The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 932 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale in comfort Attentive staff in a very busy hotel September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really helpful staff We stayed at the Harbour Castle recently for a weekend stay. We were pressed for time when we arrived as we were headed to a concert at the ampitheater. Check in was simple and the long line (I think a tour had arrived or something) moved surprisingly quickly. The guy at the concierge desk had great advice on how to get around the Jays and CNE traffic and construction. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable but a bit too soft for me as I discovered the hard way in the morning. We were most impressed with the valet service. Along with keeping our vehicle safe and available within minutes, they had great suggestions for restaurants and took the time amid herding cars and taxis to give us directions. We did get a random wake up call we weren't expecting but the staff was quite apologetic. My only real "complaint" which seems pandemic to the hotel industry is the lack of a power bar or accessible outlets by the beds. I plug my phone in to charge at night and use it as my alarm clock, nighttime reading, etc... and generally the only available outlet is across the room. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yearly Conference Stay Every year I attend a conference at this hotel and it is tired and grungy. They may not be able to replace worn carpet and mouldings etc but the towels had strings hanging from them, the bathrooms were not as clean as one should expect upon arrival, the chrome was grungy, mirror spotted, dust on the counter etc, these things ARE fixable and yet not done. I wish the planners would find a new venue for their two day event as food served for breakfast / lunch is sub par as it is in their main floor restaurant. The location is good, close to major venues and the subway, the bed is comfy. The internet is lousy and expensive as is their drinks/coffee etc in the lounge and coffee bar on the main lobby area. if given a choice I would NOT stay here for the price they charge per night. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lodging rooms are not kept clean Upon check-in we discovered half full soda and juice bottles in the bar fridge which we thought was the frigerator. We also turned down the 500 spg points to have our room cleaned every day since I was traveling with my 85 year old mother while I attended the OMCA conference. The bed sheets were not changed the entire time and the bathroom floor was very dirty with an empty vodka bottle under the sink. The day before check out we did have a room attendant that did a nice job. Employees were nice and friendly. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Toronto Our room had a great view overlooking the lake and was very comfortable and clean. All the staff, especially our room maid! were kind and helpful. The concierge service was a real plus as we were able to book all our tours in advance - including our trip up the CN Tower .This did not cost extra and saved us a wait as we were able to bypass the long queue. Lovely restaurant overlooking lake for a special occassion, July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing details Really, it could be a great hotel, clean, well located, good service... However the wall are so thin I could hear the guy next door talk on phone, and was following all his movements, including when he was flushing his toilet.... and was even woke up by his alarm. Another detail: there seems to be no dedicated taxi line, so you may ave to wait 10-15mn for a taxi. Last thing (but it adds up): soap and body wash were missing on the bathroom when I entered, but the next day and after a 5$ tip they were back.... January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance//hygene The toilet was clogged prior to 10 pm, the drain went into the bath tub. We had to call twice and therefore waiting on hour long before someone came to my room as stated by the person responding to zero dialing. Then we had noise in the room up to 3 am . Next morning around 8:30 i called to have the bath tub disinfected. No one came. I waited, again... And called again... Then the toilet was clogged again at 11 am. So i called again.... Basically ....the bath room issue was enoying, but the responsiveness ( dial zero) was the problem. In the past i had mold issue.... Note that at the check out they compensate me , but just because i showed the pic of the clogged toilet, with back flow... They should have been proactive...this is NOT a five star hotel behavior... Each time you dial zero, the service promised is not provided. Beside health /hygiene related issue i like this hotel for its location : direct exit to the harbor front AND public transportation . When plumbers are not working on your bathroom drain, there is no noise and no street noise. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Beautiful Hotel Quick and easy check in. Concierge was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and how to get around town. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and had a magnificent view of the city / lake. The overall feel of the hotel is clean and professional. Great location within walking distance of the ACC, bars, restaurants, and subway/bus/streetcar lines. The main reason I was so satisfied was that I left a laptop in my room after checking out. The laptop was found by housekeeping, returned to the lost and found, and I treated with the best quality and ease of service as the hotel shipped my laptop back to me. Great guest service all around. Only slight drawbacks were expensive parking and expensive in-hotel restaurant. Walk a couple blocks, see the city, and eat somewhere else. