The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1018 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Break We arrived tired after a very long journey from the uk. Booking in was prompt and was asked if the room that our travel agency had booked for us was suitable. I asked if they had a room with a nice view and was allocated a room overlooking lake ontario, This was fantastic.. We didn't eat at the hotel as there were plenty of restaurants nearby. Gym and pool were great with a nice outside area for catching a bit of the sun. All staff were approachable and professional. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Fixes Door to washroom was very loud, creaking and squeaking all the way through open and close (first time this has happened, stayed Westin many times). It was unpleasant having to wake up every time a member of my party used the restroom at night while everyone else was asleep. The main door did not close fully when let go to close on its own. Had to pull it shut. We would have left our items unsecure had we not returned to the room for a forgotten item. Breakfast food items are very expensive ($3 for apple juice), something to keep in mind. Good location. Always enjoy stay at Westin however. Hotel of choice in Toronto for four star. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for a relaxing night sleep We checked in and were given a room in the south tower. We walked in and you could tell right off the bat it wasn't cleaned. The beds were poorly made, no shampoo or conditioner was provided, the lotion had been used (half empty) and the room smelt like smoke. I went to switch rooms and Jason was very apologetic. He gave all 3 of us breakfast vouchers but we now had to move to the north tower where our lakeview wasn't nearly as nice. The beds are absolutely horrible and so are the pillows. We all woke up with sore backs and necks and barely slept. If you're going to spend the money opt for a place with a more comfortable bed. There is also a fridge that they say is to keep your drinks cool. The fridge did not work and was not cool at all. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel exceeded our expectations both in the platinum recognition as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. There is construction going on outside of the hotel but you can't blame the hotel for it. The location is superb as everything is within walking distance from the hotel. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good views construction occuring Morning call failed to occur and change in bed linen did not occur although card was placed on bed Original room had smell of smoking Front office staff was helpful July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View! We had King room on 30th floor, and it was really good. The view was beautiful, and we enjoyed our stay! The only thing that bothered is is too loud AC system, even on the minimum fan settings. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 This hotel was disappointing for price paid. Downtown Toronto construction was everywhere detracting from BHS International experience. Cost for hotel and Toronto, CA was too high. No "sorry for the inconvenience..." or similar comments from any of the staff at check-in or check-out! People of Toronto on the street, on tours we took and in local establishments were great and offset the disappointment. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissatisfied I would have to rate my experience as extremely dissatisfied We stayed a total of 3 nights in different hotels in Toronto and decided on our last night that we would forgo the budget and splurge a little and stay right on the waterfront for our last night. Although the room was lovely - beautiful view of the water - the experience was unacceptable. This was our last night/day in Toronto and we were looking forward to sleeping in and ordering room service and enjoying the view from our room before catching our flight at 2pm. However, that proved to be impossible since at 7:30am until we finally decided to just get up and leave, there were children running up and down the hallway screaming and slamming doors for almost 2 hours (or at least until the time we left). We were in room 1718 – which was just off the main hallway – in a small private corridor that we shared with another room which was obviously occupied with a family. And this family was obviously travelling with another family down the larger hallway on the other side of the building somewhere. In total there must have been about 5-6 children and they seemed to be running around between the two rooms screaming and hollering and slamming the doors as they left one room and went to the other (and they had the flip lock thing turned so it would just bang against this every time). Now I understand that families need to travel and stay in hotels as well – but there was no control in keeping these children in their room or quiet and this is what I am very disappointed in. I would be surprised if we were the only guests disturbed by this situation. When I checked out I mentioned this to the Front Desk and all they had to say was that if I’d let them know they would have let security know right away – well unfortunately it was too late by that point – our morning was already ruined (we were awake) and we did not get what we paid for. And the coffee coupon that they offered us was completely unacceptable. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view We stayed in The Westin Harbour, Toronto for one night and we were pleased with the check-in staff who gave us two lovely rooms overlooking the harbour. We mentioned that it was our sons 18th birthday and when we returned to his room, the hotel had sent up some gorg chocolates and complimentary water with a birthday card!!!! How thoughtful is that?? Thank you for a lovely stay July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Spacious with Great Room Service Everything about the room was comfortable and spacious. The food we ordered from room service was exceptional for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also, a great/ large deck to tan on. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was dirty This weekend July 13th was very special for us, we were celebrating our 3rd year anniversary together and I was proposed to that night. - arrived to the hotel to find they had no on site parking and valet was apparently full. The only option was to park away from the hotel. Very disappointing. - Inn the bathroom their was hair in the tub and a used tissue on the floor. -Hair on the ice bucket and our bed. Was not impressed on how clean the room was at all. I was impressed how the hotel looked when we walked in but disappointed how clean the room was. -It did ruin the perfect weekend we had planned away to celebrate our special day. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention stay It is nice to splurge once in a while. While definitely over my budget, this was a first class experience. All staff was very friendly and helpful. Elevators are fast and smooth. Thoroughly enjoyable stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! I stayed here from 7/4 til 7/7 earlier this month. Overall, I had a great experience. Folks at the parking valet were a great help. I didn't mind paying $40.00 a night because it was way more convenient than parking a block away for ten dollars less. Room service was impeccable. The room itself was a bit smaller but it was clean. The only complaint was the woman at the front desk who checked me in. I don't want to say her name here but she was below par on customer service. First of all, she didn't greet me. She didn't smile either. Even after I thanked her at the end, she completely ignored me. I wasn't angry at her since I thought she may be having a bad day. However, I sure was disappointed by her professionalism. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slept Great Only issue what that durring the power outage the lobby restrooms did not have emergency lighting. Staff setup LED candles to provide necessary lighting after they were told that there was no light in the restrooms. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome staff The staff in general was awesome as always, but specifically Monica at the front desk, beyond accommodating, just made our whole stay there better! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend and awesome staff! My boyfriend and I stayed this past Saturday night while attending the Honda Indy and we had an awesome time. We originally booked a king room that was facing the city (the only option cause we booked so late) When we arrived at check in we were upgraded to a lake view room on the 29th floor! (my fave!) The girl who checked us in (name escapes me) was awesome! Very kind and offered us complimentary late checkout of 3pm which was nice since we were very tired from being in the sun all day. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We will be back soon! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok Asked for a king bed at checkin, was acknowledged of my request but was given a queen. The room was handicap accessible and was very difficult to use the shower. Had to call to get cleaned every time I used the shower. Cleaning staff was fantastic. Ordered beverages to the room, after a 30min wait I called back to confirm, and was then told I had to go to lobby to purchase them. Which turned out to be just after last call, so never did get them. No active ATM in hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied with my Stay Room was nice, well-maintained, comfortable. Staff friendly & helpful. Excercise room well-equipped & appeared in good repair (a little warm at times though). Food served at my event was very good. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recongnition I've stayed at the Westin Harbor Castle, and as an SPG member, I would always be given rooms on the "SPG Floor". Upon checking in via SPG line, I was given a room on the 15th floor. I asked why I was given a floor on the SPG floor, I was told there wasn't such a thing as all of the room are the same. I said "I was here 1 month ago and was given a room on the 33rd floor where there is a SPG Floor plaque clearly on the wall of the floor. I than went to the 33rd floor and there was the plaque staring right at me. As an SPG member and being lied to is not acceptable. I had thoughts of going back to concierge and making an issue of it but choose not to bother because after being lied to it would have served no purpose to say anything and at that time of night being "bumped" up to a room that I should have been entitled to in the 1st place would be a waste of time and effort. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The room was comfortable and clean--nothing too extraordinary but perfect for my hotel needs. Gym and pool area were great--lots of equipment. Overall I had a great experience July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chocolate, slobber and stains First off I want to say I love this hotel. It's an amazing property and has always been good to myself and my family. Even stayed here on my wedding night! This time however, our room (747) was definitely not cleaned to the standards you'd expect at a Westin. Upon entering the room for the first time we could see the lower parts of the windows looked as though a small child had drooled and spilt chocolate milk all over them. A quick glance at both of the beds in the room revealed the same brown (assumed) chocolate/chocolate milk splatter all over the bottoms of the matresses and the sheets themselves! It was also obvious that whoever put the sheets on the bed didn't care because they appeared to just be thrown on. Luckily It didn't take long for housekeeping to arrive to replace the bedding and clean up as much of the muck as they could but during that time we even found the same large brown stains on the lamp shades. Made for a really uncomfortable check in because you have no idea what actually made those stains! or how they got on just about everything in the room.Gross. Then to top it off the AC unit just outside our door was leaking on the floor profusely. Which made for many wet socks on trips to the ice machine. We were told "it's just condensation" but that definitely wasn't the case, it was an actual pool of water that you could splash in it and it remained completely soaked for the two nights we were there. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is close to all shopping,entertainment venues, in the downtown area of Toronto. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Recommend this Hotel or stay there again under any means Upon our arrival at the Westin Harbour Castle (Sun. June 30/13) we were very excited – we were attending the Digital Dreams Music Festival that day, and also the Harbourfront Festival on the Holiday Monday. We were also celebrating my fiancee’s Birthday which is the July 1st. We expected that the Westin would exceed our expectations due to its price level and prestige reputation for such an eventful weekend ahead. Instead, it fell ay below and we will make it a statement to never stay there again as well as tell our friends and family whom travel often to never stay there. I’m not sure if they were overwhelmed or short staffed due to the long weekend and numerous festivals occurring downtown Toronto, but that is no reason to fall short in their service to paying customers. First off, after waiting a long while (>20 mins) to check in, a lovely lady (brown/black pulled back hair, tanned, a bit of an exotic accent) assisted us in checking into our room and asked if we needed help with our bags. So far so good, but then we had to wait very long again for the elevators to the north tower. AT FIRST, We were given a lakeview room on the 18th floor (I believe it was 1840 or 41), however upon swiping our card we realized the room was filthy, bed was unmade, smelled disgusting, and there were items, towels, sheets, empty cups, bottles, and garbage everywhere. We were in utter shock. Upon walking back out of the room there were empty beer bottle packs all lined up the hall. I was revolted and we could not believe we had just been checked into a room that was either still in use, or had not been cleaned yet. Never in all my years of travel have a I experienced this, and it was definitely not expected from such a classy, five star hotel to be given a room of people who had not yet been checked out, or a room that had not been cleaned since the morning. Disappointed and angered, we waited for another elevator down from the 18th floor – upset because check in time was at 3pm and the music festival started at this time, so we were already running late. We waited to speak to a different lady this time – and she was not half as kind as the first who helped us. We told her the situation of our dirty room and she gave us rude comments such as “Are you sure it was dirty?” ‘Was it the right room number?” when we proceeded to tell her we used our card to open it and it was repulsive/unwashed. Then when she gave us a new card on the 32nd floor and we asked, “Is this room clean?” she rolled her eyes at us and said, “Well, let’s hope so.” I couldn’t believe her attitude towards paying customers with a complaint. After waiting ONCE AGAIN to go up the elevator to the 32nd floor, we arrived at our room 3240 and it was lovely. No complaints here, we got ready went to the festival and enjoyed the rest of our stay and evening. Now, on Monday morning (July 1st), we were getting ready to leave at noon hour, and went for lunch at the hotel restaurant. While I was there I received my invoice and SPG receipt to my email. My fiancée, friends and I were surprised to see that we were charged $26.55 for self-parking down the street. We were all completely confused and baffled by this because we were told by the gentlemen working valet (Indian descent) when we drove in upon our arrival that valet was $40, and self-parking was $10, down the street. We figured sure, why not do the self-parking since the man said it was not far and we are going to be walking around downtown anyways…its no harm to park only a block away down the