The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1025 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view Great view of the lake from the hotel window. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service My husband booked a stay at the Westin for my birthday as part of a gift to see the Toronto Rock season opener. When he booked the room, he was told that the Rock rate was no longer available, however the day of the game we noticed that the $129 rate was indicated on the Rock Web site. When checking in, we were told that the rate was not available and we were getting a good deal because the regular rate was $159 and we were getting it for $149. The Westin personnel was not willing to negotiate the price and said he would upgrade us instead. We ended up in a room smaller than the one we usually stay in without the typical amenities available in most hotels - fridge, phone charging stations, etc - and with the same view we had the last time we stayed at the Westin. Oh, and across from the elevators. The hotel was hosting several hockey teams for a tournament so you can imagine the noise we woke to Saturday morning. We asked for wine glasses, and received dirty glasses. Overall, we were not happy with our stay at all. I would still recommend the hotel as I believe it is overall a nice hotel, however room and customer service upgrades are strongly recommended. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Service was perfect, room was spacious and very comfortable. David at the front desk was awesome and provided a seamless check-in experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yearly Conference Stay Every year I attend a conference at this hotel and it is tired and grungy. They may not be able to replace worn carpet and mouldings etc but the towels had strings hanging from them, the bathrooms were not as clean as one should expect upon arrival, the chrome was grungy, mirror spotted, dust on the counter etc, these things ARE fixable and yet not done. I wish the planners would find a new venue for their two day event as food served for breakfast / lunch is sub par as it is in their main floor restaurant. The location is good, close to major venues and the subway, the bed is comfy. The internet is lousy and expensive as is their drinks/coffee etc in the lounge and coffee bar on the main lobby area. if given a choice I would NOT stay here for the price they charge per night. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked a two night stay (Dev 27, 28th) to bring my two young neices to Toronto for the first time. We had to change rooms after our first night of extreme noise from multiple other guests (extreme vulgarity) and were then moved to room 3337. It was much quieter but the state of the 33rd floor was surprising. Not clean! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This is our 2nd time staying here. The staff is amazing and very accomadating. The rooms our nice. Thanks so much for the great experience!!! December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very good The hotel is very clean and the service is excellent. The bed is very very comfortable , and the staffs are very nice. I like this hotel very much. Thank you . December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and features The complete overall experience was extraordinary. From valet, check-in, room size and location were perfect.Definitely would come back and recommend to others!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, restful, weekend We were looking for a nice weekend getaway. We chose the Harbour Castle Westin for its close proximity to the Air Canada Centre and the new Ripley's Aquarium. The room we had was a lakeview, king room. It was a beautiful view and a nicely decorated room. The bed was incredible. Not only was the mattress and pillows comfortable, but the linens were luxurious. It was a wonderful time. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay for OMCA The hotel and staff where great. Will return. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly bed heavenly view I always enjoy stays here. Was upgraded to harbour view room, and the view was breathtaking (2922 South). Heavenly bed was as advertised. After checking out I discovered I'd left something behind, so I called the hotel and the incredibly friendly staff sent someone to look for it. (Turns out, I'm apparently blind, found it when unpacking) Minor criticism: Proximity to stairs and ice machine (but quiet night, so not an issue), the bathroom could use coat of paint, and there was a problem with the bedside phone. Line 2 light constant flashing, tried to change lines, couldn't get a dial tone. I just unplugged it (and forgot to mention it). Desk phone works no problem. Great stay overall. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Checked into the Westin Hotel after a long day of work and traveling from Montreal. Milon & Cathie were eager to greet us in the Chart Room to serve us delicious nuts and take our order. They both went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed, even noticing we had used up almost all the mayo and ensured we had a replacement before we ran out. Milon was great to speak with and took interest in our lives which was a special experience for us. We will definately stay here again next time and eat at the Chart Room. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view This time, I got an excellent room on 32nd floor with a view. Receptionist, Mr. Eugene, was very helpful and offered excellent, personalized service. For luggage assistance, Mr. Ricardo was very helpful and offered an outstanding service experience. Unfortunately, there are gym swimming classes in the pool, so use of the pool area is limited to one lane temporarily. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, under delivers Had a conference here, got the conference rate (196$ plus tax and other 'fees'). Nice sized room, good view. For this much, was surprised that internet (wifi or wired) was NOT included, required additional 15$/ day for internet. Thats 75$ for a 5 day stay, plus taxes. Not much in terms of food or entertainment in the immediate area, needs a good 10 minute walk to closest nice restaurant, or a taxi cab to entertainment area. Which in Canadian winter, can be less than pleasurable. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is tired This hotel did not live up to the expectations we have had in the past a few years ago. On checking in we were told that the hotel was last renovated five years ago, not so. Room was old and tired, Little things that guests expect, like shampoo in the room missing, backup kleenex missing, bathroom way too small and on and on. The only positive thing was a very nice and professional front desk young lady that spoke to your management and got charges reduced. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service by Staff the room & all was great. was there for company holiday party. staff accommodated my request. bed was very comfy, ammenities were great and special touches nice (paper, free water & coffee). December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch service Wilson from Service Express! Amazing and went the extra mile to put smiles on our little girls faces RE: Westin Harbour Castle. Toby Scott-Long and Andrea Fernando from the Westin Calgary provided fantastic service! Thank you all! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service and comfortable room. We stay at the Harbour Castle 2-3 times a year. On both of our recent stays November and December 2013 we have no complaints. Check-in has been quick and the staff members courteous and acknowledged our patronage as SPG members. Both David and Carmela took very good care of us at check ins. Upgraded us to lake view rooms and internet. These added touches make our stay even better and make us feel like valued, loyal guests. We have also had drinks at the lobby bar, service again excellent and polite staff. Love the spicy complimentary snacks at the bar. Bellman also courteous and quick. We will continue to choose this location when staying in downtown Toronto . December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed the Mark Having stayed at this hotel before, I assumed this stay would be as good. But when I went to bed @11:30pm I found that the bed was completely broken. I informed the front desk the next morning and they gave me star points from my uncomfortable night. A good start, however, as a Starwood Gold Member I think the least they could do was offer a free night. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Mahmood! Mahmood not only got my bags and directed me to the check in portal that let me print my boarding pass but also called me a car tout de suet so I didn't miss my plane. Employees like him are an asset, but that level of service is what I've come to expect from the brand. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Nice Hotel, but Extremely Noisy The walls in this hotel are paper-thin. There was a convention of some sort going on during our stay, and the individuals present were rather rowdy. We moved rooms to try to get away from a particularly festive neighbor, but after being downgraded to the 9th floor, it was not much better. One can hear footsteps and elevator noise from the room with a closed door. Very unsatisfactory in this regard. However, the rooms were well-appointed and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Promising Hotel but... I checked into the hotel with my wife and daughter as part of a little Canadian tour to celebrate our Anniversary. The staff member at the front desk was helpful in arranging for somewhat of an upgrade in room and arranging something as a surprise for my wife after we came back from dinner. While the room and its partial Harbor view was good and somewhat of what I was hoping for checking into a Westin located on the Harbor, the biggest disappointment was the "Heavenly Bed". It turned out to be pretty lumpy and over-used giving us both a back-ache that persisted as we drove out the next day to our next stop in Ottawa. This hotel seems to have most things going for it - great location, a generally helpful staff and decent amenities. I do not know if we got the short straw on "upgrade" rooms, but a good bed is a pretty basic expectation from a chain like the Westin December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome experience Please pass along our sincere thanks to the young lady that made us feel right at home at the SPG check in around 245 pm on Saturday Nov 30 December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is all round great Stayed 2 nights, Younger family of 3, Room had view of lake with planes landing at airport. Nice bed very comfortable, great bathroom, nice TV. Best place we have stayed at in TO. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TORONTO WESTIN The lounge area is nice. Did you change pillows in the room? November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by First Time Stay An The Last Asked for skyline view and did not get it. Walls very thin and could hear noises from hallway and next door. Previous guests had set alarm for 7:00 a.m. Phone rang at 8:00 am. Very disppointing November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price This hotel gets a lot of conference business, and as a result, has grown complacent. Check in couldn't have been more impersonal, the service in the lounge was beyond slow, and $6 for a cold cup of decaf coffee is an insult. They give you a $5 voucher if you don't want your room cleaned, but don't tell you it's not applicable on your day of departure. You can do better. November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel of its kind The room walls were dirty and not maintained. I was on 6th floor and the balcony was full of Starbucks cups and cigarettes which were never cleaned during my entire stay of 10 days. I wonder if in this hotel anybody ever cleans the bathroom tiles. There were black dots al over the place and it was obvious they were water spots that were never cleaned. There were also spiders behind the bathroom door. The heater/air-con is so old and unhealthy, plus it makes these crazy noises in the middle of the night, one thinks somebody broke in the room. The room in general is in a very bad shape and the rate you charge for these terrible conditions is honestly beyond me. The noise in the floor was unbelievable. Every night there was another incident. A couple that was fighting banging doors at 3am and screaming, a school group that was screaming and shouting and 4am, it was just pathetic. As for the staff? The lady concierge never smiles and she behaves like she is actually doing everybody a favor. The bartenders also never smile, it looks like they are not happy with what they are doing. In general the staff is not very pleasant, which again for the rate paid is ridiculous. The spa was poorly heated and very poor in amenities even though the girls were polite and pleasant. I was cold the entire time of my massage. I asked that they put the heating on, but they told me it is not working very well that is why it is a "bit" cold. Ridiculous. Not to mention the charge for internet, the empty mini bar and all that which is annoying when one stay in that hotel category, but we all unfortunately put up with in N. America. I will never stay in this hotel in my life and I travel 20 days out of a month. I was very glad when I left. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service. I got in late and I really appreciate that check-in was very fast. I l was able to order breakfast before I went to bed and it was delivered right on time. The event I came for was catered for beautifully and though there were hundreds of guests, I never felt crushed, the hotel staff were very helpful and they always had a smile on their faces. I will definitely be back next year. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of the lake and airport The service was friendly and quick to assist us with our needs. Loved the room. We really enjoyed the view of the lake and watching the planes land at the island airport. The bed and linens provided a very comfortable sleep. We will likely purchase the entire bed/linens kit when we're ready to replace our own bed. One downfall, the fridge didn't seem to be running properly. November 12, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:25:33.813-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1025, tr_1025
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 35 next>>