The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 900 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Sox road trip Westin Toronto My wife and I stayed at the Westin for the 1st Blue Jay - Red Sox series in April 2013. The Westin was fabulous, got an upgrade, even though my stay didn't qualify as a Starpoints eligible booking because I had booked it thru British Airways using Avios. The staff was great, from the Front Desk to Housekeeping. The location was great, not too far from Rogers Centre, the walking directions we got from the Concergie were spot on. My wife got to shop, and I got to see the Red Sox! May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!! We arrived very early in the morning and were only staying overnight. I purchased two rooms, but they were not ready for us when we arrived because check out was not until 11 or 12. We expected to wait awhile for the rooms but the attendant at the desk said she would put a rush on it. Indeed she did. We had our rooms within the hour and also beside each other which I had requested. They went above and beyond and I would not hesitate staying here when in Toronto. Thank you staff April 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest service deficiency Facilities were comparable with other hotels in that market price. However I am very dissatisfied with having to pay excessive daily wifi rate to have internet service in my room. To leave the comfort, safety and privacy of my room and move to the public lobby is not acceptable. Non payinging guests can use it for free, and paying guests are required to go to the lobby for a service that is free in most coffee shops. Makes wifi devices without data plans useless. Not impressed. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice touch from the hotel. We staid on a Saturday night to take in a Leafs game to celebrate my wife's birthday. After getting back to the room after the game we were presented in our room with two pieces of cheesecake done up with her name and happy birthday written in chocolate. Very nice surprise for my wife and just from the checkin person asking when we checked in. Nice job by David who signed a very nice card that accompanied the deserts. And to top it off the leafs won in OT. Great little stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to upgrade rooms Very high priced for what we received. Not even a microwave, which I have had in hotels for 79.00/night. It cost me 249.00 for one night plus 40.00 parking . That is 300 plus taxes tips etc. Needless to say I spent 2 nights! Then very sad to find out from other guests that they paid 100 less than I did. Baggage guy rushed us beyond belief when no one was even checking out. He dropped my sons skates which bounced off the pavement and resulted in me having to take his skate blade in to be returned upon arrival home. Not to mention he dropped our bottles of alcohol and my nine year old daughter noticed he had punctured a beer can upon jamming our luggage in to our trunk ! Which she in fact had to run to the garbage can. He quickly held his hand out for his tip, which we gave. We will not ever stay there again! \ January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff The staff were very friendly and helpful, and cared for SPG member's concerns. I got upgraded to a corner room without even asking for. Since it was my first visit, I was surprised about the parking fees(valet parking 45), the rep even took away 40 bucks from my meals charge just to make me feel better, that's great customer services I have ever seen! April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by stay from feb 26-27 poor customer service to my daughter and boyfriend by both the girl at front desk and the manager SAM.Would not let the boyfriend check in and didnt believe that my daughter was really mine. EVEN though room had been prepaid AND i called prior to make sure it was ok that someone else was checking in! I had to talk to Sam TWICE from the Bahamas!They were rude to my daughter and it was unacceptable service anywhere but especially from the WESTIN! February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a lovely hotel The hotel is very nicely appointed with a lovely lobby area; valet and front desk staff very courteous and helpful; delicious food, albeit pricey; very comfortable bed. A few issues: the coffee pot overflows due to the large coffee pod stuffed into a small holder. The water cannot drain through fast enough, so it leaks all over the place. Skipped the coffee and drank tea instead (after cleaning up the mess). The location of the ice machine is creepy. (26th flr.) One must enter through a door into a hallway with service elevators and equipment alongside the wall, go to the end and then turn right into a separate room with more supplies and an ice machine. Too remote and utilitarian, and not a place I'd ever want to find myself alone again. Nevertheless, I would definitely stay at this Westin again if in Toronto. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a Westin that could be anywhere on Earth I stay at a lot of Westins, of variable quality, and this one is at the better end of the spectrum. Comfortable room with a sofa and a good desk, though the bathroom was cramped. In-room menu identical to that in a dozen other Westins -- tasty, but can't you try to reflect your geographic and cultural location in the menu somehow? Very friendly staff -- hey, this is Canada! Good location if you need to reach major highways quickly, but harder if you want to explore on foot. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff We were here for our company (Hatch) dinner & dance. The check in experience was amazing, I was really impressed when the check in agent came around from behind the counter to personally greet me & hand me my room access card. The valet parking staff were extremely pleasant & helpful. Finally special mention goes to our server at the dinner & dance. Don't know his name but we were seated at table 19. Our stay was way beyond our expectations and we will certainly be back. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service I was a little disappointed with our stay at your hotel - as the room wasn't what we had reserved and there were very loud neighbours in the room next door - which kept us up most of the night. We did phone down and security came but they were still loud. In the morning asked for a late check - no problem. And when checking out, Laura was able to make a decision to help us with the above concerns which was more then fair. Our stay ended on a very positive note. Thank you! January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok Asked for a king bed at checkin, was acknowledged of my request but was given a queen. The room was handicap accessible and was very difficult to use the shower. Had to call to get cleaned every time I used the shower. Cleaning staff was fantastic. Ordered beverages to the room, after a 30min wait I called back to confirm, and was then told I had to go to lobby to purchase them. Which turned out to be just after last call, so never did get them. No active ATM in hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel conveniently situated. This hotel has very friendly, helpful staff. It is clean and the beds are very comfortable and the rooms well appointed. It is centrally situated with views over the lake and is in close proximity to the airport shuttle bus stop. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Juan Hi Upon my check in there was a problem with my reservation. The company who flew me to Toronto for a conference, who made the reservation inverted my first and last name. Juan was more than accommodating. He investigated, realized the problem and got me checked in quick fast and a hurry. He also got me to join the Starwood Rewards Program and upgraded me to a King Room on the Penthouse floor. Having spent the previous night in a hostel, this was EXACTLY what the doctor ordered! I couldn't have asked for a better, much needed restful time at the Westin. My only wish is that I could have stayed longer. My vie was incredible as well. Overall Juan was so pleasant, engaging, friendly, positive. I was initially upset and tired after travel and he diffused the situation, disarming me with his charm and humor so that by the end of the check-in, I was in a good mood. His manager on duty (whose name I don't remember. Was equally helpful when there was a problem with my credit card. All turned out more than fine. When I return, I hope to be able to stay there. The Spa is amazing and having access to steam and sauna at the gym is PHENOMENAL. And the pool is quite impressive for a hotel pool. and though I have no children of my own, I really cool that they have a childrens' play area in sight from the pool for parents wanting to swim while kids play. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is Big hotel with - conventions, towers, etc. - but it has problems. It feels old - the carpets in hallways, chips in door paint, small tubs, etc - and it is dark. Toilet was not functional on arrival I believe because I was sent up before the housekeeper had cleared the room for occupancy. Why are all the room so huge? Everyone whom I knew at the meeting was there alone and would have been happy with half the space and 2/3 the price. I didn't understand that "green" meant no cleaning. I thought it meant only don't change sheets and towels. And until Queens Quay catches up with downtown, prospective guests should know that there are no serious restaurants or activities at the forlorn waterfront. But I had several scheduling problems with arrival and departure and the desk staff was wonderful and gracious. Many thanks. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! Check-in was slow, but the man was helpful and told us all we needed to know. We up-graded to a room-with-a view of the lake. Fantastic! Valet parking easy and efficient, but we thought expensive. Paperless check-out good. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RICS Americas We had a 4 Day Summit Conference, with people attending from all over the world, and we did not get one complaint. All of your staff were wonderful! Thank you for a wonderful experience May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sales Manager Great location to downtown Excellent hotel, food, and staff Very friendly service and staff most helpful very clean May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Professionalism I had never been to Toronto before so I knew very little about the city, the hotel, or much of anything else about the area. I was greeted at the front desk by Elizabeth who was an amazing source of information about the hotel, the city, and what to do while visiting. Her desire to make my stay enjoyable contributed to a very succesful series of meetings and a nice stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Break We arrived tired after a very long journey from the uk. Booking in was prompt and was asked if the room that our travel agency had booked for us was suitable. I asked if they had a room with a nice view and was allocated a room overlooking lake ontario, This was fantastic.. We didn't eat at the hotel as there were plenty of restaurants nearby. Gym and pool were great with a nice outside area for catching a bit of the sun. All staff were approachable and professional. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has the best location, beautiful view of the lake and the city. But the SPA experience was not acceptable to me. I required information via email, from the website, regarding a massage. I asked about the rate and what hours as I was in conference all day would like to relax and end my busy day with a massage. Two simple questions, and they never replied to me. Very disappointing. I would have liked some kind of reply. You do not need to post this review. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected The cleanliness of the room was quite disappointing, bathroom there were hairs in the tub, on the floor and soap water spots on the counter. We wanted to take a coffee with us on our walk but when I went to put a lid on the cup the lid was full of crumbs. Housekeeping was in the hallway she did give me new cups and lids. I was also expecting a call from the manager but he never did call me back it was regarding to a “lack of communication” in the bar that evening. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Request not met led to very disappointing stay Upon arrival, I was asked if I wanted to try the Green Clean program, which would mean something like I would not trouble the staff for more towels and my linens would not be washed. I was far too tired to listen attentively to the details. Upon waking, however, I read the details of the Green program and realized that my bed would not be made nor my garbage emptied, etc. I phoned the desk to reverse my consent to this program. I made it clear that I very much wanted my room to be cleaned and especially my bed to be made. This request was never passed along to housekeeping, so I reached my hotel room after a very long day to find it exactly as I had left it. Not coming back to a made bed really ruined my night. I had to phone housekeeping and then vacate the room for 30-40 minutes while they worked on it. Very irritating. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is tired This hotel did not live up to the expectations we have had in the past a few years ago. On checking in we were told that the hotel was last renovated five years ago, not so. Room was old and tired, Little things that guests expect, like shampoo in the room missing, backup kleenex missing, bathroom way too small and on and on. The only positive thing was a very nice and professional front desk young lady that spoke to your management and got charges reduced. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAFF overall the hotel is great; location, service, cleaniness etc.. but the staff is just amazing they need their own shout out, I was staying here over the weekend & was in the lobby with friends discussing places to go shopping when one of the staff I believe his name was Andrew approached us apologized for interrupting & provided many great suggestions as we were about to exit the lobby he came back upto with a map in hand & directions to get to where we needed. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel for a Conference Stayed at this Westin for a work conference. My spouse and I almost always stay at a Starwood property when we travel, and we are SPG Gold members. The conference food was excellent, the room service was good, and I found the hotel staff overall very good and the service great. There are a couple issues that I think ought to be addressed by the hotel. Not sure if it was just our room, but every night I could hear the word for word conversation in the adjacent room, which kept us up at night. I also ordered a breakfast to be delivered by room service the morning of my departure as I had to check out quite early, so ordered it delivered at 6am. It never arrived and I ended up having to get breakfast on the road. Other than these two issues though, the hotel is absolutely wonderful. Would highly recommend the hotel lobby bar. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beyond expectation Went for a Stones concert weekend as the hotel is two blocks from the Air Canada Centre, small drawback was the road construction in front of hotel and some difficulty getting the car to the front door. Great accommadations, fantastic view of the lake. Restaurants and bar were good, really great service in the bar area. Best surprise was the hotel has a squash court and they can provide New Balance workout clothing and shoes... really made a great impression May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Toronto Overall great hotel - maid needs to notice damaged items in room and request repairs ex. Broken bathroom door, leaking tap in bathroom. Pay for upgrade - the view is worth it alone. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised and Disappointed I have to admit that I was very surprised that my rest in the "heavenly bed" wasn't that good at all...and I didn't find the shower to be anything special either. I worked for Starwood renting Westin hotels primarily and pushed the signature beds and showers and now that I've experienced them both I find that I am disappointed. The rest of the experience was great, and the bed and shower were not 'bad' by any means but they just didn't live up to the hype. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient comfort The Westin Harbour Castle has an excellent location nestled on the Lake within walking distance of fun things to see and do in Toronto. Comfortable room, bright spacious corridors and efficient lifts. But the biggest surprise was lunch at Toula, the top floor restaurant overlooking the Lake and the ever-growing downtown airport! No noise, just visible small jets, single and twin-engined planes swooping in occasionally. Brilliant service and excellent food. April 16, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 31 next>>