The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 900 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met ALL Expectations Westin Harbour Castle , Toronto provided an incredible stay. The service, in ALL aspects , was flawless. Thanks to the staff for an awesome stay!!!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was almost great My family stayed at the Harbour Castle Westin in Toronto after going to a Jays game. Everything was remarkable about the hotel, except for the room. By the time we had noticed what was wrong or lacking in the room, we had left for the Jays game and really only noticed after we had come back from the game. Unfortunately, the room had not been cleaned properly. They're were hairs all over the place, cheerios on the ground and the bathroom was dirty. Maybe we should have looked closer upon arrival when we spotted glasses on the floor outside our hotel room door. C'est la vie I guess. I expresses my disappointment at the Front Desk in the morning and they did give us an extra 1000 Star Points, but it won't make up for sleeping in a dirty room. Front desk was great as was the valet parking. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean When I checked in all of the lights near the bed were unplugged and the power bar was not long enough to reach. Then once I managed to fix that and turn the lights on, the duvet on the second bed was dirty, there was toothpaste on the bathroom door and an empty hanger in the bathroom (where a bathrobe may have been). Staff made efforts to rectify but then the heating / cooling unit in the room was on the fritz and only blew very cold air all the time. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel! If you are visiting downtown Toronto look no further than the Westin Harbor Castle for your hotel needs. This hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the downtown core and right on the water. It boasts beautiful views of the Harbor front and the Toronto Island. If you are flying in/out of Toronto Island it is very close to this airport. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff are amazing. Bin is the best ambassador you could ask for, very accommodating and so eager to please. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for your business or personal travel needs. You will not be disappointed. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay here The hotel is lovely. The valet parking was very good. The location of the hotel was good for the convention that I attended. Only real complaint is that I feel that WiFi should be included in the room rate- with such a high caliber hotel this should be an included amenity. The pool and hot tub were also nice. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Worn, tired easy chair. Leaky taps resulted in water on bathroom countertop. Entrance to hotel has stairs which are unfriendly to walk -in guests with luggage. When mentioned to check -in desk personnel, I was old that there was a phone, which was not obvious to me. He was very disinterested. At the price charged for my stay, I was very disappointed August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually good Stayed many times at this hotel, last visit the bath tub would not drain properly so that was a disapointiment for the higher end Westin brand August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Upgrade Upon arrival we were told we were the SPG guest of the day and were upgraded to a nicer room. This was very unexpected but very much appreciated. We have stayed here many times and never have we been disappointed. Keep up the great work August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but a bit disappointing The hotel is not bad by any means; the room I had offered views of the east part of the harbour and some nice views north towards the city. Check in took a long time for some reason. The room itself felt like it needed a bit of renovation, furniture was a bit battered up (missing paint, torn couch, etc.). Housekeeping also wasn't perfect, there were some long hairs in the bathroom and a used towel was left hanging on the door. The ice machine was hidden in a battered-up service area, I really didn't expect that from a Westin. The lobby areas (especially the car drop off) really could use a refresh, they look very old. I ordered the superfood breakfast from room service; it was very good, albeit a bit too expensive for what it was. I enjoyed the gym facilities, with nice cardio machines offering views of the lake and a fairly large changing room. All in all this is not a bad hotel, but it does feel a bit dated. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one thing after another Given the wrong room for a dog and an extra bed. Given another room and asked for free internet for my Gold membership. No internet connection available, 2 light bulbs out, air conditioning blowing ambient air and load fan, hair on bathroom floor upon arrival, TV menu didn't work to access bill and I know I'm missing something. Manager ended up calling after I gave up which I appreciated. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First stay @ this facility Clean but lacks some features. No coffee available in lobby overnight. Beds are too high off floor for anyone under 5'6". No fridge in room. Check-in & check-out both efficient and polite. Bill was accurate. Hi-speed elevators arrive promptly. No noise from surrounding rooms. Good location for events at Air Canada Centre, but too far away from business & shopping area for old folks like us to walk. Respectfully, Rockn Ds (retired in our rocking chairs) August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel It was not my first time lodging at that hotel..I intend to come back indeed... :) August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You do not get what you pay for If you enjoy humid rooms and a staff that belittles you for ironing too close to the sprinkler heads... This is your hotel! I stay in a hotel weekly. I am top level at 3 other national chains. I had my travel booked by someone else for this trip . I could not believe how dated my room was. I was ironing one night during my stay and made the fire alarm go off. The security people scoffed at me and told me that I should not iron that close to the sprinkler head??? What? August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really helpful staff We stayed at the Harbour Castle recently for a weekend stay. We were pressed for time when we arrived as we were headed to a concert at the ampitheater. Check in was simple and the long line (I think a tour had arrived or something) moved surprisingly quickly. The guy at the concierge desk had great advice on how to get around the Jays and CNE traffic and construction. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable but a bit too soft for me as I discovered the hard way in the morning. We were most impressed with the valet service. Along with keeping our vehicle safe and available within minutes, they had great suggestions for restaurants and took the time amid herding cars and taxis to give us directions. We did get a random wake up call we weren't expecting but the staff was quite apologetic. My only real "complaint" which seems pandemic to the hotel industry is the lack of a power bar or accessible outlets by the beds. I plug my phone in to charge at night and use it as my alarm clock, nighttime reading, etc... and generally the only available outlet is across the room. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most horrible experience ever I don't even know where to start. My husband is with a major airline, so we enjoy the privileges of unlimited travel. Never in all my days have I had an experience like this, nor has he. When I checked in, I was asked if I wanted to the "Green Choice" for points. Being an environment conscious person, I readily opted for that. I assumed that it meant not changing the towels until placed on the floor, and not changing the bedding every day, which I don't do at home so I was perfectly fine with that. Little did I realize, when I came back to my room the following evening, that "going green" in this particular hotel means that there will be ABSOLUTELY NO HOUSEKEEPING. Tired and ready for bed, I found it in the exact same state I had gotten out of it that morning. I noticed an unpleasant smell, the garbage bins had not been emptied. The toilet and sink were a disgrace, not even been surface wiped. Since guests do not as a rule bring their own cleaning supplies there was nothing I could do about it. The coffee pad was still in the machine and another one in the garbage, with no replacement. In short, the room was left entirely untouched. Why on earth do they call it "Green Choice"? Name it "DIY Housekeeping", or even "Privacy Mode" where it is explained that nobody will enter the room during the entire stay, but don't pretend you're helping the environment. I have seen better in trailer parks. I would never have opted for this had I known. The next morning, I reversed this "Green Choice" option and requested regular room service. That evening, granted, the counter had been wiped, the toilet cleaned and the bed "made". By "made" I mean it looked like a bunch of kids used it as a trampoline. Since I am not allowed to post links, check images ajGBJJZ and fQGJ8lm on Imgur. I can absolutely guarantee I did not tamper with this bed, this is how it looked when I came in. The windows were so dirty that it was virtually impossible to see outside. See Imgur images t60IYPF and dgtkgZ8 This was about halfway up the building so I don't know where all that filth came from. It looked like they haven't been washed in many years, which is surprising considering they advertize the beautiful views of Toronto and the lake. For the record, I have not doctored these images in any way, shape or form. They were taken on a sunny day. When I checked out, the front desk asked how I enjoyed my stay. When I was not entirely positive, they weren't in the least bit interested. However, I chose not to raise a complaint since it was paid for by a corporation. Since I consider cleanliness and housekeeping the main features of a hotel, I can say that this was singlehandedly the most dreadful experience in my entire travel history and I will definitely never be back here, nor recommend this hotel to anyone. This is the very first time in my life that I have complained about a hotel, and I hope I never have to do so again. In fact in the past I have stayed in hotels at Bloor St. I had nothing but compliments and left rave reviews. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible bar experience I ordered a black label on the rocks and the pour was barely a shot, I had to order a double and even that was the lightest single pour I've ever had. In addition to a terribly light pour, the staff wasn't friendly. With my status, other hotels offer alcohol at no charge. I don't mind paying for my drinks, but the ultra skimpy measured pour is enough for me never to go back to that hotel again. I recently accepted a position with a company based in Toronto and will be staying in Toronto every week. I was hoping to make the Westin my home away from home, but that won't be happening. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience This hotel has everything, and it is close to everything downtown! I will come back and bring my family. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful view & room Check in and out was great. Valet parking awesome! We were celebrating our anniversary and I told the hotel that when I made the reservations, reconfirmed my reservations and on check in. I was disappointed that the hotel did nothing. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we could have stayed longer! From the moment we arrived at the Westin, we were the recipients of excellent customer service. The entire staff were so friendly and approachable and willing to help. I wish we could have stayed longer! One night wasn't enough :) August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I love the set up of the room with the desk. That became my vanity for makeup using the provided makeup mirror. Thank you for that! The bathroom is in need of a deep scrub or restoration as the tile was "tired" looking and molding a bit beat up. The beautiful stainless has the telltale signs of being cleaned improperly, leaving stains. Otherwise, a beautiful room. Loved the fridge. A microwave would have been a bonus but not a necessity. The line at check in was long and slow as all the Chopra attendees descended at once. I appreciate the free wifi for my patience, although every hotel I have stayed in has had free wifi. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad Your hotel is long in the tooth. As a SPG member, I was surprised I could not get a king bed. My business partner, checking in RIGHT AFTER ME who was not a SPG Member gets a King bed without asking..... Room had bobby pins on the carpet and hair on the floor in the bathroom (That were not mine...) upon check in. The Good: The only savior was the concierge service. A young man named Christian went out of his way to help and gave great selections for dining out. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westin properties I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. As a platinum guest, I was upgrades to their junior suite. The room was excellent - it was shaped like a quarter circle with windows around its circumference that were facing the water (sorry for being too technical :)) The view was awesome! The hotel features an excellent pool and gym. Be sure to take advantage of this during your stay. They ironed my suit in less than 45 minutes at no cost (tip well though!) The concierge was nice enough to print me a couple of pages (vs. asking to me go to the business center) Location is 20 minutes from the airport - there is a express shuttle that takes you to the airport for ~$27CAD one-way. Leaves from the hotel. Buffet breakfast looked good. I however ordered from the menu. Overall, great property - you don't need anything more than this Westin for your next trip to Toronto! November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by a couple days in Toronto The hotel is nice, although I guess I was expecting a bit more based on the website. I was initially frustrated with the check-in as I was 2nd in line and I watched, along with the 1st person in line, as a couple SPG members just stepped right in front of us to the only two employees checking people in. I don't know if they were both dedicated SPG desks or these people stepped in front of us and shouldn't have but either way it turned what should've been a few minute procedure into about a 10 minute bit of frustration. The hotel is in a great location although there is a bit of construction going on nearby and there is sort of a constant line right at the side of the hotel for the ferry. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walking Distance Perfect walking distance for my family from Rogers Center, Ripley's and Union Station. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and Noisy Room was not clean, hallways were very dirty and it was noisy all night long. It would be the last place we would recommend staying. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at this hotel Spa was great , pool was great Customer service very quick to respond August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance//hygene The toilet was clogged prior to 10 pm, the drain went into the bath tub. We had to call twice and therefore waiting on hour long before someone came to my room as stated by the person responding to zero dialing. Then we had noise in the room up to 3 am . Next morning around 8:30 i called to have the bath tub disinfected. No one came. I waited, again... And called again... Then the toilet was clogged again at 11 am. So i called again.... Basically ....the bath room issue was enoying, but the responsiveness ( dial zero) was the problem. In the past i had mold issue.... Note that at the check out they compensate me , but just because i showed the pic of the clogged toilet, with back flow... They should have been proactive...this is NOT a five star hotel behavior... Each time you dial zero, the service promised is not provided. Beside health /hygiene related issue i like this hotel for its location : direct exit to the harbor front AND public transportation . When plumbers are not working on your bathroom drain, there is no noise and no street noise. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made me feel at home I spent my 73rd birthday at the Westin Harbour Castle Hotel. The staff was great and the room was beautiful. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aweseome experience This Westin is one of the best hotels!!! Love the bedding, products in room, fragrance in the lobby and the hotel staff is wonderful. I cannot say enough about it. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The view of the harbour was amazing. There were many things that were within walking distance. August 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>