The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1018 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love that signature Westin smell The calming and lovely Westin smell is present the minute you walk in to this hotel, the lobby lounge and overall lobby look are very updated and inviting. Rooms are updated and overlook the lake. The location is fabulous for an easy walk along the harbour. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need help I have stayed in the property and the on by the airport many times but this will be my last. The rooms are beat up; carpet is worn, paint and furniture is beat up and nicked. The work out room is practically a sauna with the low ceiling and no air circulation. Westin has always been a leader in hotel comfort and room quality but certainly not here. And the lobby restaurant leaves much to be desired. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maid Service Maid was attentive to our needs and schedule. Room always clean with a smile on her face. We are sorry we don't know her name as a worker on the 30th. fl. Concerns about bartender pouring wine back into bottle after after it was served to patron. Brought it to his attention and he felt it was an ok practice. Yuck no more wine. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud hotel This hotel is so nice except for the noise factor. When we entered the lobby the music was so loud we couldn not hear the girl behind the desk. As my boss is in a wheelchair he is unable to lean in to listen better. Suggest lower volumne in the lobby. Also, he was placed in w/c accessible room on 9th floor, the noise next door and in the hallways was extremely loud (people partying) until 3am. He was going to call the desk but the cordless phone beside the bed didn't have a button on it and he was unable to reach the base where the information is written very small so older people would need to have reading glasses beside the bed to know what button(s) to push. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service was execellent I had forgotten my razor and after calling foir assistance, I received a kit in my room within minutes. On leaving the hotel, I was asked where I was headed and the doorman suggested I take a towncar as opposed to waiting for a taxi, cheaper and no wait time for a cab. Great service! April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities for hosting our event The event staff and service were great. I have absolutely no complaint. Everything was as we requested and punctual. We are looking to re-book our event there next year. Two things I really like in my hotel room - a great bed and a very clean bathroom, both of my requirements were met! Excellent short stay. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in the city of Toronto From the friendly efficient desk clerk to the bell desk, the staff are relaxed, friendly and eager to do a good job. Also, the best room service in town! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location,beautiful hotel Excellent location, room was clean with a great view, staff were friendly and provided fast service April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Arrived at this property after midnight. I had specifically requested a room with two beds since I was travelling with my sister. We haven't shared a bed since we were kids. Anyway, for whatever reason, they decided to upgrade me to a king "suite," so we accepted the arrangement w/ a roll-away bed that I would sleep on. Upon arrival to the room, we learned it was essentially a quasi-oversized room. The toilet didn't work either, so we asked to be downgraded to the room we had originally booked. That room had a busted fridge, but I gave up trying to speak with the front desk since it was almost 1am. The following day, I had tried to get my car from the valet for a quick trip to the east of downtown Toronto. I called 10 minutes before arriving downstairs, and spent another 25 minutes waiting for my car. It gets worse. Upon my return to the hotel, there was a line-up of vehicles that went all the way down Harbour St. in both directions. It would take another 30+ minutes to reach the front door and have my car parked by the valet. It would have been way faster (and cheaper) if I had parked in the garage down the street than rely on the hotel to provide a compete valet scheme. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has perfect location Great hotel with great stuff, restaurant with panoramic view over Toronto. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The rooms in this Westin hotel appeared tired and in need of upgrades. The buffet breakfast was satisfactory but there were no fresh food stations for things such as an omelette or fresh waffles. My experience with other Westin Hotel breakfasts is that they are a treat to be looked forward to and this was very ordinary. The Spa is in desperate need of upgrading. The waiting and treatment rooms are shabby and clinical, completely lacking in any kind of 'spa' atmosphere. My massage was very disappointing. Prices are high and standards are very low. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyalty is appreciated This is a property that truly appreciates and rewards guest loyalty. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff are Amazing! The staff at the Westin harbour Castle are fantastic. They are really attentive and respond super quickly. I came for a conference and any employee that I encountered made the experience that much more memorable. Robert helped out with all of our conference needs and Kevin Nguyen the restaurant sous-chef is an amazing cook and made the time to share his time with us so that we could personally thank him for his culinary expertise. I don't usually write reviews but the staff at this hotel deserve all the praise and more. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff All the hotel staff from concierge to valets were extremely polite and helpful. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable, the bed was a dream. Only a one night stay however I would stay there again. Only drawback was construction (road) surrounding the hotel, however not under their control. It was a little difficult entering and leaving. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service that surprises Consistent great service with upgrades more often than not. New loyalty recognition program for SPG program members - Guest Ambassador of the day. Upgraded to the Prime MIinisters Suite - quite spectacular all around. This is a great property that has always provided service beyond what frequent travellers come to expect as the norm. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay Good location and good services. A lounge bar with a better atmosphere and facilities would be a great improve. