The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad para el registro

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más para reservar una habitación. Se debe presentar una identificación válida con fotografía en el momento de la llegada.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel attached to convention ventre The concierge has exceeded my expectation; he was extremely helpful. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter fun Hotel was so close to the canal, was awesome. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff did whatever they could to make our stay very enjoyable. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was there Internet access? Wifi was so slow that it was not in the least bit useful. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Also so dependable Never any surprises except great friendly service, thanks December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Good As usual the hotel met all my needs and expectations. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is #1 First class rooms and facilities and great location. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Staff Very pleasant and friendly Staff. Food was excelent August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to stay Great property and enjoy every stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Woderful stay. Always a pleasure at the westin August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had everything Perfect place to stay for sport events January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great location excellant staff: location and is super clean August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Excellence As always, a great place to stay at. Thanks September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston Ottawa You did a great job holding our conference. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Great location Modern, clean hotel near local attractions September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service & Comfort I travel a great deal for business and pleasure and the Westin Ottawa stands out head and shoulders above other hotels. I have been thoroughly impressed from each and every one of the staff members from the front door to the housekeeping and catering staff. The Realtors’ PAC convention brought my husband and I here to the hotel. My husband attended meetings and I was along to tour the lovely capital city. Unfortunately the day of our arrival, I missed a couple of steps in front of the parliament buildings and fractured my foot. When I arrived back at the hotel by taxi, the front door and front desk staff took exceptional care of me, immediately assessing my needs and providing me with a wheelchair. Two staff members who stood out above all others were Christopher and Elizabeth, who were helping to direct delegates of the various conferences and events. Elizabeth made sure I was comfortable and even went so far as to offer me her old air cast, rather than me spending the money. Christopher asked me my room number and a lovely plate of fruit and sparkling water were delivered my room. Despite the unfortunate accident, this has been a most pleasurable stay. Thank you to the exceptional staff for making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel Excellent hotel, services, and location. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location with great views The Staff were very friendly and helpful. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Decor! We had a wonderful stay as ever. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great places to eat in the market. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Excellent service, great location. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff Beautiful hotel. Great location. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good staff excellent staff courteous staff October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent location and standard September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding renovations room redesign to be mentioned October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent This hotel was excellent, December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and very friendly staff Well to say the least this hotel was just excellent in all areas: outside staff, front desk and friendly maids. Everyone went out of their way to assist. Why the four stars on the room? Just minor issues. The toilet handle when used caused the inside mechanism to sometime not work and when it did, the mechanism hit the top of the tank causing great noise. On two occasions I had to remove the top and manually push the relief valve. No big deal actually. I did mention this on my departure and I am sure this will be looked after immediately. The second issue, and for which I forgot to mention to the front desk on departure, was that the shower did not drain very well and at times seem to back feed into the shower. Just needs purging I imagine. The other issue on the room, a deluxe room overlooking the Rideau and Parliament buildings (excellent view), that it is advertised as a Deluxe room with bath. There was, to my wife's dismay, no bath, just a shower. When I inquired, I was advised that King rooms have only showers whereas double beds have the shower and tub. Since it was a short stay and that I would not have the king and feared we would loose such a grand view, we stayed put. Other than that, it is an excellent room. KUDO TO MANAGEMENT: I personally would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your kind condolence letter regarding our loss of the RCMP members in Moncton. Your kind words and individual letters to all our AGM members was greatly appreciated and discussed in several sessions as a class act. Thank you Ross. Please pass onto your staff our thanks for their assistance during our stay. Bob June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Winterlude! Whatever you are paying Melissa, it simply