The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel We're from Barrheaven in Ottawa and every year we like to stay at the Westin in Ottawa for my wife's birthday. The hotel has always been first rate for us. Even the elevators being renovated didn't cause any frustrations or any delays for us. The staff was incredible. Restaurent pricy but very good. Overall, the 2 day stay was relaxing and an enjoyable experience August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location with great views The Staff were very friendly and helpful. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Woderful stay. Always a pleasure at the westin August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Excellent Location and views of the canal and Parliament. Definitely top class. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, noisy and slowest elevators ever! I stayed 2 nights with my 11 year old granddaughter for her birthday. I had a Premier room on the 22nd floor. We were wakened in the wee hours of the morning by people running, laughing, yelling in hallway. Maid did bare minimal in room- left used glasses on bedside stand. Only 3 functional elevators for entire building which meant long waits. On checkout I expressed my dismay with the noise and was told, " Oh, that;s because the wedding party was staying on 22nd floor". Really, that's your rationale? On positive note, I must say that the concierge at Westin was very helpful and professional. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location I stayed for two nights at the Westin. Perfect location for attractions and near by shopping including the market. The property continues to work on elevators but this was only a Saturday inconvenience. The staff was very helpful and the property is extremely clean. Breakfast was a real value and appreciated Platinum amenity. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatness Amazing hotel and great staff. Loved the location and that the hotel was connecte to the mall! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by FAMILY GET TOGETHER THE LOCATION WAS GREAT WE COULD HAVE USED A BATH TUB LOVED THE VIEW AND THE HOTEL RATE July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of Ottawa I stayed in this hotel using my Starwood points and I am very happy with my choice! I was in a very comfortable room with wonderful views of the city and the Parliament building. The location is perfect. I really recommend this Westin hotel. The staff is also very friendly. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Place to Stay in Ottawa My wife and I just returned from five days in Ottawa. On the second day, she had to be hospitalized for an acute illness, and the staff at The Westin couldn't have been nicer...they facilitated her transport to and from Montfort Hospital, and upon her discharge, went out of their way with Tender Loving Care, including specialized meals and room service deliveries of hot tea, broth, and plain pasta -- all accompanied with personalized notes (and delivered with little orchids); we're convinced this helped her recovery and allow us to enjoy the final days of our vacation. Add to this an ideal location (with proximity to museums and shopping), an extremely comfortable room, and terrific fitness facilities, and we'll definitely be returning to The Westin on our next visit to Ontario. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMFORT EXCELLENT HOTEL IN EXCELLENT LOCATION WITH EXCELLENT BED.......I went so many hotels, they also good, but as per quality of their Bed/Pillow & comfort, no one so far beat them. I thank myself that I choose this Hotel, this was the First time for me anyway July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Ottawa by the river Fabulous location. Wonderful view. Staff is amazing. Excellent stay. I strongly recommned this hotel July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canada Day Although we live in Ottawa, we reserve a room at the Westin every year just to be able to take in the festivities knowing that my family has a comfortable room to return to. Peace of mind at an affordable price. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great place to stay to celebrate Canada Day! Stayed at the hotel for the Canada Day weekend. The location was fantastic as it was right there smack in the middle of everything - shop, stroll the Rideau Canal, go to Byward Market, participate in the July 1st celebrations and watch the fireworks! Just parked my car when I arrived and never had to take it out the whole weekend. There was only three minor things I didn't like. First was the hotel parking lot has a height restriction for cars max. 6'1, but my SUV is 6'3". Second, the long lineup to checkin. They had two people working the counters and sometimes just one. They would finish serving someone then asked if anyone in line was a platnium member and then would serve them first, even if others had been waiting longer. The third was the long wait for the elevators during the weekend because one elevator was not in service. It was a horrible weekend to have one elevator down. The night of July 1st, I waited 15 minutes for the elevator before it finally stopped on my floor. It was still a great stay so I would still stay there again. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefer floors with adults only I loved everything about my stay in Ottawa and this hotel. I would however prefer to have the option of staying on a floor with no children. There were kids on the floor I stayed on and I could hear the shrieking as they ran past my door - I get that they're having a good time but I would rather not hear it. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently impressed I have been a Starwood member since 1999-currently Lifetime Platinum with over 700 stays--dozens and dozens of which have been at this location.It is one of Westins' most consistent properties in my opinion. I have to my recollection never had an issue-a delayed room or a malfunction -I have been lucky on malfunctions because they can occur. This is a superbe property with a 1st class dining room and lounge at The shore Club. I am always pleased when I find you have room for me-- a chronic late booker. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Thank you Westin Ottawa for making our stay a very relaxed and wonderful experience. I stayed for a conference and I truly enjoyed my stay. Kudos to your very helpful staff, they provided great service to us. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding We had a great time at the Westin in Ottawa. We would go back there anytime. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is slipping in its recognition of its members The Platinum amenities where not offered. We talked to just about everyone and they couldn't manage to fix it. This is a great hotel, nice rooms, great location, good facilities. They just need to remember to deliver on what they promise. June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need renovation Hotel is in great location. However, rooms are in need of renovation. Carpet was worn and beds we lopsided. One day they ran out of wash clothes, had to wait till the next day. Otherwise hotel was good and close to everything. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Hotel was great ! Location was ecellent close to everything ! Whenever I am in Ottawa I stay at the Westin its the best hotel in Ottawa. Staff are very friendly and helpful in every way. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I try to stay at the Ottawa Westin whenever possible and am never disappointed. The service is great, rooms well equipped and clean and other hotel facilities also close to perfect. Minor quibbles - I choose the "Green Choices' option (no room service) but there aren't enough towel racks to dry towels. Also - although I don't need my room cleaned/sheets changed every day - I do need replacement coffee packs! (and by the way - using Starbucks coffee is a definite plus in my book!!) It would be nice if this was an option when choosing Green choices. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Latest Stay I arrived at the Hotel at 1:45 pm, and went to the front desk to check in. I was told that my room was not ready, but was in the process of being cleaned and would be ready shortly. I provided my cell number and went and sat in the lobby waiting to be called. After an hour and watching other guests check in I approached the front desk asking about my room, I was told that it was almost ready and he would come into the lobby where I was sitting and get me shortly. I went back sat down and watched as other people checked in and proceeded to their room. Shortly thereafter, I noted the front desk person I had been dealing with pull his cash drawer and proceed to the back office, I then noticed that he left the hotel walking thru the lobby not once giving a glance in my direction. I approached the front desk to speak with another person to their credit had no idea I was waiting as no mesage was passed on during staff changeover. The new agent then told me my room was ready, and asking if I wanted two Queens or a King, this stunned me as I profile identifies King and interestingly they had choices of rooms and I was being given a standard room. I voiced my concern that if I was not being upgraded why was there a two hour wait to provide a standard room and why was my profile indicating King preference not adhered to? She did apologize and provided me at that time with an upgrade. I have stayed at his hotel many times and admittedly this is a rare occurance, the desk agent who finally did check me in was extremely courteous and tried her best to ensure my experience was up to Westin's standards. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Ottawa We have been frequent guests of the Westin for over 24 years. There have been many changes that have taken place. Now in 2012 we find that the service is impeccable, from Valet staff, Front desk, Service Express, Concierge desk to GM. We are always upgraded as Platinum guests. If there should be any small problem it is taken care of promptly. We have recommended this hotel to many people and will continue to do so. It is "The Place" to stay in Ottawa. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hit! The staff & facilities at the Westin Ottawa were kind, considerate, patient, caring & above all else, professional. In addition to the top-notch service at this property is its excellent location to just "where you want to be" in Ottawa. May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location the Westin Ottawa downtown location meets our expectations when attending business and appointments with MPs - location is ideal for a variety of resaturants and attached to a shopping mall - unfortunately one of the elevators was under repair which delayed to/from meeting rooms however staff were very accommodating and provided access to the service elevator May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service & Comfort I travel a great deal for business and pleasure and the Westin Ottawa stands out head and shoulders above other hotels. I have been thoroughly impressed from each and every one of the staff members from the front door to the housekeeping and catering staff. The Realtors’ PAC convention brought my husband and I here to the hotel. My husband attended meetings and I was along to tour the lovely capital city. Unfortunately the day of our arrival, I missed a couple of steps in front of the parliament buildings and fractured my foot. When I arrived back at the hotel by taxi, the front door and front desk staff took exceptional care of me, immediately assessing my needs and providing me with a wheelchair. Two staff members who stood out above all others were Christopher and Elizabeth, who were helping to direct delegates of the various conferences and events. Elizabeth made sure I was comfortable and even went so far as to offer me her old air cast, rather than me spending the money. Christopher asked me my room number and a lovely plate of fruit and sparkling water were delivered my room. Despite the unfortunate accident, this has been a most pleasurable stay. Thank you to the exceptional staff for making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel on our wedding night 10 years ago, and returned for our anniversary. While the hotel was full, the clerk was friendly and upon hearing about our anniversary, upgraded us to a Deluxe Room and sent wine and chocolates to our room. The only downside is the elevators - they are being "upgraded" which meant at least 1 was out of service, and with a full hotel that meant a long wait and full elevators when they did arrive. On checking out one of the staff escorted us and let us use the service elevator instead, much appreciated. Great stay, will be back in another 10 years (or hopefully sooner). May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin PROs/CONs I want to explain my review in point form as its easy to read and judge if this hotel will meet your needs: PROS - >Location (<5 mins) - Rideau Centre, Ottawa Convention Centre, Subway, Mcdonalds, Food Court, (10 mins) - Parliament, Byward Market >Friendly really friendly staff. Was greet by telephone as Mr. Smith every time. >Clean rooms >Beautiful Lobby >Staff recognized I had toddler and gave me gift set for her. Very thoughtful. I stayed in San Diego 5 years ago and they gave my baby 4 rubber duckies..thanks Westin >Pillows and Bed >Large Shower with Speakman shower head >iHome Alarm clock with iDock charger >LCD TV 46" CONS- >Wireless- I had wireless internet and it was absolute crap. Very slow. >Elevators - You have to do homework here, if there are conventions during your stay, expect long waits. They only had 3 functioning elevators and 1 service elevator. I didn't want my pregnant wife taking service elevator. >TV remote lost it's sensitivity. Had to press 3-4 times and channels changes uncontrollably. NO OPINION- >Taxi to YOW $31 plus tip >Pool is salt water My room details: 19th floor facing (west) Parliament - Beautiful King Size Large Shower no tub Limited number of drawers. I had to keep clothes in luggage considering I stayed for 7 days The iHome Alarm clock was a great feature but it didn't charge my iPhone. The connector is buggy and/or faulty. TV service was down for a day has they upgraded the reception to HD. Crappy for my daughter who wanted to watch TreeHouse (children's programming). My stay was paid by convention I was attending and the hotel staff will say that I will get points for stay but I never do or will. This is the 3rd time (14 nights in total) that this has happened to me. I don't like their policy on that. In the future I will probably stay somewhere else where I do get points. I don't travel that much like others so getting any points is always appreciated so they don't expire. For the record, I have always enjoyed my stays at Westin hotels. I encourage the manager to contact me personally if he wishes to discuss my matter any further. PD May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic property Great recognition as a Platinum member. Was upgraded to a junior suite on the 22nd floor. Very large suite with a huge bathroom. Staff was very professional and friendly. I ate a late dinner in the restaurant. I sat in the lounge and ordered off the bar menu. everything was very good. Hotel is attached to a large shopping mall, so everything you may need is right there. There are also many bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Only drawback I could find was that the pool closes at 10pm. April 19, 2012
  • 2015-08-28T11:37:09.363-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_575, tr_575
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>