The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is a nice upper end hotel. The rooms have great views, it is centrally located (a block and a half from the market), the rooms are comfortable, and it has all of the amenities you would expect from a Westin Hotel. It is also only 15 minutes from the airport. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is elevator ever going to be completed? I've been staying at this hotel for the last few years for a conference. Overall, the hotel meets my expectations. However, the elevators have been an issue for at least the last 2-3 years. The Westin Ottawa has been trying to fix and/or upgrade the elevators for that span of time and it's not yet fully operational. During peak times, you may have to wait to 5-7 minutes for an elevator, and even then you might not get on. Especially for a conference, when one may need to run up to the room and head back down, it delays things. I've been very dissapointed with this aspect of the hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good staff excellent staff courteous staff October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 No free WiFi? It's a great hotel, don't get me wrong. Yet I'm so very disappointed that in this day and age there is no free WiFi (except for in the lobby and for platinum SPG members) available in this hotel. When one pays room rates such as these, it feels almost insulting that we have to pay for each hour of WiFi. Sure, someone said this is doing a lot of type A's a favor, but seriously, it's also a good way to keep in touch with family and friends sometimes. And some of us depend on the 'net as our newspaper nowadays. Although I thoroughly enjoyed the room and the fitness centre at the Westin Ottawa, I will seriously think twice before going there because of the WiFi issue. I'm not paying 6.95 for 4 hours of WiFi. (PS: anyone know why the Conference centre next door does the same thing and charges the conference attendees by the hour for internet. Is Ottawa that hard up for cash?) September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Excellence As always, a great place to stay at. Thanks September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service experience This was one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. First, the wifi was malfunctioning and when I called the service desk to help me with it, they just transferred me to a third-party operator instead of trying to resolve for me. Even after speaking to the third-party operator, the wifi was never fixed. As a visitor traveling on business, it is nearly impossible for me to stay at a hotel without adequate wifi. Additionally, I dropped off my laundry for dry cleaning service around 10pm (well before the 2am deadline). The form and the person that picked it up both promised to have the laundry delivered back at 8:00am in the morning. This was critical since I had to catch a flight out of Ottawa that morning. The laundry was not delivered until 8:40am and only after multiple calls to the front desk. Adding insult to injury, the hotel lost a pair of my socks as well. I was originally a fan of both the Westin brand and all the Starwood Hotels but this has caused to me lose a lot of faith in their services. I am highly disappointed in the service I received and there was no attempt to remedy the problem. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way below expectations Multiple small mistakes done by staff made my stay very bad, starting from the parking man, room services, and room dining services! September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was there Internet access? Wifi was so slow that it was not in the least bit useful. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my hotel of choice every time I visit Ottawa. Close to all the restaurants and tourist sites. The gym facilities are very good and even have extra gym clothes if you need them. Hotel a great example of the Westin Brand September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is #1 First class rooms and facilities and great location. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel but . . . Stayed here many times over the years. Room very nice as usual, staff helpful. Perhaps a bit on the expensive side. Two negative things stand out: room service breakfast was horrible unless you like warm coffee and unripe fruit. To charge a SPG guest (or any guest today) for Internet is a disgrace. Plus we were double charged for our two iPads in the same room!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Concierge The hotel was beautiful, our room had the best view of the canal and Parliament building. Every where we went in the hotel the staff are very kind and helpful. Thank you to Sam in reservations for the great room and the very best treatment by Andrew, the very helpful concierge, he made us feel so welcome. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location, Quality hotel Walking distance to Byward Market and Parliament. Facilities were excellent. Linens were high quality as usual. Very friendly and attentive staff. Rooms were well maintained. Hotel was quiet even though it was full of teenage soccer players. Only negatives - towels could have been higher quality and self parking with no in/out privileges can get expensive. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Westin Experience in the best location in Ottawa Took my mother to a family wedding hosted at the Westin over the long weekend and our experience was wonderful. First of all, the catering/event food was spectacular. Great food. The location---well, you can't beat it. Two blocks from Parliament and connected to the local mall. Rooms are good-sized. The staff are pleasant but seem to be following the employee guide of service. But very responsive. Language between French and English may be the issue. Otherwise, great stay, great location, clean and modern. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Friendly Service, Services = Exceptional Experience I read a few reviews online before booking at the Westin. I can't imagine what those that provided negative reviews were expecting. From the moment we checked in with a friendly and efficient staff person to the express check out we couldn't say enough about our stay. Our room had a great view of the Parliament buildings, comfortable bedding, clean bathroom and ample space for the four of us. Amenities were exceptional including the salt water pool and exercise room. Close walking distance to everything with shopping in the mall a short walk away. Loved Byward Market. Will certainly be checking into the Westin the next time we visit Ottawa. Very impressed. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go Green, NO way again We tried the go green, where they don't do up your room or give you new towels. When we go away we like to be pampered with a bed made up nice to come back to and a neat bathroom with fresh folded towels. I have been to this hotel many times and always had a great experience not this time. For the price we paid we will never go green again at a hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Great location Modern, clean hotel near local attractions September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely location Great place to stay while in Ottawa, has you in the centre of town, great places to walk, to sightsee, the parliament buildings close. Shopping and lots of restaurants close in the Byward Market August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENCE IN OTTAWA THE WESTIN OTTAWA MET ALL OUR EXPECTATIONS AND MORE. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. EVERYTHING WAS VERY ENJOYABLE. WE FOUND OUR HOTEL IN OTTAWA!!!! August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Another great stay. The hotel is installing a new elevator system, not sure if it will end up being more efficient or not, elevators seemed slow to respond. Other than that, the stay was great. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service The room on the 20th floor was very spacious and good for traveling with children. The housekeeping servce was very good and helpful. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great location excellant staff: location and is super clean August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators remain a challenge The new elevator system certainly optimizes energy efficiency but it seems that the value of time for customers waiting for the elevators remains a problem. Often elevators arrived at floors completely full. This maybe a result of the elevator assuming each call for service results in one person boarding when in fact it is usually two plus luggage. Frustration with the elevators abounded at my last conference in the Westin. Worst yet the stairs do not reach the bottom floor so they are not an option. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Delivered the Unexpected The Westin's customer service is unmatched. We really got the sense that they cared about us and wanted to make our stay memorable. We stayed at the Westin for a business conference. At one of the sessions there was a speaker who gave a presentation about "delivering the unexpected". The Westin and specifically Napoleon, delivered the unexpected! We can't thank them enough. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction Zone My floor was under construction and the room was fine, but constant noise from workers through-out my stay. This floor should not be occupied while the construction was ongoing. I was very disappointed with the noise and cardboard on the floors. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in Ottawa This excellent facility is in the heart of the Ottawa downtown. Connected to an excellent shopping mall and within easy walking distance of the Market area and many fine restaurants. The in house dining is also excellent for those that prefer to dine in the Hotel. The Spa is extraordinary as well. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly hotel The staff in this hotel are very friendly and polite, the room was great, service excellent. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jazzbo 5 star all the way. Personnel very friendly, great location, great facilities. Highly recommend. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special needs My daughter has special dietary needs!! I requested a microwave for our room as I prepared several days of prepared food for her. I was given a micro for the room and we had a fridge to store everything!, the bell hop Vallet parking... All were very helpful with directing us to several floors in the hotel and how it's connected to the mall! We never felt like we weren't informed.. And found things by a surprise like in many other places we've stayed.this was a very pleasant stay all around!! It was my sons soccer tournament for the weekend! This is a superior hotel!,, I travel a lot with my children to many far destinations and the Westin Hotel Ottawa goes far and beyond good service and promptness also. Thanks again August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel with prime location Well-situated to the downtown capital tourist sites, the Byward Market, and Rideau Centre shops. August 8, 2013
  • 2016-02-10 T07:17:22.268-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_584, tr_584
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>