The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1018 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small bathroom The only shortfall to a great stay was the tiny bathroom with a door which refused to stay fully open. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I have no idea what everyone who made bad reviews is talking about, I love this hotel. I brought my two friends to this hotel who had never been, telling them that if been here and they would love it. By the end of the stay, they didn't want to leave. The staff was excellent no matter who it was, from check in, to baggage, to the room service ladies, and even the lady I talked to on the phone when I called to ask a question long after I checked out on Monday. I always got smiles and they were all very polite. Everything went well, billing was perfect, the restaurant was superb, everything was neat and clean and polished, and the rooms were in excellent condition. It has a gorgeous view whether you are facing the lake or the city, but if you don't like light, ask for away from the city and close your curtains. If noise isn't your thing, ask for city side because sometimes the bigger jets landing at the nearby airport make a bit of noise, but nothing severe. If you're looking to book a business convention or a special event that's pretty formal, I very much reccomend this hotel, because there is no rowdy people around, and there's a fabulous fine dining restaurant both in the south tower, and also a place called Miller Tavern across the road that serve amazing food. The only small complaint is that we chose the green option at check in to not have room service all weekend. We were told they would come on Saturday to freshen everything like normal which was appreciated, but they did not show up and we had to call for it. Make sure you let them know you for sure want it! September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto's Best This SPG member is a huge fan of the Westin Harbour Castle. I've stayed here at least 2 dozen times in the past few years, for conventions, weekend-getaways, and local concerts and sports events. I see it as the best bang for the buck in downtown Toronto, depending on what you want. I guess part of the evaluation of a hotel stay is asking the question 'what do you want out of your hotel experience?' For me, I don't stay at the Westin Harbour Castle to be dazzled by a tv-chef driven restaurant or a hip late night club or the latest in gadgets and in-room gimmicks or the color of the tiles and mood-lighting in the elevator. I also don't stay here to avoid all humanity, after all, it's the fourth-biggest hotel in Toronto. I stay at the Westin because I want a relaxing, business/leisure oriented hotel with easily accessible amenities (a great pool/ large gym/great buffet, easy office-center, large conference facilities), a GREAT and convenient location, super-responsive staff, and SPG-level recognition and service. I also don't want to wait in long check-in lines or deal with invasive security as the lobby transforms into a nightclub. Relaxing at the Westin is effortless and easy, despite its size. Some of the reviews here don't sound like the Westin that I know. I've always received excellent customer service from the front-desk, never had a problem on my bill, found the breakfast buffet staff and food to be outstanding, and always appreciated upgrades when available. Every complaint or problem, big or small, has been immediately addressed. I've never seen a room in disarray or in need of repair (though a few have older televisions, which isn't ideal). SPG recognition has been outstanding. I keep my expectations realistic for a property of this size. Sometimes the hotel is booked with two or three big conferences (or two or three large concerts nearby), and these folks actually pay a year in advance for the guaranteed suites and upgraded rooms. So, at those times, I'm not mad when super-SPG upgrades aren't available or the bar area gets a bit crowded - even if the crowd isn't my style. That's to be expected at large convention-hotels sometimes. But, generally speaking, I've found that the hotel pays *great* attention to Gold and Platinums and already has made an attempt to identify upgrades before we even arrive on property (I can see the upgrade in my SPG app). And, at those crazy-sold out convention or concert moments, I still have fun watching as the convention/concert folks take over and occasionally have style clashes (like when the religious high school principals conference and the teenage science-fiction convention both were there dressed in character). I've stayed here for plenty of concerts, and the hotel does a great job ensuring that the property works well during those events. I suppose that since there are two hundred concerts and events a year within a few blocks of the hotel, sometimes a few guests get rowdy or there are lots of cars in valet. But that happens at every big hotel in every big city - everywhere - and I don't blame the hotel for that. It's true that if you're looking for the super-refined white-glove butlers, rose-petals, and high-tea at noon, and nobody under the age of 35, this probably isn't the ideal property. But if you feel comfortable around lots of different types of groups and families and business travelers and the diversity of Toronto's many different cultural and entertainment options, this is definitely the perfect place. There