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel A great location. Pleasant staff, great beds and rooms were a good size. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive Parking-Noisy Adjoining Room We were disappointed to find out we had to pay an extra $40 for parking. We were even more disappointed to find out we had a noisy, adjoining room. We heard EVERYTHING from this room including a crying baby from 5am. We heard the couple talking, watching tv, using the washroom. It was ridiculous. We complained to the front desk and were told security would be sent up. What is security going to do about the lack of insulation at the adjoining door? We asked for our money back. We were told my manager, Michelle that she would issue us an email with a free stay - in a non-adjoining room. We are still waiting for that email. What a disappointment. We aren't rich. We splurged and drove 3 1/2 hours to enjoy a nice evening for our anniversary. We should have stayed at home. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This hotel has always been one of my wife’s and I favorite hotels in Toronto. So when I asked her what she wanted to do for her birthday she said spend a night at the Westin Harbor Castle. And this trip was no exception it was an amazing stay. From the very moment you check in with staff that makes you feel appreciated and valued, and whatever you need is not a problem and any request is immediately taken care of. The location is close to downtown and if you get a room with a Lake view they are absolutely stunning views, and you would never believe a busy Metropolitan town is just blocks away, with a view that looks like it should be at a resort. They had upgraded us to a corner King Suite, which when we walked in never wanted to leave the room, it was so nice. The service and the Hotel itself from rooms to lounges keeps us coming back time and time again and definitely on the top of our list for Toronto April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rochelle in concierge is incredible I was staying at the Westin Harbour Castle for a quick one night business trip and forgot to bring my Iphone 5 charger with me. I asked Rochelle who works at the concierge desk if the hotel had one and she gave me her personal one to use for the night. I was blown away that she would trust me with her personal phone charger, and so extremely thankful. She is by far the best concierge I have ever spoken with at a hotel. That service will not go unnoticed, and I will recommend this this hotel to all of my colleagues because of it. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great personalised attention the staff treat you as an individual customer, not as one of the many.. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Its been a while since we last stayed at whe Westin Harbour Castle, as usual it was a wonderful experience. Great room with a lakeview priced right for a one night stay downtown. The lobby bar was a fun hangout! Staff was fun and attentive. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Option for Waterfront Area Facility has been kept up nicely. Good staff. Excellent parking. I liked being on the waterfront. Great Views. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by over all experiance thankyou staff was very polite and professional April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Beautiful Hotel Quick and easy check in. Concierge was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and how to get around town. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and had a magnificent view of the city / lake. The overall feel of the hotel is clean and professional. Great location within walking distance of the ACC, bars, restaurants, and subway/bus/streetcar lines. The main reason I was so satisfied was that I left a laptop in my room after checking out. The laptop was found by housekeeping, returned to the lost and found, and I treated with the best quality and ease of service as the hotel shipped my laptop back to me. Great guest service all around. Only slight drawbacks were expensive parking and expensive in-hotel restaurant. Walk a couple blocks, see the city, and eat somewhere else. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first trip to Canada!!! I have just returned back from a 3 night stay at the Westin Harbour Castle Toronto. It was my first visit to Canada and I chose this hotel as it was so close to the Air Canada Center as I was going to see Alicia Keys in Concert.Everything about my trip was amazing.The hotel room was very spacious with everything you could need or want.The staff were extremely helpful,friendly and polite.The buffet breakfast was out of this world and gave me the start to the day that I needed.The location was right by Lake Ontario with many things to see and do.I found you could walk very easily around the Downtown Toronto area,with the Eaton Cneter only 15 minutes walk.Air Canada Center about 5 mins,ideal for a concert or sporting event.The Rodgers Center is about a 15 mins walk.Many eaterys also local.I found that at this present time there is a lot of building work going on around the hotel,which didnt spoil my trip,but when finished it will make the harbourfront even more special.Thank you to the Westin Harbourfront and also a special mention to Alicia Keys who was totally awesome. !!! April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel gets a great view of the lake! A typical Westin with all the stuff you need and great service, rooms facing the lake provides you a great view! The area around the hotel is also great to walk around. The airport shuttle has the first stop just down the hotel, make it a easy travel option. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk a little rude When I first arrived they couldn't find my reservation for 25 minutes. When they finally found it they gave me the wrong room, so I had to go back down to change it. I stayed for three nights and ordered room service six times, but they forgot something every time. Also, a woman at the front desk insulted me. The only reason I would recommend it is because the manager gave me a discount for my troubles. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanness and cleanliness I certainly appreciated my stay but a room upgrade was offered to me the next day after my arrival due to a lack of cleanness and cleanliness in the bathroom. There was dried up urine at the base of the toilet bowl and the smell was horrible, nevertheless i spent one night in that room due to my late arrival. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality From valet to check-in was absolutely amazing. April 1, 2013
  • 2015-10-10T06:28:04.565-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1018, tr_1018
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 35 next>>