Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1064 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Questionable Value for Money The Overall location is OK, but the Service is not what I expect from a **** Hotel in a first world country. May 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Great - Food Not so much I have stayed at many hotels throughout the years and had an opportunity to stay at the Beautiful Westin Harbour Castle in downtown Toronto with My Family. The room and facilities were above par, the front desk people were exceptional and the Valets were great. as well as the location to many activities within walking distance was awesome. However... We decided to have the buffet breakfast for our last day at the Mizzen and we were left more than disappointed. Usually when a restaurant wants to charge $85.00 for 2 Adults and 2 Kids you have expectations for some good food. This was not the case.... First the Scrambled Eggs were runny and nasty and didn't taste at all what we were expecting. Second Sausages, looked so under cooked I prevented my kids from eating them, Third The Waffles that they had there must have been sitting a while because they were tougher than Hockey Pucks, after putting "fake" Quebec Maple Syrup they were somewhat edible. The "fresh" fruit was obviously not. The only good thing in the buffet - The Bacon and the Cereal which the kids ate. Am I ever glad I spent that kind of money so my kids could eat Fruit Loops. To top this off the waiter staff in the dining room arguing over where customers are to sit.... What a shame April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Harbour Castle team makes me feel at home I travel often to Toronto and Westin Harbour Castle is my choice to stay during my visits. The staff is fantastic and makes me feel right at home during my stay. I get a welcome with my first name and that is amazing to experience as a guest - THANKS WESTIN TEAM! The hotel is very conveniently located with great access to downtown business district and great running routes to relax and refresh. April 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Everything went well. Jerald's was especially helpful. Great location on the lake. Vibrant. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service Manager and staff went over and above service expectations. My room was upgraded, the view was the best in the city - All the little touches were so greatly appreciated and made our experience memorable. Thank you Lucy for all that you did! April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great hotel in Downtown area, close to the lake, very clean, staff very polite and responsive; good food, animated atmosphere. Highly recommended. April 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Policy review?? We come here once or twice a year, every year, same room. We love it! I love the facilities, my husband loves the view. We have always had a great experience. This time, only a couple of issues that should be looked at. We checked in 4:30pm and our room was not ready until 5:30. Kind of a disappointing start as we had reserved this room a month ago. But whatever, we still love harbour castle. They brought our luggage up for us, even brought us a fridge and two extra pillows when we asked and someone did a wonderful shoe shine for my hubby for our convention the next day. So impressed with the little extra touches. The next evening, we called down for cutlery for our take out Indian after our convention. They told us, "I'm sorry, we are only allowed to bring 5 items at a time. It's our policy" uh what? Okay, my husband said, take out a spoon then...they brought us four pieces of cutlery on a plate with a napkin (6 items). How does that even make sense??? It was a really annoying interaction in an otherwise flawless stay. In that same conversation, my husband asked to confirm our late checkout (as previously requested in our booking) the answer (same person) "you have to call in the morning to check availability" I feel that on Friday, the staff was doing everything to make our stay amazing and on Saturday, they just didn't care. Come on Harbour Castle! If we were asking for 5 pillows, sure. I totally get it. But 2 sets of cutlery? Come on... Your staff needs to use common sense and understand how something so small can really annoy otherwise happy guests. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accomodations, Expensive Restaurant Loved staying here, staff were all friendly and helpful, room was lovely. However, the restaurant prices were ridiculously high for someone travelling on a budget. Paid way too much for an OK breakfast. Orange juice and coffee for $6.00? Wow...... April 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In Time We had 5 rooms reserved and when we checked in the rooms were not ready. We were very patient waiting in the lobby with all our luggage, but started to get very annoyed and upset as it toke 21/2-3 hours to get our rooms ready. Needless to say we had a 4 hour bus ride and arrived at 3:00 for check in time and didn't get to eat supper or rest when we got off the bus waiting for our rooms, which resulted in a lot of very grumpy parents and kids. I asked for a discount for the wait and was only offered a $25 meal card for the restrauant. I was the group organizer and had 22 very grumpy and upset clients. March 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charges are