are things about the hotel's business-model that are not perfect, but I think it's a function of some outsourcing - typical of large hotels. The hotel is big and has chosen to contract with outside companies for certain things. Sometimes that's good. The hotel's spa is run by an outside company (actually a small lovely family business), but the spa delivers an amazing service with a smile. I'd go back in a minute. But sometimes these outsiders aren't quite as perfect. For example, the hotel's upscale restaurant isn't directly owned/managed by the hotel, and sometimes the service up there is indeed slow, though the food and views are great. Likewise, the valet and gift-shop operations are run by outside companies, so when my car takes awhile (sometimes) or the gift-shop charges seem unreasonable, I chalk it up to these outside vendors taking advantage of supply and demand. And that's why, most often, I self-park nearby or get food and other products across the street at a bunch of great local businesses (grocery stores, coffee-shops, late-night diners, and five-star restaurants). I've tried the upscale boutique Queen St. hotels and the uber-fancy properties in Yorkville, but for what I'm looking for, the Westin Harbour Castle beats them hands down. So, based upon what I've seen, who enjoys staying here? Simply put, it's a great choice if you're hosting a wedding, planning/attending a conference, going to the waterfront festivals or the ACC or the theater or the Distillery District, looking for a value rate on a crowded weekend (it has tons of these weekend special rates), need 'business-friendly' options for printing, internet, etc., or simply want to avoid the drama and hassle of being smack in the middle of downtown on a busy weekend. If you need white-glove treatment, bottle-service on a rooftop, or prefer a whisper-quiet lobby with businesspeople all reading the Finance section and sipping 40-year old scotch, this probably isn't the best option. Realistically, it's not supposed to be a super-sexy trendsetting property or an intimate island hideway. It's a large well-managed big-city Westin - trying to cater to all of us (ages 8 to 80, there for a million different reasons). It does THAT very well. I'll take that over tea and scones any day. September 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing When checking out I had been charged for the breakfast even though I had selected and upgrade which included it. They removed it and I told them there would be one for the checkout date. When I received my credit card statement a breakfast charge was made to my credit card. I week of August 2nd I contacted the Hotel and left a voice message. On August 19th I contacted the hotel and they said they would credit my credit card. On August 31th I contacted they Hotel and was informed that the credit was rejected because they used the wrong expiration date and there was no followup. I am sure that if this as a charged I would had been contacted but there seems to be no concern about correcting errors for customers. My cost was three international long distance calls and a lost due to a change in the exchange rate. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service From check in to check out, this was an amazing experience. The woman who checked us in, Laura, was absolutely wonderful and she made our stay so enjoyable. It was our wedding night and she made us feel so special; I'd stay again in a heartbeat! September 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired hotel - Not Westin standards Very disappointing. I am a long time Westin fan, but this hotel is not Westin quality. Rooms are old and in dire need of refurb. A/C makes a knocking sound. Balcony door was open when I entered the room letting in summer humidity. Guest parking on site @ $45 is outrageous. Manager was meant to call to address my concerns and never did. Cutting my stay to 1 night and finding another hotel. August 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Rooms, Disappointing Staff I should start by saying that my first impression of the hotel was very good. My wife and I were greeted by valets that offered to unload and park the car, and the main lobby was grand and welcoming. The room was what I have come to expect from the Westin; clean, comfortable and relaxing. I also really enjoyed watching a football game in the lobby bar. However, the employee that checked me in was not very good. He was in a significant hurry and insisted that as an SPG member I was not entitled to free wifi, even though both the SPG and hotel websites stated I was. Even after showing him the website on my phone he still insisted that I was not entitled to the wifi. Only after asking to speak to the manager, which in the end did not happen, was I given free access to the wifi. While this interaction was not great, we did have other great interactions with housekeeping and the lobby bartender. Lastly, at peak times my wife and I did have to wait a few minutes to get an elevator to our room on the 32 floor. All in all, I would certainly stay here again. The location was perfect with easy access to the harbour and downtown. However, in the future I hope that the check-in staff are fully aware of the hotel, and SPG, policies and maybe a little more welcoming. August 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the quality we paid for Our stay at the westin harbour castle was ok at best. We requested early check in but our room still wasn't ready at 3:00 so we had to switch to a downgraded room. We ordered room service as a special treat for our girls and the order was all wrong and the person who brought it up was rude. We called down for wine glasses and they never arrived. Plus if you as for more than 5 items (e.g. 3 glasses and 3 plates) they charge you to bring it to your room! We always stay at Westin hotels (the one in Montreal was fantastic) but definitely won't be going back to the Harbour Castle. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No surprises - met all expectations I had reserved 3 rooms for a family event and the hotel did not disappoint. From early check in / bedding requests / late checkout / and a number of other requests in-between everything went off without a hitch. All 3 rooms were upgraded (luxury waterfront view on a high floor) despite the hotel being sold out, and everyone received the platinum breakfast amenity - not just the platinum member and guest as is required. Definitely a place to keep coming back to, over and over again. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We recieved what we expected We visited Toronto to attend a family wedding, we booked the Harbour Castle because of the proximity to the reception location. When we checked in the Hotel was very busy, the front desk was very friendly and were able to accommodate our request for adjoining rooms. Thank you Matt for going the extra mile. The weekend was fantastic and the Hotel Staff were all great! Thank you. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked the hotel but had to pay for business center We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location. Hotel is very clean. My only issue was being charged $15 to use the business center. My experience has always been a complimentary service. August 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrades Too expensive for what you get. paid $16.00 for a glass of wine in the lobby bar. August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! From the moment I arrived, the service from all staff was superb. Accommodating, professional and incredibly helpful. I had the opportunity to use the fitness facilities, which were excellent. Room service was exemplary; enhanced by the quality and prompt delivery of my rather excellent breakfast. The view from my room on the 30th floor was incredible, encompassing the lake in its entirety. Despite the size of the hotel, the personalised service from all staff was superb. The service from Alice in the Lounge was fantastic and certainly beyond my expectations. I will certainly be back when I visit Toronto... August 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location by the waterfront. We were a family of 4 there for 3 nights. Let down by housekeeping, they didn't refresh the room after the first night. We'd been out all day and didn't get back until 8pm so I phoned the relevant person. Of course she apologised. I said not to worry about beds, I could make those but as we were 4 people could we please have towels and replenish the tea/coffee, etc. that came within 5 mins bit the towels never arrived. August 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Event Planner FAIL I thought I should let you know that we did not receive: Complimentary breakfast in bed for the bride and groom Complimentary Sparkling Wine & chocolate covered strawberries in Bride & Groom’s room on the wedding night. We were not contacted at all during our stay Friday and Saturday night. I had sent an email asking where we could take pictures on site so my parents did not have to walk too far. I received an out of office message for The event Planner, until the Monday, after our wedding. The remote Reservation desk passed on my question to the hotel, too see if a back up could assist. I received a response at 8PM on July 2. I did not see the email until after the wedding. As you know a wedding is very stressful and checking my email was not a priority. A voice message in our room, a note under the door, a message on our account at check-in would have been appropriate. I also asked the front desk and the concierge a location for pictures. I now understand there is a spiral staircase that would have worked well. Our day went very well, but I was disappointed in the lack of engagement of the hotel and "event" coordinator. We were offered 2000 points. 2500 points is equivalent to a $25 dollar gift card. So our concern is not worth $25 dollars to the hotel?? Our whole wedding party stayed at the hotel. I would not recommend this location for weddings. I tried to contact the manager, but there is no information online to forward my concern, therefore have resorted to this post. July 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated hotel Let's start with pros. The hotel locate by the harbour front of Ontario Lake, which is an amazing location. The cons: room is outdated. I stayed on 31 floor and lakeview,; however, the view is not that good. The hotel also does not have a lounge. July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, good hotel This hotel is not perfect but if you want to be close to downtown but also close to the lake to enjoy a walk or a good run, this hotel is ideal. The public areas are a bit dated but the rooms are quite comfortable and many have great views. The pool area is quite nice and the gym is good as well. SPG Gold recognition