The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können. Gäste unter 18 Jahren müssen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen reisen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 922 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff As always we were greeted with a smile and Julie went the extra mile at reception. Thank you Julie. At the bar Kathy, Traci, Danny and Patrick are always making sure our stay is extra special. Thank you. And in the Mezzen our breakfast is always served with a smile and a great start to our day with Mimi or Violeta as servers. They all deserve a special THANK YOU. See you all soon. The Guys from Woodstock, NB January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxury hotel but charges extra for amenities. Paid extra for "terrace" room w/outdoor balcony and water view. But there was no patio furniture--required 2 calls to concierge to get rattan chairs and table delivered. Afterward, enjoyed sitting outside. Check-in long delay, and only 2 chairs in the area, so spouse had to stand and wait with our luggage. Never told cost of internet, but it wasn't free. Not a real refrigerator, would only "chill drinks" but warned perishable foods would spoil! Free in-room wi-fi, real refrigerators, and free local telephone calls are standard in lesser quality hotels--why not here? Felt "nickel and dimed." Check-out also long wait; incorrect charge from restaurant removed after reviewing bill. Casual restaurant closed when we arrived; could only order hors deourves from "bar." Food was good when restaurant was open for breakfast. Dinner at fancy roof top restaurant as fine as we remembered from our stay at Harbour Castle 30+ years ago, but no longer revolves. Appreciated in-room safe for valuables. Protected valet parking good, but far more expensive than our hotel in Montreal. Bedding nice, furniture and desk comfortable. Maids were pleasant. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My husband and I truly needed a getaway and this was definitely the place to do it. The staff were very courteous and helpful. They were efficient. The room was clean and very comfortable. The location is excellent for anything downtown - the Roger's & ACC are so close for walking distance, and lots of restaurant & coffee shops close by. Can't say enough about the Valet either. The buffet breakfast was awesome! March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westen Habour It took a very long time to check in. The staff were very friendly & helpful. When I reserved my room on line, I requested not to be too high up & was roomed on the 32nd floor near the elevators, which I could hear all night,. The rooms were..just okay, not special. I had someone's old food in my fridge & my 5 yr old found someone's old dirty sock on the floor. Not up to my standards, especially for the price!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I spent two nights at Westin and it was one of the best hotels I have ever seen. Clean room, nice lake view, great air conditioner, high quality shampoo and soap! The only issue I had was the check out time that is at 12:00 noon. Usually hotels let their guests to have their lunch before they leave the hotel. Anyway, I highly recomand it to anyone who needs a great hotel and price is not a concern for him/her. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill and Reservation Issues Was at this Westin in March and had problems with very noisy people in room next door that warranted calling security at 1;30 AM. Hotel was kind to extend a comp night for a return visit. We said OK and added an additional night. The bill as of today is still wrong and a correction to my credit card has not been transacted. I called before we got there since we were given 2 confirmation numbers for the same weekend. The room charge for one night was wrong and i brought it to their attention. I did this before I got there. I did it when I checked in and was told it would be taken care of/adjusted. I even had the e-mail where an employee of the hotel quoted the price as proof of what the charge should have been. The adjustment was not and has not been. Very frustrating. Nice property, staff does not have their act together. Will look at other places to stay next time in Toronto. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Right at Home Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. Fast friendly check-in and terrific concierge. Very very convenient for theatre and restaurants. Loved walking to waterfront park areas just outside the doors. The few negatives included expensive parking (issue anywhere in Toronto!), 15 bucks for 1 day internet (all 5 star hotels do this to you which is very irritating) and pool area hot tub broken....again! September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant getaway We like Harbour Castle alot. Had to switch rooms (a noisy neighbour) and this happened easily. The bed was a hard - we woke up often with numb arms. We ate at the lounge. Good drinks list! Irish Stew for St Paddy's - not a stew but a bunch of cooked stuff mixed together: boiled whole potatoes, steamed carrots, peas in a white gravy, very stringy meat. Sad effort! Beautiful view to wake up to. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Below Clean Standards Room was not cleaned properly from previous guests in drawers, closet, carpet, bathroom with hair, dust and other dirt particles. Shower pressure was unacceptable, even though shower head had an engraving about paradise. Inadequate shower amenities. Kept asking for shower gel and staff kept sending only one small bottle. Room was very worn and stained in areas, with short internet cable raedy to fall apart. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. I didn't use any of the other facilities such as the fitness centre, pool, or spa. It was just an overnight stay, but I would recommend staying at the Westin Harbour Castle in Toronto. The staff I came in contact with were very friendly and professional. I didn't eat in-house, this time, I went out.. Maybe next time. December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cost They tell you a price and you get charged way more than they tell you and when they go to fix it they charge you instead of reimbursing you, also if you self park they say you valet parked and charge you valet parking. I spent 1 hour at the front desk the day I left they said it would be credited on my visa and still nothing has changed its been almost 1 week. This Stay was more stressful than relaxing!! January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hoter This hotel met all my expectations. My only small concern was the wait to check in. I was glad I was the second in line instead of the eighth! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk a little rude When I first arrived they couldn't find my reservation for 25 minutes. When they finally found it they gave me the wrong room, so I had to go back down to change it. I stayed for three nights and ordered room service six times, but they forgot something every time. Also, a woman at the front desk insulted me. The only reason I would recommend it is because the manager gave me a discount for my troubles. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The waterfront location, trails and restaurants and shops made for a lovely stay. The staff were excellent and the hotel is eautiful. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent property Overall good stay. Staff, room, restaurents, quietness all good. Two issues I have are slow check in process. Have been up to 30 min from time I stepped into the hotel until I'm in my room....15 min is very common...appears to be insufficient front desk staff. Other issue is the inability to obtain a comfortable room temp(this time too hot) and the vet fans in many of the rooms are exceedingly loud. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Professionalism I had never been to Toronto before so I knew very little about the city, the hotel, or much of anything else about the area. I was greeted at the front desk by Elizabeth who was an amazing source of information about the hotel, the city, and what to do while visiting. Her desire to make my stay enjoyable contributed to a very succesful series of meetings and a nice stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need help I have stayed in the property and the on by the airport many times but this will be my last. The rooms are beat up; carpet is worn, paint and furniture is beat up and nicked. The work out room is practically a sauna with the low ceiling and no air circulation. Westin has always been a leader in hotel comfort and room quality but certainly not here. And the lobby restaurant leaves much to be desired. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the very best Great location, excellent service and friendly staff are the hall marks of a great hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto The room was dirty and outdated, trash under the bed, not working phone in the room. not helpful stuff. would not recommend this hotel. would not stay there again. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toronto trip not to so great 1st let me start by saying that I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past with no complaints. Which is why I felt secure in my choice to return for this family trip. But unfortunately, it is not a good sign when engineering is in the room when you check in. There was an issue with the toilet leaking. After 30 mins they assured us it was fixed. After returning from dinner, we had a few drinks downstairs and headed to the pool for a swim. Upon returning to our room the 1st night we found the bathroom floor covered in water. I immediately called guest services and was assured the issue would be resolved by engineering the following day. The leak was not fixed as promised and I slipped and fell at 3am as a direct result. The leak was finally fixed the 3rd day but the damage was already done. The concierge desk was a nightmare we waited 25 -40 minutes per instance. The lobby was filled with about 100-200 kids loitering for our entire stay, looking for "youtubers" (didn't appreciate the obscene/foul language around my young son or the absence of a security presence), We also found a soiled comforter on one of our beds. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful staff I really appreciated the responsiveness of the staff. From getting me a feather free room, or a gluten free meal, to helping me find where I needed to go, the staff was gracious and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable as well as having a lovely view. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Just Ok for a Westin We have stayed at the Westin Harborfront several times over the years and regret to say that this time we noticed the hotel is getting tired... carpets stained and frayed, bathrooms OK but not up to 2013 standards. The breakfast buffet room is noisy, dark and quite austere... food only just Ok and 64$ for two anyway. Bed great; sheets nice to sleep on, but... time to get this hotel renewed. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff The staff were very friendly and helpful, and cared for SPG member's concerns. I got upgraded to a corner room without even asking for. Since it was my first visit, I was surprised about the parking fees(valet parking 45), the rep even took away 40 bucks from my meals charge just to make me feel better, that's great customer services I have ever seen! April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was exactly what was needed for a weekend getaway. Close enough to downtown Toronto to see the sights during the day and to visit the theatre at night. The entire staff from the front desk to the restaurants and lounge were very attentive to ones needs Always very polite and charming. Would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to get away for some relaxation and sightseeing. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great hotel staff were excellent, very helpful. Hotel is close to everything June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay During our stay in Toronto, the Westin Harbour Castle was excellent and close to all amenities for our needs. This was my husbands 50th bithday present to also see the Leafs play the Montreal Canadians game. The Air Canada center was within walking distance, superb!. Our only distraction was the noise from the room next door, but following one phone call this was taken care off. Thankyou. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff We had a great experience for our stay.our. only problem was the guests above us made a lot of noise late at night. I called and was attened to by Michelle who resolved the problem personally. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Every hotel should have a Michelle. Thank you so very much. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend stay I would like to preempt my review of the hotel by saying that it was a very busy weekend for the location so with that in mind the overall stay was average. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was fine, but did require a bit more cleaning, it was as though it was done in a hurry. The fridge did not work very well. We did request additional towels that never arrived. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ESPN would be great to carry. Most major global hotel chains carry ESPN aside from the local sports channels - It would be a real value add to carry it. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good all around hotel the location is very good and looking out on Lake Ontario is a real bonus. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the rooms are very comfortable. In all it was a good experience. June 13, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 32 next>>