The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 957 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Good Stay Clean, comfortable, spacious room Convenient for airport shuttle & easy access to public transport So large it was impersonal but staff were polite but detached Excellent, state-of-the-art fitness centre October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff As always Kathie, Tracie, Danny and Patrick in the lounge go above and beyond to make every stay special and Mimi and Violeta in the restaurant make meals feel "just like a home atmosphere" Great hotel and tell people all the time "This is the place to stay in Toronto!" I hope the staff mentioned get their well deserved recognition!!! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a fantastic upgrade Pleasant mini-vacation to Toronto and as usual, stay at the Westin Harbour Castle Hotel. This time I used my VIA Preference card to request an upgrade. Wow - a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the lake. Watched the boat traffic and really liked watching the plane activity at Toronto Island Airport.. Always like to spend the mornings with exercise and the afternoons with some sort of culture. Achieved both hiking around Toronto Island and taking in Tap Dogs at the Alexander Theatre - all within walking distance of the Westin. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be Prepared to Pay My husband and I are frequent Westin visitors, and this has to be our least favorite place we have stayed. The room was decent with a nice view, but the bathroom was cruddy (hair in the sink and toilet paper in the toilet) and the drinking water wasn't clear. The bathroom was also very small- the door can actually touch the edge of the toilet. We were also shocked that we were charged $30 a day for self parking, which was over a block away from the hotel. We valeted the car the first day at $40 a night, but ended up being charged double for parking for four days, so look at your bills! We also went to the Spa, but felt like we were inconvenincing the woman at the counter. Our masseuse was nice, but when you spend $145 dollars on a massage, you don't want to smell smoke on her breath and hands.Overall, it was not worth the almost $1,000 we spent on three nights. It was nice that it was close to Rogers Centre, but that's about it. It was a disappointing trip - we will not be returning. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent I love the comfort and that at home feel. The general flow of the place staff are friendly kind and courteous. The view of the planes taking off over the water and that tranquility is to die for. It is a must stay for self indulgence, that romantic getaway or just to spend time with love ones. It is the place right in the heart of Toronto. LOVE IT! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Willing to swich my room to one that was more convienent for me Overall the service was excellent. I agree with another coment that the tap water appeared cloudy and if left to stand the cloudiness floated to the surface. I was also unhappy with the service in the restaurant on the 38th floor. Apart from the main course, which was very good, I felt that I was ignored. By the time my pre-diner drink arrived, it was diluted by the melting ice. The coffee after diner was warm as if it had been sitting in the kitchen longer than necessary. Parking: I used the parking lot recomended by an email sent to me prior to the meeting. I fround the instructions inside the parking area confusing. Also the rate for staying on a daily bases was incorrect. The sign indicated that a 24 hour fee was $20.00. I pushed the indicated button until it indicated $41.00 and stopped thinking that I had paid for 48 hours. When I returned to the vehicle the was a ticket for $69.00 plus and it would be reduced to $39.00 plus if I paid this before October 10. There was no office that I could find to inquire about this, so I am forced to pay this. This will certainly insure that I will not use these facilities again! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in wait time ridiculous This is a top class hotel but our stay was marred by not being able to actually get into our room and that was at 4,45pm after a supposed check in of 3.pm. That is really not good enough. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay A great comfortable stay in the heart of Toronto. Great location, great comfort, great food, great hotel. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Theater Weekend Excellent stay, staff very helpful September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why is it that one has to complain to get a nicer room if it is available? I was initially assigned a room with two double beds when my reservation asked for a king. The staff assured me that as a gold preferred member she was picking a nice room for my three night stay. The room was dark and overlooking the highway. When I called the recption complaining, I was given a beautiful room with a king bed and a spectacular view of the Lake. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was met my needs perfectly All required amenities were provided and meet my requirements. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference stay Had a conference at the hotel. the food service at the lunch/dinner/breakfast was fantastic. Room was very clean and quiet. Beautiful lake views! September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Good enviroments to stay and sleep. A little bit expensive to access internet service. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. First stay in Toronto and this hotel is ideally located for those wanting access to the CN Tower, Rogers Centre (Blue Jays game), Air Canada Centre (Peter Gabriel concert), NHL Hall of Fame, the Toronto waterfront and access to Toronto Island (what a beautiful place). Quick cab ride to the theatre district (War Horse), Royal Ontario Museum, and shopping (Eaton's Centre). Rooms were comfortable particularly the beds. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly. It was a great stay. Plan on returning to finish what we started and see more of Toronto. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice bedding I was surprised at how small the room was. I was expecting queen beds. I have stayed in many hotels and most supply queen beds. I did like the bedding, very comfortable and pillows were lovely. the air conditioner was very noisy. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay Minor issues, i stayed in the Presedential Suite but was charged when i asked for a few water glasses and wine glasses. My bathroom had plastic cups, not what i would expect in a suite. The front desk was undermanned and one had to wait quite a while for service. Lastly, there was problem with the hot water and a majority of the guests had no hot water on one day. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fron Desk The front desk agent was not friendly at all. As we were checking in she was not smiling at all and it just looked like she did not want to be at work. I asked for a top floor which I got but it was really close to the elevator which was fine as well, but when I asked her if she had anything else she rolled her eyes and said no.She didn't explain anything about the hotel, did not wish as a good stay..I found her rude and not helpfull at all. Even my boyfriend who's bday we were celerbrating commented on her rude behaviour. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice view and location At a conference, this hotel made it easy to stay focused on my meetings. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference location I stayed here during the AACPDM conference for 3 nights. The bed was comfortable, and I had a fantastic view of the harbour. The gym was clean, but the basket of headphones available for use was never replenished. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty location - hotel needs improvement I have not stayed in a Westin hotel since the one opened in Hilton Head many years ago. Back then, Westin was kind of a hip brand, sleek and upscale. This location needs to be renovated. The entrance was probably built in the 70's and is not easy to navigate with steep slate steps, and depressing entrance. It all needs repaving and a major facelift. The lobby is devoid of any plant life, greenery or pictures. It's dark furniture, dark carpet and gloomy. The gift shop is not inviting, the Starbucks is in a small corner. Not bright and airy at all. The rooms have dark carpet, army green couch, dark wood, small bathroom with outdated fixtures and it all needs to be cleaned thoroughly and needs to smell much better. The redeeming feature was the harbor view. However, the hotel doesn't really capitalize on this feature as all the sitting areas at the pool are on the 5th floor that looks towards the city. The area at the pool that looks towards the harbor is filled with enough kids water toys to fill a Toys R Us. Not sure who the is hotel catering too. Probably younger business travelers or young families with toddlers. The elevators haven't been cleaned in months, the hall carpets are dusty, the light fixtures are dusty. Our room had so much dust, I wrote "Dust me" on the dresser but the maid never cleaned it. The carpet had pink toenail clippings on it. Yuck. Repeated requests for shower cap and other items were not part of Housekeeping staff but several days later, one finally showed up. No cotton balls, no q-tips, nothing other than shampoo and conditioner are in the bathrooms. The restaurant - Mizzen, was well serviced and the breakfast, while expensive, was very nice. Concierge was very busy and seemed to need more staff. Front Desk said all the right things but didn't seem to want to really help you. Manager made somethings better on the final bill. Probably would not recommend hotel. The location for shopping, museums is quite a hike uptown and there is not public transportation and a cab will cost $10 each way. The hotel needs a shuttle. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality, Superior view. The Quality of everything from the bed linens to the toiletries was excellent. The view from our room on the 31st floor was so fantastic, we had to leave the drapes open when we went to bed. This lead to a view of the most spectacular cityscape sunrise I have ever seen! Excellent location, stunning views, superb quality. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green Inititave was a Mislead for Cost Cutting. Upon arrival and check-in, the Registration Clerk asked if I knew about the "Green Inititave" the hotel was offering. I said I didn't, and she explained that if I opted not to have the maid change my sheets and towels, they would give me a $5.00 / day credit to be used in the hotel or Starwood Points. I thought that as an environmentally conscious consumer I would opt out of the towels and sheets being changed daily, as I was there by myself on business. However, and as a result, I never saw a maid for three days to make my bed, vacuum, dust or empty my garbage. This, to me was a scam to save daily room costs of cleaning, never mind the environment. I paid over $450. a night for a room with out service, and on the second morning had no hot water at all! That was a wake up service I didn't expect from a hotel that I gave great reviews on when I stayed there last November. Don't get me wrong, The Harbour Castle is a hotel of choice for me, but they let me down this time September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in an ideal location This hotel has become our home away from home at least once a year. We have returned for the last 5 years, and plan to do so in the future. It is close to many activities, and it is easy to just park the car and use the public transportation. The only short coming we found was the bar fridge - which should be replaced with a functioning small fridge, suitable for perishables (juices, sandwiches, milk). Cleaning of bathroom tiles could be slightly better. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very disappointed my check in time was supposed to be 3 p.m. but our room wasn't ready until 6 p.m. that was quite upsetting! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went BEYOND Expectations Staff was beyond courteous. When a problem arouse it was dealt with promptly and respectfully. I cannot say anything negative about our stay at this Westin. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We stayed at the Harbour Castle on September 2, 2012 for one night and our stay was excellent from the moment that we handed the keys to our car over to the valet. We arrived in Toronto early but we were able to check in upon arrival. Our room was clean and comfortable and the view from our room was incredible. The pool and sundeck were fantastic. The price of our room (booking with a CAA discount) was unbeatabe! I highly recommend this hotel and we will absolutely be staying at the Westin Harbour Castle again. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations. Fabulous stay, enjoyed the location, and had a terrific room with a fabulous view of the harbour and island. Loved the convienence of the valet parking and the staff were tremendous. Parts of the hotel are dark & dull and the elevators need a freshening up, I guess it is just wear & tear and age starting to show. Otherwise very good. We will be back. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Romance The view of Lake Ontario was extraordinary. We watched sailboats, ferries, airplanes -- it was incredibly relaxing. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late night parties Our stay at the Westin was unfortunately disappointing. We returned to the hotel around midnight and found a full-blown party happening in a room down the hall. Furthermore, we found vomit on the carpet outside of our room. We tried to call the front desk, the concierge, and the customer service button on the phone but no one picked up on any of these lines. When the loud partying continued down the hall while we were trying to sleep, we tried calling all three again and got no response once again. Unfortunately we were unable to get to sleep and had an early morning. Disappointed that it was impossible to get a hold of anyone when we needed it and that we had to deal with vomit on the carpet in such a high end hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filthy Facilities The common areas in this hotel are disgusting - take a look in the elevators. They are dirty and during one of my recent stays someone had spat in one and it was there for 2 days. September 4, 2012
  • 2015-04-20T18:58:16.326-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-28, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_957, tr_957
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 33 next>>