The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 924 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. I didn't use any of the other facilities such as the fitness centre, pool, or spa. It was just an overnight stay, but I would recommend staying at the Westin Harbour Castle in Toronto. The staff I came in contact with were very friendly and professional. I didn't eat in-house, this time, I went out.. Maybe next time. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant getaway We like Harbour Castle alot. Had to switch rooms (a noisy neighbour) and this happened easily. The bed was a hard - we woke up often with numb arms. We ate at the lounge. Good drinks list! Irish Stew for St Paddy's - not a stew but a bunch of cooked stuff mixed together: boiled whole potatoes, steamed carrots, peas in a white gravy, very stringy meat. Sad effort! Beautiful view to wake up to. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cost They tell you a price and you get charged way more than they tell you and when they go to fix it they charge you instead of reimbursing you, also if you self park they say you valet parked and charge you valet parking. I spent 1 hour at the front desk the day I left they said it would be credited on my visa and still nothing has changed its been almost 1 week. This Stay was more stressful than relaxing!! January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk a little rude When I first arrived they couldn't find my reservation for 25 minutes. When they finally found it they gave me the wrong room, so I had to go back down to change it. I stayed for three nights and ordered room service six times, but they forgot something every time. Also, a woman at the front desk insulted me. The only reason I would recommend it is because the manager gave me a discount for my troubles. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by conveniently located The hotel is close to everything and it is all within working distance July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent property Overall good stay. Staff, room, restaurents, quietness all good. Two issues I have are slow check in process. Have been up to 30 min from time I stepped into the hotel until I'm in my room....15 min is very common...appears to be insufficient front desk staff. Other issue is the inability to obtain a comfortable room temp(this time too hot) and the vet fans in many of the rooms are exceedingly loud. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant A party of about 7 of us went back to the hotel for lunch only to find the Mizzen not open. The sign to the left of the restaurant entrance showed no change in the hours of operation and there was no other signage advising that the restaurant was not open for business, whether it was a temporary or permanent change, etc. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need help I have stayed in the property and the on by the airport many times but this will be my last. The rooms are beat up; carpet is worn, paint and furniture is beat up and nicked. The work out room is practically a sauna with the low ceiling and no air circulation. Westin has always been a leader in hotel comfort and room quality but certainly not here. And the lobby restaurant leaves much to be desired. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff was awesome The hotel pricing was steep for what the room was like. Every room should have a microwave and small fridge. Should also be better stocked with towels, soap etc...shouldn't have to call for that daily. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Facelift Furniture and carpets need replacing. Concierge was not very good. Car was not brought around when the valet was called. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Professionalism I had never been to Toronto before so I knew very little about the city, the hotel, or much of anything else about the area. I was greeted at the front desk by Elizabeth who was an amazing source of information about the hotel, the city, and what to do while visiting. Her desire to make my stay enjoyable contributed to a very succesful series of meetings and a nice stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The staff, room and service were excellent - couldn't ask for a more comfortable place to stay! Enjoy! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Just Ok for a Westin We have stayed at the Westin Harborfront several times over the years and regret to say that this time we noticed the hotel is getting tired... carpets stained and frayed, bathrooms OK but not up to 2013 standards. The breakfast buffet room is noisy, dark and quite austere... food only just Ok and 64$ for two anyway. Bed great; sheets nice to sleep on, but... time to get this hotel renewed. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was exactly what was needed for a weekend getaway. Close enough to downtown Toronto to see the sights during the day and to visit the theatre at night. The entire staff from the front desk to the restaurants and lounge were very attentive to ones needs Always very polite and charming. Would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to get away for some relaxation and sightseeing. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay During our stay in Toronto, the Westin Harbour Castle was excellent and close to all amenities for our needs. This was my husbands 50th bithday present to also see the Leafs play the Montreal Canadians game. The Air Canada center was within walking distance, superb!. Our only distraction was the noise from the room next door, but following one phone call this was taken care off. Thankyou. February 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend stay I would like to preempt my review of the hotel by saying that it was a very busy weekend for the location so with that in mind the overall stay was average. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was fine, but did require a bit more cleaning, it was as though it was done in a hurry. The fridge did not work very well. We did request additional towels that never arrived. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel My wife and I really did enjoy ourselves while staying at the Westin. The staff was warm and very friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Granola Ever The house-made granola at the Westin Harbour Castle is superb. This may seem a minor point, but I find that breakfast is the hardest meal to "do healthy" when traveling because most of the offerings are loaded with high-glycemic carbs &/or saturated fats. But, this granola seemed to be low in added fat and sugar, and I didn't tire of eating it morning after morning. Thank you, Toronto! October 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff friendly Overall good place to stay. The hotel is getting old and tired looking but the staff was helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable. Vews on lake side were beautiful. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I stayed for a work conference. The staff was exceptional as was the room and food. It was a beautiful hotel and located right on the harbor. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, restful, weekend We were looking for a nice weekend getaway. We chose the Harbour Castle Westin for its close proximity to the Air Canada Centre and the new Ripley's Aquarium. The room we had was a lakeview, king room. It was a beautiful view and a nicely decorated room. The bed was incredible. Not only was the mattress and pillows comfortable, but the linens were luxurious. It was a wonderful time. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff The staff were very friendly and helpful, and cared for SPG member's concerns. I got upgraded to a corner room without even asking for. Since it was my first visit, I was surprised about the parking fees(valet parking 45), the rep even took away 40 bucks from my meals charge just to make me feel better, that's great customer services I have ever seen! April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location to all major Toronto attractions and convenient valet parking. The room unfortunately was not up to par. It had considerable dust and opened shampoo bottles in the bathroom. The noise levels in the room next door were also unacceptable. I would have hoped to have been on a Starwood preferred guest floor but unfortunately that did not happen this time. February 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Servers I wanted to let you know that I did not appreciate the server staff in the bar area that waited on us. Each time I ordered something i was told the server was leaving and had to pay the bill immediatly. This was not true as the server would be there for hours! This was very embarrassing in front of my customer. i have been to your facility many times and have never encountered this. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxury hotel but charges extra for amenities. Paid extra for "terrace" room w/outdoor balcony and water view. But there was no patio furniture--required 2 calls to concierge to get rattan chairs and table delivered. Afterward, enjoyed sitting outside. Check-in long delay, and only 2 chairs in the area, so spouse had to stand and wait with our luggage. Never told cost of internet, but it wasn't free. Not a real refrigerator, would only "chill drinks" but warned perishable foods would spoil! Free in-room wi-fi, real refrigerators, and free local telephone calls are standard in lesser quality hotels--why not here? Felt "nickel and dimed." Check-out also long wait; incorrect charge from restaurant removed after reviewing bill. Casual restaurant closed when we arrived; could only order hors deourves from "bar." Food was good when restaurant was open for breakfast. Dinner at fancy roof top restaurant as fine as we remembered from our stay at Harbour Castle 30+ years ago, but no longer revolves. Appreciated in-room safe for valuables. Protected valet parking good, but far more expensive than our hotel in Montreal. Bedding nice, furniture and desk comfortable. Maids were pleasant. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service. I got in late and I really appreciate that check-in was very fast. I l was able to order breakfast before I went to bed and it was delivered right on time. The event I came for was catered for beautifully and though there were hundreds of guests, I never felt crushed, the hotel staff were very helpful and they always had a smile on their faces. I will definitely be back next year. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great March Break stayover My Family and I were very impressed with the professionalism of the Westin Harbour Castle. The valet was great, the bellboy service was wonderful and the room was excellent with a great view of the lake. We felt like we were pampered without the expensive cost. We will definitely stay here again the next time we stay in Toronto overnight. Highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very clean and comfortable rooms July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view We stayed in The Westin Harbour, Toronto for one night and we were pleased with the check-in staff who gave us two lovely rooms overlooking the harbour. We mentioned that it was our sons 18th birthday and when we returned to his room, the hotel had sent up some gorg chocolates and complimentary water with a birthday card!!!! How thoughtful is that?? Thank you for a lovely stay July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff We had a great experience for our stay.our. only problem was the guests above us made a lot of noise late at night. I called and was attened to by Michelle who resolved the problem personally. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Every hotel should have a Michelle. Thank you so very much. May 13, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 32 next>>