The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 962 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good central hotel to explore Toronto Good hotel with good facilities and very helpful staff July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so comfotable nothing bad to say about this hotel July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful, the staff are pleasant and helpful although the waitstaff at bar in main lobby were very slow and valet parking scratched my vehicle when then brought it out of parking and drove over the curb. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired looking 1970s style hotel, with few amenities and cut off from downtown This hotel is a bad introduction to Toronto, a fabulous city with lots of great hotels in comparison. Masses of out of control children flocking the bar - anathema to a business traveler. 1.5 restaurants only (casual dinners had to take place in the bar with food brought in from who knows where) as the Mizzen was closed. No conference wireless. Constant resigning into Internet. Uncomfortable beds, couches/chairs (in lobby/bar), the room "fridge" story of being essentially a cooler was a joke. We will stay elsewhere next time. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel at a good price Quiet room and comforable beds. Would have preferred a higher floor but ok with 5th. Loved coffee in the room. Pool could have been warmer! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Booked this hotel for its convenient location to attractions in Toronto city centre. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and my birthday the day of the visit. Eugene at the front desk made it an ultra special visit. When he learned about why we were there he assigned us a wonderful room overlooking the water and offered a bottle of wine to celebrate our special occasion. Customer service excellence!!!! Also the concierge was very helpful in assisting me to purchase concert tickets and advising us on getting to the venue. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive Hotel The Westin Harbour Castle continues to be a favorite!!! The moment you step into the lobby you'll be impressed ... especially nice this time of year to have a room overlooking Lake Ontario!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great nite's sleep We enjoyed our stay at the Harbour Castle as it afforded us a chance to stay in downtown Toronto, however, there were not many dining spots to choose from in the area and one would have to drive to find an establishment that had been featured on "You gotta eat here"......still an OK place to stay and earn SPG points July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! Will not be back Definitely a below average experience. rooms are old and worn. A/C did not work. Wifi did not work. And the tap water in the sink had sediment. New room improved marginally, but heard similar complaints from other guests July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Service at this hotel is excellent and if you are an SPG member you have separate check in and perks such as a room upgrade. Concierge is excellent and always busy. We only had breakfast at the Mizzen Restaurant and both buffet and a la carte were very good with very attentive wait staff. As we were only there 2 nights we did avail ourselves of the pool, gym or spa so cannot comment on same. Located at the Toronto Harbour Ferries makes Toronto Island a 10 minute ferry ride. You are a 10 minute 1 block walk from Union Station for Go Train and TTC services, as well as the Air Canada Centre. Hop on the Go Train at Union and take the train to Exhibition stop for a 2 minute walk to BMO Field and Exhibition Stadium. CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and AGO are all within walking distance and other attractions such as the Distillery District, Eatons Centre, numerous festivals, Toronto Beaches, etcetera are all accessible via transit. To sum it up, the location and service make this hotel a no brainer. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit First time visiting Toronto. Truly a fine hotel location. Wonderful view of the water. Everything was perfect. Helpful staff. Dining suggestion for dinner was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We stayed at Westin Harbour Castle for one night to attend a concert at the ACC. The hotel is within easy walking distance to that venue. The valet parking was convenient, check in was easy and room was what we reserved and ready on time. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thé hôtel needs to be improved! I reserved this hotel specifically for the waterfront. Was expecting a terasse outside the hotel facing the waterfront( just like in the picture of your publicity) asked the concierge and hotel reservation staff , won't sure what I was talking about! Finally found the terasse ( by myself) facing waterfront , all the furniture was pilled one on top of the other ! If we were in winter I would of understood that the terasse is closed but we are in July and it was a very nice perfect day to sit outside and unwind! Next time won't reserve there! And the hotel needs remodelling! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Toronto Our room had a great view overlooking the lake and was very comfortable and clean. All the staff, especially our room maid! were kind and helpful. The concierge service was a real plus as we were able to book all our tours in advance - including our trip up the CN Tower .This did not cost extra and saved us a wait as we were able to bypass the long queue. Lovely restaurant overlooking lake for a special occassion, July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room entry Room was ok but missed having a fridge and microwave. Had troubles first two days with room keys not working! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my go to place in the summer in Toronto this is a perfect spot for visitors to Toronto- right on the lake with gorgeous views. clean rooms and bathrooms and terrific professional staff checking in Guest Services Manager Jason Canuel could not have been more accommodating or helpful July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I would like to send out a kudos to Sean who checked us in the other day. I was blown away with the service my son and I received. Sean took the time to chat with us (nobody was waiting in line) banter with my son and took care of everything we needed. His humour and customer service skills were outstanding. We will be staying at the Westin everytime we are in Toronto. Bravo Sean! July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfaction Being a frequent traveler, I have to say that I've been dissatisfied with my stay at the hotel for the following reasons : - the room was dusty and the carpet was not clean - at our arrival, we've found long hair in the bath tub - even though we've opted for the regular maintence room service, no one ever showed up to clean the room and provide us with clean towels. I had to call to ask for towels after a long day out, so I could give my kids a bath. It took more than 30 minutes to get them. - the air conditioning system was excessively noisy at loe speed, waking up the kids in the middle of the night. - the cost of the meals vs. the quality was excessive (at the breakfast Buffet as well as at the Toula restaurant ). Being used to pay a lot for high quality meals, I can definitely say that the value/quality ratio is not satisfactory. - the concierge was not receptive and we felt rushed every time we asked him for info. It's unfortunate. This experience will influence my choice of hotel for my next professional stay in Toronto. Thank you for considering these comments. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Accommodations! My visit was for business, this property is on the lake and my view was spectacular. A few steps away to Lakefront restaurants and venues. Walked every night after dinner. The hotel restaurant had by far the best food! I love this place, have stayed here before and will stay again! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by asfd excellent stay and location July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel treats guests admirably This is the third year we have stayed in this hotel. I do not even check others as we are very satisfied with the quality of service. you are well received by competent staff. upon leaving they like to know if everything was satisfactory. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent visit All team members were attentive and offered assistance. Our room met our needs very comfortably as did all amenities (restaurant & gym/pool). Our only concern was the party boats that circled below our window until the early hours of the morning. With window closed we were able to enjoy the beat of the music they were playing, even if we did not want to. Made for a short nights sleep. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed visit To whom it may concern, I am writing you this letter in regards to concerns surrounding my past stay with you which I departed on July 22nd,2014. I have stayed at your hotel in the past because of my continuous satisfaction with each stay. Unfortunately this last visit did not at all meet my past experiences or expectations. I had difficulty parking and no assistance with valet upon arrival. Upon departure, after waiting over 20 minutes, no one indicated that my car had been brought up. I noticed my car parked across from the hotel entrance and my daughter and I had to transfer the luggage across a busy parking lot to the car. Upon check in, I had requested a higher floor room but was put on a low floor. I was un able to reach anyone at the front desk to see if it was at all possible to be moved to a higher floor. Concierge actually put me through to Jeff (management) who was very accommodating and pleasant. I also had to leave a few messages trying to get questions answered about restaurants and dietary restrictions but did not get a phone call back until 45 minutes after my original message. The worst experience was when I stripped the sheets off my daughters bed in the morning and found someone else's dirty pajamas in her bedding. We were quite upset that the maid had not changed the bedding and that my daughter slept in someone else's dirty sheets. I did give these pajamas to the front desk and indicated our disgust to the gentlemen. He was very nice and did offer to take the parking off of our bill. I am not normally a complainer but I wanted to mention of all of this because I had always looked forward to staying at your hotel because it use to be exceptional but now unfortunately this past experience has altered my future decision of staying with your hotel again. Sincerely, Shannon Smith -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Date: July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! My favourite hotel! Had another wonderful stay at the Westin Harbour Castle! Stayed from Jul 20-22, 2014 and had a lovely room with a terrace. The bed is SO comfortable. I don't want to get out of it! Breakfast buffet is wonderful. I know all of the servers and the chefs - in particular Dan Bell and Narinder are amazing! I always get a tour of the kitchen and a chance to catch up with them. I look forward to the next stay and thank you for a wonderful time. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced-overbooked Checked in after 3 on a monday- rooms were not ready - line ups were long - lobby was crowded with people waiting -paid for 2 double beds and lakeview rooms- had to settle for 1 king size bed and pull out couch - no lakeview rooms available - prepayment was non refundable - management gave us $75 credit for each room but breakfast buffet was over $200 and parking total was $90. For 2 rooms & one night stay, breakfast & parking it cost me $860!!! Wanted to treat my grandkids to a nice hotel but very disappointed with the experience. Positives -close to the venue we were going to - comfortable bed - excellent server attention at breakfast -kids were allowed to swim in pool while we waited for room to be ready- valet parking- location is minutes from downtown July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean When I checked in all of the lights near the bed were unplugged and the power bar was not long enough to reach. Then once I managed to fix that and turn the lights on, the duvet on the second bed was dirty, there was toothpaste on the bathroom door and an empty hanger in the bathroom (where a bathrobe may have been). Staff made efforts to rectify but then the heating / cooling unit in the room was on the fritz and only blew very cold air all the time. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fantastic location, sub-par execution First of all, the hotel lost my reservation. I received an email confirmation, but upon arriving at the hotel, no trace of my reservation could be located by the staff. The person helping us agreed to create a new reservation at the rate in the printout that fortunately I had brought. However, he made a ‘mistake’ that came to light only at checkout. The room we were given matched our reservation (junior suite, view of the harbor), but is in shabby condition. The paint and woodwork are chipped, the walls are marked and scratched, there is mildew on the hinges, there is mold in the shower and the tub is poorly caulked, and the room was missing important info (such as the booklet of hotel amenities, which I had to ask to be replaced). This was no different from the rest of the hotel, alas, which did not match the Westin reputation. The tiles in the elevators are cracked, the hallways are marked and scratched and their woodwork chipped. While I appreciate that a hotel room in a major city is never cheap, the price did not approach the quality I expected in the flagship brand of Starwood properties. There was no minibar, something I would expect at any first class hotel. The only offering was an empty refrigerator that was specifically marked as useful only for cooling beverages and not for preserving perishables. I did not understand the point - what fraction of guests could possibly stay long enough for foodstuffs to spoil? I asked before arriving about the business center, as I knew I needed to print many pages. I received the following email reply: “You can do printing here in Fedex office. We have self serve systems here which are accessible 24 hours, you can access internet and print.” Not mentioned in the least was the exorbitant rates that are charged for both use of the computers and printing (40 cents per page!). I was certainly taken aback by the price, but having no ready alternative for this essential need, went ahead. Long after I had actually used the facility, once I received the booklet of hotel amenities, I read that computer and printing are available in the business center “for a nominal charge” - not fitting my definition of nominal, anyway. After printing my nearly 100 pages, I also discovered that there was an error in the setup of the computers and/or printer, as the margins and print size of all my pages were incorrect, leading to text being cut off at the left edge. This is despite the fact that I downloaded PDF files onto my Apple laptop and brought them to their Apple computer on a USB drive. Upon completing my session, I received an email with my total charges, to be billed to my room. However, the actual folio charge to me was $5 higher. At checkout, I discovered that I was charged for four days of valet parking despite the fact that my original reservation explicitly stated that internet and valet parking were included in our rate. The staffer assisting me did go back into the folio and eliminate those charges, but the fact that it was necessary that I police them from improperly overcharging me made me feel duped. Again, while I might expect this at an economy hotel, better treatment is expected at a leading hotel brand. There was another inconsistency in the folio, in that it stated I would earned 3120 Starpoints but, upon checking my SPG account, I see that I was awarded only 2616. The hotel has an excellent location, but that is the only virtue I can discern. I was not treated well at all and will not be back at this property, ever; I will also view Starwood with much more skepticism in the future. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Addressing issues Some concerns that we expressed were very quickly and satisfactorily addressed - particularly impressed with a guest services person by the name of Claire July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel We have stayed at the Harbour Castle before, and would highly recommend it. My only issue was that the room was not quite as pristine as it was in the past. Very clean, but not perfect. There was some dust on the furniture and a little dirt in the drawers. Nothing serious though. Otherwise a wonderful stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Sean was great. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff just dont care at every level the staff here just do not care one of the worst spg hotels i have ever staffed at. Stay anywhere but here July 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T19:01:23.068-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_962, tr_962
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 next>>