unacceptable Love this property have stayed over 10 times and an SPG loyal fan! However my commitment is starting to wane. Ordering room service is just ridiculous! I received my food and I am handed my bill and to my astonishment there is a delivery charge, a service charge and a 15% charge already applied and the real kicker - they still leave the tip blank !!!! This is ridiculous -- I'm not happy about this practice and its leaving a bad taste in my mouth - no pun intended. March 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel As usual, this hotel is my favorite hotel to stay at in Toronto. During my last stay for work purposes, my employer paid for my room but I was required to leave my cc at the front desk. Much to my surprise, both my employer and my CC had been charged. It took three different avenues to get my cc charge reversed but accidents/errors sometimes happen so one should always keep an eye on ones cc. Just a Great Hotel !! March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel swimming pool is great The swimming pool and fitness room are nice. The lake view great. March 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel Our room had lots of banging above from time to time.We were on 15th floor Also we found the pool deck extremely slippery; not just us but others using pool There was a sign up but should be noted at least to have proper footwear. March 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by "My passion - Money" I find it quite ironic that a large hotel such as this which costs quite a bit to stay at doesn't understand how a credit card works. I spent 2 days at this hotel in July 2015 and the service was outstanding. This past weekend I scheduled a 4 night stay with one friend....we only stayed one night. The hotel refused to do the service of letting us pay when we check out. They had my credit card information incase there was damages to the room and I asked back in November when I made my reservation whether they could let me pay at the end of my stay but apparently when they "updated" their systems they downgraded their customer service. The hotel expected me to have space on my credit to hold over $2000 in credit card debt. The only way this was going to happen was for us to pay them a days stay everyday. So due to this ridiculous inconvenience we packed all our stuff, payed for the night and left and had to find another place to stay in the middle of downtown Toronto. I raved about this place last summer and now it decided to royally screw a friend and mines trip and cause us to panic on where we'd be able to sleep. If anyone wants to stay at this hotel make sure you understand what your getting yourself into before hand. I'm never returning to this hotel ever again or recommending it to people I care about. March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feb 27th 2016 - North tower room The receptionist Laveera was very helpful in resolving the mixup with room bookings. I have booked 12 rooms and in the process I have mixed up the names and rooms. She have resolved the problem in no time and we were able to get all people in comfortable rooms. February 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Staff I had a client meeting for which I reserved the Tangent meeting room. The computer hooks up with I was assured were in the cabinet were unavailable. We had to wait well over half an hour and ask 6 times to 5 different people to help us. It made it so the "wow" factor in my client presentation was eliminated as it not only through my mood off a bit but also made the client wait around. Not to mention we ended up being half an hour late for our dinner reservation. February 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improve to bring up to the 21st century currently staying in room 1036, waiting at check-in to find me a nice room, no upgrades available but a busy time in Toronto. Room with 'good view' looks over parking lot. No telephone by the bed, worrisome and when asked to have portable phone brought in, lots of eye rolling from service guy who came to check what was the problem not solved by 2315 so I said not to bother.. Only 1 outlet by the bed so could not plug in laptop and charge cell phone...... Did not unpack, hope to find another room for tomorrow night. This is how they treat a Platinum member. February 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in I checked in Friday evening after driving in from Guelph. Our rooms has been prebooked by our events coordinator and my colleague and I were told we'd be sharing a room. However at check in we were told they were only rooms with one bed,either queen or king! We were told that we could wait in the lounge till another room was ready but we had to quickly get to our dinner meetings. So we were given a temporary room where we could freshen up and leave our gear. So after dinner and part way through our event we had to go back to check in and get a key to another room then move all of our things up several floors to the next room. It was a bit of a hassle since we had to then go back and forth across to the convention center. The room we were given was near the elevator and it was quite noisy till late in the evening. People noises and the elevator itself kept me awake long into the night. The room itself was quite nice and the bed was comfortable. February 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience I am a gold member of SPG but