The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontário
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff & features From check in to check out my stay was outstanding. I appreciated all of the efforts of the staff to make my stay comfortable, especially Kayla at the front desk. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend We were given a cheese tray and bottle of wine on arrival for a 5 night stay. Very impressed with that hospitality. Rooms very quiet. Location in Ottawa was perfect. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing holiday stay My fiance and I go to Ottawa often and in the past we've stay in the Westin Ottawa which we see as one of the higher end hotels in the city. This past experience (a couple of days ago for 2 nights) was less than memorable due to the fact a children hockey team was staying and they were very loud; we had a corner room which is not cheap and we were constantly bothered by both children and adults been very noisy in the room next door and the halls. We felt the staff at the hotel did very little to make sure guests not part of this hockey team felt confortable or offered any measures, suggestions to prevent this. Also in terms of facilities we found the elevators outdated, slow and very un-reliable making things even worst at peak times. Overall we were dissapointed to have choosen this hotel to have some quiet time after a hectic holiday visit with family. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Everything was excellent from start to finish. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but Sweet In typical Westin fashion I was greeted promptly and with a smile. Great room with a wonderful view. Thanks for continuing to strengthen my trust in your brand! October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay stay I had booked this room as part of a birthday present for my boyfriend and we weren't thrilled with the stay. The room was nice and big but the shower was not cleaned when we got there. There was some sort of brown stuff in the corner that looked like puke which I had to wash myself. The bed was comfy, however, we did not get a good night sleep because we were woken up at 2:30 am from people yelling in the hallways. I called the front desk and they said they would take care of but the people only quieted down an hour later making me believe the staff didn't really do anything. Then at 8:30am we were woken up by the alarm of another room! I do understand how the walls could be so thin so another rooms alarm can wake us up. If that wasn't bad enough the alarm went off for ten minutes. The room was nice and the staff were kind but I do not feel that my stay was worth what I had to pay. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating experience The hotel itself was very nice, and the rooms were excellent. However, the elevator renovation project could not have been more inconvenient for guests. It would take 5-10 minutes to get to my destination. More frustrating was the internet connectivity, which required re-signing in each time you checked email. These are not acceptable issues for business travelers today. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your hotel is my hotel I stay at the Westin hotel for business and would not trade for another place in Ottawa.Great location, restaurants and mall are very adequate for family when they travel with me.The staff is very professional and at your service.Keep up the great standards you have in place. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have stayed at this hotel many times and each time was a great experience. The hotel itself is very nice and clean and the beds are quite comfortable. The staff is friendly and helped us out with anything we needed. Another plus is its location is great and it connects to the Rideau Center so you don't always have to go by the outside. Cant wait to go back! January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for Average Hotel A little disappointed - nothing wowed me. For how much you pay, the quality doesn't equate to that much better than just an average hotel. Felt like I was being nickle & dimed for everything. Ridiculous that you have to pay $15 a day for internet connection. Good, central location though. But beware...you'll have to wait a very, very long time for elevators! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location, Quality hotel Walking distance to Byward Market and Parliament. Facilities were excellent. Linens were high quality as usual. Very friendly and attentive staff. Rooms were well maintained. Hotel was quiet even though it was full of teenage soccer players. Only negatives - towels could have been higher quality and self parking with no in/out privileges can get expensive. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location I stayed for two nights at the Westin. Perfect location for attractions and near by shopping including the market. The property continues to work on elevators but this was only a Saturday inconvenience. The staff was very helpful and the property is extremely clean. Breakfast was a real value and appreciated Platinum amenity. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix your elevators!!!!! I am somewhat shocked to see that a fine hotel such as the Westin Ottawa has such dreadful elevator service. This has been the case for some time now. You really need to fix this. On another front, I was also surprised to see a $13 Wifi charge on my bill. When you pay $270 a night for a room, you expect this service to be free. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor value Elevators being upgraded so they're a mess - expect to wait. TV takes an age to change channels. Parking is awkward and expensive. Plumbing is noisy. I'm unlikely to stay here again - there's better choices in Ottawa. And Westins rarely have enough people checking guests in so expect a wait for this too. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor elevator response times/filthy garage I spend at least an hour (at 5 to 10 minutes with each use) waiting for elevators over the course of a week stay. At least two of the four elevators were out of service for renovation. Also, heavy construction was underway in the garage, leaving my car coated with a thick layer of white concrete dust. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class in every way This was a special vacation for us. We contacted General Manager Mr Meredith in advance to inform him of the purpose of our visit with our teenage son. He was most receptive. We were upgraded to a superb suite for our 3 night stay which allowed privacy to all, our son slept on the comfortable sofa bed in the lounge, and we enjoyed the beautiful king size bed in the separate bedroom. Air conditioning worked well during a warm humid spell. The huge bathroom was one of the best we've ever experienced, the shower was amazing. Plenty of bench space and superb lighting. A surprise gift of champagne delivered to the room with a card signed personally by team member Desiree Clartier was greatly appreciated. The free continental breakfast for Platinum members is more than adequate : porridge, cereals, yoghurts, cold meats, cheese, salad, breads, pastries, fruit and believe it or not - cream brûlée! For breakfast! We did upgrade one morning to the hot breakfast and enjoyed eggs hollandaise. Also paid extra for a decent cafe latte. The Westin Ottawa is ideally located by the Rideau Canal and is a short walk to Parliament House and Byward Market. It is beautifully appointed in all respects. We would not hesitate to return to charming Ottawa and the beautiful Westin Ottawa. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overzealous cleaning staff The room was fine but the housekeeper woke us up on our last day at 8am to see when we were leaving. Window cleaners also appeared in our window on the 13th floor at 8an but woke us with the sound of their suction cups being applied to the window. I'm just glad I wasn't naked when they appeared. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I was very impressed with the customer service. Your staff treated us like family. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great consistently good experience Very good level of friendliness and respomse to any requests at this hotel. This is possibly the best Westin hotels i stay at. Quality of food from room service is good and the breakfast buffet is excllent for both food quality, location and service. Good job Ottawa Westin! February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas at the Westin My family and I just stayed at the Westin for a couple of days over Christmas. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful to accomodate us. We will definitely stay there on our next visit. As for a room facing the Parliament buildings - the view is awesome! December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parlor The room was booked through Westin with a credit card for guarantee late arrival. After arriving after midnight, the evening manager told me there were no rooms available for the evening. They finally managed to find a parlor which had a roll away bed and a powder room. When I was out of the room for the morning, the staff was in the parlor setting up the bar for an evening venue. They did provide a complimentary breakfast and the room charge was adjusted at check out. Also do not call Westin’s 1-800 number for assistance if room charges were adjusted at the hotel because they said the hotel has handled the situation and will not start a file on the reservation. There was a follow up phone call by a manager but when I returned the call the following day the hotel told me the manager was no longer working for them. This may be isolated incident but there was another guest before me who was in the same predicament. I am ONLY recommending this hotel if the conference you are attending is located within the Westin and you are traveling solo. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is slipping in its recognition of its members The Platinum amenities where not offered. We talked to just about everyone and they couldn't manage to fix it. This is a great hotel, nice rooms, great location, good facilities. They just need to remember to deliver on what they promise. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Beds The hotel services met my needs however the queen beds were SMALL, more like double beds (only 56 inches across). These beds would be great for children bunking together but adults.....it is small for a good night's sleep February 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the $$$ I wasn't impressed and definitely not worth the money. A Destination Marketing Program fee was added to my bill without anyone ever mentioning it! So much for transparency...! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Hotel! This hotel is very clean and very confortable, and is located close to everything: shopping Malls, Convention Center, Byward Market, Parliament, Rideau Canal, and Sussex Drive... September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators are Horrible!! The newly installed elevator call system is a huge failure. I found the wait times during the day very long. Late afternoon there was a sizable que in the lobby for an elevator. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Apart from getting used to the buttons for the lifts/floors being on the outside and not the inside of the lift, I found the hotel awesome and I soon got used to the lifts! May 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service experience This was one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. First, the wifi was malfunctioning and when I called the service desk to help me with it, they just transferred me to a third-party operator instead of trying to resolve for me. Even after speaking to the third-party operator, the wifi was never fixed. As a visitor traveling on business, it is nearly impossible for me to stay at a hotel without adequate wifi. Additionally, I dropped off my laundry for dry cleaning service around 10pm (well before the 2am deadline). The form and the person that picked it up both promised to have the laundry delivered back at 8:00am in the morning. This was critical since I had to catch a flight out of Ottawa that morning. The laundry was not delivered until 8:40am and only after multiple calls to the front desk. Adding insult to injury, the hotel lost a pair of my socks as well. I was originally a fan of both the Westin brand and all the Starwood Hotels but this has caused to me lose a lot of faith in their services. I am highly disappointed in the service I received and there was no attempt to remedy the problem. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An Overpriced Facility with Friendly Staff I just came back from a 6-day stay at the Ottawa Westin. This facility is doing whatever is possible to support their profits, in the guise of "Environmental Sensitivity", often at a cost to the guest convenience. The decor has some aesthetic elements, but: (i) doors and drawers have no handles (lesser maintenance costs);, the bathroom has only one hook to hang your stuff (ditto), and the towels are so used, and sometimes torn (literally), that my car-wash facility uses less worn-out ones. In the room, we found a clogged shower drain (no bath tub), and a dislodged bathroom sliding door (no handles). Nor did the heating work (thankfully the weather was atypically hot). The elevators were said to have been programmed to increase passenger efficiency. This resulted in endless wait times and massively overcrowded elevators. Air conditioning in thelobby covered only a part of the space. While there are endless reminders to save the "Environment", the room was also generally filthy, Given these conditions, it is almost a wonder that the hotel still offers running water to its guests. The hotel is not quite redeemed by the friendly attitude of its staff. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service The room on the 20th floor was very spacious and good for traveling with children. The housekeeping servce was very good and helpful. August 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>