The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 776 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great - food below par Room on the 32 floor had great views of the lake and was very clean and comfortable. Had dinner on the 38th floor. Mushroom risotto was under cooked (lots of crunching) and bland (no richness). Had rack of lamb - ordered pink, served well done. No sauce/jus and no offer of mint sauce. The worst was the side of "fresh" vegetables - a pile of mush of what I have no idea. It was brown with no flavour, and no visible identity of what vegetables were present. The creme brulee was just as bad - no flavour, no richness, they must have cheaped out and used milk instead of cream, margarine instead of butter and no eggs yolks. Neither the meal nor dessert had a garnish - poor regard for so called fine dining. Serving staff were excellent! TIme to get a creative chef on the top floor. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We stayed at the Harbour Castle on September 2, 2012 for one night and our stay was excellent from the moment that we handed the keys to our car over to the valet. We arrived in Toronto early but we were able to check in upon arrival. Our room was clean and comfortable and the view from our room was incredible. The pool and sundeck were fantastic. The price of our room (booking with a CAA discount) was unbeatabe! I highly recommend this hotel and we will absolutely be staying at the Westin Harbour Castle again. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing details Really, it could be a great hotel, clean, well located, good service... However the wall are so thin I could hear the guy next door talk on phone, and was following all his movements, including when he was flushing his toilet.... and was even woke up by his alarm. Another detail: there seems to be no dedicated taxi line, so you may ave to wait 10-15mn for a taxi. Last thing (but it adds up): soap and body wash were missing on the bathroom when I entered, but the next day and after a 5$ tip they were back.... January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Beautiful Hotel Quick and easy check in. Concierge was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and how to get around town. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and had a magnificent view of the city / lake. The overall feel of the hotel is clean and professional. Great location within walking distance of the ACC, bars, restaurants, and subway/bus/streetcar lines. The main reason I was so satisfied was that I left a laptop in my room after checking out. The laptop was found by housekeeping, returned to the lost and found, and I treated with the best quality and ease of service as the hotel shipped my laptop back to me. Great guest service all around. Only slight drawbacks were expensive parking and expensive in-hotel restaurant. Walk a couple blocks, see the city, and eat somewhere else. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge and comfortable facility The location is nice, as it's right at the waterfront. Even if you get a city view rather than a lake view, you're still doing just fine. You're far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but close enough to walk to it all, or to public transit. It's Westin, so expect the luxury and little extras which make it a great choice. If you're SPG Elite, you'll likely get your room upgrade, which is the most important, I think, but don't expect a lot of recognition otherwise.Overall, a good choice. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I am a Gold member and was put ina room right next to the elevator. Not sure if it was the floor I was on, but I could hear the elevators going up and down all night. Also, wifi was not working in room or hallway. I called front desk and they sent me to tech support. Tech support told me there was nothing that could be done and blamed it on the elevators possibly interfering with wifi connection. There was also a conference in the hotel and had to wait 10 minutes every time I had to use the elevator. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff Lacking The room was TIRED and DIRTY with cobwebs hanging from the wallpaper and crown moulding. The mattress was hard and the pillows small and too soft. Perhaps the worst hotel sleep of my last fifty trips. The breakfast buffet was OK but the room felt like a cafeteria. The lobby was freezing cold due to the outside temperature and did not seem controlled. The upstairs restaurant lacked any fine dining ambiance altho the food was quite good. January 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Far fall from Grace After a romantic night out with the wife for dinner and concert, we headed back to our room. While my wife and I were talking before going to bed two gentlemen claiming to be security came to our door and rudely discussed that there was a complaint of 'chatter' and music (my cellphone going off) playing. I received a complaint because my wife and myself were talking within less then 2 feet of each other for what couldn't have been more than 10-15 minutes, but that was not the problem. My issue was with the two gentlemen that came to the door in less than a professional matter. Their demeanour was threatening and aggressive almost as if they were trying to intimidate us. Well it worked, because my wife was uncomfortable for the rest of our stay. A simple call would of sufficed, or even if the 2 gentlemen came and investigated the complaint rather than treat us as if we were hosting a party in our room. They were rude and threatened to kick us out if they had to come back. It was honestly a horrible experience for what was obviously a petty complaint from another guest. We're frequent Starwood guests (including the Westin Harbour) and have never received such poor treatment. It's really disappointing, and frankly makes me rethink staying at the Westin again. I can't even imagine how guests with children must get treated in these situations. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, under delivers Had a conference here, got the conference rate (196$ plus tax and other 'fees'). Nice sized room, good view. For this much, was surprised that internet (wifi or wired) was NOT included, required additional 15$/ day for internet. Thats 75$ for a 5 day stay, plus taxes. Not much in terms of food or entertainment in the immediate area, needs a good 10 minute walk to closest nice restaurant, or a taxi cab to entertainment area. Which in Canadian winter, can be less than pleasurable. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by North meets Westin Staying at the Westin significantly eases the process of business travel. In one brief phone call a Westin rep recommended this particular hotel location to shorten my travelling distance while in Toronto, was accommodated for early arrival, and saved money because I prepaid for the room. I received courteous and pleasant service from staff - by parking attendant to the receptionist. I am going to request the same room I stayed in the next time I travel because the view of the Island is fantastic. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel fell short My husband and I decided to get away for a few days and were so disappointed to find a few things in our room not working properly. The mini bar was broken, as was one of the phones in our room. They replaced the mini bar with another small refrigerator but there were no snacks or drinks to chose from. Then the tv didn't work and pay per view was our for our entire stay! I felt like I was in a second class motel Even after we complained at the desk we didn't get a room change. Very disappointing! May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truely An Amazing Hotel I must say the hotel was amazing; the staff was great, room couldn’t have been better. My only issue was that we were referred to the hotel by a family member and booked with a special rate. Once I got to the hotel they informed me that I need a verification form from the person who referred me. If I had known ahead of time I would have arranged it but got no notification of any sort. I think that this situation could have been handled differently and was quite upset with the additional charges. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by service outstanding visit in every way March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great hotel in a good location for business or pleasure. Downtown and all that brings is a short walk away, but the harbour location is good for relaxing, walking or nightlife in Summer. The room was good, well sized and confortable. On arrival, there were a few cleaning issues, such as rubbish in drawers, bathroom mirror not great, but service during the week was superb. The pool area is really good, and not overly warm or stuffy. We also liked the bar/lounge, and the small giftshop was well stocked. The 'not a fridge'-fridge was absolutely useless and was really dirty. Just take these out Westin. The milk is warmer after a couple of hours in there than in the room. Why bother? The biggest plus for this hotel is the warm friendliness of the staff, in all departments. Well done to the team. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is business friendly. I always enjoyed staying in Westin Harbour Castle every time I am in Toronto. The location is excellent, the view from my room is excellent (lake view all the time), checkin is fast and straight forward, the Concierge is helpful and knowledgeable. I also appreciate the free one hour wifi connection in the lobby everyday. However, Housekeeping needs improvement, dust behind and under furniture, soap and shampoo not replenished regularly. One day our room not made, I had to call Service Express. May 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declining We've stayed at the HC on several occasions and always found it to be great. This trip was different. The room we got was very tired and not up to Westin standards as far as cleanliness. We asked to be transferred but were told that we were early for check in and no rooms were clean yet (230pm) . We had places to go and people to see so we just took the room, but I must say that I now doubt ill be back. We were also charged for the in room 2 cups of coffee which as never happened in the past. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tobacco smoke issues Good location. Great view of lake. Good service by bell. Room was fine when we checked in but upon return from evening out, room had strong aroma of tobacco. Hotel does not have deionizers and couldn't change room. HVAC was loud and didn't help smell (may have made worse). We were told room would be 'fixed up' the next day. Whe re returned to room later in day, only had fragrance mixed in with tobacco smell, not deep cleaned and no change in HVAC filters as we suggested. We finally had our room changed but new room also had smell of tobacco, though less. Hotel needs deionizers, ability to deep clean rooms, and willingness to change filters and do whatever is needed to make the room tolerable. Different type of smoke detectors should be evaluated to 'catch' offenders who make others miserable. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice People but... When we arrived, the check in procedure was well-greased and we were up to our room quickly. However, the room safe was loose and a repairman had to come up to fix it. Then, our television came on spontaneously at odd hours, daily around 1 to 2 AM and had to be turned off. It also came on at other hours, as if the people next door or somewhere could control the darn thing. The staff are great and very efficient, pleasant, and helpfull. Location is central and the view of the lake is a bonus. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points to consider This hotel offers good food, but you have to wonder why more customers don't visit the restaurant. There were almost 1000 people involved in our conference over 4 days; I was one of 20 people having breakfast in the Mizzen. Does no one care if the restaurant is under-utilized? What about the lunch menu? I am quite sure that if you offered a hot buffet for $19.99, juice & coffee included, you would get a lot more clients at breakfast. Someone needs to restructure the food services offered. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Recommendation Phone and TV did not work upon arrival. Second day toilet did not work. Two day stay and three maintenance calls. Was informed that there would be no adjustment in price in spike of these inconveniences because my reservation was purchased through a third party. I am a hard working person with an average income and was hoping for a really special visit to create some awesome memories for my grandchildren. It turned out to be so many problems that it created memories of a different sort. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service My organization used The Westin Harbour Castle as our host hotel. The hotel appearance and staff matched the level of elegance required for our guests. Personally, I had an issue during check-in. The manager on duty at that time, Jeffrey, was extremely professional and accomodating in working with me to find a resolution. We will definitely use The Westin Harbour Castle as our host hotel for our function next year. I will also definitely choose the hotel next time I travel to Toronto. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel on the Beautiful Lake The staff was extremely attentive, helpful, and pleasant. At the SPG desk, there was a slight backup - another staffer popped right out of the office to relieve the time pressure for us. The Mizzen breakfast buffet was great - not cheap at $22 but very complete and good. Our room was small-ish, but clean and overlooks Lake Ontario and the ferry slips below - a fascinating view any time of the day! A bit difficult to enter the hotel because of construction but that will pass, I'm sure. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement I stayed alone in room 714 this week and I was disappointed with the service and the hotel. The phone instruments in my room didn't work. I wasn't informed that I am getting a room with a special needs washroom. The water would flow out to the rest of the floor b/c there was no bath-tub and the shower curtains were too short. My cooler didn't work, and when I asked for a bar fridge the lady replied to me that I will be charged extra, when I have never paid for a mini fridge in any of the other hotels in North America. We weren't informed that WiFi was charged, when many of the small coffee shops and big hotels have free WiFi. There was too much noise from the room next to me. I couldn't sleep the first night of my stay there. The food catered at the conference was good. The fitness facility was decent. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice touch from the hotel. We staid on a Saturday night to take in a Leafs game to celebrate my wife's birthday. After getting back to the room after the game we were presented in our room with two pieces of cheesecake done up with her name and happy birthday written in chocolate. Very nice surprise for my wife and just from the checkin person asking when we checked in. Nice job by David who signed a very nice card that accompanied the deserts. And to top it off the leafs won in OT. Great little stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average - Could be Great The location is excellent. We had a warm greeting. Unfortunately, our room, which was very nice, had a room of loud drunks next to us. They kept us awake. They left and we finally got to sleep. they returned at 3:20 AM , drunk and loud. Has to call security. They finally came and got them quiet. However our peaceful night's sleep was lost and what was to be an enjoyable evening was not. I thought the hotel should have adjusted bill for this. They did not. Internet should be free. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is tired This hotel did not live up to the expectations we have had in the past a few years ago. On checking in we were told that the hotel was last renovated five years ago, not so. Room was old and tired, Little things that guests expect, like shampoo in the room missing, backup kleenex missing, bathroom way too small and on and on. The only positive thing was a very nice and professional front desk young lady that spoke to your management and got charges reduced. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Sox road trip Westin Toronto My wife and I stayed at the Westin for the 1st Blue Jay - Red Sox series in April 2013. The Westin was fabulous, got an upgrade, even though my stay didn't qualify as a Starpoints eligible booking because I had booked it thru British Airways using Avios. The staff was great, from the Front Desk to Housekeeping. The location was great, not too far from Rogers Centre, the walking directions we got from the Concergie were spot on. My wife got to shop, and I got to see the Red Sox! May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest service deficiency Facilities were comparable with other hotels in that market price. However I am very dissatisfied with having to pay excessive daily wifi rate to have internet service in my room. To leave the comfort, safety and privacy of my room and move to the public lobby is not acceptable. Non payinging guests can use it for free, and paying guests are required to go to the lobby for a service that is free in most coffee shops. Makes wifi devices without data plans useless. Not impressed. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!! We arrived very early in the morning and were only staying overnight. I purchased two rooms, but they were not ready for us when we arrived because check out was not until 11 or 12. We expected to wait awhile for the rooms but the attendant at the desk said she would put a rush on it. Indeed she did. We had our rooms within the hour and also beside each other which I had requested. They went above and beyond and I would not hesitate staying here when in Toronto. Thank you staff April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a lovely hotel The hotel is very nicely appointed with a lovely lobby area; valet and front desk staff very courteous and helpful; delicious food, albeit pricey; very comfortable bed. A few issues: the coffee pot overflows due to the large coffee pod stuffed into a small holder. The water cannot drain through fast enough, so it leaks all over the place. Skipped the coffee and drank tea instead (after cleaning up the mess). The location of the ice machine is creepy. (26th flr.) One must enter through a door into a hallway with service elevators and equipment alongside the wall, go to the end and then turn right into a separate room with more supplies and an ice machine. Too remote and utilitarian, and not a place I'd ever want to find myself alone again. Nevertheless, I would definitely stay at this Westin again if in Toronto. September 22, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>