The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 913 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff was very helpful. I had interactions with the front desk, concierge and bellman and they went above and beyond. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RB 1951 Room was excellent except for noisy air conditioning/heat. Could not sleep well October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wifi in rooms Being charged for wifi in a hotel room where I am pyaing 300 CAD a night leaves a very sour taste in my mouth. I got the charge taken off in compensation for being woken up the first morning by another guest walking into my room. Charging for wifi in 2014 reminds my of hiring a carpenter one time who asked my if he could use my hammer. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good downtown hotel option The hotel is very conveniently located and there is only one other SPG property downtown that might be in a slightly better location. If I'm staying downtown, I want to be able to walk to anything, after all. I am happy to say that this hotel had plenty of attractions within walking distance, even located on the waterfront. We used valet and their service was quick and convenient. The lobby environment is top-notch. It is a very open concept with plenty of seating and bar and food options. I appreciate the small grab and go type food/coffee option as well. Great for those often times when you have only a few minutes to eat something. The elevators are quick and readily available. This is something that matters in large properties with many floors. We never had to wait for an elevator. Our room and bed were of the normal great Westin variety. Consistency wins here. As far as SPG recognition goes, we didn't see much of it. To start, we waited about ten minutes for someone to be available in the SPG check-in line. The issue wasn't volume of people checking in, the issue was that they only had one person working check-in. Upon checkin, it was implied in a light to moderate way that noon was very early to be checking in. It's was a Friday and your weekend travellers are going to want to do something with the day. You should be very used to this, as most other properties are. In addition, this was the time I requested on the reservation. I understand this is a request but please don't give me attitude about trying to have that request met. I did not get the impression in the slightest that this property was anything close to capacity. Yet, I was given a room on only the 12th floor with a half lake view. This is not the SPG recognition I had hoped for given that the property has more than double the floors than that with rooms that are looking directly out to the lake. The check-in agent didn't discuss or ask what our preference was. Just handed us our cards and sent us on our way. I have to be honest and say that I expect more friendliness and welcoming than what we had from this agent. After all, this is the first impression you're giving me. Other than my experience with check-in, all this review is trying to say is that this hotel is very nice and we hope to be back. :) October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything I wanted I stayed for four nights with my two young daughters. I arrived early, hours before check-in, but was taken care of immediately. We placed our luggage in the luggage room and were given a key for the pool. The kids were very happy about this, as was Mom. Once our room was ready, before check-in time, we were happy to see a clean, comfy room with a beautiful view of the Toronto Island. An added price I'd happily always pay. We had buffet breakfast every morning and it was fabulous. Great selection and great food. Service was friendly, helpful and quick. I look forward to going back. September 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not pleased withroom We chose this hotel because of rating and proximity to rogers center and union station but were disappointed with room had stain on bed and leek in bathroom. We did get a change of room but no up grade.Had difficulty getting pop in the evening and had to do a lot of running around for it. Could not pay with debit at breakfast buffet and it took almost 45 min. to get this cleared up. First time staying here and have had better quality at lesser hotels. We were looking forward to a nice stay at a upscale hotel and it did not happen September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location very good hotel for walks out doors, along the water, close to many entertainment venues October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I enjoyed this stay much more than my previous stay at the same hotel a few weeks ago. Granted, last time I was here during the week, perhaps the vibe is more relaxing on a weekend, but I really enjoyed my stay here this time. My room was a lake view room in the south tower, which I found to be more pleasant than a similar room in the north tower. I enjoyed a great salad in the lobby bar (service was not perfect but well intentioned). Room was very comfortable and clean. Proximity to the jogging trail on the lake and the Rogers Centre was a plus. The surrounding area (Queen's Quay) is very much a construction site, but the area will no doubt be even more appealing afterwards. It would be a nice touch if this hotel offered mini bars instead of having to call room service, that seems like a step back compared to hotels that have mini bars. Also, as others have commented, much of the hotel looks like it's from the 70's, but the rooms and hallways are modern and contemporary. All in all a great weekend getaway, and an improvement over my last stay. September 30, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>