The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 932 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Treatment Our annual conference was just held there & we had nothing but 5 star treatment from all your staff. The bedrooms were lovely and what a view! Thank you for such a memorable stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filthy Facilities The common areas in this hotel are disgusting - take a look in the elevators. They are dirty and during one of my recent stays someone had spat in one and it was there for 2 days. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Weekend We stayed at this Westin again this weekend and as usual, it met with our standards. Front desk person (Patrick) was soooo nice and helpful that it just started the stay.. There was a group (5 rooms in total ) and we were there to watch a ball game.. My only complaint would be the actions of some people staying at the hotel. Some of the elevators were very dirty the next morning, but were perfectly clean the day before.. There was beer cans and garbage outside the hotel entrance, but again we observed people loitering outside making a mess and then going to their rooms. It is a shame that a few unruly guests can spoil the image of a fine hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel over the weekend and really enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. It was very kid friendly. We would stay here again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consierge staff went above and beyond...thank you Rochelle This was my first trip to Toronto alone without a car. With all recent construction street construction your conseige staff both days were very helpful. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Toronto! Absolutely the best hotel in Toronto!, rooms are clean, staff are outstanding, close to events and theatres, and the view of the lake is breathtaking. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend The lady who checked us in was fantastic,upgraded us to a beautiful room with an awesome view of the lake. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold status means nothing to this property When I checked in, I did not get my room upgrade, however the front desk agent Juan told me they weren't sold out (I find this extremely odd as why I didn't receive my upgrade - I was there for a conference). As well, I didn't get any of my room preferences (e.g., high floor). I was on the 19th floor, not the Club floor or SPG preferred floor, nor use of the Club room. I felt like an average traveller. I could see other people being happy with the service, but when I stay at SPG properties, I always get an upgrade and room preferences. Extremely disapointed in the overall check in process. Not what I am used to with SPG, especially Westin's. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Location Great service from the minute you pull up to the front door. The room was bigger than expected and the view was amazing We will be back August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest with special needs My husband has a mobility issue and uses a walker, so we had requested an assessable room for the weekend. Upon checking in, we were told it would not be ready till 4:30 PM. Having traveled to Toronto by bus, he needed a rest, so we were given a regular room and a request for a bath chair to put in the tub, so he could have a shower. The chair never arrived that day and we again requested a bath/shower chair the next morning. Upon our return to the room later in the d ay, there was commode chair. Calling down to the desk, they didn't know what a bath chair was and offered us to change rooms later when the assessable room was available. By this time it's 3 PM and we'd been up since 6 to go and watch our son in the triathlon on Toronto Island, so certainly did not want to pack up and wait for the room to be ready. The desk did call back later and offer us a $60.00 credit towards breakfast the next morning. Since the buffet breakfast is $27.00 before tax and gratuities, this didn't cover the cost. Needless to say my husband could hardly wait to get home and have a proper wash in the shower. The location is wonderful but am very unhappy with the service. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. The staff were all very friendly, and nice to talk to. The Thoula(hope I spelled it correctly), restaurant was absolutely wonderful! August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Past its Prime The Harbour Castle is situated on the lakefront with beautiful views of Lake Ontario from many rooms. It is a bit of a walk from downtown Toronto so generally need to take cabs. It was once a gorgeous property but is showing its age especially in bathrooms and in elevators. Heavenly Beds are lovely so our recent stay was comfortable but we experienced three annoyances - closet safe was not useable as it was locked , sink drain was plugged and breakfasts at the Mizzen restaurant are outrageously expensive - about $ 40 per person with juice and coffee. Unlikely to stay there again. October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failure to Communicate Room was spotless and so was bathroom. Could not see a dedicated line at check for Starwood elite. Hallway on 20th floor was very dirty. Room trays in hallway when we checked in at 3:30 p.m. and still there in the morning. Biggest complaint is with accessible parking. Sent two emails to hotel before arriving asking if accessible self-park options were available. No reply. When checking in the fellow at the entrance said no accessible parking was available. Period. So I guess the $45 valet parking is the only option. Really disappointing and a deal breaker. Cannot recommend this place for a conference on universal design that we're planning. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Option for Waterfront Area Facility has been kept up nicely. Good staff. Excellent parking. I liked being on the waterfront. Great Views. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very disappointed my check in time was supposed to be 3 p.m. but our room wasn't ready until 6 p.m. that was quite upsetting! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT THE WESTIN HARBOUR CASTLE We had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Harbour Castle on May 25th. We were in town to attend the Rolling Stones concert. Our great service began on arrival when we were allowed to have an early check-in and were upgraded to a lake view corner room. The staff member who checked us in was extremely professional and courteous. I wish I written down his name as he certainly deserves kudos. We also took advantage of our SPG gold status to arrange late checkout. Now that I have covered the good (and there is certainly plenty of good) it is only fair that I comment on the only aspect of the trip we found less than satisfactory. That would be our meal in the rooftop restaurant (Toula?). While the service was excellent the same cannot be said of the meal. The hors douvres, appetizers and dessert were excellent but the main course (veal cutlet) was not up to the standard one would expect from a restaurant of this calibre. It was over cooked (burnt?) and was not much different than one would find in the frozen food section at a grocery store. Overall this hotel represents exceptional value for money. The combination of exceptional service and spectacular lake views can't be beat. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and exceptional harbor view One of the Top Toronto hotels to stay in style. Excellent view from some corner rooms on the top floors. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay! I stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle for a week while on business and had a fabulous time! Thank you! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Professional, attentative, knowledgeable, accomodating and all with a smile on their faces! Thank you! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Absolutely the most courteous and caring staff I have had the pleasure of dealing with in any hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVENTSon the go Sean at the front desk provided the best check in experience I have ever had at a Starwood Property. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I love the set up of the room with the desk. That became my vanity for makeup using the provided makeup mirror. Thank you for that! The bathroom is in need of a deep scrub or restoration as the tile was "tired" looking and molding a bit beat up. The beautiful stainless has the telltale signs of being cleaned improperly, leaving stains. Otherwise, a beautiful room. Loved the fridge. A microwave would have been a bonus but not a necessity. The line at check in was long and slow as all the Chopra attendees descended at once. I appreciate the free wifi for my patience, although every hotel I have stayed in has had free wifi. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty place title says it all, expensive, dirty, little if any hospitality, no convenient parking service. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Staff incredible. Food very good. Accommodations great. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility, Friendly Staff, But Disappointed Was courteously greeted by all, staff, given good directions to parking upon arrival. Very customer service oriented hotel. Upon opening room, found litter on balcony, huge wrinkle in carpet that was a trip hazard. Bathtub had number of stains from careless cleaning that could simply have been wiped off. Many marks on walls, both in room and in hallway . . elevators had many smudges and water stains that could have been easily cleaned up on daily basis. Breakfast delivery order card was used by previous occupant and left there . . . .the housekeeping staff obviously didn't check it. In summary, great hotel and nice staff, but no attention to the details that make a hotel stand out. Although I am not generally overly particular in the area of hotel room cleanliness, it was so obviously under par that I have to agree with my spouse the the room was less than "clean", and while you are spending your 29th wedding anniversary, who wants to complain to housekeeping and have the room cleaned over again . . or move to another room after you arrive tired and looking forward to "kicking back." Not a way to spend a romantic weekend. For the room rates charged, and given the above, I hesitate to recommend. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud A/C A/C is too loud at night. No free wifi, feels like 20th century. February 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manager I have in the past enjoyed my stay at all Westin like hotels, however this time there were a number of things that I did not find acceptable. I was forced to move from my room because of the noise level of the Elevators and traffic and noise from people at an annual sales meeting. When asked if I could upgrade to a Suite I was declined as there were not enough rooms available. The food was terrible, specifically breakfast in which it seemed as if my eggs were cooked in a microwave. It was cold upon arriving to my room which further was unacceptable. i hope that you work to improve on the dining experience for people who stay in your hotel January 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and in need of revamp I stayed here twice between September and October. First time I was given a room with a tiny work table which was no where near a power outlet, and there were two flies in the room some how, which got be very agitated. The airconditioning vent also stuck out like a sore thumb in terms of room configuration. I had to ask for a room change which the staff promptly acted upon the next day, so that was all good. That day right after, they forgot my breakfast order I placed the night before! Again they had to rush out the breakfast but they did not charge me for that. More issues. My room key was not able to access the room and I went up and down a good 5-6 times just to figure out and tell the front desk that the key was not working. In hindsight, I should have demanded that some one gone up with me (in fact I would expect that for a Westin hotel) and figure out what is going on until it works instead of having the guest shuttle back and forth. On my second stay, I was selected to be upgraded to the suite level. As much as it was prestigious in a marketing way, the wooden panels of the presidential floor were chipped off and lacking lustre. It felt like a 1980s hotel that needed restoration. Definitely please do something about that. However, the staff service and promptness was good, despite the poor condition of the hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A WESTIN IN NEED OF A FACE LIFT AND A FOCUS ON GUEST CHECK IN Checked into the hotel and waited over 20 minutes in the SPG Gold and Platinum check in line. The front desk was very short staffed. I noticed when AIr Canada or British Airways crew arrived to check in one of the two desk agents focused on them and left the rest of us standing there. I noted that this happened at least on 2 other occasions when I was at the front desk or in the lobby area. NOT impressive. Up the elevator we went only to discover a smelly hallway, littered with food trays, linens, and vacuum cleaners. No cleaning personnel were in sight. The hallway carpets were stained and dirty. The room wwas similar. Smelly with stained and frayed carpets. I am sure the previous guests were smoking in the room; it was repulsive. We had to leave immediately for a engagement otherwise I might have asked for a different room. We we returned late that evening it because apparently to me just how smelly and smokey the room really was. My 84 year old mother was simply too tired to relocate rooms so we bored the smell for the night and could not wait to leave the next morning. The swimming pool, hut tub is very spacious and there were lots of towels available both in the pool gym area and the steam sauna shower area. Nicely equipped. The buffet breakfast we pleasant enough although we were told one price and it turned out to be higher because it was a weekend. There was an item that was a real turn off. Amongst all the fresh fruit was a bowl of previously frozen berries that looked like someone upchucked breakfast. VERY unappealing to a person who only eats fresh fruits each morning for breakfast. Why this hotel cannot offer fresh berries especially when in season is beyond me; clearly its likely a case of same old same old,so why change. Self parking is off site, so if you are on a budget you have to park you car a block away. Of course if you pay a higher valet park rate the car is left on site. Again not appealing to a guest. All in all a very big disappointment for a Westin Hotel. Staff was helpful and understood my unhappiness but I think the entire hotel needs a revamp from service at check in to room renovations. I will give it a couple years before I consider a return and I am a bit fan of Westin, so feeling very let down with this property in Toronto. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to downtown Upon arrival I gave the staff a gift certificate I had received and was then told that my room was unavailable due to the occupancy the night before and that the room should be ready in a couple of hours I checked in my luggage and left to visit an aunt in the Toronto area. When I returned at approx. 4 pm to get my room key I was told my room was still not ready and did not know when it was going to be ready. I was scared that the hotel would not have a room for me when I returned after supper and seeing the play The Wizard of Oz. I had to request the manager on duty and he then informed me and apologized and said that my room is ready. August 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 next>>