The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 774 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, awesome view and and Heavenly beds! I found the staff exceeded my expectation - such an excellent service! I am so glad I took my six year old to Westin Harbour to celebrate her birthday. I am thankful to the staff for making the stay so special for her. Along with exceptional service, the room comfort was excellent. I love Heavenly Beds! I was at the 31st floor and the view was splendid. Kids loved seeing the planes take off and land. The location is perfect. And the Toula Restruant was the highlight! Definitely coming back again! Highly recommended. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location and accessibility This is a centrally-located hotel situated at Toronto's waterfront and tourist destination. Nestled amongst the tourist-packed Queen's Quay, Harbour Square, walking distance to Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Rogers Centre (oval-dome), Hockey Hall of Fame, Toronto Island Ferry and VIA Rail Train Station, among others. Highly recommended for its easy access to various tourist attractions in downtown Toronto and surrounding areas (Hotel just infront of Gardiner Expressway to Niagara Falls). October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous family getaway I stayed recently for our family vacation. We live in the country so this was our chance to do touristy things in the big city. Our room was very clean and had everything we expected from a Westin. The kids loved the pool and my husband loved the gym. I liked the convenience of the grab & go style coffee shop. It was nice not to have to eat in the restaurant every day if we chose not to. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Room was OK. Parking was way too expensive. We stayed for a dance convention for my daughter. Upon checkin we were told we could get a free movie. The kids got excited to see FROZEN. About 9 PM our first night we turned on the movie for the kids, accepted the charges but got nothing but scrambled. We called down and were told someone woudl be right up. At 10:15 after nobody showed we called down and said forget it - it was too late to start the movie anyways. The kids had to goto bed. We tried again Saturday night. Same scrambled movie. We called down again and this time someone came right up. He reset our TV and still the same issue. All we got was "Sorry, I can't fix it. I will make sure they reverse the charges". Thanks! Then on the Sunday we checked out at 11:30. I told the clerk our issue and since we had to wait around the lobby for a bit for our daughter to finish dance he said we would give us free wifi. He said just go ahead and accept the charges, he will reverse them. Well guess what - we got charged $15 and we were only on the internet for 15 minutes. Thanks Westin! Just takes one simple things to reuion an experience and reputation. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great View, Horrible Shower Good location, comfortable beds, no pressure in the shower and some of the staff could use an attitude check. probably will never stay there again May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant A party of about 7 of us went back to the hotel for lunch only to find the Mizzen not open. The sign to the left of the restaurant entrance showed no change in the hours of operation and there was no other signage advising that the restaurant was not open for business, whether it was a temporary or permanent change, etc. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional staff A genuinely pleasant experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud hotel This hotel is so nice except for the noise factor. When we entered the lobby the music was so loud we couldn not hear the girl behind the desk. As my boss is in a wheelchair he is unable to lean in to listen better. Suggest lower volumne in the lobby. Also, he was placed in w/c accessible room on 9th floor, the noise next door and in the hallways was extremely loud (people partying) until 3am. He was going to call the desk but the cordless phone beside the bed didn't have a button on it and he was unable to reach the base where the information is written very small so older people would need to have reading glasses beside the bed to know what button(s) to push. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. I unfortunately was struck down with the flu before arriving, the lady at the front desk noticed I was sick, and asked if there was anything she could arrange to help me out. I was given a quiet corner room to get a decent sleep, it also had a lovely view of the water. My only issue with this hotel is that I couldn't stay longer than I planned on doing so. April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a good stay Overall, this was a good stay. We were up-graded to a corner room on check-in. Great view from the 30th floor of the South Tower. Although, on check-in, we had declined the "green program", we had a $5 voucher put under our door after the first night. On asking about this, I was informed that we had been registered for the green program. I then had to request that the room be cleaned and serviced. I find this amazing after I had already told them how I could not understand why anyone who paid $200+ for a room would forgo service for $5. Also, on the first morning, there was no newspaper delivered to the door. On calling, I was told they had discontinued this service but placed copies on the floor near the elevators. There were no papers there so they had one brought up. Same thing happened on second morning. We used the Lobby bar for a light dinner on the second night and the regular restaurant for breakfast on the day of our departure. Food and service was good. However, I never cease to be surprised that the breakfast restaurant has no windows or natural light, given the hotel's excellent lakefront location. Check-out was friendly and efficient and our car was quickly retrieved from valet parking. At the moment, the hotel is difficult to access, either by car or by foot, because of the extensive road works in the area. The general roadside appearance of the hotel needs some care and attention: gardens and steps up to lobby area. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We recently stayed at this location, and I will now be booking all my Toronto visits at this hotel. The breakfast buffet, was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel, and I spend around 5 weeks a year in hotels. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by appreciated front desk interaction I would like to recognize Leila at the front desk during our check in, which followed a tiring 5 hour drive. She was efficient and accommodating in meeting our needs, despite us being anxious to get to our room. Attentive customized service, thx! December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk welcome was outstanding From check-in to check-out we were treated as welcome guests in a comfortable home. The room was ready early and was clean and neat. Questions were answered promptly and staff could not have been more accommodating, even to enrolling us in the SPQ program. The breakfast seemed slightly overpriced, but the selections and variety were good. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly respectful and accommodating personnel From the extremely courteous host checking me in who treated me like royalty to the father like figure who waived me a taxi, every aspect of my stay was a warm and friendly experience May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay. Lake view was nice. Welcome gift was great. Front desk staff was wonderful. The points deducted: the star points, stay/night recognition were missing until calling them a week later. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay!! I stayed at this hotel over New Years. It is not my first choice in Toronto due to its location. However, this year it did not disappoint. The beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel took my three reservations and put them together so I did not have to change rooms or keys. My suite upgrade was great. All of the staff were fantastic. My only complaint is that the air unit in the hotel is extremely loud. I could not turn down the fan volume and still get heat. I could hear the TV on volume 11 when the fan was off, but could not hear it at 33 when the fan was on. That is a little crazy. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location! What a wonderful place to stay when in Toronto. The view over the harbour, beautiful walks along the lake and general location relative to fine restaurants and attractionw make it a perfect toronto destination. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend The lady who checked us in was fantastic,upgraded us to a beautiful room with an awesome view of the lake. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great stay the hotel went above and beyond to help me make the night special for my fiance and I...only issuse was check in which took quite awhile but i think the clerk may have been new so i wont hold that againts them and also an issue with my key card not working but whatever it was ok. View from my terrace room was nice...I will say that the website does not do this hotel any justice. Its way nicer than the pics suggest they need to fix that.Its an amazing hotel and should be shown that way. Toula was beautiful also with great views and the manager im not sure his name was incredibly helpful. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rested? I had a pleasant stay, as always at the Westin but for one horrible night. My young neighbors were quite noisy. In fact, most of the party animals that were there were not hotel guests.At least a dozen teenagers talking loudly, going in and out of the room kept me awake til 4:30am...I called security twice. The second time, the security guard had a hard time throwing these young folks out of the room... can't there be a better control of undesired visitors? Can't you send more than one guard when such a situation occurs? As a preferred guest, am I not entitled to a normal night of sleep especially before a long day of work? What can be done to prevent that this episode doesn't happen again? April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond I don't write reviews often- something has to really spur comment. Staff at the Westin were tremendous. My kids (stayed one night with three aged 6-13) are convinced that the guy at the front desk must really like us. Chocolate covered pretzels were in the room after a long walk back from the theater and backpacks with goodies given when they went to say thank you. Baggage attendant gave us a great dinner recommendation when concierge was unavailable. Valet cashier helped with parking when we were going to harbourfront. Really nice genuine service that made our trip wonderful. Thank you! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adrift at the bar My overall experience at this hotel was excellent, but one incident made it less than perfect. I am a 66 yr. old female and I was traveling alone. I went to have dinner at one of the restaurants in the lobby and no one was there to assist me in finding a table. I stood in one place for quite a while, and finally I went up to the bar tender and asked him what I should do. He told me to just pick any seat, which I did - not earth shattering stuff, but annoying. