The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter für Registrierung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein. Gäste werden beim Check-in gebeten, sich mit Lichtbilddokument auszuweisen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 No free WiFi? It's a great hotel, don't get me wrong. Yet I'm so very disappointed that in this day and age there is no free WiFi (except for in the lobby and for platinum SPG members) available in this hotel. When one pays room rates such as these, it feels almost insulting that we have to pay for each hour of WiFi. Sure, someone said this is doing a lot of type A's a favor, but seriously, it's also a good way to keep in touch with family and friends sometimes. And some of us depend on the 'net as our newspaper nowadays. Although I thoroughly enjoyed the room and the fitness centre at the Westin Ottawa, I will seriously think twice before going there because of the WiFi issue. I'm not paying 6.95 for 4 hours of WiFi. (PS: anyone know why the Conference centre next door does the same thing and charges the conference attendees by the hour for internet. Is Ottawa that hard up for cash?) September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth price Always stay at the Westin when flying out of Detroit, but the one in Ottawa was a bit disappointing. First let me say the view from the room and the fitness room were exceptional. However, we were in room 1016 and for $259 I would not expect to have to hear every time the person in the next room urinated, ran the taps and flushed the toilet. Falling to sleep to this and waking up to this sound was gross. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! I had the most amazing experience with the housekeeper from my floor. My 10 year son was sick during our stay and she treated him as though he was her grandson! She ordered a bowl of chicken noodle soup and gave us extra bottles of water. She checked in daily with a hand written note to see how my son was doing! She gets my vote for employee of the year for helping a 10 year old feel like he was at home! January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Preparing room the next guest When I arrived at room 2307, the entire carpet was wet and room smelled from carpet cleaning chemicals. My socks and bottom of the pant got wet from the shampoo. When I called the front desk, they arranged (about 20 minutes later) me to be moved to room 2221. Unfortunately, I found urine on the toilet seat in room 2221 and decided to clean it myself! Overall it was very unsatisfactory experience for me. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Renewal We spent four nights at the Westin in Ottawa over the Family Day weekend and did enjoy our visit. However, the wait for the elevators was extremely frustrating. Also, when I requested extra hangers one evening and when face cloths were not provided one day, the wait to receive both was more than 30 minutes. Perhaps when the elevator renewal project is finished, neither of these issues will be a problem? February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The Hôtel staff was truly outstanding. We had a great stay. I still think that your elevator system is a disaster. Luc May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, extremely well run I always try to stay here on business and with the family when we visit. The rooms are great ( request canal view) staff are superb (Andrew at concierge desk and many others), food very good - Shore Club superb,gym excellent. Have had over 15 stays here this past year and hosted 2 corporate meetings with over 30 guests each, with multiple events. The stays and the events all exceptionally handled. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location!!! We stay here every year during Winterlude. The location is the best! Real close to everything. Park the car and forget about it. Right across the street from the canal and the park. Also, connected to the Rideau Center. Shopping without going outside. Yay! Best beds ever. I wish I could have this bed in my home! Found the drink prices at the Shore Club to be high and the service there was only so-so. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Despite the 3 fire alarms at 3, 4 & 5am, very good - But no FNC We arrived early and were allowed to get into our room immediately which we really appreciated. We were allowed to use the service elevators as the others were in repair and very busy - being New Years Eve. The rooms is very comfortable with a big flat screen tv - but did not carry the Fox News Channel (BTW FNC is the # 1 cable news network in the US). Beds very comfortable despite the fire alarms. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some issues for improvement/comments 1. Room was sometimes noisy as I could hear multiple toilet flushings from other surrounding rooms. 2. Upon check-out I was asked if I wanted a hard/printed copy of my final bill versus e-mail. I said hard copy and was provided that. However, subsequently, I received 3 (three) e-mails with the final bill attached. Somewhat annoying. 3. Love the renovated gym. Love the new equipment. Long overdue. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place The hotel was very nice. Rooms were large which made the stay comfortable. The fridge however was not cold at all, the elevator system was change and not something I would like to use again, and I am still irritated that I had to pay over $70 in parking charges as well as some other charges that showed up on my bill that I don't understand and will be calling the hotel to discuss. