The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 531 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was awesome I was especially impressed with JENNY in Housekeeping. She cleaned my room, she responded so readily to my wishes and was kind and very helpful! Bravo, Jenny! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average ok hotel, beds too small Staff were friendly. Fitness centre is good. Not happy with beds - no king beds available and given a room with 2 beds, but the beds were inadequately narrow like a single or maybe a twin. So don't expect to sleep 2 people in one bed. Westin you missed the boat on the beds - these rooms could warrant 2 queen size beds. Bathroom ok but small. Plastic cups in bathroom which maybe more sanitary than glass but a hotel of this caliber should have really glasses not disposable cups. Good modern furnishing and tv. Liked the extra outlets in the desk for charging devices. Internet slowed down in the evenings, and needed to log in every time I shut down and restarted my laptop - wouldn't stay connected. Room was noisy - I could hear voices in hallway and elevator dings. Beware hotel is currently undergoing elevator restoration so long elevator waits. But the staff were friendly and redirected people to the service elevators. Good connection to the convention centre. Nicely located along the Rideau canal for runs/walks. Pleasant lobby with contemporary fireplace. No snacks/mini bar in room so you must call room service for these items. I stay in hotels 30 to 50 times per year, there are definitely better Westin hotels than this location but this location is adequate. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms My room was very comfortable. Good beds. Would definitely return. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by facilites were wonderful for conference we attended Facilities were wonderful for conference we attended July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold for Westin My husband and me stayed in this hotel for one night - to celebrate our private date and to watch a cultural ceremony of the year - Oscar-2014. Our plans were overdone ! Hotel location is superb - in the heart of Ottawa , steps to Rideau Canal - World heritage cite and the longest ski resort , just few floors down to the greatest shopping Mall or to top numbers of restaurants. I dont enumerate other activities as I said before - everything is in front of you , including political/historical landmarks. Simply choose this hotel and rest easy in the welcoming atmosphere. Room and bed as always - superior ! Thank you very much Westin ! March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Nice Room - Admin. Debacle We stayed at the Westin Hotel in Ottawa over the Christmas holidays. As usual the hotel and all its facilities were very good. The problems only came upon checking out and the number of different bills and iterations of charges on my credit card. While the Westin staff were as helpful as they could be in resolving the problems, the real concern was around that fact that no one in the Westin really knew what had happened in billing system or why different credit cards transactions had been generated. Four days after the stay the problem has been semi-rectified, I will wait to see how long it takes for full resolution. Very disappointing January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR! From the moment we walked through the front door until the moment we left we were treated very special. Our stay was very memorable. Every staff member we dealt with was polite, accommodating and extremely friendly. . Centrally located in the heart of all the activity. We will be back! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Required repeated requests for basic service Requested a room with a king bed which was booked well in advance. Received a room with two double beds. It took 3 calls over 1 hour to the front desk in order to hear back from the manager who arranged for us to be moved. An explanation was offered that said that they had over-booked. I know that overbooking is not acceptable for airlines....OK for hotels?? After waiting a further 30 minutes, we had to call again to the desk as no one had been assigned to come to our room to bring us new keys and show us our new room. Rooms are nice. There are no other complaints other than that there is no convenient parking for such a large hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Latest Stay I arrived at the Hotel at 1:45 pm, and went to the front desk to check in. I was told that my room was not ready, but was in the process of being cleaned and would be ready shortly. I provided my cell number and went and sat in the lobby waiting to be called. After an hour and watching other guests check in I approached the front desk asking about my room, I was told that it was almost ready and he would come into the lobby where I was sitting and get me shortly. I went back sat down and watched as other people checked in and proceeded to their room. Shortly thereafter, I noted the front desk person I had been dealing with pull his cash drawer and proceed to the back office, I then noticed that he left the hotel walking thru the lobby not once giving a glance in my direction. I approached the front desk to speak with another person to their credit had no idea I was waiting as no mesage was passed on during staff changeover. The new agent then told me my room was ready, and asking if I wanted two Queens or a King, this stunned me as I profile identifies King and interestingly they had choices of rooms and I was being given a standard room. I voiced my concern that if I was not being upgraded why was there a two hour wait to provide a standard room and why was my profile indicating King preference not adhered to? She did apologize and provided me at that time with an upgrade. I have stayed at his hotel many times and admittedly this is a rare occurance, the desk agent who finally did check me in was extremely courteous and tried her best to ensure my experience was up to Westin's standards. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations The Weston has accommodated us for several years for Canada Day festivities. Excellent service. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is always great Mark checked us in and made sure we were very comfortable. Hillary looked after us in the restaurant and always had a big smile for us. We were recognized at the front desk. We love this hotel July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always on the ball! Smiling faces, responsiveness and the utmost in service...even amidst the hectic Canada Day celebrations and crowds!! July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay should have been very good. My first issue was that I was not permitted to order a continental breakfast in the DR as I was NOT a Platinum card member and that selection is permitted only for those members. My second and most important issue was that my bed was so dirty and I mean dirty behind the pillows etc. at the head of the bed on the cover of the box spring that I had to have someone come up and inspect and change and replace the bed, linens etc. Honestly. Check it out. One last thing - the flush on the toilet was very strong and if a person stood by the toilet with bare legs and flushed, the spray came out on your legs so we know what else sprayed out. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Experience This is the third time that we stayed at the Westin Ottawa. While there was a soccer group in the hotel that took over 6 floors, the hotel did a good job of managing the group and keeping the annoyances and disruptions from the kids to a minimum. We did eat at Daly's for Breakfast, and as usual it was amazing! The buffet is just above what I've seen elsewhere, and more than anything, their eggs benedict keep me coming back to Dalys again and again. Parking is always a challenge at the hotel, but we got a really good rate that included Valet Parking, so it was no big deal this time! We'll be back next time we have to go to Ottawa. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini Vacation I was invited to upgrade at the Ottawa Westin and while the room size was the same as all the other regular rooms in the hotel, the view of the Rideau Canal and Parliament Buildings was exceptional. The new elevator system takes getting used to and most passengers in the cars had this stunned look on their faces hoping that they would eventually arrive at their designated floor. I personally like a bank of buttons and a label next to a specially designated floor - like the floor for the Rideau Shopping Center. I know the floors are posted on a sign next to the elevators on each floor, but the new set up is overwhelming. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best service I have ever had. I had reserved a junior suite for a one-night stay. Upon arriving at the hotel, after the 3:00 p.m. check-in time, we were informed that "so sorry" but our room was not ready yet. As we had an errand to run in the adjoining shopping complex, this was not an issue. However, when we returned half an hour later, our room was still not ready. A platinum guest had decided on a late departure and the best estimate was that our room would be ready in an hour. We needed to shower and dress for a party so a one-hour wait was not at all convenient. We were then offered a downgrade and complementary breakfast which we decided to accept. At that point, the young lady checking us in went to talk to her manager and, on her return, we were offered an upgrade to an executive suite which we accepted. Once we were able to get into our room, our first set of keys did not work, it was obvious that the room was not a suite although it was quite nice. Not having the time to go back to the front desk again, we proceeded to get ready for the evening. The next morning when we went to check out, we discovered that our suite was supposed to have consisted of the adjoining room. No-one had told us of this previously or opened the locked door between the rooms. I have no idea if we actually would have had a suite or simply two adjoining rooms although pictures suggest that we missed out on something pretty nice. The only good news was that the hotel agreed to reduce the cost of our room to the rate for the single room that we used. We will probably stay there again but hopefully will not run into this issue again. On a final note, we travel fairly widely and have encountered similar issues at check-in which were handled with a lot more style and grace. I would have expected more from a hotel of this caliber. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed at the Ottawa Westin over the Canada Day celebrations. The location is ideal and the hotel is top notch. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beds in Ottawa! Loved my large corner room with a view of downtown and the parliment buildings and they have a Starbucks. Perfect! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canada Day at the Westin Close to all the action but far from the madding crowd! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable and inviting I have stayed at many hotels and the Westin is definitley in the top of my preferred list. I feel welcome from the moment I leave the cab until I check out, I always get a great nights sleep, and the meeting rooms are great. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Friendly Service, Services = Exceptional Experience I read a few reviews online before booking at the Westin. I can't imagine what those that provided negative reviews were expecting. From the moment we checked in with a friendly and efficient staff person to the express check out we couldn't say enough about our stay. Our room had a great view of the Parliament buildings, comfortable bedding, clean bathroom and ample space for the four of us. Amenities were exceptional including the salt water pool and exercise room. Close walking distance to everything with shopping in the mall a short walk away. Loved Byward Market. Will certainly be checking into the Westin the next time we visit Ottawa. Very impressed. