, there were no rooms ready for us. They informed us we would need to change rooms after the first night. This was incredibly inconvenient to have to repack and then stand in a long line again to re-check in. The next morning when we checked our bags, we were told they would be waiting for us in our new rooms that night. They were not, and it took nearly an hour for them to be delivered that night. The up-going escalator was broken and two of the four elevators were being "reprogrammed," so it was difficult to get up and down. There was long hair on the floor of my bathroom, right in an obvious location. Finally, the so-called high speed internet was slower than dial-up, when it was even available, which was spotty. I couldn't even log on long enough to send a simple email. Overall, unbelievably disappointed in this Westin. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular visitor I stay at your hotel every time I come to Ottawa, which is 3-5 times a year. It is always a pleasant stay. the staff is efficient and friendly, the rooms are clean and well appointed, the mattress are great. Location is very important to me for client access (I deal with the Federal Government) and for restaurants and exercise --I run along the Canal. the only issue is your success. It is difficult to get a room some times. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed This would have been a great stay, but it was totally ruined when we couldn't shower in the morning because the drain was blocked. I shouldn't have to feel like I'm on a naval frigate turning the water on for 15 seconds at a time to get clean. It soured the end of what had been a wonderful and special surprise evening. Worse, when I asked to speak to a manager about it, no one was available. And no one got back to me before I left. (in fairness, I was rushed) October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not in 2013 Internet connection in your rooms is poor, very poor. I have had stronger signals and better connectivity in Afghanistan. Also, leaving a couple of bottles of water in the rooms will not cost you more than a dollar, but it will be bring you up to the standards of hotels that charge a lot less. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues I had several issues during this stay...not in line with the usual flawless westin exoerience. My internet never functionned even after soending 45 mn on the phone with a technician. I also orred a breakfast on the phone with special instructions, inc. Having a salad with my white egg omelette with the vinaigrette on the si and specifically asked what berries were in the field berries bowl ( i was told strawberries, blabckberries and raspberries... Then in the morning, i get potatoes instead of the salad and only strawberries instead of the mixed berries...i returned the bowl of stramberries and the gentleman serng me went to get a salad...that came back 10 mn later ( my eggs were cold by then) ....which was swamped in vinaigrette wich was not put on the side.... Not to mention i had the room in fron of the levators...and was systematically hearing the escalator ring.... Definitely my worst stay in a westin October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great places to eat in the market. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The hotel itself was in a great location, was able to walk to most things such as Parliment Hill, Notre Dame Cathedral, restaurants and the market. The only issues were the elevator and the conference rooms. The elevator is new, so lots of issues with waiting. When in one conference room listening to speakers, you could here the other speakers in the adjoining conference room, very disturbing. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience The Westin Ottawa is close to everything in the downtown core and simple to get to for those who need to do business in the area. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable/relaxing Simple things go much farther than when one tries too hard. This is what you can expect from a stay at the westin, comfort, relaxed atmosphere, and little to worry about. I have always enjoyed my stay here. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent conference facility This is an excellent place to hold a conference. The hotel staff are excellent, room are well appointed and with many of restaurants, pubs and shopping opportunities nearby, there is plenty for everyone to do. The Byward market is a 5 minute walk away. The Hill is close and the Canal makes a great place to walk. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Excellent service, great location. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location. Rooms exceptionally clean and amenities galore. Pool and fitness above expectations. Staff very courteous and helpful although confirmed reservation was wrong at check in, adjusted but then somehow appeared again with length of stay confusion for all parties. No in/out priveledges with self-parking. October 7, 2013
  • 2016-02-09 T05:38:54.113-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_584, tr_584
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>