The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 875 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Consistently Outstanding Experience I have stayed at various Westins, but this location consistently surpasses my expectations.They truly live up to Starwood's corporate value of "Go the Extra Step". I have 'designated' this hotel as 'my' place to celebrate special occasions and just last week, my partner and I celebrated our first Valentine's Day together (early) here with a memorable stay - from the beautiful view of Lake Ontario and the city skyline to the superb room/amenities and delicious room service (try the Smoked Salmon Croque Monsieur). I actually have a favorite room #3219 and try to book it each time. A special thank you to Goran and Jennifer at the front desk. February 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly underwhelmed Good hotel for business conferences and gatherings. However, the stay left me a bit underwhelmed. The room key was delivered in a wrongly labelled envelope (mixed up towers) resulting in me taking a tour of the hotel! Rooms were clean and the beds were up to Westin standards. However, the room bar was cleaned up with nothing in it! No robe or shoe shiner in the room made it difficult for a regular business traveler. The shower was not definitely "heavenly", something I have started expecting after staying with them for years now. The restaurants were good and food was delightful. The pool and sauna were good though. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager, Trade Shows & Events Staff was second to none. I manage trade shows and events and travel frequently. The staff at this hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful. They went over and above at every turn. I cannot wait to return to Toronto, and will be staying at Westin Harbour Castle, without a doubt. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location and accessibility This is a centrally-located hotel situated at Toronto's waterfront and tourist destination. Nestled amongst the tourist-packed Queen's Quay, Harbour Square, walking distance to Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Rogers Centre (oval-dome), Hockey Hall of Fame, Toronto Island Ferry and VIA Rail Train Station, among others. Highly recommended for its easy access to various tourist attractions in downtown Toronto and surrounding areas (Hotel just infront of Gardiner Expressway to Niagara Falls). October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service throughout I am always amazed at the responsiveness of the overall team, from the Sales Manager who signed the contract, to the Banquet Manager who had the patience, understanding and knowledge to advise when i needed advise and be patient when i did not have all of the information he needed to the staff, who was always helpful and approachable. The food as always great! July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room •bugs yes bugs alive and dead some actually stuck to the walls •used tooth picks on the floor •paint flaking off. •mold in the shower •ripped sheets •blood on the bed comforter • sticky furniture •dust on the trim ( a lot of dust) •the best part dehydrated chicken skin on the floor that my 2 year old picked up I can't even begin to tell you how angry I am. This is not at all what one expects form SPG. Any one of the above is enough to be disappointed, but combined is what I would expect from a $25.00 motel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer weekend stay The staff were amazing and quite welcoming. The folks at the front desk really made our visit special. They were able to accomodate a few special requests for our 28th anniversary stay. Thanks to all the staff July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud hotel This hotel is so nice except for the noise factor. When we entered the lobby the music was so loud we couldn not hear the girl behind the desk. As my boss is in a wheelchair he is unable to lean in to listen better. Suggest lower volumne in the lobby. Also, he was placed in w/c accessible room on 9th floor, the noise next door and in the hallways was extremely loud (people partying) until 3am. He was going to call the desk but the cordless phone beside the bed didn't have a button on it and he was unable to reach the base where the information is written very small so older people would need to have reading glasses beside the bed to know what button(s) to push. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service. We arrived early at the Westin Harbour Castle Toronto for a 2 day, single night stay. We decided on valet parking and were told we could store our luggage until 3pm check-in. Unfortunately we were told our room would not be ready for 45 more minutes. Front desk offered to buy our drinks and snacks while we waited in lounge. Then for our troubles we were provided with a room on one of the top floors overlooking the lake. Leaving the hotel was just as pleasant with courteous staff and efficient service. Thank you! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent Location for events at the AC Centre and the Rogers Centre. Hallways are dimily lit, and looking a bit tired. Ice machine location on floor 20 was creepy! Check in staff was Excellent. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-appointed comfort The Westin Harbour Castle is an elegantly understated gem on the Toronto harbor. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. I unfortunately was struck down with the flu before arriving, the lady at the front desk noticed I was sick, and asked if there was anything she could arrange to help me out. I was given a quiet corner room to get a decent sleep, it also had a lovely view of the water. My only issue with this hotel is that I couldn't stay longer than I planned on doing so. April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienient Location. The Hotel is in a very convenient location for attractions and shopping etc. The hotel was comfortable and the staff were very friendly.Thought the car parking charges were somewhat excessive and disappointed that there were no benefits granted for being SPG. Overall enjoyed our stay and would stay again. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 'Westin' to me! Other than the view, this room absolutely disappointed by what my expectations are of a Westin property. Carpet outside bathroom door was soaked , ...stepped on it barefoot, tile grout was actually dirty, not just dated. Elevator was dirty. Sad excuse for a Westin with so much going for it! If you want to stay at Westin while in Toronto, try The Westin Prince, or visit Ottawa, and stay at the lovely Westin, beside the Convention Centre! I actually left before my stay was complete! For the price, choose another TO property. I usually recommend the Westin to people I know, this property I will tell them 'not' to go. I say this sadly as I usually am impressed with a Westin property. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by appreciated front desk interaction I would like to recognize Leila at the front desk during our check in, which followed a tiring 5 hour drive. She was efficient and accommodating in meeting our needs, despite us being anxious to get to our room. Attentive customized service, thx! December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Achievers team Attending a lia sophia conference at the Westin the staff was most excellent with our needs. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't believe the wait time!! Had to wait 1 1/2 hour in line to check in on Saturday June 28th! I had previously attempted to check in early and was to told I would get a call back in the eventuality that it was possible, which I did but was never told that I didn't have to wait in line when I returned to check in. The lady at the desk told me the manager knew about the wait time and did nothing to remedy it. She did offer a $50.00 credit for the inconvenience which made all the difference. Apart from that unfortunate experience the hotel and room were very nice July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay. Lake view was nice. Welcome gift was great. Front desk staff was wonderful. The points deducted: the star points, stay/night recognition were missing until calling them a week later. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Respite from the "Toronto Dig" BEAUTIFUL WATERFRONT VIEWS- GREAT ACCESS TO Toronto Harbour and Toronto Island activities. Nice to be near greenery in the city- especially with all the construction going on. Easy walk to the CN Tower, Rogers Stadium and the Entertainment District. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff are a hit or miss some staff are excellent at there job but others really let the hotel down. The queues at the front desk are really unacceptable . July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great stay the hotel went above and beyond to help me make the night special for my fiance and I...only issuse was check in which took quite awhile but i think the clerk may have been new so i wont hold that againts them and also an issue with my key card not working but whatever it was ok. View from my terrace room was nice...I will say that the website does not do this hotel any justice. Its way nicer than the pics suggest they need to fix that.Its an amazing hotel and should be shown that way. Toula was beautiful also with great views and the manager im not sure his name was incredibly helpful. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation I live in Toronto but rarely make it to the waterfront. The view is wonderful and it was a treat to be able to just sit and gaze at the harbour. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service? One gathers that if one books through a third party that the Westin Harbour Castle 'dials down' the service provided as retribution for having forced them to take a reduced room rate,...a rate provided by them willingly; they don't have to offer rooms in that manner. On check in, guests are offered the option of 'Green Choice' for which one is offered a $5 voucher to be used for guest services for each night that one opts for the service. The inference is that towels and linens will only be changed 'on request'. What they don't tell you on check in, is that this election opts one out of any housekeeping service whatsoever; no fresh towels, no changed linen, no bed making, no coffee replacement, no vanity wiping, no toilet cleaning, no soap/shampoo/toilet roll