The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1024 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness Hallways and room carpets were dirty August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view and facilities If you are looking for a good location with good views this is your place. If you are looking for some recognition and amenities for being SPG member stay away. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation wonderful place to stay, staff very friendly and helpful August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAFF overall the hotel is great; location, service, cleaniness etc.. but the staff is just amazing they need their own shout out, I was staying here over the weekend & was in the lobby with friends discussing places to go shopping when one of the staff I believe his name was Andrew approached us apologized for interrupting & provided many great suggestions as we were about to exit the lobby he came back upto with a map in hand & directions to get to where we needed. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toronto Experience!! We stayed 2 nights last week and the hotel exceeds my expectations. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early since we were with kids and complimentary upgrade to Harbor view room, Wow! Kids loved the entire stay and Thank you so much making our stay a wonderful and amazing stay!!!! We will definitely come back again and stay here again. I wish I could remember the name of the person who we did the check in with because it all started with his warm welcome to Toronto!! Thank you again August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points to consider This hotel offers good food, but you have to wonder why more customers don't visit the restaurant. There were almost 1000 people involved in our conference over 4 days; I was one of 20 people having breakfast in the Mizzen. Does no one care if the restaurant is under-utilized? What about the lunch menu? I am quite sure that if you offered a hot buffet for $19.99, juice & coffee included, you would get a lot more clients at breakfast. Someone needs to restructure the food services offered. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Vacation The Hotel offered an excellent view of the Harbour and is conveniently located downtown Toronto accessible to a plethora of restaurants. Lobby was very guest friendly. Food was excellent. Highly recommended. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by CIS Conference My room was never cleaned to my knowledge. There was hair and shaving cream in my shower and my floor had clearly not been vacuumed. To top it off, my comforter was in a ball when I came back on my second day. The floor had still not been vacuumed. Also, when I called to book my room, I was told the hotel was sold out. I was forced to book a room workout the group rate. However other members of my conference booked after me and got the group rate. What a terrible experience!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We enjoyed it so much last year that we reserved a terrace room again this year,overlooking the lake.At the check in,Taylor noticed the room we were assigned did not have a direct lake view and researched to find us a nicer view and one that was ready for us to check in.He sent us up and the view was not great and he then changed us to a better view room,unfortunately,the lock on the terrace was was broken.Taylor came up from the front desk himself to show us another room on the same floor with a great room and it was ready immediately.Also,I requested a lighter bed covering since the down comforters are much too heavy for the summer,and Susanna,our housekeeper was very accommodating and the next day our bed was made without the heavy comforters but with a nice light blanket as requested.All in all it was another very enjoyable stay in Toronto at the Westin! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-In Delay My only complaint is that I did not get my room until 10pm at night. It made for a very long day. Everything else about the hotel was good. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice location Everything was perfect ( very busy however and there were lineups at check in) Only problems we had were a dead battery in the remote and no shampoo in the room! The problems were fixed promptly. We usually have no problems here. This was unusual August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away fro home I have stayed at this hotel for hundreds of nights over the past 20 years and the property has always been well maintained and constantly modernized. The staff, especially Gerardo at the front desk, go out of their way to make everything just right. Great location, great stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr. The service was terrrible. It was impossible to get a cab. Room was VERY Tired. I would have complained to someone but the lines to talk to a human being were ridiculous August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some training... When I checked in the clerk asked me if I wanted to participate in the Green Program. I said yes and that I wanted the points on my rewards instead of a lunch voucher. She said ok and provided no additional instructions. When I got to my room there was also a sign on my bed that I was supposed to hang on the door - she didn't give me clear instructions on what I needed to do in order to get my points. I hung the sign on my door just to ensure I was following policy and was given a $5 food and beverage voucher. I then had to go to the front desk and wait in line to sort it out which was a pain. Additionally, when I checked in; as part of my room fee I was able to have free continental breakfast - I asked about where the breakfast was and asked to ensure that they had me down for free continental. She said yes and showed me where it was - but did not give me the vouchers; and I didn't realize I needed them. Again something that I had to sort out with the front desk. Also within our rate we are supposed to get free internet. I incorrectly had the wrong rate selected when I booked my reservation - I realized this when I went to get online and it was asking for a form of payment. I called the front desk and was passed around to several people - and was on the phone for over a half hour. Then I was told I needed to call group sales; and sat on hold for 45 minutes and no one ever picked up. I finally hung up and called the front desk again and had someone helpful provide me the right information and got me squared away. However, when I checked out of the hotel the charge was still on my folio. I had to again call and get the charge removed (which they did after I called). When I had dinner in the Chart House I was charged $10.00 for a diet soda + refill that was in a small bar glass. When I realized I was charged this I again went to the front desk for clarification and they removed it from my bill. I appreciate that they fixed all the wrongs - but it took a lot of my time to get it all straightened out - which was extremely frustrating. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge disappointment I have stayed at the Weston Harbour Castle at least 50 times over the past 8 years. It has been over 6 months since my last stay and this one experience has ruined my view of the hotel. I was greeted rudely at the Elite Starwood reception desk. Our room was dank and unwelcoming. After a long day we were exhausted but could not sleep due to the loud whistling air conditioner. I did speak to a manager who was unhelpful and spent the majority of the call making excuses. I'm a Starwood gold member, and I am supposed to get 3:00 checkout. When requested it was refused to me. I would hate to see how they treated a first time guest! August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Other guests were unruly My stay was hampered by adults partying until 3am. They needed to be told to leave the hallway and take it inside their rooms where they would still manage to make it back into the hallway. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check Out At check out time, my bill was sent to my e-mail address. I was unaware this was going to take place and I wasn't given an option. There was no question with the amount owed, I would have preferred to have my portfolio printed and given to me at time of check out for review while I was still on the premises, not once I ret'd home. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Always enjoy staying at the Westin Harbour Castle Hotel - staff are friendly and lobby is refreshing. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harbour Castle Review Great location. Balcony room had an awesome view. Room needs some updating. Chaise upholestry and rug both had stains. Drawers to chest would not stay closed. Still one of my favorite hotels in Toronto. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Treatment Our annual conference was just held there & we had nothing but 5 star treatment from all your staff. The bedrooms were lovely and what a view! Thank you for such a memorable stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel over the weekend and really enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. It was very kid friendly. We would stay here again. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in is a long process. This hotel requires a lot of extra time. Check-in had a long line. We waited for the elevator for 15 minutes. Our room was not clean, had to have the main come back. The ice machine was broken on our floor. Guest Services woke us up at 11:30 to see if we wanted ice delivered. We had to pay 45.00 for parking, then wait for our car. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employees! The Harbour Castle is clean, well-located, and relaxing. But the best thing about the hotel is its employees! At check-in & check-out, everyone was pleasant. The housekeeper was very personable. The hardest working employee there must be the concierge at the time of my stay, Rochelle. She gave me and my brother the best ideas to enjoy the city to the fullest, and gave good directions! Plus, once we were back at the hotel after a long day out, she was still there working! Kudos to her! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to downtown Upon arrival I gave the staff a gift certificate I had received and was then told that my room was unavailable due to the occupancy the night before and that the room should be ready in a couple of hours I checked in my luggage and left to visit an aunt in the Toronto area. When I returned at approx. 4 pm to get my room key I was told my room was still not ready and did not know when it was going to be ready. I was scared that the hotel would not have a room for me when I returned after supper and seeing the play The Wizard of Oz. I had to request the manager on duty and he then informed me and apologized and said that my room is ready. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Absolutely the most courteous and caring staff I have had the pleasure of dealing with in any hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls weekend away Excellent location! Beautiful hotel!! Great staff!!! Amazing breakfast in the restaurant!!!! I would recommend it to everyone!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Just Ok for a Westin We have stayed at the Westin Harborfront several times over the years and regret to say that this time we noticed the hotel is getting tired... carpets stained and frayed, bathrooms OK but not up to 2013 standards. The breakfast buffet room is noisy, dark and quite austere... food only just Ok and 64$ for two anyway. Bed great; sheets nice to sleep on, but... time to get this hotel renewed. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Weekend Getaway Overall my stay was great. Was upgraded upon check-in, which was a pleasant surprise since the last time I was there I was given a lower level floor even though I was an SPG member and have stayed there numerous times before. Staff were very nice and accommodating. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond I don't write reviews often- something has to really spur comment. Staff at the Westin were tremendous. My kids (stayed one night with three aged 6-13) are convinced that the guy at the front desk must really like us. Chocolate covered pretzels were in the room after a long walk back from the theater and backpacks with goodies given when they went to say thank you. Baggage attendant gave us a great dinner recommendation when concierge was unavailable. Valet cashier helped with parking when we were going to harbourfront. Really nice genuine service that made our trip wonderful. Thank you! August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Recommendation Phone and TV did not work upon arrival. Second day toilet did not work. Two day stay and three maintenance calls. Was informed that there would be no adjustment in price in spike of these inconveniences because my reservation was purchased through a third party. I am a hard working person with an average income and was hoping for a really special visit to create some awesome memories for my grandchildren. It turned out to be so many problems that it created memories of a different sort. August 6, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:15:14.666-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1024, tr_1024
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 35 next>>