The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room but lacking in some details The hotel does some things very well, but is lacking in other areas. The lobby is warm and inviting. My room was clean, nicely decorated, spacious, and very comfortable. The elevators are being worked on however, the wait time was far too long and there were no acceptable alternatives. I was invited to use a service elevator but left the elevator with my hands covered in black dirt. I tried to take the stairs but couldn't get all the way to the lobby. I was also very annoyed that I had to pay for internet access. If I can get free internet at a discount chain, I expect to get it at a Westin. Very few hotels charge for internet access anymore and it seemed like a money grab. As did the prices on the breakfast menu. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special needs My daughter has special dietary needs!! I requested a microwave for our room as I prepared several days of prepared food for her. I was given a micro for the room and we had a fridge to store everything!, the bell hop Vallet parking... All were very helpful with directing us to several floors in the hotel and how it's connected to the mall! We never felt like we weren't informed.. And found things by a surprise like in many other places we've stayed.this was a very pleasant stay all around!! It was my sons soccer tournament for the weekend! This is a superior hotel!,, I travel a lot with my children to many far destinations and the Westin Hotel Ottawa goes far and beyond good service and promptness also. Thanks again August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is Beautiful and Great Location This hotel was amazing for it's customer service, rooms are very nice, location couldn't be better! The only thing I was not happy with is that if I wanted internet access in my room, it's an extra $15 charge per day and there is no WiFi in the rooms??? I couldn't believe it! I thought it is standard in every hotel room, especially for business purposes, that WiFi is would be standard. I highly recommend the hotel revisit this policy, update your equipment to provide wireless access and don't charge extra. This will be a deciding factor for me on my next hotel stay. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's hard to stay anywhere else... We don't live very far from the Westin in Ottawa, but when Christmas time comes and our holiday party is scheduled, it really does not matter where the party is in Ottawa, we choose to stay at the Westin. Although I have scheduled 2 holiday parties at the Westin through my previous employer and as always it was amazing. It's perfect location for Holiday shopping being attached to the Rideau and center and close to downtown. The beds are so incredible, the service is amazing and the views are always awesome. When we come into town to spend the night, it's the first place we check availability and that hasn't changed. Thank you to the Ottawa Westin for always being friendly, outgoing and consistent for all these years :) December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was very impressed with my stay at The Westin Ottawa. Every staff member I encountered from the time I got out of the car on Saturday to the time I left on Wednesday was fantastic, friendly and welcoming. This included the staff at the door, the front desk, service express, banquet staff and housekeeping. I will definitely be back! The room was clean, the hotel was spotless and the food was great. It was a very enjoyable stay. The location is great since it is attached to a mall and smack dab in the middle of Byward Market with shopping and restaurants galore. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated and disrupted sleep I always stay at this hotel when I go to Ottawa. This was the first time that I was disposing ed. The rooms are becoming dated and furniture is starting to get old. Housekeeping staff kept banging at the door Sunday morning - even after that couldn't get is as we had the safety lock on. This was before 9 in the morning. Monday morning there was a fire alarm. My bill included someone else's room service and it took awhile to get fixed. Front staff was good, free Internet and late check out we're all positives. However not sure I will stay there next time. April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing Well, I stayed at this hotel back in the summer and had a nice experience. Everything was fine except the elevators (which has been mentioned several times by previous posters). Fast forward to last month --- attempting to book a function here. NIGHTMARE! Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Staff member was rude, and could barely be bothered to give me the time of day. She just gave me the run around and I was lied to by a staff member. They made booking with them such a painful experience, I ended up taking my business elsewhere. When I called to discuss my concerns, I left messages and no one could even be bothered to call me back. Extremely disappointed and won't be keen to give them any of my business anytime soon. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but how can they justify charging guests in their rooms for internet access? Internet access is a basic facility of modern life. Charging separating for internet access, but not for television access makes no sense. It's just plain greedy. And the amount is ridiculous comared to what I would pay for internet access at home. It is not like consuming a drink or eating food from the bar. Hotels should have an all-in price which includes internet access. Not impressed. And that is not even taking into account the annoyance created by the elevator renovation which mean you can wait 10 minutes for te elevator to arrive at peak times... February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Service This hotel was wonderful when it came to staff attentiveness to my expectations. I was immediately recognized as an SPG member and my name was used in every interaction from check in to service express to room service to check out. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by turning good into great escalators not working from lobby to 2nd floor compromised access to convention center the bathroom in rm 1007 is well appointed, however it takes a contortionist to reach the toilet tissue; the slotted soap holder in the shower allowed my razor to slip between the metal rungs and break on the shower floor one registration desk attendant asked me for $100 for a two hour late check out, while a second granted the request without fee add ``convention center proximity`` to the list of reasons to recommend Westin September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay this time surpassed our expectations! We were celebrating a special occasion this weekend and the hotel staff went above and beyond to make our visit memorable. Their service, hospitality and generous complimentary surprise gift, was a wonderful perk. We had 2 gorgeous, comfortable, relaxing, deluxe rooms booked. The views were spectacular. Everything was extremely clean. The dining facilities (Shore Club for dinner and Daly's for buffet breakfast) were superb and we even enjoyed lounging in the warm ambiance of the lobby. We definitely highly recommend this hotel to future guests. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you to all staff for being so good at what you do!!! And my stay was excellent ! November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed in ottawa westin The room wasn't ready for our arrival even though we were an hour late for check in and the front staff didn't know how to handle this correctly. we were told to sit in the lobby and wait till a room was ready and no help offered with our luggage. also the room had not been cleaned properly and smelled of cigarette smoke. it was tidiied after complaining, but still found items under a chair later.I stay in a lot of Westin hotels and this was a bad experience that I have never before encountered or had in our next Westin hotel that we stayed in June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel was very comfortable wasy access everywhere close to shopping easy to find conference rooms November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it! A bit expensive, but worth every penny. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the call of duty I had five reservations but in error cancelled one on the eve before our arrival. I realized my error when I received a call from our associate at hotel check-in who found himself without reservation and a fully booked hotel. I called hotel reservations who went beyond the call of duty to find a room, reinstate my reservation and maintain the original price. I very much appreciated such excellent customer service to cover my obvious error. I am pleased to recommend Westin for their beautiful facility and exceptional customer service. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast You should provide a quick sit down breakfast without a major line up. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ottawa weekend Room is beautifully furnished, but not large for a "premium room". Check-in was slow, with only one clerk. Confusion about whether we were on "green" (no maid service) - they came anyway. Shower drain ran slowly. Banquet was excellent. Pricing policy for internet and telephone is irritating- it just caused mild inconvenience as I used my wireless service and avoided the hotel's system. I was left with a feeling that I was there to be fleeced. Please - I ask my favorite hotel to rethink this pricing model and be more competitive. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a stay-cation! We only had a couple days for break from our 4 kids and needed a place where we could totally relax and recharge. The Westin more than met our expectations once again. Right from the early check-in, the pool and spa, the friendliness of all the staff we encountered during our stay... through to the beautiful room and, of course, the much appreciated surprize from John... we felt truly pampered and recharged as we skated home after our stay. : ) We look forward to our next stay-cation at the Westin! Mike & Elissia Ottawa, Ontario February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay great location I had a short trip for meetings and stayed at the Westin. Tired, I flopped on the bed and it was heaven! Room was very clean, bed was amazing comfortable and even the remote for the tv worked. Great coffee, hot water shower on demand. Energy efficient light bulbs...Staff were friendly and assisted with check-in and check out along with arranging taxi. My only complaint is the charge for internet...should be free this day and age. Location is great, minutes to everything. just great place to stay, will definately will be back. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a terrific choice fro Ottawa This continues to be one of the best-managed Westin hotels I've ever stayed at. The rooms are in great shape, the breakfast buffet is amazing (expensive but great value if you choose it as your Platinum amenity) and the service is generally very good. On my most recent stay I arrived very late (early morning) and the front desk person was friendly and helpful and made me feel welcomed after a long trip. I always recommend the Westin Ottawa to my work colleagues and try to book meetings here when I can. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for a special night out I live in Ottawa, but spending a night at the Westin always makes me feel like I'm on vacation. The bed is always comfortable and the room feels luxurious. The location is awesome, too. The only downside I would say about this particular visit is the cleaning staff was maybe a bit too eager to clean the rooms in the morning as I had to listen to them knock on doors and say 'room service' loudly over and over again. I understand they want to do their job, but when you're trying to sleep in and relax, it's a bit mood-killing. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far Below Westin Standards It's difficult to imagine that anyone concerned with the quality Westin is supposed to convey has ever visited this hotel. I wonder if they stood in line for over 1/2 an hour at check-in? I wonder if they stood in an elevator lobby for 20 minutes awaiting the arrival of an elevator. I wonder if they overheard guests complaining that "higher floors" should receive discounts - not higher rates, because the elevators are so slow [and have been for over a year? I wonder if, upon arrival at their room, their luggage was still undelivered by bell staff over TWO hours later? Has anyone interested in the standards of quality & luxury Westin pretends to provide visited this hotel??? If they had, I can't imagine the name Westin would still be 'flagged' on this building. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend get away Enjoyed our weekend of skating and the excellent hotel and staff. The view is something I think about often and that, plus the service, brings me back to this hotel as often as possible. I can not believe that there is a large fee for internet/WIFI in the room and even in the business centre! I can get free WIFI at a local coffee shop or the 60 year old motel on the edge of town. I understand it is a revenue stream from business travelers but it should not be in place on the weekend and perhaps could reflect SPG involvment. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin is the Best I travel alot for business. I stay at the Westin in Ottawa at leat 2 - 3 times per month. They're the best in my experience. Design very neat and sleek, room v nice, great beds, the full windows delightful. Shore Club - v good seafood, v good service This Westin is v well staffed. Sometimes they get busy, but almost always there are more than enough folks to assisst in any way - and they are v pleasant in manner. They are also consistently there, which is nice when you're a frequent guest. Best of all, if there are any issues, the seniior leadership is highly responsive. Directly, or quietly small changes are made that make sense and are reasonable. This is a v nice property to begin with and it is superbly run from the top to the bottom. Five Stars is my vote. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel exceeded my expectations My stay was wonderful. Staff was plentiful and always willing to assist. Make a Green Choice is such a great initiative! I chose the $5 F&B voucher but for some reason, it was not reflected on my room bill. Not the biggest deal but if Westin is going to offer something like this, then it would be expected that the hotel pulls this through. Unfortunately, the guest elevator renovation caused major delays. Using the service elevators was also a lengthy process. It will be nice when the elevators are completely replaced! October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bar I fail to realize that why your bar VOLUNTARILY closed down early on the Saturday night while it was packed with paying guests. It was the 100th anniversary of the Canadian Skating Championship and the manager showed the Bar was not there to serve its guests, we were obviously an inconvenience. I spoke to the person in charge behind the bar while the fellow bartenders were saying "I have another hour in me". The question is...are you open to make money? If so, why close early when your establishment is FULL! January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst stay at a hotel ...EVER this is by far the worst experience i have ever had staying at a hotel...the manager was not helpful at all in dealing with a nasty situation that took place at the hotel i would not recommend this hotel to anyone November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Westin Ottawa is in a great location, just a few blocks from Parliament Hill, ByWard Market, the canal, shopping, restaurants... Rooms were nice - I would recommend the upgrade for a Parliament Hill view. Getting to the parking garage is a challenge, due to the limited amount of space at their front door. As coffee fanatics we found there was a very small amount of coffee available in our room. We called down to request more and it was always brought to our room within mere moments. Added bonus was that the concierge had sent us a welcome e-mail - we were able to use this to request additional coffee, to ask advice on hiring a taxi, and more. Service was always prompt and polite. My one suggestion is to make the SPG members feel a bit more special. The e-mail promos are great, but a few small treats during the stay would be fab. :) September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I will start by saying I have had some great stays at this property but this was not one of them. The door to the bathroom would not open and close so maintenance had to fix it. The TV channels didnt work so maintenance had to fix that as well. The fire alarm also went off in the middle of the night but that wasnt the hotels fault but still an inconvenience. There were other problems as well but will not get into them. On the bright side the location is amazing and I hope this was only a 1 time occurrence. February 13, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>