The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 956 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Upgrade Upon arrival we were told we were the SPG guest of the day and were upgraded to a nicer room. This was very unexpected but very much appreciated. We have stayed here many times and never have we been disappointed. Keep up the great work August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel It was not my first time lodging at that hotel..I intend to come back indeed... :) August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really helpful staff We stayed at the Harbour Castle recently for a weekend stay. We were pressed for time when we arrived as we were headed to a concert at the ampitheater. Check in was simple and the long line (I think a tour had arrived or something) moved surprisingly quickly. The guy at the concierge desk had great advice on how to get around the Jays and CNE traffic and construction. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable but a bit too soft for me as I discovered the hard way in the morning. We were most impressed with the valet service. Along with keeping our vehicle safe and available within minutes, they had great suggestions for restaurants and took the time amid herding cars and taxis to give us directions. We did get a random wake up call we weren't expecting but the staff was quite apologetic. My only real "complaint" which seems pandemic to the hotel industry is the lack of a power bar or accessible outlets by the beds. I plug my phone in to charge at night and use it as my alarm clock, nighttime reading, etc... and generally the only available outlet is across the room. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but a bit disappointing The hotel is not bad by any means; the room I had offered views of the east part of the harbour and some nice views north towards the city. Check in took a long time for some reason. The room itself felt like it needed a bit of renovation, furniture was a bit battered up (missing paint, torn couch, etc.). Housekeeping also wasn't perfect, there were some long hairs in the bathroom and a used towel was left hanging on the door. The ice machine was hidden in a battered-up service area, I really didn't expect that from a Westin. The lobby areas (especially the car drop off) really could use a refresh, they look very old. I ordered the superfood breakfast from room service; it was very good, albeit a bit too expensive for what it was. I enjoyed the gym facilities, with nice cardio machines offering views of the lake and a fairly large changing room. All in all this is not a bad hotel, but it does feel a bit dated. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience This hotel has everything, and it is close to everything downtown! I will come back and bring my family. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful view & room Check in and out was great. Valet parking awesome! We were celebrating our anniversary and I told the hotel that when I made the reservations, reconfirmed my reservations and on check in. I was disappointed that the hotel did nothing. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we could have stayed longer! From the moment we arrived at the Westin, we were the recipients of excellent customer service. The entire staff were so friendly and approachable and willing to help. I wish we could have stayed longer! One night wasn't enough :) August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walking Distance Perfect walking distance for my family from Rogers Center, Ripley's and Union Station. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at this hotel Spa was great , pool was great Customer service very quick to respond August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First stay @ this facility Clean but lacks some features. No coffee available in lobby overnight. Beds are too high off floor for anyone under 5'6". No fridge in room. Check-in & check-out both efficient and polite. Bill was accurate. Hi-speed elevators arrive promptly. No noise from surrounding rooms. Good location for events at Air Canada Centre, but too far away from business & shopping area for old folks like us to walk. Respectfully, Rockn Ds (retired in our rocking chairs) August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made me feel at home I spent my 73rd birthday at the Westin Harbour Castle Hotel. The staff was great and the room was beautiful. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aweseome experience This Westin is one of the best hotels!!! Love the bedding, products in room, fragrance in the lobby and the hotel staff is wonderful. I cannot say enough about it. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The view of the harbour was amazing. There were many things that were within walking distance. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You do not get what you pay for If you enjoy humid rooms and a staff that belittles you for ironing too close to the sprinkler heads... This is your hotel! I stay in a hotel weekly. I am top level at 3 other national chains. I had my travel booked by someone else for this trip . I could not believe how dated my room was. I was ironing one night during my stay and made the fire alarm go off. The security people scoffed at me and told me that I should not iron that close to the sprinkler head??? What? August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance//hygene The toilet was clogged prior to 10 pm, the drain went into the bath tub. We had to call twice and therefore waiting on hour long before someone came to my room as stated by the person responding to zero dialing. Then we had noise in the room up to 3 am . Next morning around 8:30 i called to have the bath tub disinfected. No one came. I waited, again... And called again... Then the toilet was clogged again at 11 am. So i called again.... Basically ....the bath room issue was enoying, but the responsiveness ( dial zero) was the problem. In the past i had mold issue.... Note that at the check out they compensate me , but just because i showed the pic of the clogged toilet, with back flow... They should have been proactive...this is NOT a five star hotel behavior... Each time you dial zero, the service promised is not provided. Beside health /hygiene related issue i like this hotel for its location : direct exit to the harbor front AND public transportation . When plumbers are not working on your bathroom drain, there is no noise and no street noise. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step up from the Sheraton Centre Nice hotel, great view (if you get a lake view room), great staff. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad Your hotel is long in the tooth. As a SPG member, I was surprised I could not get a king bed. My business partner, checking in RIGHT AFTER ME who was not a SPG Member gets a King bed without asking..... Room had bobby pins on the carpet and hair on the floor in the bathroom (That were not mine...) upon check in. The Good: The only savior was the concierge service. A young man named Christian went out of his way to help and gave great selections for dining out. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View of the Water Good location for those travellers looking for a view of Lake Ontario and the Islands. Large hotel with the usual amenities. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable. Fairly quiet. A short trip to Billy Bishop downtown airport, but a bit of a walk to the CN Tower and some of the other downtown tourist sites. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, great pool, great tennis, the concierge gave us very good informations, August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, convenience & luxury Sited in excellent location for access to the harbor and transportation, this hotel has comprehensive amenities, beautiful esthetics and luxurious comfort. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As always, a great stay! My check in experience was very very quick and friendly. The only issue I had this time was that my room was non smoking but because I was in 1027 by the elevators I continually smelled cigarettes in my room. One day I hope they will included wifi August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Westin Hotel I contacted the hotel on 8/12/2014 and requested adjoining rooms. I was told that this was confirmed for my arrival of 8/15 (for 3 days). Upon checking in on 8/15 at around 4:30PM I was informed that no adjoining rooms were available. Then I was informed that the room I was being given was the nicer of the 2 rooms. Upon seeing my traveling companions' room, I realized that they had the corner suite, larger room, coffee area, etc. Hotel should of notified us in one of their several emails about the TREMENDOUS construction being done around the hotel area. Not one person working at the hotel could provide directions on how to access the QEW (due to construction). Maps should of been provided or at least provided in email. I lived in Toronto for 5 years so I was able to navigate the city, but it was quite the issue. Would not stay again at this hotel anytime soon or recommend it at this point in time nor, unfortunately, would the 5 friends I brought up to Toronto to show them what a great city this is!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Apalling stay I have just returned home from a stay in your hotel and I wanted to make sure this was brought to someone's attention. I have stayed in the Westin Harbour Castle on numerous occasions, always very satisfied with the service and ammenties which is why this stay has been so mystifying. I was in Toronto from Thursday night staying in room 1711 with 2 colleagues for the annual Can Fit Pro conference. Because of the active nature of this conference and the fact that we were all sharing we decided to opt out of your Eco program as we did in fact want to have our room cleaned and fresh towels each day. Friday when we returned to our room at 8pm the room had not been cleaned and everything was as we had left it. I called and a cleaner was sent, we had to leave our room so she could take care of the room which was somewhat inconvenient but we were prepared to overlook what we thought was an oversight. Saturday night we returned to our room at 5pm and found the same thing, no beds made, no clean towels, no garbage emptied. We placed a call at this time and went out again, having been assured that the room was about to be cleaned. At 8pm on Saturday one of our party returned and found the same thing, beds un-made, no fresh towels. Again we placed a call and were assured this was about to be taken care of. At 12.30am I returned to a room with, shockingly, unmade beds, no fresh towels and garbages overflowing. I called, frustrated and asked to at least receive some fresh towels which thankfully were delivered. Sunday we had a change in our reservation, I was to move to another room and one of my colleagues who was just arriving in Toronto was to take my place. This was inconvenient but I had no problem moving. I was assured my new room would be ready by 6pm. At 6.45pm I still had no room and left my bags to go to our event. Before I left the front desk I requested that the room