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking i had a terrible time parking.The lot was full l and had a hard time getting to hotel entrance ,,.finding it and getting someone to help me..An attendent walked around to the parking lot entrance and opened it to allow us to park and check in. This and another 20 dollars for parking.The hotel was very nice as was our room and other experiences. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The hotel itself was in a great location, was able to walk to most things such as Parliment Hill, Notre Dame Cathedral, restaurants and the market. The only issues were the elevator and the conference rooms. The elevator is new, so lots of issues with waiting. When in one conference room listening to speakers, you could here the other speakers in the adjoining conference room, very disturbing. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting Experience Overall my experience with this hotel has been nice. The hotel personnel, from the front desk staff to cleaners, have been extremely friendly. Also, the location of this hotel is amazing. You are minutes away from the parliament hill, some good vibrant local bars, and of course literally seconds away from a shopping mall. Two things I wish would have been different: 1) the elevator design is out of this world strange - you are asked to select which floor you wish to go prior to boarding the elevator - what if you change your mind after you get on it? what if you don't feel safe/comfortable (you can't get out on any other floor except for the one you have selected)? 2) I understand it is a big hotel and there are at least 2 conferences going on when i was there, but i didn't think consistently waiting for 40 minutes for things (e.g. slippers) to get delivered to my room was a reasonable. Also, when I asked for my room to be cleaned at 5pm (i don't know why it wasn't cleaned during the day), it took them at least an hour to respond. Despite these minor imperfections, I would still recommend this property to others. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great stay! I enjoyed my experience at the Westin Ottawa thoroughly! I travelled for leisure on this occasion. Check-in was easy and fast. The Guest Service Agent was so pleasant and explained the difference between my current room type (Accessible King) vs. a standard King. Although I did not require the accessible, I did stick with the choice as she told me that it had wall to wall windows.. and she was RIGHT! It had a fantastic view of Parliament and the Rideau. The condition of the room was great, the TV channels were HD (unlike other hotels I have stayed at, with HD TV but not HD channels). The hotel was connected to the mall and that made it even better! I really appreciated the politeness of everyone we encountered during our stay. Combined with an updated guestroom, easy parking, great location, you can't go wrong with this property! This is my new go-to hotel for Ottawa. Thank you Westin Ottawa! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I attended a three-day conference at the Westin, and everything was perfect. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I also had a nice view from my room. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ottawa. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not a city view great hotel and staff. but i booked 2 rooms and upgraded to city view. when checking in i was given rooms on 2 different floors not what i expected as we wanted to be on the same floor as our kids. one had a beautiful city view and ours was on a corner and a view of the hotel roof. not a city view i upgraded to. even the bell man mentioned we should try to change our room February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room I had reserved a King-sized bed, but was given a double bed. Given my time of arrival close to midnight, I did not bother trying to switch rooms. But I did mention it to the front desk in the morning, and got nothing more than a simple apology when I would have expected a little something more. Overall, the hotel is very nicel and this was my second time staying there within a month. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thsi hotel is exceptional The Westin is provides exceptional service, clean comfortable rooms, and is in walking distance to all your shopping, tourist needs. I live 2 hours away and choose The Westin intentionally for a weekend getaway. i used to live in Ottawa and find that The Westin is your best option to get everything you want out of a hotel. The location is perfect too. Everything is in walking distance. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has caring and attentive staff I was very impressed with all staff over the duration of my stay! I was apart of a large group of students and often needed something printed off, a coffee, the garbage in the conference room cleaned, little things like that and the staff was always prompt and ready to help. PSAV was also great to work with - very attentive and understanding. The hotel is gorgeous and well thought out. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Customer My stay was unpleasant due to the following reasons: 1- very very slow internet that is if I can connect in the first place. 2- receiving many diiferent wrong receipts with duple the price. 3- Room cleaning was not very well. No water in the refrigerator, no towels for the bathroom floor in most days. 4- slow water draining in the bathtub I had really a bad experience with this hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review The Westin Ottawa is a great hotel. It is presently struggling with its elevator renovations - it takes a long time to get an elevator. This reno is taking way to long. The hotel does not really utilize its Platinum/Gold check in line. I have been standing in line only to have them select someone else from the other line. They need to either do away with this line or use it correctly. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by suggestion While our stay at your hotel was fantastic ,, I would recommend that you review your parking/chalet service ,,,when we arrived in a hard downpour we were forced to drive around and around until we could get anywhere near the front entrance,,chances are that non of the staff wanted to get wet , and thus we could not get in the hotel and were late for our function ...just a thought September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues I had several issues during this stay...not in line with the usual flawless westin exoerience. My internet never functionned even after soending 45 mn on the phone with a technician. I also orred a breakfast on the phone with special instructions, inc. Having a salad with my white egg omelette with the vinaigrette on the si and specifically asked what berries were in the field berries bowl ( i was told strawberries, blabckberries and raspberries... Then in the morning, i get potatoes instead of the salad and only strawberries instead of the mixed berries...i returned the bowl of stramberries and the gentleman serng me went to get a salad...that came back 10 mn later ( my eggs were cold by then) ....which was swamped in vinaigrette wich was not put on the side.... Not to mention i had the room in fron of the levators...and was systematically hearing the escalator ring.... Definitely my worst stay in a westin October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible elevator service Thank you for the opportunity to share my experience with you. The rooms were very nice and location great. I always choose to stay here when on business at the Royal College. This visit however, the room service was not great, the lobby freezing( broken door), and elevator service horrendous. I will reconsider staying with you on my next trip as this stay was so disappointing. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and very friendly staff Well to say the least this hotel was just excellent in all areas: outside staff, front desk and friendly maids. Everyone went out of their way to assist. Why the four stars on the room? Just minor issues. The toilet handle when used caused the inside mechanism to sometime not work and when it did, the mechanism hit the top of the tank causing great noise. On two occasions I had to remove the top and manually push the relief valve. No big deal actually. I did mention this on my departure and I am sure this will be looked after immediately. The second issue, and for which I forgot to mention to the front desk on departure, was that the shower did not drain very well and at times seem to back feed into the shower. Just needs purging I imagine. The other issue on the room, a deluxe room overlooking the Rideau and Parliament buildings (excellent view), that it is advertised as a Deluxe room with bath. There was, to my wife's dismay, no bath, just a shower. When I inquired, I was advised that King rooms have only showers whereas double beds have the shower and tub. Since it was a short stay and that I would not have the king and feared we would loose such a grand view, we stayed put. Other than that, it is an excellent room. KUDO TO MANAGEMENT: I personally would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your kind condolence letter regarding our loss of the RCMP members in Moncton. Your kind words and individual letters to all our AGM members was greatly appreciated and discussed in several sessions as a class act. Thank you Ross. Please pass onto your staff our thanks for their assistance during our stay. Bob June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Delivered the Unexpected The Westin's customer service is unmatched. We really got the sense that they cared about us and wanted to make our stay memorable. We stayed at the Westin for a business conference. At one of the sessions there was a speaker who gave a presentation about "delivering the unexpected". The Westin and specifically Napoleon, delivered the unexpected! We can't thank them enough. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality; Premium Price Facility is very nice. Rooms were comfortable and reasonably quiet. Location is close to airport and convenient to many dining options. Premium price, but not outrageous. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel review We had a lovely weekend visit. The room was unbelievably comfortable and suited all our needs. The heavenly beds were truly, heavenly. I slept so well. The location of the hotel was perfect for all shopping, dining and sightseeing. There is a LOVELY sauna in the changeroom. A couple of drawbacks for me, the whirlpool was occupied by children who clearly did not meet the age requirments and hotel staff did see this and said nothing. The wifi is not included in the price, you pay an additional $13.95. The lobby is not licensed so we were not able to bring our drinks to the lobby and sit and chat by the lovely fireplace. In addition, it was VERY cold that particular weekend and the draft from the doors was a bit of a nuisance. Aside from these small issues. I would absolutely recommend staying at this hotel. The beds are worth the cost of the room alone! Fantastic sleep! and very helpful and pleasant staff. Thank you! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff We were amazed at the calibre of staff at the hotel. They were very professional, friendly, helpful and above all , genuinely happy which certainly sets the day for the guests. The bed was really comfortable. A very pleasurable stay. Thanks April 28, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>