The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 990 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. First stay in Toronto and this hotel is ideally located for those wanting access to the CN Tower, Rogers Centre (Blue Jays game), Air Canada Centre (Peter Gabriel concert), NHL Hall of Fame, the Toronto waterfront and access to Toronto Island (what a beautiful place). Quick cab ride to the theatre district (War Horse), Royal Ontario Museum, and shopping (Eaton's Centre). Rooms were comfortable particularly the beds. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly. It was a great stay. Plan on returning to finish what we started and see more of Toronto. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice bedding I was surprised at how small the room was. I was expecting queen beds. I have stayed in many hotels and most supply queen beds. I did like the bedding, very comfortable and pillows were lovely. the air conditioner was very noisy. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay Minor issues, i stayed in the Presedential Suite but was charged when i asked for a few water glasses and wine glasses. My bathroom had plastic cups, not what i would expect in a suite. The front desk was undermanned and one had to wait quite a while for service. Lastly, there was problem with the hot water and a majority of the guests had no hot water on one day. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fron Desk The front desk agent was not friendly at all. As we were checking in she was not smiling at all and it just looked like she did not want to be at work. I asked for a top floor which I got but it was really close to the elevator which was fine as well, but when I asked her if she had anything else she rolled her eyes and said no.She didn't explain anything about the hotel, did not wish as a good stay..I found her rude and not helpfull at all. Even my boyfriend who's bday we were celerbrating commented on her rude behaviour. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice view and location At a conference, this hotel made it easy to stay focused on my meetings. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference location I stayed here during the AACPDM conference for 3 nights. The bed was comfortable, and I had a fantastic view of the harbour. The gym was clean, but the basket of headphones available for use was never replenished. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty location - hotel needs improvement I have not stayed in a Westin hotel since the one opened in Hilton Head many years ago. Back then, Westin was kind of a hip brand, sleek and upscale. This location needs to be renovated. The entrance was probably built in the 70's and is not easy to navigate with steep slate steps, and depressing entrance. It all needs repaving and a major facelift. The lobby is devoid of any plant life, greenery or pictures. It's dark furniture, dark carpet and gloomy. The gift shop is not inviting, the Starbucks is in a small corner. Not bright and airy at all. The rooms have dark carpet, army green couch, dark wood, small bathroom with outdated fixtures and it all needs to be cleaned thoroughly and needs to smell much better. The redeeming feature was the harbor view. However, the hotel doesn't really capitalize on this feature as all the sitting areas at the pool are on the 5th floor that looks towards the city. The area at the pool that looks towards the harbor is filled with enough kids water toys to fill a Toys R Us. Not sure who the is hotel catering too. Probably younger business travelers or young families with toddlers. The elevators haven't been cleaned in months, the hall carpets are dusty, the light fixtures are dusty. Our room had so much dust, I wrote "Dust me" on the dresser but the maid never cleaned it. The carpet had pink toenail clippings on it. Yuck. Repeated requests for shower cap and other items were not part of Housekeeping staff but several days later, one finally showed up. No cotton balls, no q-tips, nothing other than shampoo and conditioner are in the bathrooms. The restaurant - Mizzen, was well serviced and the breakfast, while expensive, was very nice. Concierge was very busy and seemed to need more staff. Front Desk said all the right things but didn't seem to want to really help you. Manager made somethings better on the final bill. Probably would not recommend hotel. The location for shopping, museums is quite a hike uptown and there is not public transportation and a cab will cost $10 each way. The hotel needs a shuttle. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality, Superior view. The Quality of everything from the bed linens to the toiletries was excellent. The view from our room on the 31st floor was so fantastic, we had to leave the drapes open when we went to bed. This lead to a view of the most spectacular cityscape sunrise I have ever seen! Excellent location, stunning views, superb quality. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green Inititave was a Mislead for Cost Cutting. Upon arrival and check-in, the Registration Clerk asked if I knew about the "Green Inititave" the hotel was offering. I said I didn't, and she explained that if I opted not to have the maid change my sheets and towels, they would give me a $5.00 / day credit to be used in the hotel or Starwood Points. I thought that as an environmentally conscious consumer I would opt out of the towels and sheets being changed daily, as I was there by myself on business. However, and as a result, I never saw a maid for three days to make my bed, vacuum, dust or empty my garbage. This, to me was a scam to save daily room costs of cleaning, never mind the environment. I paid over $450. a night for a room with out service, and on the second morning had no hot water at all! That was a wake up service I didn't expect from a hotel that I gave great reviews on when I stayed there last November. Don't get me wrong, The Harbour Castle is a hotel of choice for me, but they let me down this time September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in an ideal location This hotel has become our home away from home at least once a year. We have returned for the last 5 years, and plan to do so in the future. It is close to many activities, and it is easy to just park the car and use the public transportation. The only short coming we found was the bar fridge - which should be replaced with a functioning small fridge, suitable for perishables (juices, sandwiches, milk). Cleaning of bathroom tiles could be slightly better. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very disappointed my check in time was supposed to be 3 p.m. but our room wasn't ready until 6 p.m. that was quite upsetting! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went BEYOND Expectations Staff was beyond courteous. When a problem arouse it was dealt with promptly and respectfully. I cannot say anything negative about our stay at this Westin. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We stayed at the Harbour Castle on September 2, 2012 for one night and our stay was excellent from the moment that we handed the keys to our car over to the valet. We arrived in Toronto early but we were able to check in upon arrival. Our room was clean and comfortable and the view from our room was incredible. The pool and sundeck were fantastic. The price of our room (booking with a CAA discount) was unbeatabe! I highly recommend this hotel and we will absolutely be staying at the Westin Harbour Castle again. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations. Fabulous stay, enjoyed the location, and had a terrific room with a fabulous view of the harbour and island. Loved the convienence of the valet parking and the staff were tremendous. Parts of the hotel are dark & dull and the elevators need a freshening up, I guess it is just wear & tear and age starting to show. Otherwise very good. We will be back. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Romance The view of Lake Ontario was extraordinary. We watched sailboats, ferries, airplanes -- it was incredibly relaxing. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late night parties Our stay at the Westin was unfortunately disappointing. We returned to the hotel around midnight and found a full-blown party happening in a room down the hall. Furthermore, we found vomit on the carpet outside of our room. We tried to call the front desk, the concierge, and the customer service button on the phone but no one picked up on any of these lines. When the loud partying continued down the hall while we were trying to sleep, we tried calling all three again and got no response once again. Unfortunately we were unable to get to sleep and had an early morning. Disappointed that it was impossible to get a hold of anyone when we needed it and that we had to deal with vomit on the carpet in such a high end hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filthy Facilities The common areas in this hotel are disgusting - take a look in the elevators. They are dirty and during one of my recent stays someone had spat in one and it was there for 2 days. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stays in August We stayed at the hotel twice during the month of August. The 16th floor was very clean and the room was great. When we stayed again, we were on the 7th floor and the room was comfortable but is really showing its age. You need to spruce up the floor and rooms. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Overnight! Top Notch Service and Accomodations, We loved it, and so did our kids! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This was a great experience. Staff was fast and friendly. Room was fantastic, with an amazing view. Thank you Westin for a fantastic vacation! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Toronto Vacation Lake view was spectacular. Room was spacious and comfy. Bed met all expectations of a Westin hotel. Always the best sleep. Staff was very friendly. We left some clothes in closet and before we even checked out in the lobby housekeeping called down to inform front desk. Would definitely stay again. Perfect location in the downtown area....no need to move car. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tv Only complaint was TV kept cutting out. 2 young kids did not go over well. Pool was very cool. But kids loved it do that's all that mattered. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Right at Home Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. Fast friendly check-in and terrific concierge. Very very convenient for theatre and restaurants. Loved walking to waterfront park areas just outside the doors. The few negatives included expensive parking (issue anywhere in Toronto!), 15 bucks for 1 day internet (all 5 star hotels do this to you which is very irritating) and pool area hot tub broken....again! September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service My organization used The Westin Harbour Castle as our host hotel. The hotel appearance and staff matched the level of elegance required for our guests. Personally, I had an issue during check-in. The manager on duty at that time, Jeffrey, was extremely professional and accomodating in working with me to find a resolution. We will definitely use The Westin Harbour Castle as our host hotel for our function next year. I will also definitely choose the hotel next time I travel to Toronto. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest with special needs My husband has a mobility issue and uses a walker, so we had requested an assessable room for the weekend. Upon checking in, we were told it would not be ready till 4:30 PM. Having traveled to Toronto by bus, he needed a rest, so we were given a regular room and a request for a bath chair to put in the tub, so he could have a shower. The chair never arrived that day and we again requested a bath/shower chair the next morning. Upon our return to the room later in the d ay, there was commode chair. Calling down to the desk, they didn't know what a bath chair was and offered us to change rooms later when the assessable room was available. By this time it's 3 PM and we'd been up since 6 to go and watch our son in the triathlon on Toronto Island, so certainly did not want to pack up and wait for the room to be ready. The desk did call back later and offer us a $60.00 credit towards breakfast the next morning. Since the buffet breakfast is $27.00 before tax and gratuities, this didn't cover the cost. Needless to say my husband could hardly wait to get home and have a proper wash in the shower. The location is wonderful but am very unhappy with the service. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average I was not over impressed. I felt the hotel was average in quality. The views from the rooms were great. Be warned, the hotel is very busy and long waits for the elevator. The room appeared used, not very crisp. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and kid friendly We stayed at the hotel for one night before going to Centerville with our 3 year old. From the time we stept out of our car, the hotel staff was wonderful! They could not do enough to help us and ensure our stay was wonderful. We felt pampered the entire time. They even gave our son a earth friendly cup he could get filled with drink of his choice at any restaurant at the hotel. He loved it!We were able to check our baggage and leave our car while we went and enjoyed our day on the island! We would stay here again without question! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is Wonderfull!! We enjoyed immensely our 3 nightt/days at Westin Harbor Castle, Location couldn't be better. We travelled in from Niagara by train and strolled comfortably to our destination.It is ideally located at Queens Quay so we went to Centre Island one day, Strolled downtown and had a great afternoon shopping at the Eaton's Shopping Centre and completed day 2 with dinner at Toula' enjoying a bottle of great wine and a superb dinner, and excellent service. We also jumped the bus and went to CNE with ease My favourite part... was waking refeshed every morning from their great 'Sleep Perfect Beds !!' to room service promptly and elegaly served with fresh fuits and good tasting hot coffee and superb fresh pastries!!Accompanied with a local morning paper. We will go back again, as this is our hotel of choice whenever we have to or want to go to Toronto, August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hardcopy of receipt It is a shame that the hotel will not provide a hardcopy of the receipt when the customer demands it, forcing the customer to wait in line for 20 minutes in the line + 15 min at the counter to get the bill (35 min in total). I understand that the hotel does not want to provide the hardcopy by defect, but I do not understand why it cannot be provided if the customer requests it, since it will be printed out anyway at the counter. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff My wife and I enjoyed an overnight as part of a theatre package. It had been a while since our last stay for Boat Show but the staff are as accomodating as ever. My wife misplaced her credit card and valet parking staff were quick to get our car for her to look for it. Not there. We had already checked out at this point so valet staff had our room key re-issued so we could double check there. Great service. (she found the card in her suitcase) August 27, 2012
  • 2015-07-04T13:51:44.682-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-29, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_990, tr_990
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 34 next>>