I was vacating be cleaned so that my colleague would have a clean, fresh bed. I was assured by 2 different desk agents that this would definitely happen. I also discussed my frustration at the last few nights but they seemed unwilling to do anything. They just kept questioning if I had signed up for your Eco option. I was very clear this was not the case. Upon my return at 10.30pm I was informed that I still could not check in because my room was not ready. I asked if my previous room (1711) had been cleaned- I was assured it had been cleaned and fresh sheets put on for my recently arrived colleague. After about 15 minutes I was told that my room was ready. I was given a key to room 1432. Upon arriving in this room, which was, I had been assured, freshly cleaned I find that the bed that I was to sleep in had in fact not been changed and still had makeup on the sheets and pillows. At this point, beyond frustrated, exhausted and past caring I decided to leave without discussing this. I had been unsucessful in getting any of our issues resolved while I was here. I then checked this morning with my colleagues in room 1711 to see how their stay was and I was informed that they had spent the night in an un-clean, unmade room with dirty sheets. This was after 3 separate conversations with your front desk staff as I have detailed above. I have never, in all my life had as poor an experience as this. I realize mistakes happen but this is a serious break-down in procedure, service and expectations. I have emailed your experiences team and have not had even the courtsey of a reply so I am reluctantly posting this as I am uncomfortable "airing my dirty laundry" in public, even though dirty laundry seemed to be the theme of our recent stay!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel for Meetings I have stayed at this hotel three years in a row in order to attend the annual general meeting for my teacher's union. While I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the convenience this hotel provides, with respect to proximity to downtown Toronto, I have some reservations. For two of the last three years, I have not been able to check into my room until late in the evening of our first day. Our Annual General Meeting is scheduled well in advance, with 600-700 people attending, yet the hotel management can not manage to have our rooms ready by the 2PM check in time. Since our meetings begin at 4PM and run until 9PM on the first day, anyone who does not get their room, has to store their luggage and then return to the check in desk after 9PM. Last year some of the delegates did not get their rooms until 11PM. This is not acceptable business practise for a hotel that specializes in hosting conferences. The reason may be because the hotel has implemented a policy where guests are offered an incentive to decline housekeeping services each day by hanging a notice on the door handle before going to bed. If you take advantage of this, you are offered a $5 gift card to spend at one of the hotel restaurants or SPG points, if you are a member. This is a win-win-win for the hotel as you either spend your money on food/drink or accumulate SPG points, which you use for a future stay, and the hotel does not have to pay the housekeeping workers who do not have to come to work. I am a frequent traveller, to a wide variety of destinations, and have never heard of this practise anywhere else. In my review I said I would recommend this hotel, but I would only do so if you are attending a business meeting that is being held at this hotel. Otherwise, I would choose another downtown Toronto hotel where management treats the workers with a higher level of respect. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location The view of the lake is wonderful. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible bar experience I ordered a black label on the rocks and the pour was barely a shot, I had to order a double and even that was the lightest single pour I've ever had. In addition to a terribly light pour, the staff wasn't friendly. With my status, other hotels offer alcohol at no charge. I don't mind paying for my drinks, but the ultra skimpy measured pour is enough for me never to go back to that hotel again. I recently accepted a position with a company based in Toronto and will be staying in Toronto every week. I was hoping to make the Westin my home away from home, but that won't be happening. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family responsiveness I had family arriving mid week for our annual dinner. One son and daughter in law arrived with their 2 sons. The hotel staff offered a different room to accommodate. The other son and daughter in law arrived with a new baby. Again, staff offered to provide a crib. In each case, these were unsolicited requests. Excellent service! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location The hotel accommodations are superb. close proximity to the island and attractions in Toronto August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel in the heart of Toronto Service from staff members was excellent. Nice environment in general with good music. My balcony needs TLC with the growing plants in between slabs but overall a nice experience. I will visit again. Thank you August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Hard a wonderful time as usual but it was chaos there ,waited until 7pm to check in with 2kids August 14, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T19:05:50.591-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_956, tr_956
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 33 next>>