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with one Problem My family(2 adults, 2 children) stayed for 2 nights during Winterlude. Location was excellent, room was excellent, beds very comfortable. All good things to say about hotel, staff and service. The one thing that would make us consider a different hotel next year are the ELEVATORS!! We have travelled extensively throughout the world and have never experienced elevator wait times like at this hotel. We were advised that we could use service elevators but this didn't help either. Many other guests were complaining as well. Some even mentioned that they were regular customers and that elevators have been like this since late summer! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel 5* - great hotel, great location July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stay Food (breakfast) and comfort of room were great. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Family Vacation! I've stayed at the Westin Ottawa before on business and this time brought my family along. There was a real WOW factor when my 11 year old daughter and 13 year old son first walked into the room with an amazing view. Our family had an exceptional time in Ottawa and were very busy with so many attractions within walking distance of the Westin. We also loved the pool! Concierge Andrew was extremely helpful! He provided perfect recommendations for meals and attractions. He referred us to the fantastic La Botega to pick up sandwiches for our long drive home and even provided some cold bottles of water as we loaded up our car. Service above beyond expectations! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A series of unfortunate events We had booked a night based on a previous stay and were looking forward to a view of Confederation Square and possibly the hill. We had an email offering a corner room for $10 and accepted. After checking in we found that our room was surrounded by a minor hockey team. We called the front desk and were moved to a suite. However we lost our view and had only the roof of the Rideau Centre to look on. The clerk at the front desk told us that normally hockey teams stayed on the same floor so we were left wondering why we had been put in the original room. Some forethought by management could have avoided the whole thing and we could have had our requested view. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected better. Were my expectations too high? Maybe they were. Maybe I had too high expectations, having recently returned from a stay in Las Vegas at a strip hotel. I chose this hotel because I felt it was among the best quality hotels available in downtown Ottawa. It was newer, with more modern features, and while it wouldn't have the old time charm of some of the other downtown hotels, I didn't want charm. I wanted modern, clean, quiet. I wanted the hotel I'd stayed in while in Las Vegas. So I happily paid the high room price for a king sized bed room, city view, for two nights. It's my own fault I didn't look into parking, so tack another $30 a day on for parking. I realize space is utilized to its maximum capacity, to ensure more rooms. So I wasn't upset when my corner room looked nothing at all like any of the pictures and seemed very small. It was clean and neat and there were no repairs needed anywhere, so it would do. There was a huge window in our room, looking over the "city view" that was listed on my booking. Okay, overlooking the roof of the Rideau Centre is technically a "city view". I could live with that. Here's where expectations crashed though. While looking over the view, I could hear cars go by. Horns honking. I could hear someone set up on the corner (I could see them too), with a guitar plugged into an amp, singing and playing. City noises. I was on the 14th floor. (Were my expectations too high since from the 8th floor of a room right on the Las Vegas strip I heard not one sound, not a car horn, none of the ongoing advertisements that run 24/7, not a whisper!) Upscale, modern hotel that doesn't have sound cancelling windows. Why not? Do your guests really want to hear the street noises? I didn't. I could have lived with this outside noise, especially since it was much quieter at night, when the city shut down. But the other noises from the hotel were unacceptable to me: the ongoing sound of other people's toilets flushing. From next door, from several doors down. From the floors above, and the floors below. In a hotel of this size, imagine how often that was heard. A lot. Throughout the night. During the day I could hear the actions of housekeeping in the floor above us. I could actually hear the vacuum running. I could hear the water turned on as the sink was being cleaned, and that ongoing toilet flushing as that bathroom was made clean for the next guest. (Yes, our bathroom was very nicely cleaned for us when we got there, no complaints about that!) Throughout our stay I could hear conversations from other guests, as they walked down the hall. Since I was at the end of the hall with only two other rooms near us, and a stairwell between us and the next room, I didn't get a lot of people down that hall. But I could hear word for word conversations from every one of them. Hard enough by day, but at 2 am, when those guests are returning from an event, I don't want to hear them! I wanted modern, clean, and quiet. And while two out of three isn't normally bad, in this case, since it ruined my rest and my sleep, the lack of quiet made me very unhappy with my stay. If you are the kind of guest who doesn't have high sensitivity to noises and can sleep through anything, then by all means, this hotel is lovely. If, like me, you value the quiet and don't want to hear anyone while you are trying to sleep, then find another place to stay. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is close to everything you want to do and see. Staff is polite and professional, the hotel restaurant has an amazing selection of food for every dietary need. I highly recommend the Westin pool and work out room - overall a fantastic hotel for every type of traveller. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prom Graduation I appreciate the fact that I have to complete a form to be sure that my son will have a nice experience in his graduation prom and be in a safe environment. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The room was lovely and the staff very friendly! July 1, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>