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Westin Hotel I contacted the hotel on 8/12/2014 and requested adjoining rooms. I was told that this was confirmed for my arrival of 8/15 (for 3 days). Upon checking in on 8/15 at around 4:30PM I was informed that no adjoining rooms were available. Then I was informed that the room I was being given was the nicer of the 2 rooms. Upon seeing my traveling companions' room, I realized that they had the corner suite, larger room, coffee area, etc. Hotel should of notified us in one of their several emails about the TREMENDOUS construction being done around the hotel area. Not one person working at the hotel could provide directions on how to access the QEW (due to construction). Maps should of been provided or at least provided in email. I lived in Toronto for 5 years so I was able to navigate the city, but it was quite the issue. Would not stay again at this hotel anytime soon or recommend it at this point in time nor, unfortunately, would the 5 friends I brought up to Toronto to show them what a great city this is!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Pricey for the Benefits Our room had decent amenities, but the carpet, windows, and common area in the room and lobby could have been cleaner. The staff was courteous but there were always fairly long waits at check-in, check-out, and the concierge desks. The food and food service were excellent! I would recommend this hotel, but NOt at these prices! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge and comfortable facility The location is nice, as it's right at the waterfront. Even if you get a city view rather than a lake view, you're still doing just fine. You're far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but close enough to walk to it all, or to public transit. It's Westin, so expect the luxury and little extras which make it a great choice. If you're SPG Elite, you'll likely get your room upgrade, which is the most important, I think, but don't expect a lot of recognition otherwise.Overall, a good choice. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our visit Aircon either too hot or to cold and noisy could hear next door using the bathroom, felt that the buffet was a little over priced to other hotels that we had stayed in during the week for families staying not on business, however we enjoyed our brief stay and was glad to see a room set aside for kids which gave them space to play expanding these would make it much more appealing to visiting families. Helpful staff and in good order would return to this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience front desk was exceptional The hotel was very nice on par with many other Starwood hotels that I have stayed at. The only confusion was that the room smelled like smoke. Room Service was also relatively quick and they had the usual amenities on hand. There was a little bit of confusion during checkin and Elizabeth (at the front desk) was able to help me sort it out, and even gave us an upgrade due to the inconvenience. Additionally she was very courteous and professional and was great at directing my friends and me were to go. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, Great Staff = Great weekend On arrival we were welcomed promptly by a great young man named David who registered us quickly and even made our 6 year old's day by offering a room with a view of the lake and a free movie! The view was great and the bed very comfortable. The pool was great with a view during the day from the fifth floor of the harbour and at night I was able to watch the Leafs win from the pool side tv. On check out all the staff were very attentive and very interactive with our son including the baggage and valet. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I heard good things about the Westin Castle but I was in shock about the service. After waiting 20mins to check in I don't even think my hotel room was even clean. The bathtub had hair on the railing and the notepad still had writing on it. Those were too minor things but I was afraid to even know what other things weren't clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I am a Gold member and was put ina room right next to the elevator. Not sure if it was the floor I was on, but I could hear the elevators going up and down all night. Also, wifi was not working in room or hallway. I called front desk and they sent me to tech support. Tech support told me there was nothing that could be done and blamed it on the elevators possibly interfering with wifi connection. There was also a conference in the hotel and had to wait 10 minutes every time I had to use the elevator. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by complaint Everything was good except my experience with the self parking lot, no one told me that I needed a ticket from the parking attendant at the hotel. Went and parked my car where I was told to. Went to get my car the next day around 2;30 pm to find a parking ticket on my vehicle. this is when the run around started, I went back to the front desk and waited there for 15-20 mins before I was helped. at this point I was sent back to the office for the parking lot and spoke to the manager there, he told me that there was nothing that he could do and I will have to take it up with the hotel. WOW I am in the customer service industry and this is not the way to provide service. I was so upset that I had to run around for something that I had already paid for. I called the next day from work and now I need to pay for this ticket and the hotel is crediting my invoice, paperwork nightmare. A nice gesture would be a nights accommidations at no charge ?? August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by North meets Westin Staying at the Westin significantly eases the process of business travel. In one brief phone call a Westin rep recommended this particular hotel location to shorten my travelling distance while in Toronto, was accommodated for early arrival, and saved money because I prepaid for the room. I received courteous and pleasant service from staff - by parking attendant to the receptionist. I am going to request the same room I stayed in the next time I travel because the view of the Island is fantastic. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel fell short My husband and I decided to get away for a few days and were so disappointed to find a few things in our room not working properly. The mini bar was broken, as was one of the phones in our room. They replaced the mini bar with another small refrigerator but there were no snacks or drinks to chose from. Then the tv didn't work and pay per view was our for our entire stay! I felt like I was in a second class motel Even after we complained at the desk we didn't get a room change. Very disappointing! May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As always, a great stay! My check in experience was very very quick and friendly. The only issue I had this time was that my room was non smoking but because I was in 1027 by the elevators I continually smelled cigarettes in my room. One day I hope they will included wifi August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truely An Amazing Hotel I must say the hotel was amazing; the staff was great, room couldn’t have been better. My only issue was that we were referred to the hotel by a family member and booked with a special rate. Once I got to the hotel they informed me that I need a verification form from the person who referred me. If I had known ahead of time I would have arranged it but got no notification of any sort. I think that this situation could have been handled differently and was quite upset with the additional charges. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great hotel in a good location for business or pleasure. Downtown and all that brings is a short walk away, but the harbour location is good for relaxing, walking or nightlife in Summer. The room was good, well sized and confortable. On arrival, there were a few cleaning issues, such as rubbish in drawers, bathroom mirror not great, but service during the week was superb. The pool area is really good, and not overly warm or stuffy. We also liked the bar/lounge, and the small giftshop was well stocked. The 'not a fridge'-fridge was absolutely useless and was really dirty. Just take these out Westin. The milk is warmer after a couple of hours in there than in the room. Why bother? The biggest plus for this hotel is the warm friendliness of the staff, in all departments. Well done to the team. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel It was not my first time lodging at that hotel..I intend to come back indeed... :) August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is business friendly. I always enjoyed staying in Westin Harbour Castle every time I am in Toronto. The location is excellent, the view from my room is excellent (lake view all the time), checkin is fast and straight forward, the Concierge is helpful and knowledgeable. I also appreciate the free one hour wifi connection in the lobby everyday. However, Housekeeping needs improvement, dust behind and under furniture, soap and shampoo not replenished regularly. One day our room not made, I had to call Service Express. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aweseome experience This Westin is one of the best hotels!!! Love the bedding, products in room, fragrance in the lobby and the hotel staff is wonderful. I cannot say enough about it. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience This hotel has everything, and it is close to everything downtown! I will come back and bring my family. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Harbour Castle more than met our needs My Husband and I had booked a Theatre Night Package and had chosen the Westin Harbour Castle as our preferred hotel. We are seniors and like to eliminate as many challenges as we can. Staying at this hotel we were able to drive and safely have our car taking care of by valet parking, enjoy a delicious meal at the Toula, take a cab to the theatre and end the night having a night cap. Room was clean and very comfortable and staff were most courteous. We will definitely choose this hotel again. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declining We've stayed at the HC on several occasions and always found it to be great. This trip was different. The room we got was very tired and not up to Westin standards as far as cleanliness. We asked to be transferred but were told that we were early for check in and no rooms were clean yet (230pm) . We had places to go and people to see so we just took the room, but I must say that I now doubt ill be back. We were also charged for the in room 2 cups of coffee which as never happened in the past. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tobacco smoke issues Good location. Great view of lake. Good service by bell. Room was fine when we checked in but upon return from evening out, room had strong aroma of tobacco. Hotel does not have deionizers and couldn't change room. HVAC was loud and didn't help smell (may have made worse). We were told room would be 'fixed up' the next day. Whe re returned to room later in day, only had fragrance mixed in with tobacco smell, not deep cleaned and no change in HVAC filters as we suggested. We finally had our room changed but new room also had smell of tobacco, though less. Hotel needs deionizers, ability to deep clean rooms, and willingness to change filters and do whatever is needed to make the room tolerable. Different type of smoke detectors should be evaluated to 'catch' offenders who make others miserable. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice People but... When we arrived, the check in procedure was well-greased and we were up to our room quickly. However, the room safe was loose and a repairman had to come up to fix it. Then, our television came on spontaneously at odd hours, daily around 1 to 2 AM and had to be turned off. It also came on at other hours, as if the people next door or somewhere could control the darn thing. The staff are great and very efficient, pleasant, and helpfull. Location is central and the view of the lake is a bonus. July 28, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 32 next>>