The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix your elevators!!!!! I am somewhat shocked to see that a fine hotel such as the Westin Ottawa has such dreadful elevator service. This has been the case for some time now. You really need to fix this. On another front, I was also surprised to see a $13 Wifi charge on my bill. When you pay $270 a night for a room, you expect this service to be free. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Loved this hotel and if I return to Ottawa, I would stay there again. I have back and neck issues along with fibromyalgia so having a good night sleep is a huge deal with me. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The air in the room is well circulated and not stale or stuffy like most hotels. The location is great for those wanting to shop or explore some sites. The staff were wonderful too!! December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay stay I had booked this room as part of a birthday present for my boyfriend and we weren't thrilled with the stay. The room was nice and big but the shower was not cleaned when we got there. There was some sort of brown stuff in the corner that looked like puke which I had to wash myself. The bed was comfy, however, we did not get a good night sleep because we were woken up at 2:30 am from people yelling in the hallways. I called the front desk and they said they would take care of but the people only quieted down an hour later making me believe the staff didn't really do anything. Then at 8:30am we were woken up by the alarm of another room! I do understand how the walls could be so thin so another rooms alarm can wake us up. If that wasn't bad enough the alarm went off for ten minutes. The room was nice and the staff were kind but I do not feel that my stay was worth what I had to pay. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Also so dependable Never any surprises except great friendly service, thanks December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing John J: I cannot say enough about my 1 night stay, through Restart-Quickstart here in Ottawa. Being a single mother this was a much needed treat. The staff were wonderful and gave me a gorgeous view which I enjoyed. Thank you so much for this Westin! December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best service I have ever had. I had reserved a junior suite for a one-night stay. Upon arriving at the hotel, after the 3:00 p.m. check-in time, we were informed that "so sorry" but our room was not ready yet. As we had an errand to run in the adjoining shopping complex, this was not an issue. However, when we returned half an hour later, our room was still not ready. A platinum guest had decided on a late departure and the best estimate was that our room would be ready in an hour. We needed to shower and dress for a party so a one-hour wait was not at all convenient. We were then offered a downgrade and complementary breakfast which we decided to accept. At that point, the young lady checking us in went to talk to her manager and, on her return, we were offered an upgrade to an executive suite which we accepted. Once we were able to get into our room, our first set of keys did not work, it was obvious that the room was not a suite although it was quite nice. Not having the time to go back to the front desk again, we proceeded to get ready for the evening. The next morning when we went to check out, we discovered that our suite was supposed to have consisted of the adjoining room. No-one had told us of this previously or opened the locked door between the rooms. I have no idea if we actually would have had a suite or simply two adjoining rooms although pictures suggest that we missed out on something pretty nice. The only good news was that the hotel agreed to reduce the cost of our room to the rate for the single room that we used. We will probably stay there again but hopefully will not run into this issue again. On a final note, we travel fairly widely and have encountered similar issues at check-in which were handled with a lot more style and grace. I would have expected more from a hotel of this caliber. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The elevator situation really tarnished the entire experience for me. Waiting 25 minutes every time I had to use the elevator was extremely irritating, especially since the stairs can not be used to access the lobby or lower floors which completely negates their usefulness. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Problem Very Annoying It was very slow getting from one's floor to any place in the hotel. That known inconvenience should have been provided with some sort of offset or tangible acknowledgement. Your rates are fairly high and some adjustment should have been made. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service Every staff member was incredibly friendly and helpful. They are accomodating and knowledgable - from the concierge to the elevator attendant to the banquet staff. I highly recommend The Westin for future corporate functions, or a personal stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and great service Central in location. Close to good shopping area and nice restaurants. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel staff made you feel welcome from time of check-in till the end of my stay. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay great location I had a short trip for meetings and stayed at the Westin. Tired, I flopped on the bed and it was heaven! Room was very clean, bed was amazing comfortable and even the remote for the tv worked. Great coffee, hot water shower on demand. Energy efficient light bulbs...Staff were friendly and assisted with check-in and check out along with arranging taxi. My only complaint is the charge for internet...should be free this day and age. Location is great, minutes to everything. just great place to stay, will definately will be back. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A highlight of my last trip My stay was a wonderful hotel experience with attentive staff, exceptional facilities and a superior room. The view of Ottawa from my room was truly lovely. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average ok hotel, beds too small Staff were friendly. Fitness centre is good. Not happy with beds - no king beds available and given a room with 2 beds, but the beds were inadequately narrow like a single or maybe a twin. So don't expect to sleep 2 people in one bed. Westin you missed the boat on the beds - these rooms could warrant 2 queen size beds. Bathroom ok but small. Plastic cups in bathroom which maybe more sanitary than glass but a hotel of this caliber should have really glasses not disposable cups. Good modern furnishing and tv. Liked the extra outlets in the desk for charging devices. Internet slowed down in the evenings, and needed to log in every time I shut down and restarted my laptop - wouldn't stay connected. Room was noisy - I could hear voices in hallway and elevator dings. Beware hotel is currently undergoing elevator restoration so long elevator waits. But the staff were friendly and redirected people to the service elevators. Good connection to the convention centre. Nicely located along the Rideau canal for runs/walks. Pleasant lobby with contemporary fireplace. No snacks/mini bar in room so you must call room service for these items. I stay in hotels 30 to 50 times per year, there are definitely better Westin hotels than this location but this location is adequate. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location Hotel is centrally located, easy access to convention centre, shopping. The staff are exceptional - always friendly, willing to accommodate, cheerful and warm. Long wait for elevators under repair were forgiven due to great service by staff. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We've stayed at the Westin before and it has always been a great experience, and this time was no different. Staff are very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Outstanding hospitality during the CSAE conference. Excellent service by all Westin staff. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staying at The Westin Ottawa is like coming home As a gold SPG I expected a room that was larger than your smallest in the entire hotel. I stay at the Westin OIttawa alot and never have had such a small room. I asked to move rooms for the last night as I needed a room to fit a cot. This was taken care of. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing People! I actually signed up to make this review. I was just floored by the amazing service at this hotel. They were all so nice, everyone from the front desk, the doormen, to the housekeeping staff. Super friendly and helpful at all times. Although the elevators were down and took a while to catch, someone was always attending to hold the door for you, and just having the attentive service made it so much easier to deal with. The ice machine on our floor was broken and i called to let them know and they thanked me so much for letting them know and sent me a bucket of ice.. just little things that made small issues so easy to look past. would recommend and stay again. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Room not clean even after complaints. Staff not bilingual and rude if adressed in French. Room had no view. Best thing about my stay: quick check out. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with my last stay Generally I am quite satisfied with the holet at this location. This time I had a couple issues. I came in about 11 am and was told the room was not ready but it should be ready within half an hour and I will be contacted. No body phoned me and I came back after 2 hours. Room was not still ready. I came back around 5.30 and was given a room but nobody contacted me to let me know. There was no remote conentol in my room. I had to ask for one. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Ottawa has 5 star service! As always, the most accommodating and wonderful place to stay! Can't way to return. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff! Many times the "make or break" factor in meetings is the staff at the site. Westin Ottawa is definitely all about great staff - always efficient, polite and willing to go the extra mile! And all iwth a smile on thier face! Wonderful! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel exceeded my expectations My stay was wonderful. Staff was plentiful and always willing to assist. Make a Green Choice is such a great initiative! I chose the $5 F&B voucher but for some reason, it was not reflected on my room bill. Not the biggest deal but if Westin is going to offer something like this, then it would be expected that the hotel pulls this through. Unfortunately, the guest elevator renovation caused major delays. Using the service elevators was also a lengthy process. It will be nice when the elevators are completely replaced! October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for Average Hotel A little disappointed - nothing wowed me. For how much you pay, the quality doesn't equate to that much better than just an average hotel. Felt like I was being nickle & dimed for everything. Ridiculous that you have to pay $15 a day for internet connection. Good, central location though. But beware...you'll have to wait a very, very long time for elevators! October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room but lacking in some details The hotel does some things very well, but is lacking in other areas. The lobby is warm and inviting. My room was clean, nicely decorated, spacious, and very comfortable. The elevators are being worked on however, the wait time was far too long and there were no acceptable alternatives. I was invited to use a service elevator but left the elevator with my hands covered in black dirt. I tried to take the stairs but couldn't get all the way to the lobby. I was also very annoyed that I had to pay for internet access. If I can get free internet at a discount chain, I expect to get it at a Westin. Very few hotels charge for internet access anymore and it seemed like a money grab. As did the prices on the breakfast menu. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This is the second time we've stayed at the Westin Ottawa this year. The only frustrating part is that they have the elevators under renovation (just one), but it's just inconvenient, but to be fair, the old ones are VERY old and should be replaced, so I guess they have to do what they have to do. I hear they anticipate being finished in June 2013, so it will be a while before they're done, however, I did not hear any construction noise so the only inconvenience is the lack of elevator. I totally loved the fitness centre. They had TVs on all of the machines that you could watch, they provided ear buds too so you didn't have to worry about bringing your own! The only area for improvement was Dalys restaurant. We were there one morning and the "bus girls" were standing around chatting while the waitresses cleared tables - I'm hoping they were students that were just there because of the long weekend, because they were a waste of space. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to visit The room was fantastic with a panoramic view of the Ottawa River and Parliament. The workout room was as equipped as any gym I've seen. The service was fantastic across the board. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Ottawa. The food was quite tasty and room service was very fast. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and good services It is my first time to stay at Westin hotel in Ottawa! As Platinum member of SPG, I appreciate your service, and location! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location close to everything....nice view of the gatineau hills and changing fall colours from our window.....clean, fabulous bed, quiet, friendly, attentive staff.....love the westin (free wifi? just a suggestion) October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some issues for improvement/comments 1. Room was sometimes noisy as I could hear multiple toilet flushings from other surrounding rooms. 2. Upon check-out I was asked if I wanted a hard/printed copy of my final bill versus e-mail. I said hard copy and was provided that. However, subsequently, I received 3 (three) e-mails with the final bill attached. Somewhat annoying. 3. Love the renovated gym. Love the new equipment. Long overdue. October 10, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T19:01:52.074-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_552, tr_552
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>