is not ideal, however, as room upgrades don't seem to be frequently offered. Also the food in the hotel is very expensive, and the room service delivery charge is exaggerated; removing it would make ordering room service much more likely in my book. All in all a good hotel, I enjoy it. July 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing weekend at Westin Toronto! my weekend stay at Westin Harbour Castle toronto on 27- 28/6 was totally unacceptable due to poor risk management and lack of staff to control the chaos due to the musical event. our experience during the stay : 1. walk down to lobby from 10/F with my children due to failed lifts services 2. people banging on our bedroom doors at 3am 3. queuing for valet parking for over 30min 4. food quality at the Italian restaurant at the top floor was poor 5. total chaos at the lobby and lifts 6. over occupancy and high risk on fire safety July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This was a most relaxing way to spend time with access to water and city views. The pool/spa facilities are excellent. It's an upscale environment that doesn't disappoint. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location and staff members was excellent All was excellent, the staff at the front desk was excellent, and helpful, the location is wonderful, and I would visit again. Except for the room cleaning and water to drink, one bottle of water when you have two people in the room? Overall rating is excellent, need to improve on the cleaning. Also need to arrange for entertainment on the out side seating area July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay beyond expectation I booked the hotel weeks in advance. We stayed with my wife on June 27 and 28. The hotel was crowded with teenagers that got a concert cancelled because of bad weather, so the hotel was NOT responsible for that in any way. You could see them everywhere but they did not bother us at all. I would say they were well behaved and nice kids. We got a room on a high floor and we had an excellent night of sleep. We have dinner at Toula restaurant. Kenny welcomed us and he was polite and the level of service was excellent. The food was superb, nicely cooked and very tasty. We had a great supper there. On Sunday I requested a late check out because our train was leaving Union Station at 5 PM and it was solved immediately. Our rate included breakfast and it was superb. We would be back to this hotel for sure. July 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Weekend This was my first vacation in 8 years that was all about me and because I am a Starwood Member I selected my hotel based on their list of qualified hotels. There were some great things about the hotel that I feel are important to mention, my flight arrived early and I therefore arrived at the hotel early and the first person to meet us was the wonderful concierge David. David quickly informed me that I could let the desk know that I had arrived and then I could leave my luggage at the luggage desk and could start my sight seeing, which David was quick in assisting me get on my way. The front desk clerk was curt and cut me off when I tried to give him my explanation on why I was at his desk, but he did tell me that he could give me a room even though I was extremely early for check in, I told him I was fine with waiting but he proceeded with registering me. While checking in and heading to my room I quickly noticed the very large groups of young adults (19-24) who were toting coolers and who were barely dressed running through the lobby and riding on the elevators. On the first night June 27th When I exited the elevator at the end of my night there were beer cans on the hallway floor. I was woken up several times by intoxicated young people in the hall, which I tried to overlook but at one point I had a young female screaming at the top of her lungs outside my room at which point I had to call the front desk for security. On night 2 June 28th I was woken as was everybody in the hotel by fire alarms. All I can say is I am glad this was not a business trip as I would not have been rested for any work the next day. My last issue is a billing issue which I called about today and I was requested to call back tomorrow and speak to accounting, I am hoping after all of the issues this weekend they are able to fix the over billing issue. I must state that one of the most enjoyable encounters at the hotel was the concierge David who was so pleasant and helpful and is incredible at his job he even remembered our names after the first conversation. July 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding party Hotel was full of teenagers running the halls all night. Why book to them? Room was not made up until very late in the day. I specifically refused the extra points because I wanted it made up as we prepared for the wedding. All of our other guests complained about this lack of good housekeeping. June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! There were a few things that we were very disappointing while being at Westin Harbour. I booked 2 rooms, weeks and weeks in advanced. When I called to find out about parking, it was not mentioned that I had to pay for it. We had to wait for over an hour to get one of our rooms and nobody seemed to be able to help us out when we asked. The small fridges in the rooms didn't work. The TV and reception in both rooms didn't