The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 579 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Despite the 3 fire alarms at 3, 4 & 5am, very good - But no FNC We arrived early and were allowed to get into our room immediately which we really appreciated. We were allowed to use the service elevators as the others were in repair and very busy - being New Years Eve. The rooms is very comfortable with a big flat screen tv - but did not carry the Fox News Channel (BTW FNC is the # 1 cable news network in the US). Beds very comfortable despite the fire alarms. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the trip Westin Ottawa was beautiful and clean. Employees are friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time. Having the mall attached to the hotel was convenient too. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A series of unfortunate events We had booked a night based on a previous stay and were looking forward to a view of Confederation Square and possibly the hill. We had an email offering a corner room for $10 and accepted. After checking in we found that our room was surrounded by a minor hockey team. We called the front desk and were moved to a suite. However we lost our view and had only the roof of the Rideau Centre to look on. The clerk at the front desk told us that normally hockey teams stayed on the same floor so we were left wondering why we had been put in the original room. Some forethought by management could have avoided the whole thing and we could have had our requested view. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thsi hotel is exceptional The Westin is provides exceptional service, clean comfortable rooms, and is in walking distance to all your shopping, tourist needs. I live 2 hours away and choose The Westin intentionally for a weekend getaway. i used to live in Ottawa and find that The Westin is your best option to get everything you want out of a hotel. The location is perfect too. Everything is in walking distance. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, extremely well run I always try to stay here on business and with the family when we visit. The rooms are great ( request canal view) staff are superb (Andrew at concierge desk and many others), food very good - Shore Club superb,gym excellent. Have had over 15 stays here this past year and hosted 2 corporate meetings with over 30 guests each, with multiple events. The stays and the events all exceptionally handled. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great update The renovated rooms are very well appointed. The view of the canal and Parliament Hill is wonderful December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing holiday stay My fiance and I go to Ottawa often and in the past we've stay in the Westin Ottawa which we see as one of the higher end hotels in the city. This past experience (a couple of days ago for 2 nights) was less than memorable due to the fact a children hockey team was staying and they were very loud; we had a corner room which is not cheap and we were constantly bothered by both children and adults been very noisy in the room next door and the halls. We felt the staff at the hotel did very little to make sure guests not part of this hockey team felt confortable or offered any measures, suggestions to prevent this. Also in terms of facilities we found the elevators outdated, slow and very un-reliable making things even worst at peak times. Overall we were dissapointed to have choosen this hotel to have some quiet time after a hectic holiday visit with family. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and room were great Staff was very attentive. The complimentary beer and crackers was very appreciated. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. We are looking forward to our next stay. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay This hotel is located within walking distance to all major attractions in downtown Ottawa. It offers excellent service, it is clean and even though it is located on one of the busiest streets it is quiet. Beds are comfortable. Excellent value for the amenities it offers December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; 'green' program needs work I loved the idea of the 'green' program' as i don't need my sheets changed or new towels when i'm only there for a few days. I don't like, however, that participating in the green program means my bed isn't made and coffee/sweetner are not restocked - and there is nowhere to hang towels to dry except over the shower. This isn't worth $5 and becomes more of an inconvenience than it's worth - even for the environment! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This hotel is very comfortable which includes the cleanliness and the attention received from the staff. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Thank you for the great food and service all around. Everyone is so friendly and go our of their way to ensure we are well taken care of , 5 star expereince for my wife and i ... . December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating experience The hotel itself was very nice, and the rooms were excellent. However, the elevator renovation project could not have been more inconvenient for guests. It would take 5-10 minutes to get to my destination. More frustrating was the internet connectivity, which required re-signing in each time you checked email. These are not acceptable issues for business travelers today. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's hard to stay anywhere else... We don't live very far from the Westin in Ottawa, but when Christmas time comes and our holiday party is scheduled, it really does not matter where the party is in Ottawa, we choose to stay at the Westin. Although I have scheduled 2 holiday parties at the Westin through my previous employer and as always it was amazing. It's perfect location for Holiday shopping being attached to the Rideau and center and close to downtown. The beds are so incredible, the service is amazing and the views are always awesome. When we come into town to spend the night, it's the first place we check availability and that hasn't changed. Thank you to the Ottawa Westin for always being friendly, outgoing and consistent for all these years :) December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was excellent but dog barked for two nights I normally love my stay at the Westin. The staff at this hotel is incredible and the rooms are very clean but my most recent stay was one of my worse experiences at a hotel. There was a dog that barked every night during our stay. The first night it barked until 4 am. On the second night we did call the front desk and they indicated they would send security but the barking didn't stop for several hours. It was approximately 2 am before the barking stopped. I would stay again because of my several visits that were so postive. However in the future I would request a room away from pets. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease and Comort at the same time As an event planner, who was hosting a holiday lunch for 650 people, it was nice to stay and be cared for the night before, so I could wake up relaxed/fresh and ready to go! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel!! Surpassed my expectations...very nice room, clean, etc. Extremely friendly staff and overall a wonderful experience. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix your elevators!!!!! I am somewhat shocked to see that a fine hotel such as the Westin Ottawa has such dreadful elevator service. This has been the case for some time now. You really need to fix this. On another front, I was also surprised to see a $13 Wifi charge on my bill. When you pay $270 a night for a room, you expect this service to be free. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Loved this hotel and if I return to Ottawa, I would stay there again. I have back and neck issues along with fibromyalgia so having a good night sleep is a huge deal with me. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The air in the room is well circulated and not stale or stuffy like most hotels. The location is great for those wanting to shop or explore some sites. The staff were wonderful too!! December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay stay I had booked this room as part of a birthday present for my boyfriend and we weren't thrilled with the stay. The room was nice and big but the shower was not cleaned when we got there. There was some sort of brown stuff in the corner that looked like puke which I had to wash myself. The bed was comfy, however, we did not get a good night sleep because we were woken up at 2:30 am from people yelling in the hallways. I called the front desk and they said they would take care of but the people only quieted down an hour later making me believe the staff didn't really do anything. Then at 8:30am we were woken up by the alarm of another room! I do understand how the walls could be so thin so another rooms alarm can wake us up. If that wasn't bad enough the alarm went off for ten minutes. The room was nice and the staff were kind but I do not feel that my stay was worth what I had to pay. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Also so dependable Never any surprises except great friendly service, thanks December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing John J: I cannot say enough about my 1 night stay, through Restart-Quickstart here in Ottawa. Being a single mother this was a much needed treat. The staff were wonderful and gave me a gorgeous view which I enjoyed. Thank you so much for this Westin! December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best service I have ever had. I had reserved a junior suite for a one-night stay. Upon arriving at the hotel, after the 3:00 p.m. check-in time, we were informed that "so sorry" but our room was not ready yet. As we had an errand to run in the adjoining shopping complex, this was not an issue. However, when we returned half an hour later, our room was still not ready. A platinum guest had decided on a late departure and the best estimate was that our room would be ready in an hour. We needed to shower and dress for a party so a one-hour wait was not at all convenient. We were then offered a downgrade and complementary breakfast which we decided to accept. At that point, the young lady checking us in went to talk to her manager and, on her return, we were offered an upgrade to an executive suite which we accepted. Once we were able to get into our room, our first set of keys did not work, it was obvious that the room was not a suite although it was quite nice. Not having the time to go back to the front desk again, we proceeded to get ready for the evening. The next morning when we went to check out, we discovered that our suite was supposed to have consisted of the adjoining room. No-one had told us of this previously or opened the locked door between the rooms. I have no idea if we actually would have had a suite or simply two adjoining rooms although pictures suggest that we missed out on something pretty nice. The only good news was that the hotel agreed to reduce the cost of our room to the rate for the single room that we used. We will probably stay there again but hopefully will not run into this issue again. On a final note, we travel fairly widely and have encountered similar issues at check-in which were handled with a lot more style and grace. I would have expected more from a hotel of this caliber. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The elevator situation really tarnished the entire experience for me. Waiting 25 minutes every time I had to use the elevator was extremely irritating, especially since the stairs can not be used to access the lobby or lower floors which completely negates their usefulness. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Problem Very Annoying It was very slow getting from one's floor to any place in the hotel. That known inconvenience should have been provided with some sort of offset or tangible acknowledgement. Your rates are fairly high and some adjustment should have been made. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service Every staff member was incredibly friendly and helpful. They are accomodating and knowledgable - from the concierge to the elevator attendant to the banquet staff. I highly recommend The Westin for future corporate functions, or a personal stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and great service Central in location. Close to good shopping area and nice restaurants. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel staff made you feel welcome from time of check-in till the end of my stay. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay great location I had a short trip for meetings and stayed at the Westin. Tired, I flopped on the bed and it was heaven! Room was very clean, bed was amazing comfortable and even the remote for the tv worked. Great coffee, hot water shower on demand. Energy efficient light bulbs...Staff were friendly and assisted with check-in and check out along with arranging taxi. My only complaint is the charge for internet...should be free this day and age. Location is great, minutes to everything. just great place to stay, will definately will be back. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A highlight of my last trip My stay was a wonderful hotel experience with attentive staff, exceptional facilities and a superior room. The view of Ottawa from my room was truly lovely. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average ok hotel, beds too small Staff were friendly. Fitness centre is good. Not happy with beds - no king beds available and given a room with 2 beds, but the beds were inadequately narrow like a single or maybe a twin. So don't expect to sleep 2 people in one bed. Westin you missed the boat on the beds - these rooms could warrant 2 queen size beds. Bathroom ok but small. Plastic cups in bathroom which maybe more sanitary than glass but a hotel of this caliber should have really glasses not disposable cups. Good modern furnishing and tv. Liked the extra outlets in the desk for charging devices. Internet slowed down in the evenings, and needed to log in every time I shut down and restarted my laptop - wouldn't stay connected. Room was noisy - I could hear voices in hallway and elevator dings. Beware hotel is currently undergoing elevator restoration so long elevator waits. But the staff were friendly and redirected people to the service elevators. Good connection to the convention centre. Nicely located along the Rideau canal for runs/walks. Pleasant lobby with contemporary fireplace. No snacks/mini bar in room so you must call room service for these items. I stay in hotels 30 to 50 times per year, there are definitely better Westin hotels than this location but this location is adequate. November 17, 2012
  • 2015-11-30 T08:30:17.124-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_579, tr_579
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 21 next>>