The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever! I cannot get over the level of service we received at this hotel. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere they create by being so friendly is contagious. Special thanks to the concierge team for recommending family friendly attractions. (we went to all of them) A great thank you to Noel Steele for taking the time to draw out a map to the perfect place to view the Santa Claus parade! You sir, made our day! This is the only hotel we will ever stay at in Ottawa.....!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class all the way Every aspect of our stay at the Westin in Ottawa was exceptional. The rooms were comfortable. The Shoreline restaurant food was fabulous, great steaks and seafood. The location near to entertainment and shopping was convenient; park your car and walk. From the valets on arrival to check out staff, every contact was pleasant and eager service. Well worth spending the extra money on a stay there. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by girls getaway Would have loved a place to sit and buy a coffee in the hotel .we came back to our hotel in the evening and would have liked to be able to get a coffee and relax. Even coffee made available in the lobby would be nice. Just the best place to stay everything is there. We have recommended it to my son for their next get away. The saff were so pleasant and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more elevators I realize the hotel was full this weekend and many people had families staying with them so it was much more crowded than business travel. However, your elevators were extremely overworked. I was on one of the middle floors and I there was one time where I had to wait for 8 full elevators to pass me by. RIDICULOUS! Install at least 2 more elevators. I don't think it's the new elevator system, it's the fact that you just don't have enough elevators. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in Ottawa By far the best location in Ottawa. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were very clean, the fitness facility tailored my every need and the hotel is connected to a three level shopping mall. FANTASTIC! Room key did not work on the second day of my stay, however the staff sent security to replace my keys. Also, it would be great if The Westin offered free WI-FI in all guest rooms. Bottom line, if your destination is Ottawa, the Westin is the only place to stay. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Love this hotel and always choose to stay there in Ottawa. Rooms are quite nice, and the conference and meeting facilities are great. Only complaints were that (1) wifi should be free; (2) I couldn't get a cup of 'regular' tea on a Saturday evening, the only place to go was McDonalds; and (3) the hot tub wasn't working the first day we arrived. All in all, nothing to complain about - great place! And I highly recommend the Shore Club restaurant in the hotel - outstanding! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel I love the Westin/Ottawa. Its style is upscale contemporary, and it is clean, bright, relaxing and luxurious in all of its details, with the most spectacular views of our nation's capital, and the best location for our needs whether we are visiting this beautiful city on business or for personal time away. We appreciate the consistent excellent quality of all elements of this fine hotel and all of its wonderful staff. Many thanks again for a lovely (but too short!) stay. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by end of May in Ottawa Love this hotel - if just for the view! - can't beat it - enjoy just bringing dinner in and sitting at the giant windows watching the beautiful city. About a system that is seldom discussed - the HVAC in the room is very responsive. Heat and cooling are immediate and quite - I don't know how they do that in such a big hotel but it is wonderful that everything works so well. Clearly the renovations over the past 2 years have been worthwhile. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Our stay was excellent as always. Staff was personable and professional. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but some issues The hotel is in an excellent location and staff are extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. My toiled was leaking on the first night although it was fixed quickly. My refrigerator did not work for the first couple of days but the problem was quickly located once I complained and it was fixed too. I had not been given any mouthwash either. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My one night stay met all of y expectations. Everything was flawless even though the hôtel had 100% booked capacity. I must attribute 5 stars to the staff who even though under difficult circumstances of the full capacity, were friendly, courteous and very professional. I would like to suggest that all Westin hotels change there policy to free Wi-Fi. It is after all 2014, I find it unacceptable to have to pay for wi-fi. Keep up the good work!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay near business district Excellent all round! Just wish the Hot Tub was hotter. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience one night emergency accomadations - excellent service August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and well situated Excellent quality hotel with wonderful room. Well located and convenient. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware the Elevators New elevators have been installed with little thought to security. Once you are in the elevator, it is like being in prison.and you have no control over the floor that it stops at.. You enter your floor on the panel outside and if you are uncomfortable with someone who follows you in, once the door closes you can't change to another floor and get off. You destination floor is visible both inside and outside the elevator. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed This would have been a great stay, but it was totally ruined when we couldn't shower in the morning because the drain was blocked. I shouldn't have to feel like I'm on a naval frigate turning the water on for 15 seconds at a time to get clean. It soured the end of what had been a wonderful and special surprise evening. Worse, when I asked to speak to a manager about it, no one was available. And no one got back to me before I left. (in fairness, I was rushed) October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious problem with elevators We stayed at your Ottawa location over the weekend and were not impress with the service and installation. Your elevators were not working and we had to wait everytime we had to take them (10min + sometimes). If your equipment are faulty you need to put personnel in place to help your guests or address the situation in order to improve the effeciency of this service. There were a lack of service personnel over the weekend at the hotel and that was noticeable. . May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasent hotel This hotel is very good and is located down town,walking distance to all the tourist sites and restuarants. The staff is very helpful and I will visit there again. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone,because of service. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The view was spectacular I must say that the staff was very helpful on check in. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ottawa Westin Great hotel in a great location. Had too many issues with the room. The shower leaked through the bottom of the glass door leaving a swimming pool after each shower. Eventually we had to turn the shower head towards the wall and scrunch up in the corner to shower. The water still continued to flood the floor. The bedside lamps were not functioning so an Engineer had to be called in and the in-room safe malfunctioned causing another visit from an Engineer. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-Fi I have this experience frequently when staying at the Westin Ottawa. The room wi-fi reception is atrocious. This is the same with various cell phones and computers - the signal is "fair", but mostly "poor" and downloading is at a snail's pace. The Westin Novascotian is Halifax is better but not great. However, Ottawa is appalling. As an SPG Member I receiver "complimentary" wi-fi, but this bonus is essentially meaningless given the connection speed. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 9 Overnight Business Stay The Westin is the first choice hotel for business travel Downtown Ottawa. The location is prime: connected to the Rideau Shopping Centre complex, downtown business and government offices and the best restaraunts and the byward market. The hotel and room are an oasis of calm, well appointed and clean and I am always well-rested after a difficult day. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great team makes the hotel from car valet over to reception across to concierge and the bell hop and friendly room cleaning staff the attention and responsiveness is always great rarely have i not had quick attention to my requirements location is of course a plus But the Staff is what makes this place a home away from home I forgot do go enjoy the brunch at least once value is really good especially if you have the luck to get Gary and his magic to serve you May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at Best I stayed at The Westin and it was average at best. I don't think that it had enough perks or comforts to be qualified as a 4 star hotel. The room was clean and quiet even though I was potentially on a noisy floor. The floor with the fitness centre and pool. If I had to stay in Ottawa again I don't believe I would stay here at the rate I paid. I could have stayed at a different hotel for less money with the same offerings. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a lot of reasons, especially when you need access to the convention centre - being able to walk to Rideau Mall is a bonus. Beautiful hotel and very convenient to shopping and conferences. Worked at the Ottawa Travel and Vacation show this pass weekent and really enjoyed staying at the Westin. However, i was very disappointed when I realized that my $40/day upgrade didn't give me anything extra. When I asked the front desk person she said it was for the view!!! Expensive view, but my co-worker also had the very same room with the same view and she didn't pay any extra. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but elevators need work The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, the elevetors were being refurbished and as a result were extremely slow and unsightly. I waited almost 15 min. one morning for the elevator to arrive. Hotel could also use some deserved maintenance - light beside the bed was out and could not be fixed, ice machine on our floor and the next floor up did not work and no sign to indicate out of service. Front desk staff were very friendly October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located This hotel is well located for almost all Ottawa's museums and important sites. It is also close to the shopping and restaurants of the Byward Market. The hotel itself is comfortable, well furnished, and with excellent views. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom I have stayed here many times before and was quite happy. This time around however, was not the same experience. The front usually tells you what type of room I would be getting and nothing was said. As I got to my room there were 3 long black curly puebs in bathtub. I did not know if I should rinse the tub or call but I decided to rinse the tub because I couldn't look at it any longer. This really questioned my overall cleanliness of the room. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with my last stay Generally I am quite satisfied with the holet at this location. This time I had a couple issues. I came in about 11 am and was told the room was not ready but it should be ready within half an hour and I will be contacted. No body phoned me and I came back after 2 hours. Room was not still ready. I came back around 5.30 and was given a room but nobody contacted me to let me know. There was no remote conentol in my room. I had to ask for one. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The Westin Ottawa is ideally located along the Rideau Canal and close to the ByWard Market, and the Parliament building. Besides the location, the staying experience is relaxing and the staff is extremely courteous. 2 thumbs up. July 30, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>