The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 932 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed at the Harbor Suites Penthouse Penthouse was fantastic! Should have a balcony though. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked it very much its facilities and the personal hospitality Excellent attention, great location, excellent service June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Location is great, excellent service, friendly staff October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff were not helpful Staff were rude and was not told about construction. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay Make sure staff is aware of programs that you offer. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view Great view of the lake from the hotel window. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Nice and clean and a very helpful staff. Clean rooms April 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay for OMCA The hotel and staff where great. Will return. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Visit The pool was warm and clean. The staff friendly. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I had a room with a spectacular view of the lake April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by over all experiance thankyou staff was very polite and professional April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to location No one could explain the extra fees for the room June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location room order food prices are a bit too high thanks October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality From valet to check-in was absolutely amazing. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Great stay Comfortable beds Excellent service August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and ambience always a treat and a great place to stay!! October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Just not up to what I expect from Westin May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful view Hotel is dated but has a wonderful view June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & Comfortable great location good service clean hotel April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Good services. The beds were excellent September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness Hallways and room carpets were dirty August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Nothing exceptional about this hotel December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Theater Weekend Excellent stay, staff very helpful September 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Not the hotel that it once was. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable My stay was very comfortable. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My home hotel. Home away from home. BEST May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service Last July 2012 I was at Westin Harbour Castle Toronto and it was a great experience and a very pleasant staying. But I’m writing this review because I want to recognize Front Desk and Housekeeping staff personnel who made the difference. First, I want to thanks the Front Desk. I had to leave without any notice, one day before as it was booked, and Front Desk Assistant Director immediately accommodate my request, providing all help necessary and with no impact to myself. Secondly, I want to thanks the Director of Housekeeping. Once I left the Hotel, I discover there was an issue with some shirts I sent to the hotel laundry service while there. Once contacted, the Housekeeping Director immediately resolved this issue without any questioning, and in a kind and caring manner. I wanted to share this experience as a real testimonial of “Westin emotional connection with guests”. I really have to say that Front Desk Assistant Director and Housekeeping Director turned a difficult moment and an issue into a positive experience, and an exceptional customer service. At the end, at least for me, it is not just a matter of good money spent, but much more a matter of behavior, kindness and sincere attitude and willing to deliver a great experience to your customers. And this is exactly what they did. Thank you! October 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Far fall from Grace After a romantic night out with the wife for dinner and concert, we headed back to our room. While my wife and I were talking before going to bed two gentlemen claiming to be security came to our door and rudely discussed that there was a complaint of 'chatter' and music (my cellphone going off) playing. I received a complaint because my wife and myself were talking within less then 2 feet of each other for what couldn't have been more than 10-15 minutes, but that was not the problem. My issue was with the two gentlemen that came to the door in less than a professional matter. Their demeanour was threatening and aggressive almost as if they were trying to intimidate us. Well it worked, because my wife was uncomfortable for the rest of our stay. A simple call would of sufficed, or even if the 2 gentlemen came and investigated the complaint rather than treat us as if we were hosting a party in our room. They were rude and threatened to kick us out if they had to come back. It was honestly a horrible experience for what was obviously a petty complaint from another guest. We're frequent Starwood guests (including the Westin Harbour) and have never received such poor treatment. It's really disappointing, and frankly makes me rethink staying at the Westin again. I can't even imagine how guests with children must get treated in these situations. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service I arrived at 3:15pm for the 3pm check-in for my SPG reservation with my 6 yr old on a PD day. I was told my room wasn't clean and ready yet, but that the front desk called housekeeping to request a rush cleaning so we could check in. It was 2+ hours of trying to manage my disappointed daughter in the LOBBY -who just wanted to go swimming ! At 5:30pm when my reserved room still hadn't been cleaned- no matter how many times the front desk called to request it be cleaned. I had to demand at least a temporary room so we could get ready for the show/tickets we had planned our trip aroiund. We made it to the show but the promised swimming on her PD day at the hotel didn't. I was then assured that our luggage would be moved to our reserved room while we were at the show. But NO I had to wait with a tired child in the lobby again- while the current shift tryed to figure out if my room was ready and where my luggage was then wait for luggage to be delivered so I could put my child to bed. The front desk offered to reduce my rate and pay for the taxi to our show, but that doesn't make up for the disappointing service and ruined plans for a 6 year old. During my 2 + hours in the lobby waiting to check in, I requested to talk to a Manger 3 times but was told they were too busy. Very poor service to any customer and I'm SPG GOLD ! June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible all round. My wife, 4 children and I stayed for 5 days at the Harbour Castle for a confrence. We were extremely disappointed with the customer service of the hotel, ammenities offered, and the overall money grab that this hotel pulled. The very first thing we noticed was that internet was not offered, rather it was an extra fee each day, it was supposedly free in the lobby but it never seemed to be working properly when I tried. And it was not offered in the main confrence/meeting hall either.The business office was full of computers that you could rent per minute....brutal.) During our confrence banquet the wait staff were rude to our table, and splashed salad dressing all over my wife and several others seated, then didn't apologize or acknowledge what had happened. The room TV was broken for our entire stay. They had a kids play room that was always locked and several staff had no idea about it or where to find it, and when we did find it, our room keys wouldn't open it. Lastly, when checking out I was accosted in my room by a hotel employee who first rudely told me to wait as he used the room phone, then demanded to know what had happened in the room, when I told him that my wife and 4 children under age 7 had stayed in the room he didn't believe me. I was appalled. To sum up, an overpriced, money grabbing hotel! A terrible experience. March 12, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 next>>