The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 865 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some bad, Some good I don't expect this review to be posted, just want to bring to your attention a room that isn't up to your standards (547). I was moved to a different room which was very acceptable. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in wait time ridiculous This is a top class hotel but our stay was marred by not being able to actually get into our room and that was at 4,45pm after a supposed check in of 3.pm. That is really not good enough. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Horrible Experience First off, the location of the hotel is great as it overlooks the lake. There was major construction going on and it was hard to navigate into the building. I arrived to discover no reservation for me was listed although my company made one. They were able to accommodate me, but they put me in a special needs room, that had dried fecal matter along the toilet bowel and also the bathroom had dried toothpaste spots all over it. It made me wonder if the bed was actually clean, it looked suspect. The cleaning service cleaned up the fecal residue but didnt clean up the toothpaste so I had to request a second cleaning. The hotel would not give me a voucher for a free night's stay but offered me free food and a discounted rate. I wonder if they know that fecal matter in a room is a biohazard? I supposed if I were someone else, I could really raise a stink, no pun intended. In addition to that, the hotel elevators had some service panels that were missing and were covered up with a makeshift panel that was taped on. It was very crude and didn't seem in place with a hotel that seemed to have a luxury feel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night spent in Toronto My kids and I were all impressed with The Westin Hotel in downtown Toronto. The location was perfect and the amenities many. Thank you for making our stay a great success. We'll be back! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for a Toronto city leisure trip Tenth floor room overlooking the Lake and watching the ferries crossing to the Island added to the relaxing ambience of the hotel. Very good facilities and very good service from staff. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Staff at Westin Harbour Castle Toronto As always, I take pleasure in recommending the staff at the Westin. from the moment i arrived until the time of departure, the staff are professional, friendly and extremely courteous November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards I normally stay at Westin Hotels and this one must have been one of the worst. This is really a 3 star hotel at best. I could go on and on but it would only make me more dissapointed. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay We loved our room - we had an awesome lakeview. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very attentive and pleasant to deal with. Cannot wait to come back! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Spacious with Great Room Service Everything about the room was comfortable and spacious. The food we ordered from room service was exceptional for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also, a great/ large deck to tan on. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The room was comfortable and clean--nothing too extraordinary but perfect for my hotel needs. Gym and pool area were great--lots of equipment. Overall I had a great experience July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Best ever service. I suffered an injury and not only did hotel staff assist with medical care, they even went to my room to read my medicine bottle while I was in the E.R.! July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr. The service was terrrible. It was impossible to get a cab. Room was VERY Tired. I would have complained to someone but the lines to talk to a human being were ridiculous August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome experience Please pass along our sincere thanks to the young lady that made us feel right at home at the SPG check in around 245 pm on Saturday Nov 30 December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two nights stay! Three days Conference with a two nights stay! The room was very clean. The view was relaxing! Staring at the lake from the window was very enjoyable. Outstanding service! May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi Everything great, but absolutely ridiculous that you charge for wifi! Can't believe it, and have spoken to dozens of people about it who all agree. Wake up, this is 2013. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed that the hotel charges for Wi-Fi in the room and that the business centre charges $6.95 for 15 minutes to use the web. I will not stay here again. September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our Stay At The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto We really enjoyed our stay and give excellent marks to your staff. The room, the views, the hotel, loaction, everything was great. Next time in Toronto, we will return. April 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin let me down this time Our problems were principally with the room. The view was of a roof and tennis court. The bathroom did not have a door except for the toilet area, and only one light switch. This meant that during the night, one had to illuminate the whole room in order to find the way to the toilet area and thus disturb a sleeping partner. The towels were more like motel grade and the toilet seat was not secure on the toilet. Dear husband always looks forward to the steam/sauna area so we donned our bathing suits and went off to the area only to be told they were out of order. The hallway leading from our room to the elevator appeared not to have been vacuumed the 3 days we were there as the same bits & pieces were still there each day. However, when these issues were brought to the attention of the Front Desk Manager, he was appreciative to be informed of these non-Westin type problems and I assume will investigate and try to fix. We have stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle for years and have never had anything but good to say about this hotel so I would still recommend it and hope that next time our visit will be more enjoyable. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite nice. Nice hotel, big room with beautiful view, situation more than perfect. Will certainly return. Only just a bit negative comment is that the room service was quite slow. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good views construction occuring Morning call failed to occur and change in bed linen did not occur although card was placed on bed Original room had smell of smoking Front office staff was helpful July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay in Toronto This hotel has been updated over the years and is in very good condition. it is a bit out of the downtown core but it is just a 10 minute walk to the action. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoke in the vent My only complaint about this hotel was the serious smoke that came through the vent. I woke up nearly choking from the stench of cigarette smoke. It was unfortunate. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view at this hotel This hotel is beautifully located right on Toronto Harbour. Great location..... The view from our room was fabulous. Very helpful staff - so friendly and attentive. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel From the comfort of the room, to the comfort of the bed, this hotel is definitely worth the stay. The staff are helpful and friendly. Can't wait to come back again. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay away from the breakfest buffet Worst Buffet ever for a comparable hotel. Food was not hot, fruit was not ripe. At those prices, a cooking station for eggs should be included. You've been warned! February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view and facilities If you are looking for a good location with good views this is your place. If you are looking for some recognition and amenities for being SPG member stay away. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toronto Very clean and comfortable hotel. A little bit out of the way in Toronto when compared to the other SPG property, the Sheraton Center, but still very convenient. March 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Willing to swich my room to one that was more convienent for me Overall the service was excellent. I agree with another coment that the tap water appeared cloudy and if left to stand the cloudiness floated to the surface. I was also unhappy with the service in the restaurant on the 38th floor. Apart from the main course, which was very good, I felt that I was ignored. By the time my pre-diner drink arrived, it was diluted by the melting ice. The coffee after diner was warm as if it had been sitting in the kitchen longer than necessary. Parking: I used the parking lot recomended by an email sent to me prior to the meeting. I fround the instructions inside the parking area confusing. Also the rate for staying on a daily bases was incorrect. The sign indicated that a 24 hour fee was $20.00. I pushed the indicated button until it indicated $41.00 and stopped thinking that I had paid for 48 hours. When I returned to the vehicle the was a ticket for $69.00 plus and it would be reduced to $39.00 plus if I paid this before October 10. There was no office that I could find to inquire about this, so I am forced to pay this. This will certainly insure that I will not use these facilities again! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Loyal to SPG hospitality I will probably not do another review because it became annoying asking me for too much information that I did not want to do anymore March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place I've stayed at this hotel several times during the past year. It feels like my home away from home. The staff are first rate. I'd recommend this hotel highly! March 2, 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 30 next>>