The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms but Wifi should be free. This is a standard feature now. Beds, sheets, cleanliness are excellent. The bar area has great ambience. Wish there was a more informal dining setting for the evening though. Being charged the huge rate for Wifi is really out of line in terms of what is being offered by equivalent hotels. Wifi should be free in this day and age. Would make me reconsider next time. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but great stay I have stayed at this hotel several times and have been very happy every time. I've also held large events at the hotel. Staff in the event and catering services are top notch. Check in was a breeze with great customer service! Will stay again and again. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for a special night out I live in Ottawa, but spending a night at the Westin always makes me feel like I'm on vacation. The bed is always comfortable and the room feels luxurious. The location is awesome, too. The only downside I would say about this particular visit is the cleaning staff was maybe a bit too eager to clean the rooms in the morning as I had to listen to them knock on doors and say 'room service' loudly over and over again. I understand they want to do their job, but when you're trying to sleep in and relax, it's a bit mood-killing. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Staff My wife and I stayed at the Westin Ottawa for our 5th wedding anniversary. From check-in to check-out we had an excellent time. As an SPG Gold member, we were put on the 17th floor in an "upgraded" room which was basically a refurbished room with a beautiful view overlooking the parliament buildings. The hotel also sent up a complimentary snack and sparkling water package to us (not sure if it was because of our anniversary or because I'm a gold member or both - but either way it was a nice touch). The hotel has a new new elevator system where you are required to key in your floor number outside the elevator (there are no floor buttons inside the elevator). It was interesting and seemed to speed things up a bit - although it caused confusion for people that didn't realize what was going on and they had to ride it out to our floor. While we loved the room, there were a couple of VERY small things that were slightly unfortunate (mind you my wife and I are both very picky). The newly renovated rooms seem to only have a large shower, but no tub. My wife loves the bath products at the Westin and enjoys taking baths. I'm guessing we could have asked and been moved to a room with a tub, but we were in a rush to make a reservation - so it was likely our own fault. Another minor pain point was the coffee supplies in the room. It's likely a corporate policy, but they only gave us one milk and sugar kit (I'm not sure why they do this - I've had it happen at other Westin's as well). I never realize until I want my coffee in the morning and then there's a shortage of cream and sugar in the room and have to wait for someone to deliver it. It would seem so much easier to have 2 or even 3 extra kits in a drawer close to the coffee maker. Real milk/creamers in the fridge (instead of the chemical ones) would also be a nice small touch. While at the hotel, we also had great dining experiences. We had delicious cocktails at the "Shore Club". I thought were reasonably priced for a high-end in hotel restaurant. We also had an outstanding breakfast at Daly's. My wife and I had breakfast the last time we stayed at this location (and because she liked it so much the last time, she insisted we go again). Yet again it did not disappoint. All in all, we had a great anniversary and look forward to future stays here. That said, i will make sure to request a room with a tub and extra coffee supplies prior to checking in. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff and...nothing more I was a little bit disappointed. I was thinking that this hotel will be better. Of course location is great, and staff was friendly but...breakfast was horrible, and internet really slow. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room I had reserved a King-sized bed, but was given a double bed. Given my time of arrival close to midnight, I did not bother trying to switch rooms. But I did mention it to the front desk in the morning, and got nothing more than a simple apology when I would have expected a little something more. Overall, the hotel is very nicel and this was my second time staying there within a month. December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor service in an official language There is so little capacity of service in French in this hotel that even my review is not accepted in the French part of this Internet link. The Westin is one of the most prestigious hotels in Ottawa, capital of a bilingual country. Only the reservation process (by phone) was truly competent and amicable in French. Checking-in was difficult (I got a wrong information about the restaurant) and checking-out was quite simply arrogant. The concierge (with a French name!) sent a welcoming message in English only, and the email billing did the same. Moreover when I asked for the room to be cleaned, by midday, someone came in and simply emptied the trash can, without touching any equipment in the bathroom. The Westin being practically full at all times, I guess they do not need to really care for their guests who are expected to adapt to the service, and not the other way around. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent This hotel was excellent, December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Centre I travel throughout Canada extensively and stay at numerous hotels per year. I thought I would give this hotel a try as I have eaten at the shoreclub numerous times. The Ottawa Weston met my expectations HOWEVER I was taken aback when I went to use the business centre and there is a 7.00 per 15 minute fee to use the computer! Really not expected from such a nice caliber hotel. The principle of it makes no sense. Does Westin need 7.00 that badly?That policy should be changed immediately. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing Well, I stayed at this hotel back in the summer and had a nice experience. Everything was fine except the elevators (which has been mentioned several times by previous posters). Fast forward to last month --- attempting to book a function here. NIGHTMARE! Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Staff member was rude, and could barely be bothered to give me the time of day. She just gave me the run around and I was lied to by a staff member. They made booking with them such a painful experience, I ended up taking my business elsewhere. When I called to discuss my concerns, I left messages and no one could even be bothered to call me back. Extremely disappointed and won't be keen to give them any of my business anytime soon. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not helpful at all The reception staff including the manager was not wanting to help us at all. We had booked a king size room for the first night, and apparently was to be upgraded the second night, to 2 double bed and a smaller washroom. Yes I said upgrade, not sure to whom that is upgrading, but not to me. They told us the hotel was booked full, and then we find out the next day, that a bunch of our friends got king size rooms (and they all booked in a day after us) and some even got "upgraded" by the front staff to empty suites... And they told me their was nothing left.. Let's say I'm not sure that I will be staying there next year on our yearly weekend away from our 3 kids. Not impressed at all. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Required repeated requests for basic service Requested a room with a king bed which was booked well in advance. Received a room with two double beds. It took 3 calls over 1 hour to the front desk in order to hear back from the manager who arranged for us to be moved. An explanation was offered that said that they had over-booked. I know that overbooking is not acceptable for airlines....OK for hotels?? After waiting a further 30 minutes, we had to call again to the desk as no one had been assigned to come to our room to bring us new keys and show us our new room. Rooms are nice. There are no other complaints other than that there is no convenient parking for such a large hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is perfect about this hotel starting from the beginning: - loved the underground parking that is adjacent to the Rideu Centre -super helpful front desk - paid a small price for for an upgraded room, but WOW - what an amazing view of the parliament building and the Christmas lights (highly recommend) - cool high tech elevators - wonderful bed as always, but love the touches in the recently remodeled room (lit closet rail, nice lamps, big modern bathroom) - nice pool with sauna - great proximity to arts centre, Byward Market, shopping centre - lot of Christmas parties at the hotel made things festive - helpful staff were the best part! I WILL BE BACK December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location in Ottawa. Banquet staff very professional and easy to work with. Heavenly beds are extremely comfortable. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-Fi I have this experience frequently when staying at the Westin Ottawa. The room wi-fi reception is atrocious. This is the same with various cell phones and computers - the signal is "fair", but mostly "poor" and downloading is at a snail's pace. The Westin Novascotian is Halifax is better but not great. However, Ottawa is appalling. As an SPG Member I receiver "complimentary" wi-fi, but this bonus is essentially meaningless given the connection speed. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, could use more SPG The handful of times I have stayed at this hotel have always been very pleasant. Rooms are cozy and spacious. Lobby is inviting. The only suggestion I have would be complimentary in-room wi-fi for SPG members, otherwise SPG is not that special beyond collecting points. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideally located, excellent hotel The Westin Ottawa is ideally located, connected to shopping and minutes away from major attractions. Staff and service are absolutely exceptional. Recently renovated rooms are pristine, with splendid views. November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in time With advance reservation staff was unable to locate room till 9pm on arrival day. Several other guest were moved to other hotels while I waited in lobby. Charged for internet that I did not request. Poor, poor service. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Well priced, nice amenities, great location, overall wonderful experience November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever! I cannot get over the level of service we received at this hotel. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere they create by being so friendly is contagious. Special thanks to the concierge team for recommending family friendly attractions. (we went to all of them) A great thank you to Noel Steele for taking the time to draw out a map to the perfect place to view the Santa Claus parade! You sir, made our day! This is the only hotel we will ever stay at in Ottawa.....!! November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference and banquet facilities - did not meet expectations food provided at our meeting venue did not meet expectations - not enough servers, ran out of food (soup, salad) difficult to find anyone to take responsibility - server simply shrugged. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Your hotel should become a school to teach staff on how to threat customers. To a person, they all went out of the way to make our stay most enjoyable. Special thanks to Marissa (sp) in the Daley Express November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel A first-class hotel: excellent service, great facilities and a remarkable location. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by personable I was in town for business and decided to spend a couple of extra days at the hotel to celebrate a milestone birthday. It was a surprise when I returned to my room, after an afternoon out, to find a birthday tray with sweets and a sparkling water, along with staff wishes. What a wonderful way to end the day! November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ottawa weekend Room is beautifully furnished, but not large for a "premium room". Check-in was slow, with only one clerk. Confusion about whether we were on "green" (no maid service) - they came anyway. Shower drain ran slowly. Banquet was excellent. Pricing policy for internet and telephone is irritating- it just caused mild inconvenience as I used my wireless service and avoided the hotel's system. I was left with a feeling that I was there to be fleeced. Please - I ask my favorite hotel to rethink this pricing model and be more competitive. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel Excellent hotel, services, and location. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Lobby and rooms are the best i have seen. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location Made to feel welcomed from the moment we drove in to the time we left! Would like to see purse hooks in the bar area (hate leaving it dangling from my knee or lying on the floor, small little thing to complain about). Please change your coffee brand or at least have options. Some people actually do not like Starbucks. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Internet Services Internet was horrible. Called front desk, they sent me to helpline. Tech support admitted that the system was over burdened. Lost two hours of work producticity one night. Had to move to a coffee shop. October 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Price Exceeds Quality and Service My colleague and I arrived after midnight. Despite having communicated with the concierge prior to arrival, there were no rooms ready for us. They informed us we would need to change rooms after the first night. This was incredibly inconvenient to have to repack and then stand in a long line again to re-check in. The next morning when we checked our bags, we were told they would be waiting for us in our new rooms that night. They were not, and it took nearly an hour for them to be delivered that night. The up-going escalator was broken and two of the four elevators were being "reprogrammed," so it was difficult to get up and down. There was long hair on the floor of my bathroom, right in an obvious location. Finally, the so-called high speed internet was slower than dial-up, when it was even available, which was spotty. I couldn't even log on long enough to send a simple email. Overall, unbelievably disappointed in this Westin. October 24, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T20:06:51.748-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>