The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 814 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay. Lake view was nice. Welcome gift was great. Front desk staff was wonderful. The points deducted: the star points, stay/night recognition were missing until calling them a week later. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The location is ideal for all attractions. Very clean and staff helpful. Would recommend it June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous family getaway I stayed recently for our family vacation. We live in the country so this was our chance to do touristy things in the big city. Our room was very clean and had everything we expected from a Westin. The kids loved the pool and my husband loved the gym. I liked the convenience of the grab & go style coffee shop. It was nice not to have to eat in the restaurant every day if we chose not to. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Away from the city but still in it This hotel, which I believe has been a component of Toronto's waterfront redevelopment since the start, remains a very comfortable and practical destination -- excellent meeting facilities (lake views from many of the meeting rooms), very comfortable rooms and a short walk to either the downtown core, the Distillery District or -- the real bonus -- Harbourfront and all of its cultural and outdoor activities. The restaurant at the top of the South Tower is a tourist destination in itself, looking out onto Lake Ontario and the Toronto Islands. You can also walk to it (if you don't have too much luggage) from Union Station and the Island Airport shuttle stop. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and conference facilaties wonderful conference activities and staff very helpful to assist you. This hotel is very customer focused and works to ensure you have a wonderful experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay!! I stayed at this hotel over New Years. It is not my first choice in Toronto due to its location. However, this year it did not disappoint. The beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel took my three reservations and put them together so I did not have to change rooms or keys. My suite upgrade was great. All of the staff were fantastic. My only complaint is that the air unit in the hotel is extremely loud. I could not turn down the fan volume and still get heat. I could hear the TV on volume 11 when the fan was off, but could not hear it at 33 when the fan was on. That is a little crazy. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great stay the hotel went above and beyond to help me make the night special for my fiance and I...only issuse was check in which took quite awhile but i think the clerk may have been new so i wont hold that againts them and also an issue with my key card not working but whatever it was ok. View from my terrace room was nice...I will say that the website does not do this hotel any justice. Its way nicer than the pics suggest they need to fix that.Its an amazing hotel and should be shown that way. Toula was beautiful also with great views and the manager im not sure his name was incredibly helpful. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barstaff I found your barman Lee extremely rude and unhelpful June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rested? I had a pleasant stay, as always at the Westin but for one horrible night. My young neighbors were quite noisy. In fact, most of the party animals that were there were not hotel guests.At least a dozen teenagers talking loudly, going in and out of the room kept me awake til 4:30am...I called security twice. The second time, the security guard had a hard time throwing these young folks out of the room... can't there be a better control of undesired visitors? Can't you send more than one guard when such a situation occurs? As a preferred guest, am I not entitled to a normal night of sleep especially before a long day of work? What can be done to prevent that this episode doesn't happen again? April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel. Amazing Staff. I'm a frequent guest at the Westin Harbor Castle In Toronto. I choose this location due to the area and proximity to the airport. I must say that I have never stayed in a more welcoming/comfortable hotel - The staff here is superb - especially Gerardo and Eugene. Gerardo is phenomenal. I appreciate the hospitality and attention I get every time I stay at this hotel. As for the restaurant/bar, i always enjoyed myself there. Its a really nice place to unwind. During the summer, they have someone playing piano in the evening,it's beautiful. This hotel is simply so welcoming, I feel like its home away from home. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TOURIST INFORMATION I FELT THE HOTEL COULD HAVE PROVIDED MORE INFORMATION OF THINGS TO DO NEAR HOTEL AND WHEN ASKED DID NOT KNOW ENOUGH ABOUT TRANSPORTATION NEAR THE HOTEL June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll come back to this hotel Service, style, convenience June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay while in Toronto Service and staff were great. They were so helpful at all times. Great location June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HarbourView Delight The hotel is well located in the Harbour area of downtown. While there was significant contsruction ongoing, the end result of a transportation connection will make this location ideal. The Harbour view rooms offer a specaturlar view. Some of the rooms could be updated and tended to be dark. Staff were exceptional. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond I don't write reviews often- something has to really spur comment. Staff at the Westin were tremendous. My kids (stayed one night with three aged 6-13) are convinced that the guy at the front desk must really like us. Chocolate covered pretzels were in the room after a long walk back from the theater and backpacks with goodies given when they went to say thank you. Baggage attendant gave us a great dinner recommendation when concierge was unavailable. Valet cashier helped with parking when we were going to harbourfront. Really nice genuine service that made our trip wonderful. Thank you! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The location was ideal for us. It is on the water with access to Toronto Island and just a few minutes walk from the heart of downtown Toronto. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was my second stay, the first being 4 years prior. Was very impressed with the check in and the fact that the lady on the front desk looked into my history and new I had stayed before and they had already linked my SPG details (these hadn't been included on the booked from our conference organiser). The rooms were great and the bed so comfortable - the only down side was the construction going on the roads outside during the day, but this is outside the hotels control and most guests woudn't have needed to have a nap during the day. We had an evening function at the hotel for our Fiji Tourism group and they handled everything perfectly. Would definitely recommend and we will be back again next year. April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not watch Hockey via TV for two days The cable was down for two of the three days i was there, and had to leave the hotel and go see the game somewhere else which was pretty annoying. When you're paying $200 a night to be staying for a conference, a little TV to unwind and de-stress seems to be a norm. I went down twice to be told that they are working on it. I couldn't even add my hdmi cable to the existing TV's to at least even stream off my iphone. BTW they charge 40$ for internet in your room for the two days. Rooms were of nice size and clean, but who would have thought having no TV could cause so much stress. So much for unwinding while away. I'm a strong believer of you get what you pay for and i feel cheated and it's already been a day. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We recently stayed at this location, and I will now be booking all my Toronto visits at this hotel. The breakfast buffet, was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel, and I spend around 5 weeks a year in hotels. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adrift at the bar My overall experience at this hotel was excellent, but one incident made it less than perfect. I am a 66 yr. old female and I was traveling alone. I went to have dinner at one of the restaurants in the lobby and no one was there to assist me in finding a table. I stood in one place for quite a while, and finally I went up to the bar tender and asked him what I should do. He told me to just pick any seat, which I did - not earth shattering stuff, but annoying. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend The lady who checked us in was fantastic,upgraded us to a beautiful room with an awesome view of the lake. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is old as are the people First you get the sense of how old this place is when you enter the elevators. They are so dirty. Then you enter the room and you are greeted with that old room smell. We were there for a conference and I feel the hotel was not equipped to handle the crowd. On our second day we had to request when our room would be cleaned at 4:30 in the afternoon. No fault to the hotel there was a soft fire alarm at 12:30am Saturday night/Sunday morning so we exited the building. When all clear we could not take the elevators to our floor because they could not reset them. We climbed 19 floors at 1:00 am. When we left I was emailed 4 invoices for different amounts and I still have not got to the bottom of that or do I know how many times they took payment. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We approached this stay with some trepidation since our previous stay had been less than satisfactory. We need not have worried. Once we got over the initial surprise of being told that I had booked two rooms (I had not but we had been upgraded to a suite which had two room numbers), the stay was excellent. The preferred suite upgrade was outstanding. My wife loved the bed and said that this was the best sleep she had had in quite some time. We used few of the facilities but both evenings we had dinner in the lobby bar area. Great food and the service from Patrick was outstanding. There was a delay at check out (even in the Elite line) but the Concierge got me checked out and a printed receipt in a very short time. We look forward to our next stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a fantastic upgrade Pleasant mini-vacation to Toronto and as usual, stay at the Westin Harbour Castle Hotel. This time I used my VIA Preference card to request an upgrade. Wow - a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the lake. Watched the boat traffic and really liked watching the plane activity at Toronto Island Airport.. Always like to spend the mornings with exercise and the afternoons with some sort of culture. Achieved both hiking around Toronto Island and taking in Tap Dogs at the Alexander Theatre - all within walking distance of the Westin. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, awesome view and and Heavenly beds! I found the staff exceeded my expectation - such an excellent service! I am so glad I took my six year old to Westin Harbour to celebrate her birthday. I am thankful to the staff for making the stay so special for her. Along with exceptional service, the room comfort was excellent. I love Heavenly Beds! I was at the 31st floor and the view was splendid. Kids loved seeing the planes take off and land. The location is perfect. And the Toula Restruant was the highlight! Definitely coming back again! Highly recommended. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The standards at this hotel have declined significantly. We were looking forward to our stay but unfortunately the hoetl did not meet our expextations. We had a Murphy bed which did not have the wonderful comfort that I have come to expect at this hotel. Some of the emmenities were missing from the room such as shampoo and I believe a robe. Sean was fantastic at trying to make up for these problems but it is unlikely that we will stay at this hotel again. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful staff I really appreciated the responsiveness of the staff. From getting me a feather free room, or a gluten free meal, to helping me find where I needed to go, the staff was gracious and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable as well as having a lovely view. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return Loved the "Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto". It's truly a resort type destination. My room had a wondeful view of the harbor and Toronto islands. It was extremely clean as if I had cleaned it myself. It was also a very quiet room and I felt as if I was alone in the hotel until I went to the lobby. I heard no hallway noise or running water from the other rooms. Oh and I won't forget the room service and excellent dinners. It was top of the line. I am planning to return as soon as possible. PS - My dog loved it also. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toronto Experience!! We stayed 2 nights last week and the hotel exceeds my expectations. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early since we were with kids and complimentary upgrade to Harbor view room, Wow! Kids loved the entire stay and Thank you so much making our stay a wonderful and amazing stay!!!! We will definitely come back again and stay here again. I wish I could remember the name of the person who we did the check in with because it all started with his warm welcome to Toronto!! Thank you again August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of upgrade offer I always stay at Westin Hotels when I travel, and my latest trip to Toronto was at the Westin Harbour Castle Toronto. I was offered an upgrade to a corner junior suite which gives an unobstructed view of Toronto harbour and island airport. I was not happy to find myself in the North Tower with an obstructed view of the lake. If I had known before hand that upgrades place you in this tower, I would never have applied. I have learned my lesson. Never upgrade online, always wait until you get to the hotel. May 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 28 next>>