The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1004 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filthy Facilities The common areas in this hotel are disgusting - take a look in the elevators. They are dirty and during one of my recent stays someone had spat in one and it was there for 2 days. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stays in August We stayed at the hotel twice during the month of August. The 16th floor was very clean and the room was great. When we stayed again, we were on the 7th floor and the room was comfortable but is really showing its age. You need to spruce up the floor and rooms. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Overnight! Top Notch Service and Accomodations, We loved it, and so did our kids! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This was a great experience. Staff was fast and friendly. Room was fantastic, with an amazing view. Thank you Westin for a fantastic vacation! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Toronto Vacation Lake view was spectacular. Room was spacious and comfy. Bed met all expectations of a Westin hotel. Always the best sleep. Staff was very friendly. We left some clothes in closet and before we even checked out in the lobby housekeeping called down to inform front desk. Would definitely stay again. Perfect location in the downtown area....no need to move car. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tv Only complaint was TV kept cutting out. 2 young kids did not go over well. Pool was very cool. But kids loved it do that's all that mattered. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Right at Home Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. Fast friendly check-in and terrific concierge. Very very convenient for theatre and restaurants. Loved walking to waterfront park areas just outside the doors. The few negatives included expensive parking (issue anywhere in Toronto!), 15 bucks for 1 day internet (all 5 star hotels do this to you which is very irritating) and pool area hot tub broken....again! September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service My organization used The Westin Harbour Castle as our host hotel. The hotel appearance and staff matched the level of elegance required for our guests. Personally, I had an issue during check-in. The manager on duty at that time, Jeffrey, was extremely professional and accomodating in working with me to find a resolution. We will definitely use The Westin Harbour Castle as our host hotel for our function next year. I will also definitely choose the hotel next time I travel to Toronto. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest with special needs My husband has a mobility issue and uses a walker, so we had requested an assessable room for the weekend. Upon checking in, we were told it would not be ready till 4:30 PM. Having traveled to Toronto by bus, he needed a rest, so we were given a regular room and a request for a bath chair to put in the tub, so he could have a shower. The chair never arrived that day and we again requested a bath/shower chair the next morning. Upon our return to the room later in the d ay, there was commode chair. Calling down to the desk, they didn't know what a bath chair was and offered us to change rooms later when the assessable room was available. By this time it's 3 PM and we'd been up since 6 to go and watch our son in the triathlon on Toronto Island, so certainly did not want to pack up and wait for the room to be ready. The desk did call back later and offer us a $60.00 credit towards breakfast the next morning. Since the buffet breakfast is $27.00 before tax and gratuities, this didn't cover the cost. Needless to say my husband could hardly wait to get home and have a proper wash in the shower. The location is wonderful but am very unhappy with the service. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average I was not over impressed. I felt the hotel was average in quality. The views from the rooms were great. Be warned, the hotel is very busy and long waits for the elevator. The room appeared used, not very crisp. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and kid friendly We stayed at the hotel for one night before going to Centerville with our 3 year old. From the time we stept out of our car, the hotel staff was wonderful! They could not do enough to help us and ensure our stay was wonderful. We felt pampered the entire time. They even gave our son a earth friendly cup he could get filled with drink of his choice at any restaurant at the hotel. He loved it!We were able to check our baggage and leave our car while we went and enjoyed our day on the island! We would stay here again without question! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is Wonderfull!! We enjoyed immensely our 3 nightt/days at Westin Harbor Castle, Location couldn't be better. We travelled in from Niagara by train and strolled comfortably to our destination.It is ideally located at Queens Quay so we went to Centre Island one day, Strolled downtown and had a great afternoon shopping at the Eaton's Shopping Centre and completed day 2 with dinner at Toula' enjoying a bottle of great wine and a superb dinner, and excellent service. We also jumped the bus and went to CNE with ease My favourite part... was waking refeshed every morning from their great 'Sleep Perfect Beds !!' to room service promptly and elegaly served with fresh fuits and good tasting hot coffee and superb fresh pastries!!Accompanied with a local morning paper. We will go back again, as this is our hotel of choice whenever we have to or want to go to Toronto, August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hardcopy of receipt It is a shame that the hotel will not provide a hardcopy of the receipt when the customer demands it, forcing the customer to wait in line for 20 minutes in the line + 15 min at the counter to get the bill (35 min in total). I understand that the hotel does not want to provide the hardcopy by defect, but I do not understand why it cannot be provided if the customer requests it, since it will be printed out anyway at the counter. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff My wife and I enjoyed an overnight as part of a theatre package. It had been a while since our last stay for Boat Show but the staff are as accomodating as ever. My wife misplaced her credit card and valet parking staff were quick to get our car for her to look for it. Not there. We had already checked out at this point so valet staff had our room key re-issued so we could double check there. Great service. (she found the card in her suitcase) August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great for kids Loved being two steps from the ferry docks and a short walk to great attractions. My boys loved the pool and kids play area. Shaff were helpful. Needed a bit better vacuuming by the windows but otherwise fantastic and we'll definitely be back again. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Excellent room and very professional staff at SPG check-in August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at the Westin Harbour Castle Through Starwood found an amazing value corner room for myself, and 4 other rooms for my extended family. All the service I received was top notch. Julie at the front desk ensured all of our rooms were in the same tower and that I had an adjoining room for my parents. Also Elizabeth in housekeeping took great care of us...including providing us a bottle of champagne to celebrate my grandmother's 99th b-day. We also enjoyed the pool, the basketball court and of course had a great meal overlooking the Toronto islands at Toula. Thanks for the stay!!! August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and great staff The Westin is located in the heart of downtown. It was a short walk to the Skydome. The staff was very polite, courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Have already been back several times. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn't get much better What a great location, wonderful comfort, excellent friendly helpful staff and terrific value. In particular, one of the reception staff went out of her way to deal with a small parking issue we had, and the Operations Manager took care of it promptly and efficiently. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Location Great service from the minute you pull up to the front door. The room was bigger than expected and the view was amazing We will be back August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We had a long 3 night weekend in one of the penthouses over looking the lake, just fabulous! Would stay there again. I want to thank the Manager for this. Thank you very very much. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Toronto Perfect location, easy to get from airport, central train station and just 3 minutes from financial district. Unforgettable view into the lake from rooms xx19-xx26. Exceptional service and very comfort rooms. Upgrades: every time for Golds and Plats. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning views from our room. My husband and I stayed 1 night at the Harbor Castle Westin on Saturday August 18. We had attended a wedding and reception closeby and so were fortunate to be able to book a room that was part of the block of rooms reserved for guests of this wedding. Our initial request when making our reservation over the phone was for a King size room with lake views however at the time this did not appear to be available. I was pleasently surprised when I was told at check in that they were in fact able to honor our requests. We were off to a great start. Our room, 3237 was absolutely stunning. We had a King size bed with windows overlooking the beautiful Toronto Harbor and Toronto Islands. We were mesmerized by the boat activity in and around the harbor. The large room, the nice furnishings and the gorgeous bathroom all made for a great stay at this hotel. Our only complaint was the very noisey neighbors who came in around 3 AM banging dooors and talking very loudly. Otherwise a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my favourite hotel. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous! Hotel is spotless both inside & outside of the rooms. Every employee is couteous & helpful-consistantly. The location is drop-dead gorgeous! Right on the waterfront with beautiful gardens & walkways! I love coming there. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Having travelled to Toronto on the Go Bus, for a concert at the ACC, this location was very convenient and we found the room to be clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the refrigerator did not work and we woke to the alarm clock flashing in the middle of the night due to power failure - perhaps battery backup clocks could be considered. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff The hotel is perfect if you are going to any concert or show in downtown Toronto. It has comfy clean rooms and amazing location for getting out on an evening stroll along the water. Thanks for a Great time August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality not as high as reputation and past experience led me to believe I have stayed at this location on several occasions, each with a business organization (business meetings), each for several consecutive days/night. Previous visits had groomed me to expect a certain degree of service and accommodation. My most recent stay, unfortunately, lowered my expectations for this location. To begin, this location is in a very scenic and accessible part of Toronto with many shopping areas in walking distance and various entertainment venues and restaurants nearby. The view from my lake view room was very nice. Arriving with a large group on a coach (meeting with hundreds of others from the same organization on the same day), I would have expected that the large numbers would have been accounted for in advance. Instead, we had several problems with this: 1) We had to persist and insist several times on being able to use trolleys to remove luggage from our coach bus, and had only vague directions as to how we might safely get said trolleys to the street level. We took several trips and only received help from a service worker who, judging by his uniform, I do not think even worked in the porter department. (Note: This individual who worked on his own to see us safely unloaded and who brought us into the building via a street-level staff entrance (which we would not have found on our own) was the saving grace of our arrival experience and he certainly deserves kudos. Please acknowledge and praise Sydney B. for his above and beyond efforts!) 2) The large number of guests should have been anticipated (as this was booked months in advance and was a HUGE expense - many tens of thousands of dollars). Instead, my colleagues spent a long time in line, some for over half an hour. No refreshments were given to help comfort these many dozens of waiting customers, nor, I recall, any attempt at providing a quick service (i.e. take a number and relax at the lounge until called, etc.). 3) Many were told upon registration that their rooms were not yet ready for check-in. This is understandable as we arrived before the guaranteed check-in time. What I do not understand is why bags were not taken right there at the counter, marked, and sent up to the rooms as they became available. Also, despite guests being assured they would be called on their cell phones upon room availability, many had to continue to check in as phone calls were still not made even as we were approaching our 4PM meeting times (guaranteed check-in is at 3PM). When a front desk worker says they will call, they should call. I had one front desk worker fail to call me back in the 6 DAYS preceding our arrival. (While I leave names for Kudos, it would not serve to single out this individual as this seemed a systemic, not individualistic, problem. I do, of course, recall the name, however.) Beyond our arrival process, there were still several areas of service which failed to meet the expectations of such an upscale, downtown, high-cost hotel. 1) Cleaning The 'Green Rooms' option (to eliminate the need for nightly changes of bed linens) stated that towels left in the tub would nonetheless be changed daily. My roommate and I left our towels in the tub (wet and used) on the morning of our second day (day after arrival), yet after the day's business and return to the room, we found neither had the bed been made nor the towels been changed. When we called down for new towels, they delivered them while we were at dinner, but they left the old ones in the tub. Only on the third of four days did the towels get removed, and our beds were never made, except by us. (Perhaps the 'don't change linens for the environment' option implied a 'do not make the bed, I like it messy' message?) Our drinking glasses were never replaced. Our cleaner did, however, volunteer to change the duvet cover after we noticed a stain upon arrival (she was in the next room and easily accessible), and fresh housecoats were sent up upon request. 2) Fitness Area/Pool The hours were nice for these amenities, and the staff working them were friendly and helpful. I appreciate that towels and lockers were available for use. Unfortunately the steam room in the men's change area was not working during my four day (three night) stay, except for during one visit. The whirlpool/hot tub was also only weakly able to create jets. Luckily the sauna was working and nice and hot. In the fitness area, while the amount of cardio equipment was reasonable, it seemed a shame that although some free weights existed, there were few standard weights for the universal bar (on the bench press). This meant that I had to adjust the weights I was used to using to accommodate the lack of available options. 