work. For a room which I am paying such a price for, I would have expected a much better experience! Because of the location of the hotel and the location of the event, it was the logical choice but the chances of me and my family returning, a very slim! June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel, amazing staff!!! This has to be my favourite hotel to go to in Toronto, I actually haven't been to any other hotel ever since I discovered the Westin harbor castle. This hotel is beautiful and inviting, it has a way of making you not want to leave!! The customer service is outstanding, my favorite employee got to be Gerardo. He has the best attitude, always a smile on his face! He calls me by my name and greets me whenever I walk in, it just makes me feel so special! He also calls my room soon after check in to make sure everything is to my satisfaction. Thanks Gerardo for making my stays so enjoyable!! I will see u very soon!! June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you After last years experience which wasn't good to this years which was excellent I say thank you. I was given a gift certificate from the hotel for our stay this time. Our room was beautiful and our stay was great. Wish we could have enjoyed it more. Thank you to your staff for making sure this time our stay was one to remember. I definitely will come to stay again June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel that treats Platinum's right Cannot say enough good things about this hotel especially in the last year. Last two times the front desk have gone out of their way to upgrade to a suite (when possible). Rooms are always spotless and staff are top notch. On top of this, have noticed a significant customer service improvement in the past 1-2 years which will keep me coming back and recommending to friends travelling to Toronto. Keep it up Harbour Castle June 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel with poor SPG recognition The hotel has a good location. It is near, as the name suggest, the harbour where ferries depart to the nearby islands. The hotel itself is rather old especially the elevators but overall the inside room looks fine. The breakfast for overseas Platinum members can be rather tricky. The staff attending incoming guests to restaurant for the breakfast does not inform guests that there are differences in the meals available for Platinum guests (which are not allowed to get the hot meals, otherwise it is chargeable) and for the rest of the guests. Maybe this custom is common in SPG hotels in North America although my experience so far this is the only place with this confusing practice. SPG recognition is also not upto expectation. Upgrade request to suite using Suite Night award got rejected due to the hotel was at that time serving conference guests. While I have been a conference guest before to a hotel (and got upgraded), to say that conference guests are more upgradable than your frequent visitor (Platinum members) with special request (Suite Night award) is rather difficult to accept. June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay The most disappointed I have ever been in a Starwood brand hotel. We trust the brand and booked a birthday weekend away but it has not been a great stay based on our first night and we are inclined to check out early. Interesting that the guest services agent did not even inquire as to why we might leave early - as a customer service agent I would expect more concern. While the service for the most part was acceptable, it was not at the level we have become familiar with as Westin clients. The room is in desperate need of a refresh including ripped carpet and makeup stains on the bedsheets. Toddler cot was not included as requested. Kids club was impossible to find without 2 calls to Service Express. And they were out of the kids welcome bags anyways, although still included as a item on the website. Lots of little things all adding up to the most disappointing stay. June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Toula could use new management Our stay was wonderful from the time we gave our car to the valet. We were able to leave our luggage in the hotel before we checked in so we could venture out for the day. After returning, we were able to check in a little early and our luggage was brought up quickly. We have a beautiful view of the harbor from our room. It was roomy from most hotels in Toronto. Seems like it was updated recently. Our bed was comfortable. One of the best nights sleep in a hotel in a long time. The noise level was very low. Hardly heard a thing. Only problem was the service in Toula restaurant - they were way understaffed but food was excellent. There was a small wedding of about 20 people that came in about the time we placed out dessert order and it took over and hour for our dessert - the first problem was the dessert we order wasn't available but the manager never came over to tell us until 25 minutes passed and then it took another 35 minutes for us to receive it. Our waiter was excellent but was pulled in a million directions by the manager to service the wedding party. And there was no compensation for us except for one free dessert. Bad customer service on his part. May 26, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T07:52:57.112-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1018, tr_1018
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>