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was my second stay, the first being 4 years prior. Was very impressed with the check in and the fact that the lady on the front desk looked into my history and new I had stayed before and they had already linked my SPG details (these hadn't been included on the booked from our conference organiser). The rooms were great and the bed so comfortable - the only down side was the construction going on the roads outside during the day, but this is outside the hotels control and most guests woudn't have needed to have a nap during the day. We had an evening function at the hotel for our Fiji Tourism group and they handled everything perfectly. Would definitely recommend and we will be back again next year. April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not watch Hockey via TV for two days The cable was down for two of the three days i was there, and had to leave the hotel and go see the game somewhere else which was pretty annoying. When you're paying $200 a night to be staying for a conference, a little TV to unwind and de-stress seems to be a norm. I went down twice to be told that they are working on it. I couldn't even add my hdmi cable to the existing TV's to at least even stream off my iphone. BTW they charge 40$ for internet in your room for the two days. Rooms were of nice size and clean, but who would have thought having no TV could cause so much stress. So much for unwinding while away. I'm a strong believer of you get what you pay for and i feel cheated and it's already been a day. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Everything was top notch from the moment we pulled into the parking garage. Staff was attentive and courteous. Check in was great and we even managed to get a room with a lake view. Room was clean, spacious and quiet. My only complaint if I were to have one is having to pay for in room wifi. Wifi was complimentary in the lobby so was fine just not as convenient. Overall, we are extremely pleased we chose the Westin Harbour Castle and will definitely return. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Staff incredible. Food very good. Accommodations great. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Juan Hi Upon my check in there was a problem with my reservation. The company who flew me to Toronto for a conference, who made the reservation inverted my first and last name. Juan was more than accommodating. He investigated, realized the problem and got me checked in quick fast and a hurry. He also got me to join the Starwood Rewards Program and upgraded me to a King Room on the Penthouse floor. Having spent the previous night in a hostel, this was EXACTLY what the doctor ordered! I couldn't have asked for a better, much needed restful time at the Westin. My only wish is that I could have stayed longer. My vie was incredible as well. Overall Juan was so pleasant, engaging, friendly, positive. I was initially upset and tired after travel and he diffused the situation, disarming me with his charm and humor so that by the end of the check-in, I was in a good mood. His manager on duty (whose name I don't remember. Was equally helpful when there was a problem with my credit card. All turned out more than fine. When I return, I hope to be able to stay there. The Spa is amazing and having access to steam and sauna at the gym is PHENOMENAL. And the pool is quite impressive for a hotel pool. and though I have no children of my own, I really cool that they have a childrens' play area in sight from the pool for parents wanting to swim while kids play. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location! I stayed at this hotel on an overnight layover. I will start out with the pros: 1. I had a lake view room, and the view was spectacular. 2. The room was clean and spacious. 3. My check in process was smooth, and I was offered a late checkout for Sunday. 4. The hotel is right across the street from the stop for the Airport Express Shuttle, which is a cheaper (than taxi) easy way to get to the airport. On Sunday morning, I got to the airport within 30 minutes. And now the cons: 1. I am not a big fan of paying $15/day for internet. 2. The elevators were actually dirty in the morning. I saw a discarded bag of fast food, and crumbs all over the floor. 3. There were cards for an escort service in the business center. Overall, I expected a better appearance from a 4 star hotel. But the staff was polite and helpful. I think next time I am stuck in Toronto overnight, I will try somewhere else... May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is old as are the people First you get the sense of how old this place is when you enter the elevators. They are so dirty. Then you enter the room and you are greeted with that old room smell. We were there for a conference and I feel the hotel was not equipped to handle the crowd. On our second day we had to request when our room would be cleaned at 4:30 in the afternoon. No fault to the hotel there was a soft fire alarm at 12:30am Saturday night/Sunday morning so we exited the building. When all clear we could not take the elevators to our floor because they could not reset them. We climbed 19 floors at 1:00 am. When we left I was emailed 4 invoices for different amounts and I still have not got to the bottom of that or do I know how many times they took payment. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view of the lake and the islands Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Would suggest the flat screen tv's on the wall should be a little larger. Proximity to subway and local restaurants and bars is excellent. May 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>