I do not think I was treated properly. Normally in other hotel at least I would get a room upgrade. Besides, the wifi access sucks. I cannot access wifi when I entered my room, after trying many times, it still failed. Then I came down to ask if they can help me, but the answer was I need to go back to my room and call the technical support by myself! I spent almost 1hour on this wifi problem. I will not stay in this hotel again. February 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate This hotel had a moment to shine during the NBA All Star Weekend, but it was disappointing. The hotel room lacked simple amenities...no shower caps for one. Secondly the mini bar fridge is locked and does not work...apparently in EVERY room. A request for a working mini fridge in the room was declined. A pipe burst during the stay, and the hotel did not communicate anything unless we reached out. That being said we were without working water for over an hour. The hotel salon, which is a third party, but still mentioned on the hotel website and the salon's website was shoddy at best. The salon kept the appt despite the water being faulty and charged in full though the service was not completed at full capacity. I was told the building is old and under renovations. February 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I stay here every time I go to Toronto This is a rare example of a hotel that has never delivered less than my expectations. I have always been upgraded to the best available room, the staff has been exceptionally responsive, and I overall just can't really find much to complain about. For the few times I've had special asks, I've called the hotel and they've always been able to accommodate, whether for leisure or business. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very expensive valet parking Other than the horrifically expensive valet parking everything was great ! February 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average Great location service was good. But paid for a harbour view got a half harbour whole building view. Bathrooms and hallways could use a face lift if your charging a premium price has to look like a premium hotel. January 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay at Westin Harbour Toronto The front desk personnel were terrific--check-in associates, "greeters" and concierge--courteous, informed, personal, solicitous; among the best front-desk situations I've experienced. The physical condition of the hotel needs cosmetic attention: exterior wall fascia, stairways from street, area around front entrance are in bad shape, obviously from the weather and salt treatments. Lots of interior hallway bang-ups, dings and dents, due to luggage transfers, etc. . . .but all was clean and kept up as best as possible with the number of guests and amount of traffic. Out room was clean and well-maintained. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel, excellent location! My husband and I stayed here for the Stevie Wonder Concert! Beautiful room, memorable concert~ Just all around beautiful place! The staff is top notch and classy! I will return! January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We were in Toronto for the boatshow.This hotel is in walking distance of everything in the area of the CN tower.The staff gave us a very warm welcome.The room was clean with a nice view on the city and the lake.The bed was perfect.I recommand this hotel. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed at Westin as we attended a Toronto Raptor game. The front desk gentleman was excellent. The lake view room - excellent view of Centre island and airport. The buffet breakfast (incl in our room package) was excellent. January 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience The room was dark and dingy, no free wifi available and the bathroom layout was awful. You open the door and theres the toilet in your face, like no distance from the door and the toilet. The water pressure was awful in the taps as well. The staff was not helpful at all either, when I asked to be switched to another room which functioned better I was refused. I had requested to open up a Starwood points account which the staff did for me, but they never added my points for my stay when they told me they had. My reservations was done as a large corporate group, it would have made sense to AT THE VERY LEAST put us in the same tower? Instead they split us up and scattered us all on different floors in different towers, so we can't even communicate in person if need be. The hotel did not feel like a 4 star AT ALL, even motels offer free Wifi, you would think a 4 star would have Farrrr better service, but it seemed like they just wanted to make everything chargeable. I have stayed in other 4 star hotels that do way way better. the next time I come to Toronto, I definitely won't want to stay here again. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service but only average hotel Service was awesome but the hotel is due for some upgrades. The room was outdated. Water pressure was terrible. TV must be 15 years old. Too expensive for what you get December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy and comfortable A beautiful hotel with professional staff. Clean and comfortable. December 2, 2015
  • 2016-07-30 T12:32:36.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1064, tr_1064
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>