The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad para el registro

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más para reservar una habitación. Se debe presentar una identificación válida con fotografía en el momento de la llegada.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 550 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We have stayed at this hotel several times, the first 10 years ago for our wedding, and the latest this past weekend. The hotel rooms are great, nice size and a nice bathroom. The only negative of this hotel is the pool/whirlpool area which is old, very tired and dated. Hopefully this is next on the list for renovation, because it could be a spectacular space. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location the Westin Ottawa downtown location meets our expectations when attending business and appointments with MPs - location is ideal for a variety of resaturants and attached to a shopping mall - unfortunately one of the elevators was under repair which delayed to/from meeting rooms however staff were very accommodating and provided access to the service elevator May 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Price Exceeds Quality and Service My colleague and I arrived after midnight. Despite having communicated with the concierge prior to arrival, there were no rooms ready for us. They informed us we would need to change rooms after the first night. This was incredibly inconvenient to have to repack and then stand in a long line again to re-check in. The next morning when we checked our bags, we were told they would be waiting for us in our new rooms that night. They were not, and it took nearly an hour for them to be delivered that night. The up-going escalator was broken and two of the four elevators were being "reprogrammed," so it was difficult to get up and down. There was long hair on the floor of my bathroom, right in an obvious location. Finally, the so-called high speed internet was slower than dial-up, when it was even available, which was spotty. I couldn't even log on long enough to send a simple email. Overall, unbelievably disappointed in this Westin. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was very impressed with how responsive, helpful and friendly all staff were. Any time I had a problem or a concern, they addressed it immediately and went above and beyond. My only negative comments are that the meeting rooms were freezing cold and as I had agreed to "go green" I did not receive supplies such as coffee in my room. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go Green, NO way again We tried the go green, where they don't do up your room or give you new towels. When we go away we like to be pampered with a bed made up nice to come back to and a neat bathroom with fresh folded towels. I have been to this hotel many times and always had a great experience not this time. For the price we paid we will never go green again at a hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay The staff, front desk, door attendants, room attendant were all amazing. Room attendant even left me a thank you note for leaving a tip after my first night. That was a first for me! Room was renovated and everything was great. Attended meetings with food. Staff was great, good to see management checking on meetings and food service at meeting. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay This is the second time we've stayed at the Westin Ottawa this year. The only frustrating part is that they have the elevators under renovation (just one), but it's just inconvenient, but to be fair, the old ones are VERY old and should be replaced, so I guess they have to do what they have to do. I hear they anticipate being finished in June 2013, so it will be a while before they're done, however, I did not hear any construction noise so the only inconvenience is the lack of elevator. I totally loved the fitness centre. They had TVs on all of the machines that you could watch, they provided ear buds too so you didn't have to worry about bringing your own! The only area for improvement was Dalys restaurant. We were there one morning and the "bus girls" were standing around chatting while the waitresses cleared tables - I'm hoping they were students that were just there because of the long weekend, because they were a waste of space. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking i had a terrible time parking.The lot was full l and had a hard time getting to hotel entrance ,,.finding it and getting someone to help me..An attendent walked around to the parking lot entrance and opened it to allow us to park and check in. This and another 20 dollars for parking.The hotel was very nice as was our room and other experiences. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Excellent Location From the moment we stepped into the hotel until our departure we were overwhelmed with the courteous staff, excellent service, and wonderful atmosphere. Our pet was welcomed. The room was very clean. The location was excellent - directly across the street from the Rideau Canal. Rates were reasonable. What more can you ask. We will be back soon. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay - Conference in Ottawa I stayed at the Westin Ottawa and found the stay fantastic. I was there for a conference and thought the accommodations for both the room as well as the time spent in the conference areas was great. Everything was clean, if I needed anything staff was more than willing to assist. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Ottawa area. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Best location in Ottawa. Pity that they still charge for internet access...who does that anymore?!! Our "Premium room" had paint flaking off the bathroom ceiling. Why not raise your room prices and INCLUDE breakfast? Parking is also not included. Staff were friendly and rooms are clean but if it wasn't for the location I'd rate it average. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I reserved a corner room and requested the highest floor possible. Having stayed at the hotel previously I know that the lower floors have obstructed views. Upon checkin , we were given a city view on the 14th floor (out of 22 floors)... unfortuanltely it has a partially obstructed view - I asked to change and was told that there was nothing else available. As we were staying only the one night - we decided not to make an issue of this... however I will never again reserve this type of room unless I am guarenteed a higher floor... we were very disappointed. We reserved for 2 people in the room but had to call down for a second backrobe (promptly brought up), there were stains on the towels and bathrobes (they were clean however) and the mirror in the room was dirty... fingerprints etc... Other than these small details - this is a very nice hotel - well located with outstadning service... We will return but insist of getting the floor we require.. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms but Wifi should be free. This is a standard feature now. Beds, sheets, cleanliness are excellent. The bar area has great ambience. Wish there was a more informal dining setting for the evening though. Being charged the huge rate for Wifi is really out of line in terms of what is being offered by equivalent hotels. Wifi should be free in this day and age. Would make me reconsider next time. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful Employees Katia at the front desk was awesome. The airline had lost my luggage, I had issues with the taxi cab but Katia was extremely friendly and provided me with extra bathroom items. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room and in-room dining, but disapointment with relocation of some components of the fitness center My only disappointment was with the recent relocation of some components of the fitness center to a neon lit room, away near the racketball court. Made the training sessions a little more complicated and less enjoyable, needing to move from one area to the other for a full work out, plus the loss of daylight and view. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix your elevators!!! Your hotel is excellent but the guest experience suffers because your elevators are terrible. Sometimes..over-engineering creates more problems than it solves..Your guests are unanimous on this point. Wait in line with them and see their frustration first-hand... VOC voice of the customer...a little Starwood Six Sigma lesson. :) May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - free wifi would have been nice Stayed at Ottawa West for 5 nights due to a conference. Staff were exceptional and room was clean. The conference rooms were very cold for the majority of the conference and having free wifi in-rooms would have been nice. In addition, upgrading ports in-rooms to support newest technology of iPods/iPhones/iPads is recommended. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Class My wife and I stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Anything that we needed was close by and the hotel staff are very well trained to handle any and all guest requirements with courtesy and pleasant attitude. From wake up calls and directions to nearby facilities, they were very good at their work. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous room Upgraded to a great "junior" suite. Spacious, interesting design & decor. Except for valet, who made no attempt to assist with luggage, excellent service. Very smooth check-in, check-out. Excellent location, easy walk to the market, Parliament and shopping complex connected to the Westin. Very slow elevators (under repair). March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winterlude Experience at the Westin We stayed for one night night in a Starwood Premium Room. The room was clean; however the door was not easy to close. The pool was small and not heated (barely warm) and the hot tub was small. Staff members were polite and helpful. Great location to stay if you want to be downtown and within walking distance to attractions. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Hotel in a super location. Fine people, and a fine experience I found it a surprise that the Weston does not have a lounge for a casual beverage of choice. Also, although the breakfast was excellent there was no middle ground. Either you had nothing or you went to the restaurant for a shockingly expensive breakfast. We found that unusual, but perhaps for Ottawa it's the norm. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A caring and helpful staff We were extremely impressed with the personalized and caring staff in all areas. They are friendly and ready to respond cheerfully to every question and request. Our favorite staff member was Joe in Audio-Visuals. He was so very helpful in setting up my seminar room for a session - and very, very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyone The staff at Westin Ottawa go above and beyond to ensure your comfort and pleasure. I have Celiac Disease and while attending a conference the food services staff were compassionate to my needs and they even had a dedicated toaster for gluten free bread and bagels. Westin Ottawa is number 1 on my list of places to stay. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great proximity to downtown attractions. Beautiful hotel in the downtown area and close to lots of attractions. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean and our view of the Parliament buildings was great. Breakfast buffet was tasty. We would like to see Free Wifi in the rooms instead of going to the lobby to check emails. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location. Rooms exceptionally clean and amenities galore. Pool and fitness above expectations. Staff very courteous and helpful although confirmed reservation was wrong at check in, adjusted but then somehow appeared again with length of stay confusion for all parties. No in/out priveledges with self-parking. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location Made to feel welcomed from the moment we drove in to the time we left! Would like to see purse hooks in the bar area (hate leaving it dangling from my knee or lying on the floor, small little thing to complain about). Please change your coffee brand or at least have options. Some people actually do not like Starbucks. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location and Convenience The Westin is well positioned to serve conference delegates. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. In this day and age I find an extra charge for WIFI an inconvenience and the "Green room" program where they give you a $5 credit and don't enter the room for the duration of your stay is a major discomfort. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location great location - clean , spacious rrom, friendly staff. small comment to help management- coffee maker in room was great - but only two small creamers not enough for two coffee , also only one bathrobe in a room booked for two. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent conference facility This is an excellent place to hold a conference. The hotel staff are excellent, room are well appointed and with many of restaurants, pubs and shopping opportunities nearby, there is plenty for everyone to do. The Byward market is a 5 minute walk away. The Hill is close and the Canal makes a great place to walk. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience Took consistently 25 minutes to get car from valet 3 times call plenty of time ahead Elevators were under repair and line ups and time delays were extreme I asked the store in the lobby for change on 20 to tip staff she replied only if I buy something on morning of check out one person was working the front desk March 17, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:06:00.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_550, tr_550
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>