replacement, no waste basket emptying,...basically no housekeeping service at all. One wonders if this saves Westin 5 dollars? Most hotels in North America now blare out advertising for 'free internet'. Not the WHC; if one wants free internet, one goes to the lobby and then goes through a bewildering barrage of prompts and box checking to wind up, hopefully, with free internet. All calculated to discourage the guest from selecting 'free' internet and ensuring extra revenue for WHC. Many business travellers, myself included, take full advantage of bellman baggage services and the resultant gratuity offering on the basis that the cost is recoverable in expense reporting. Vacation travellers, travelling on their own 'dime', like to have the option of wheeling the baggage trolley with their bags on their own and thus, save cash costs for more fun. At the WHC, the bell captain, [Samuel/Vernon], will not allow a guest to take a trolley from the lobby and the guest must request a trolley be brought to his room and then face the withering looks of a 'P-Oed' bellman with the accompanying intimidation. On reporting this to the desk, the guest is reminded that, "Sir, we do not force guests to offer gratuities to bellmen." But what WHC does do, is pay minimum wage to bellmen and subtly manoeuvre guests so that their wages are topped up in cash gratuities, a practice which weakens the income tax stream as cash 'grats' are not fully disclosed. Guests should have the option to choose baggage services and resultant gratuities or manage their luggage on their own with hotel provided luggage carts. The customer is ultimately 'the boss'. Of a minor nature is children running in the hotel corridors and loud, ongoing conversations in the corridors at 3:00 am un-supervised by hotel security. When I asked for a manager on the morning of check out to discuss these issues, I was given Mr. Bin Sadoon's business card, [Director of Front Office]; then was told he was not in and then was dealt with, after a lengthy wait, by a junior guest services supervisor, Geoffrey Brown, who was not appropriately dressed for front line interaction with guests. WHC management apparently does not work on Sundays. Overall, Westin Harbour Castle is not a 'customer focused' hotel but an opportunistic downtown Toronto hotel which maximizes all potential revenue streams. I will never stay at this hotel again! Why would I? March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Westin! The Westin is our go to hotel when in the city! Always very clean, amazing service, and feel safe! We love it! July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rested? I had a pleasant stay, as always at the Westin but for one horrible night. My young neighbors were quite noisy. In fact, most of the party animals that were there were not hotel guests.At least a dozen teenagers talking loudly, going in and out of the room kept me awake til 4:30am...I called security twice. The second time, the security guard had a hard time throwing these young folks out of the room... can't there be a better control of undesired visitors? Can't you send more than one guard when such a situation occurs? As a preferred guest, am I not entitled to a normal night of sleep especially before a long day of work? What can be done to prevent that this episode doesn't happen again? April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay!! I stayed at this hotel over New Years. It is not my first choice in Toronto due to its location. However, this year it did not disappoint. The beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel took my three reservations and put them together so I did not have to change rooms or keys. My suite upgrade was great. All of the staff were fantastic. My only complaint is that the air unit in the hotel is extremely loud. I could not turn down the fan volume and still get heat. I could hear the TV on volume 11 when the fan was off, but could not hear it at 33 when the fan was on. That is a little crazy. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Good hotel to stay in Toronto except for all the construction going on in the area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond I don't write reviews often- something has to really spur comment. Staff at the Westin were tremendous. My kids (stayed one night with three aged 6-13) are convinced that the guy at the front desk must really like us. Chocolate covered pretzels were in the room after a long walk back from the theater and backpacks with goodies given when they went to say thank you. Baggage attendant gave us a great dinner recommendation when concierge was unavailable. Valet cashier helped with parking when we were going to harbourfront. Really nice genuine service that made our trip wonderful. Thank you! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and Nice place Very good sleep, confortable and quiet, Well located, few minutes Walk to Ripleys aquarium and CN tower,Starbuck coffee was appreciated July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charge for WIFI The movies to purchase in the room are ridiculously priced. And the fact that wifi is NOT included in the room (only the lobby) was quite disappointing. July 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 30 next>>