The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay should have been very good. My first issue was that I was not permitted to order a continental breakfast in the DR as I was NOT a Platinum card member and that selection is permitted only for those members. My second and most important issue was that my bed was so dirty and I mean dirty behind the pillows etc. at the head of the bed on the cover of the box spring that I had to have someone come up and inspect and change and replace the bed, linens etc. Honestly. Check it out. One last thing - the flush on the toilet was very strong and if a person stood by the toilet with bare legs and flushed, the spray came out on your legs so we know what else sprayed out. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Experience This is the third time that we stayed at the Westin Ottawa. While there was a soccer group in the hotel that took over 6 floors, the hotel did a good job of managing the group and keeping the annoyances and disruptions from the kids to a minimum. We did eat at Daly's for Breakfast, and as usual it was amazing! The buffet is just above what I've seen elsewhere, and more than anything, their eggs benedict keep me coming back to Dalys again and again. Parking is always a challenge at the hotel, but we got a really good rate that included Valet Parking, so it was no big deal this time! We'll be back next time we have to go to Ottawa. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best service I have ever had. I had reserved a junior suite for a one-night stay. Upon arriving at the hotel, after the 3:00 p.m. check-in time, we were informed that "so sorry" but our room was not ready yet. As we had an errand to run in the adjoining shopping complex, this was not an issue. However, when we returned half an hour later, our room was still not ready. A platinum guest had decided on a late departure and the best estimate was that our room would be ready in an hour. We needed to shower and dress for a party so a one-hour wait was not at all convenient. We were then offered a downgrade and complementary breakfast which we decided to accept. At that point, the young lady checking us in went to talk to her manager and, on her return, we were offered an upgrade to an executive suite which we accepted. Once we were able to get into our room, our first set of keys did not work, it was obvious that the room was not a suite although it was quite nice. Not having the time to go back to the front desk again, we proceeded to get ready for the evening. The next morning when we went to check out, we discovered that our suite was supposed to have consisted of the adjoining room. No-one had told us of this previously or opened the locked door between the rooms. I have no idea if we actually would have had a suite or simply two adjoining rooms although pictures suggest that we missed out on something pretty nice. The only good news was that the hotel agreed to reduce the cost of our room to the rate for the single room that we used. We will probably stay there again but hopefully will not run into this issue again. On a final note, we travel fairly widely and have encountered similar issues at check-in which were handled with a lot more style and grace. I would have expected more from a hotel of this caliber. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable The occasion was the RCMP Veterans, Association's Annual Convention and my wife enjoyed the stay very much. Thanks for your hospitality. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Friendly Service, Services = Exceptional Experience I read a few reviews online before booking at the Westin. I can't imagine what those that provided negative reviews were expecting. From the moment we checked in with a friendly and efficient staff person to the express check out we couldn't say enough about our stay. Our room had a great view of the Parliament buildings, comfortable bedding, clean bathroom and ample space for the four of us. Amenities were exceptional including the salt water pool and exercise room. Close walking distance to everything with shopping in the mall a short walk away. Loved Byward Market. Will certainly be checking into the Westin the next time we visit Ottawa. Very impressed. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with one Problem My family(2 adults, 2 children) stayed for 2 nights during Winterlude. Location was excellent, room was excellent, beds very comfortable. All good things to say about hotel, staff and service. The one thing that would make us consider a different hotel next year are the ELEVATORS!! We have travelled extensively throughout the world and have never experienced elevator wait times like at this hotel. We were advised that we could use service elevators but this didn't help either. Many other guests were complaining as well. Some even mentioned that they were regular customers and that elevators have been like this since late summer! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Family Vacation! I've stayed at the Westin Ottawa before on business and this time brought my family along. There was a real WOW factor when my 11 year old daughter and 13 year old son first walked into the room with an amazing view. Our family had an exceptional time in Ottawa and were very busy with so many attractions within walking distance of the Westin. We also loved the pool! Concierge Andrew was extremely helpful! He provided perfect recommendations for meals and attractions. He referred us to the fantastic La Botega to pick up sandwiches for our long drive home and even provided some cold bottles of water as we loaded up our car. Service above beyond expectations! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A series of unfortunate events We had booked a night based on a previous stay and were looking forward to a view of Confederation Square and possibly the hill. We had an email offering a corner room for $10 and accepted. After checking in we found that our room was surrounded by a minor hockey team. We called the front desk and were moved to a suite. However we lost our view and had only the roof of the Rideau Centre to look on. The clerk at the front desk told us that normally hockey teams stayed on the same floor so we were left wondering why we had been put in the original room. Some forethought by management could have avoided the whole thing and we could have had our requested view. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and features Definitely met our needs. Would have appreciated wifi as an spg member June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected better. Were my expectations too high? Maybe they were. Maybe I had too high expectations, having recently returned from a stay in Las Vegas at a strip hotel. I chose this hotel because I felt it was among the best quality hotels available in downtown Ottawa. It was newer, with more modern features, and while it wouldn't have the old time charm of some of the other downtown hotels, I didn't want charm. I wanted modern, clean, quiet. I wanted the hotel I'd stayed in while in Las Vegas. So I happily paid the high room price for a king sized bed room, city view, for two nights. It's my own fault I didn't look into parking, so tack another $30 a day on for parking. I realize space is utilized to its maximum capacity, to ensure more rooms. So I wasn't upset when my corner room looked nothing at all like any of the pictures and seemed very small. It was clean and neat and there were no repairs needed anywhere, so it would do. There was a huge window in our room, looking over the "city view" that was listed on my booking. Okay, overlooking the roof of the Rideau Centre is technically a "city view". I could live with that. Here's where expectations crashed though. While looking over the view, I could hear cars go by. Horns honking. I could hear someone set up on the corner (I could see them too), with a guitar plugged into an amp, singing and playing. City noises. I was on the 14th floor. (Were my expectations too high since from the 8th floor of a room right on the Las Vegas strip I heard not one sound, not a car horn, none of the ongoing advertisements that run 24/7, not a whisper!) Upscale, modern hotel that doesn't have sound cancelling windows. Why not? Do your guests really want to hear the street noises? I didn't. I could have lived with this outside noise, especially since it was much quieter at night, when the city shut down. But the other noises from the hotel were unacceptable to me: the ongoing sound of other people's toilets flushing. From next door, from several doors down. From the floors above, and the floors below. In a hotel of this size, imagine how often that was heard. A lot. Throughout the night. During the day I could hear the actions of housekeeping in the floor above us. I could actually hear the vacuum running. I could hear the water turned on as the sink was being cleaned, and that ongoing toilet flushing as that bathroom was made clean for the next guest. (Yes, our bathroom was very nicely cleaned for us when we got there, no complaints about that!) Throughout our stay I could hear conversations from other guests, as they walked down the hall. Since I was at the end of the hall with only two other rooms near us, and a stairwell between us and the next room, I didn't get a lot of people down that hall. But I could hear word for word conversations from every one of them. Hard enough by day, but at 2 am, when those guests are returning from an event, I don't want to hear them! I wanted modern, clean, and quiet. And while two out of three isn't normally bad, in this case, since it ruined my rest and my sleep, the lack of quiet made me very unhappy with my stay. If you are the kind of guest who doesn't have high sensitivity to noises and can sleep through anything, then by all means, this hotel is lovely. If, like me, you value the quiet and don't want to hear anyone while you are trying to sleep, then find another place to stay. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more elevators I realize the hotel was full this weekend and many people had families staying with them so it was much more crowded than business travel. However, your elevators were extremely overworked. I was on one of the middle floors and I there was one time where I had to wait for 8 full elevators to pass me by. RIDICULOUS! Install at least 2 more elevators. I don't think it's the new elevator system, it's the fact that you just don't have enough elevators. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My one night stay met all of y expectations. Everything was flawless even though the hôtel had 100% booked capacity. I must attribute 5 stars to the staff who even though under difficult circumstances of the full capacity, were friendly, courteous and very professional. I would like to suggest that all Westin hotels change there policy to free Wi-Fi. It is after all 2014, I find it unacceptable to have to pay for wi-fi. Keep up the good work!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wifi in 2014??? Not even a vending machine?? It is a hard pill to swallow to not have free wifi in 2014. Also, got in super late from a different time zone and could not find a simple vending machine anywhere to get a snack. Had to order a meal off of the all night menu. Disappointing and frustrating. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing People! I actually signed up to make this review. I was just floored by the amazing service at this hotel. They were all so nice, everyone from the front desk, the doormen, to the housekeeping staff. Super friendly and helpful at all times. Although the elevators were down and took a while to catch, someone was always attending to hold the door for you, and just having the attentive service made it so much easier to deal with. The ice machine on our floor was broken and i called to let them know and they thanked me so much for letting them know and sent me a bucket of ice.. just little things that made small issues so easy to look past. would recommend and stay again. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but..... Charging for Wifi is outrageous. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and Accomodating! Booked two nights here, however ended up doing them as separate reservations, when we checked in the front desk was more than accomodating to make our visit seamless ensuring we had the same room both nights at the prices I had booked for. Also, used the valet parking, and feeling a little embarrassed by the filthiness of my car, the Valet team took it upon themselves to return my car all washed! How is that for service! Also, our room was comfy and the bed was awesome! Hotel is attached to the Rideau Center, great shopping to boot, also the Market is right there..steps to amazing restaurants! I loved the Westin and Ottawa! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is perfect about this hotel starting from the beginning: - loved the underground parking that is adjacent to the Rideu Centre -super helpful front desk - paid a small price for for an upgraded room, but WOW - what an amazing view of the parliament building and the Christmas lights (highly recommend) - cool high tech elevators - wonderful bed as always, but love the touches in the recently remodeled room (lit closet rail, nice lamps, big modern bathroom) - nice pool with sauna - great proximity to arts centre, Byward Market, shopping centre - lot of Christmas parties at the hotel made things festive - helpful staff were the best part! I WILL BE BACK December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive and you must pay for everything My favourite hotels in Ottawa were overbooked, so I decided to book at the Westin. Years ago, I had switched from the Westin to other chains. Although the hotel was a nice place to stay, there were fees for everything (internet, etc.). My biggest shock was when I was charged $2.00 plus tax for every call I made using a toll-free number to access my calling card (in one case, due to the during of the call, I was charged 7.44 plus tax). If I had gone to a pay phone, it would have cost me nothing (I wouldn't have even had to pay the $0.25 for using a pay-phone, as I was going through 1-800 numbers). Why use the phone at the hotel. Better yet, why stay at the hotel, when you are paying for something that you don't have to pay for anywhere else. I spoke to the Manager and she told me that there was a sign next to the phone. Does that mean the telling a guest they must pay justifies charging the guest for something which anywhere else would be free? The total cost for me to use the phone (which I used to access my toll-free long distance calling card) for one night was $25.00 plus taxes. How totally disappointing. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the call of duty I had five reservations but in error cancelled one on the eve before our arrival. I realized my error when I received a call from our associate at hotel check-in who found himself without reservation and a fully booked hotel. I called hotel reservations who went beyond the call of duty to find a room, reinstate my reservation and maintain the original price. I very much appreciated such excellent customer service to cover my obvious error. I am pleased to recommend Westin for their beautiful facility and exceptional customer service. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great meeting and event facilities I was very happy with my stay. I always have a hard time sleeping in hotels and I still slept well. Bed was comfortable but pillows was a bit big for my neck giving me slight stiffness. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is excellent in every way: location, amenities, comfort, service; my only wish was the room had a bathtub. The spray from the shower head was the best ever! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and very friendly staff Well to say the least this hotel was just excellent in all areas: outside staff, front desk and friendly maids. Everyone went out of their way to assist. Why the four stars on the room? Just minor issues. The toilet handle when used caused the inside mechanism to sometime not work and when it did, the mechanism hit the top of the tank causing great noise. On two occasions I had to remove the top and manually push the relief valve. No big deal actually. I did mention this on my departure and I am sure this will be looked after immediately. The second issue, and for which I forgot to mention to the front desk on departure, was that the shower did not drain very well and at times seem to back feed into the shower. Just needs purging I imagine. The other issue on the room, a deluxe room overlooking the Rideau and Parliament buildings (excellent view), that it is advertised as a Deluxe room with bath. There was, to my wife's dismay, no bath, just a shower. When I inquired, I was advised that King rooms have only showers whereas double beds have the shower and tub. Since it was a short stay and that I would not have the king and feared we would loose such a grand view, we stayed put. Other than that, it is an excellent room. KUDO TO MANAGEMENT: I personally would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your kind condolence letter regarding our loss of the RCMP members in Moncton. Your kind words and individual letters to all our AGM members was greatly appreciated and discussed in several sessions as a class act. Thank you Ross. Please pass onto your staff our thanks for their assistance during our stay. Bob June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confort and accessible Always a pleasure to stay at the Westin Ottawa, everything is close by. Room is clean and very comfortable. Thank you! June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated and disrupted sleep I always stay at this hotel when I go to Ottawa. This was the first time that I was disposing ed. The rooms are becoming dated and furniture is starting to get old. Housekeeping staff kept banging at the door Sunday morning - even after that couldn't get is as we had the safety lock on. This was before 9 in the morning. Monday morning there was a fire alarm. My bill included someone else's room service and it took awhile to get fixed. Front staff was good, free Internet and late check out we're all positives. However not sure I will stay there next time. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I always stay the Westin because the facilities and room of the top quality and the staff is polite and helpful. It is also in perhaps the best location in Ottawa for doing business and easy walk to centre city clients and in the evening a close by Market are for numerous and good restauratns. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at Best I stayed at The Westin and it was average at best. I don't think that it had enough perks or comforts to be qualified as a 4 star hotel. The room was clean and quiet even though I was potentially on a noisy floor. The floor with the fitness centre and pool. If I had to stay in Ottawa again I don't believe I would stay here at the rate I paid. I could have stayed at a different hotel for less money with the same offerings. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel on our wedding night 10 years ago, and returned for our anniversary. While the hotel was full, the clerk was friendly and upon hearing about our anniversary, upgraded us to a Deluxe Room and sent wine and chocolates to our room. The only downside is the elevators - they are being "upgraded" which meant at least 1 was out of service, and with a full hotel that meant a long wait and full elevators when they did arrive. On checking out one of the staff escorted us and let us use the service elevator instead, much appreciated. Great stay, will be back in another 10 years (or hopefully sooner). May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Hotel was nice and roomy. Great view and location. Was a bit noisy because we were located near elevators. Otherwise had a wonderful time in Ottawa June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay The staff, front desk, door attendants, room attendant were all amazing. Room attendant even left me a thank you note for leaving a tip after my first night. That was a first for me! Room was renovated and everything was great. Attended meetings with food. Staff was great, good to see management checking on meetings and food service at meeting. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay! My brother, mother, and I stayed for 3 nights from August 16 to 19. The staff was extremely helpful to the point to even assist with transportation to the hospital when I had an allergic reaction to a bite. They did not want me to drive to the hospital and followed up with my situation. Valet parking was prompt and everyone was extremely accommodating and welcoming. My mother is extremely critical when it comes to hotels, but she enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and therefore had only positive things to say! The next time I am in Ottawa, I will be staying at the Westin. Kudos to the staff at the Westin!!! August 22, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>