3) Catered Dinner We had as part of our meetings, a formal dinner. This dinner was set up nicely, with appropriate lighting and well-spaced tables. The table settings were elegant and well-appointed (buns, butter, cutlery). The food, however, was surprisingly disappointing (although it looked like it would be delicious). The beef was slightly overcooked, and lacked flavour -I rarely put salt on my beef, but this required it. I was also surprised that we had to request horse radish for the table, as it was a known beef or chicken main option. While each table was given one red and one white bottle of wine, additional bottles could be purchased if a table chose. This seems a rather reasonable option. What was not reasonable was the wine offered for the price at which it was being sold. While I understand and support some mark-up for hotel profit (200% - 300% is the web-stated standard in most restaurants), this was unacceptable. A bottle of wine (Barefoot Sauvignon Blanc), available for $9.95 at the area LCBO (wine, spirits, and beer store), was being sold for $55!! After tax, this is a 500% markup!! After the hotel is already charging per person for the meal and the service? This was more than an appropriate amount of profit-seeking! For those of us that chose not to spend 5 times the retail rate on wine, we were left without water. No one came to refill our glasses on their own and no pitcher was left at the table. Instead, we had to seek staff (who were already busy) and ask them for water. I would expect better service at my local family restaurant. 4) Making it up to us At most hotels, when expectations are not met and drops in service have been made (long delays in receiving call backs, inability to accommodate room upgrades when requested weeks in advance and when one is willing to pay to upgrade, long lines to check-in, etc.) staff volunteer to make it up to the customer. Traditionally, an invitation to enjoy their buffet breakfast on the house is offered as an apology. I requested this (as it was not offered) and I was told I would be called back once the manager had been spoken to about it. Big surprise, no call back. I did, however, go back to the counter and ask about it. After speaking with this agent, she went into a back room for several minutes and then came back with tickets for a 'fruit cup, coffee, and pastry' and the coffee counter - three each for both my roommate and me (covering the duration of our stay). While I do appreciate the effort, it was only upon my insistence that we received anything at all. For the amount I know my affiliate organization paid to have this meeting hosted, and the advance notice regarding how many would be in attendance, I am surprised and disappointed by the quality and lack of service. The previous visits I had to this location left me missing it during our last few years when we conducted our business at a nearby affiliate hotel. I look forward to our return to the downtown affiliate, and hope it is sooner than later. Next year would be nice. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view We had a great night sleep along with a great water view. August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Disappointing Stay The stay did not begin well as the place was somewhat chaotic as I drove the car up the ramp for check-in. Self-park was offsite, a 5 minute walk in the rain and cost $30/night.. We opted for valet parking. At check-in we were offered a SPG room on the 34th floor. This did not seem to be an upgrade. I asked about an alternative and was offered a corner room that had a little more room. We took this on the assumption that it would be outfitted the same as our original room assignment. This proved not to be the case. I mentioned this to the front desk later on our first night. There were very few bathroom amenities (no shower gel) and no complimentary water. The room had a rather tired look. No offer was made to change room. Sometime during the night, a note was slipped under our door for complementary buffet breakfast. The next morning I took a list of a number of things that were not at par for the room and handed it in at the front desk. The main problem was a very noisy air conditioner. With the design of the room, when I sat in the lounge chair, I could not hear the TV. The noise also made for a less than restful night (hence rating for room comfort). The switch on the standard lamp did not work , there was lint on the cover of the of the exhaust fan in the bathroom and the taps leaked at times. Coming back to the hotel in mid-afternoon, none of the items had been attended to. The room had not even been made up. After dinner outside the hotel, I called service express with my concerns. After talking to Kim and Gus, a couple of technicians arrived and said that sound level for the AC was usual and the taps did not leak. Since it was late, I said it was pointless in fixing the lamp. We did get bottled water but no bathroom supplies. Gus did arrange for extra Starpoints but I would have much rather someone had dealt with my concerns in a proactive manner. We did use the pool which was quite nice. The food in the main restaurant was quite good (at least for breakfast) but I prefer a dining room with some natural light..C heck out was fine but, at that stage, they had not added parking to the bill. This came very much later in an e-mail update of the billing. I doubt that we will return to this hotel. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel everything was excellent. The only thing we didn't like was the pool facilities. At 10pm it was so crowed with children. Have stayed at another high end hotel and they have the last hour as adults only. And also the hot tub was not working properly as the jets only came on once (after we got out) in a 1/2hr. When they did come on there wasn't much to them. August 15, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:58:48.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1004, tr_1004
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 35 next>>