way from the hotel and save ourselves $30. So my fiancée stepped out of the drivers seat, went to the parking booth outside the hotel and handed the woman working at the desk $10 for the self-parking. She said no need to pay the $10 here, as the $10 will be charged to our room (the invoice I received to my email Monday morning for $26.55), and preceded to hand us a small map and printout to put on our mirror saying e had overnight parking with the hotel. So not only were we misinformed of the price (on two separate occasions, by 2 different employers), my friends, fiancée and I were all perplexed that in my email we were charged $26.55 instead of the $10 we were told. We weren’t sure if it was because it was a long weekend and they had upped the price, but had we known this we would have paid the extra $13 for valet and saved ourselves the drive, hassle of finding an underground parking spot, and the walk back with all of our heavy bags back to the hotel. We were dumbfounded and couldn’t believe after the mix up with our room, we now had to deal with THIS mix up as well. After our brunch/lunch at the hotel and already checking out in the morning, we went back to speak with someone and clear this mishap. We explained the situation about not only the self-parking price misunderstanding, which we were told by two separate employees (and attempted to pay but were told it would be charged to our room), but also the issue we had with being given a dirty/still in use room when we first arrived. She called upon the manager on duty (tall, Caucasian gentleman). He was very kind, shaking mine and my fiancées hand and introducing himself, listened to our complaint, told him how the second customer service lady was less than willing to help us get a new room, and at the end of it all he told us he would take off the parking completely from our bill. We were happy about this, and of course it helped. But still- had we known this in advance we would’ve considered paying $13 extra and saving ourselves the hassle of walking that distance with our bags and also not being conveniently parked on-location. He was very generous to take off the $26 for us, but for me this does not pay for numerous issues, wait times, rude workers, misinformed workers, and disappointments we dealt with at the Westin this long weekend. For a hotel of high status and reputation, also not cheap in price, we were blown away by these things and for that reason we will not be returning to the Westin Harbour Castle on our semi-regular visits to downtown Toronto and will be sure to tell our acquaintances in travel to be careful of these things and avoid staying there if possible. Thank-you. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Right from being met by the valet parking we were impressed with the friendly, helpful and polite staff. The hotel met all of our expectations and more. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid service not so good and too expensive valet Everything went well except for our run in with the maid service. We stepped out of our room and let the maid know that we didn't want our room cleaned that day but we would like additional towels. She refused to give us towels unless she could clean the room. We went back and forth a bit on this issue because we didn't understand why it was such a big deal. She also refused to give us five towels and would only give us four and of course only if she got to clean the room. I called down to the front desk however and they brought towels up within ten minutes. Other then the maid, the hotel is great! Valet parking for two nights was also 80 dollars and for some of my friends it was only 40, so I didn't quite understand that. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay. Lake view was nice. Welcome gift was great. Front desk staff was wonderful. The points deducted: the star points, stay/night recognition were missing until calling them a week later. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by was not as good as usual the room required maintenance. when i called the operator was snarky. thankfully maintenance fixed the issues plus one i hadn't brought to their attention. the in room dining was very sub par. i was extremely disappointed. check in and valet personnel were all fantastic. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay! I stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle for a week while on business and had a fabulous time! Thank you! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Harbour Front Hotel Stayed for 2 nites, Sat & Sun. Checkin breeze, given water view room on 19th floor. Bathroom kind of small. Room was clean and updated. AC worked well, thou a bit noisy. Elevators were relatively fast. Pool and hot tub were good. Overall hotel was excellent. Only issue was outrageous parking costs of $ 40 per nite for valet. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A mini fridge? Overall we were very pleased. My partner stays here regularly when she attends conferences in TO and I stayed with her this time. We will do so again. One thing we found puzzling in our room (#1234) was something which appeared to be a mini fridge, but which was not cold or even running. June 24, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:47:10.046-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1018, tr_1018
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 35 next>>