The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 996 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Event Planner FAIL I thought I should let you know that we did not receive: Complimentary breakfast in bed for the bride and groom Complimentary Sparkling Wine & chocolate covered strawberries in Bride & Groom’s room on the wedding night. We were not contacted at all during our stay Friday and Saturday night. I had sent an email asking where we could take pictures on site so my parents did not have to walk too far. I received an out of office message for The event Planner, until the Monday, after our wedding. The remote Reservation desk passed on my question to the hotel, too see if a back up could assist. I received a response at 8PM on July 2. I did not see the email until after the wedding. As you know a wedding is very stressful and checking my email was not a priority. A voice message in our room, a note under the door, a message on our account at check-in would have been appropriate. I also asked the front desk and the concierge a location for pictures. I now understand there is a spiral staircase that would have worked well. Our day went very well, but I was disappointed in the lack of engagement of the hotel and "event" coordinator. We were offered 2000 points. 2500 points is equivalent to a $25 dollar gift card. So our concern is not worth $25 dollars to the hotel?? Our whole wedding party stayed at the hotel. I would not recommend this location for weddings. I tried to contact the manager, but there is no information online to forward my concern, therefore have resorted to this post. July 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated hotel Let's start with pros. The hotel locate by the harbour front of Ontario Lake, which is an amazing location. The cons: room is outdated. I stayed on 31 floor and lakeview,; however, the view is not that good. The hotel also does not have a lounge. July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, good hotel This hotel is not perfect but if you want to be close to downtown but also close to the lake to enjoy a walk or a good run, this hotel is ideal. The public areas are a bit dated but the rooms are quite comfortable and many have great views. The pool area is quite nice and the gym is good as well. SPG Gold recognition is not ideal, however, as room upgrades don't seem to be frequently offered. Also the food in the hotel is very expensive, and the room service delivery charge is exaggerated; removing it would make ordering room service much more likely in my book. All in all a good hotel, I enjoy it. July 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing weekend at Westin Toronto! my weekend stay at Westin Harbour Castle toronto on 27- 28/6 was totally unacceptable due to poor risk management and lack of staff to control the chaos due to the musical event. our experience during the stay : 1. walk down to lobby from 10/F with my children due to failed lifts services 2. people banging on our bedroom doors at 3am 3. queuing for valet parking for over 30min 4. food quality at the Italian restaurant at the top floor was poor 5. total chaos at the lobby and lifts 6. over occupancy and high risk on fire safety July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This was a most relaxing way to spend time with access to water and city views. The pool/spa facilities are excellent. It's an upscale environment that doesn't disappoint. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location and staff members was excellent All was excellent, the staff at the front desk was excellent, and helpful, the location is wonderful, and I would visit again. Except for the room cleaning and water to drink, one bottle of water when you have two people in the room? Overall rating is excellent, need to improve on the cleaning. Also need to arrange for entertainment on the out side seating area July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay beyond expectation I booked the hotel weeks in advance. We stayed with my wife on June 27 and 28. The hotel was crowded with teenagers that got a concert cancelled because of bad weather, so the hotel was NOT responsible for that in any way. You could see them everywhere but they did not bother us at all. I would say they were well behaved and nice kids. We got a room on a high floor and we had an excellent night of sleep. We have dinner at Toula restaurant. Kenny welcomed us and he was polite and the level of service was excellent. The food was superb, nicely cooked and very tasty. We had a great supper there. On Sunday I requested a late check out because our train was leaving Union Station at 5 PM and it was solved immediately. Our rate included breakfast and it was superb. We would be back to this hotel for sure. July 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Weekend This was my first vacation in 8 years that was all about me and because I am a Starwood Member I selected my hotel based on their list of qualified hotels. There were some great things about the hotel that I feel are important to mention, my flight arrived early and I therefore arrived at the hotel early and the first person to meet us was the wonderful concierge David. David quickly informed me that I could let the desk know that I had arrived and then I could leave my luggage at the luggage desk and could start my sight seeing, which David was quick in assisting me get on my way. The front desk clerk was curt and cut me off when I tried to give him my explanation on why I was at his desk, but he did tell me that he could give me a room even though I was extremely early for check in, I told him I was fine with waiting but he proceeded with registering me. While checking in and heading to my room I quickly noticed the very large groups of young adults (19-24) who were toting coolers and who were barely dressed running through the lobby and riding on the elevators. On the first night June 27th When I exited the elevator at the end of my night there were beer cans on the hallway floor. I was woken up several times by intoxicated young people in the hall, which I tried to overlook but at one point I had a young female screaming at the top of her lungs outside my room at which point I had to call the front desk for security. On night 2 June 28th I was woken as was everybody in the hotel by fire alarms. All I can say is I am glad this was not a business trip as I would not have been rested for any work the next day. My last issue is a billing issue which I called about today and I was requested to call back tomorrow and speak to accounting, I am hoping after all of the issues this weekend they are able to fix the over billing issue. I must state that one of the most enjoyable encounters at the hotel was the concierge David who was so pleasant and helpful and is incredible at his job he even remembered our names after the first conversation. July 1, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T22:50:33.986Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_996, tr_996
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>