isn't enough! She took care of us from the minute we arrived. Our room was delayed due to the recent snow storm the day before, but instead of making excuses, she simply took care of me and my family with the utmost professionalism. She went above and beyond what I have experienced elsewhere at other hotels and I want to ensure her acts of kindness didn't go unnoticed. From the breakfast coupons, to the beavertail coupons she gave my daughter that she knew she was there to experience, (she knew because she asked!), to the personal note of apology and gift tray of delicious fruits and chocolate for not having our room ready sooner. Her dedication to us as customers and her attention to detail was more than I ever expected. She was courtious, polite, understanding and just pleasant to deal with throughout our stay. She was there late at night when we finally checked in and was there in the morning to see us off on our day of Winterlude fun. She even bid us farewell and wished us safe travels when it was time for us to leave. I wish I had a dozen or so of her working for me! Thank you Melissa, for everything you did for my family and I. Because of you, Westin hotels are officially my official place to stay when travelling for work or pleasure. Guys, give this girl a promotion and a raise, you don't want her working for your competition! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin PROs/CONs I want to explain my review in point form as its easy to read and judge if this hotel will meet your needs: PROS - >Location (<5 mins) - Rideau Centre, Ottawa Convention Centre, Subway, Mcdonalds, Food Court, (10 mins) - Parliament, Byward Market >Friendly really friendly staff. Was greet by telephone as Mr. Smith every time. >Clean rooms >Beautiful Lobby >Staff recognized I had toddler and gave me gift set for her. Very thoughtful. I stayed in San Diego 5 years ago and they gave my baby 4 rubber duckies..thanks Westin >Pillows and Bed >Large Shower with Speakman shower head >iHome Alarm clock with iDock charger >LCD TV 46" CONS- >Wireless- I had wireless internet and it was absolute crap. Very slow. >Elevators - You have to do homework here, if there are conventions during your stay, expect long waits. They only had 3 functioning elevators and 1 service elevator. I didn't want my pregnant wife taking service elevator. >TV remote lost it's sensitivity. Had to press 3-4 times and channels changes uncontrollably. NO OPINION- >Taxi to YOW $31 plus tip >Pool is salt water My room details: 19th floor facing (west) Parliament - Beautiful King Size Large Shower no tub Limited number of drawers. I had to keep clothes in luggage considering I stayed for 7 days The iHome Alarm clock was a great feature but it didn't charge my iPhone. The connector is buggy and/or faulty. TV service was down for a day has they upgraded the reception to HD. Crappy for my daughter who wanted to watch TreeHouse (children's programming). My stay was paid by convention I was attending and the hotel staff will say that I will get points for stay but I never do or will. This is the 3rd time (14 nights in total) that this has happened to me. I don't like their policy on that. In the future I will probably stay somewhere else where I do get points. I don't travel that much like others so getting any points is always appreciated so they don't expire. For the record, I have always enjoyed my stays at Westin hotels. I encourage the manager to contact me personally if he wishes to discuss my matter any further. PD May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Staff My wife and I stayed at the Westin Ottawa for our 5th wedding anniversary. From check-in to check-out we had an excellent time. As an SPG Gold member, we were put on the 17th floor in an "upgraded" room which was basically a refurbished room with a beautiful view overlooking the parliament buildings. The hotel also sent up a complimentary snack and sparkling water package to us (not sure if it was because of our anniversary or because I'm a gold member or both - but either way it was a nice touch). The hotel has a new new elevator system where you are required to key in your floor number outside the elevator (there are no floor buttons inside the elevator). It was interesting and seemed to speed things up a bit - although it caused confusion for people that didn't realize what was going on and they had to ride it out to our floor. While we loved the room, there were a couple of VERY small things that were slightly unfortunate (mind you my wife and I are both very picky). The newly renovated rooms seem to only have a large shower, but no tub. My wife loves the bath products at the Westin and enjoys taking baths. I'm guessing we could have asked and been moved to a room with a tub, but we were in a rush to make a reservation - so it was likely our own fault. Another minor pain point was the coffee supplies in the room. It's likely a corporate policy, but they only gave us one milk and sugar kit (I'm not sure why they do this - I've had it happen at other Westin's as well). I never realize until I want my coffee in the morning and then there's a shortage of cream and sugar in the room and have to wait for someone to deliver it. It would seem so much easier to have 2 or even 3 extra kits in a drawer close to the coffee maker. Real milk/creamers in the fridge (instead of the chemical ones) would also be a nice small touch. While at the hotel, we also had great dining experiences. We had delicious cocktails at the "Shore Club". I thought were reasonably priced for a high-end in hotel restaurant. We also had an outstanding breakfast at Daly's. My wife and I had breakfast the last time we stayed at this location (and because she liked it so much the last time, she insisted we go again). Yet again it did not disappoint. All in all, we had a great anniversary and look forward to future stays here. That said, i will make sure to request a room with a tub and extra coffee supplies prior to checking in. December 28, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19