The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 957 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best but not the worst Hotel lobby was very nicely decorated and the staff are very alert and are quick to tend to guest needs when it comes to checking in. Room was good and bed comfortable. Location is not really convenient since you have a 10 minute walk to reach the downtown core and any potential shopping/restaurants, unless you have car or take a taxi. Where I had an issue was with the room located next to mine and the staff's response. The night before I set my wake-up call for 9AM, but unfortuantely an alarm clock in the room next door went off in the early hours of the morning and kept going off consistently for at least 15 minutes. When I called down to the front desk it took the switchboard 3 separate attempts to try and connect me with no success. The switchboard registered my complaint and said they would take care of it. 10 minutes later the alarm is still going off so I call back at which point I am informed that the alarm was coming from a person's cell phone and that they would need to send security because it is private property. The alarm is finally stopped just before 6:30AM which I was thankful for, but then I get woken up again this time by the front desk staff at 7:30AM, letting me know they recevied my complaint and wanted to see if everything was alright. Although I appreciated the follow-up, it would have made more sense to check if I had a wake-up call scheduled prior to calling my room and ensuring that the call wouldn't disturb a guest. I not recommending this hotel primarily because of the location. Although the next door room experience and subsequent follow-up were not the best, the chances of a similar situation occuring is minimal. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a Pinch Made a hasty reservation because of an earlier than expected arrival due to Hurricane Sandy. Quickly checked into my room and was able to rest after rushing around to get out of New York. The room was attractive, and quiet, just what I needed at the time November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westin properties I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. As a platinum guest, I was upgrades to their junior suite. The room was excellent - it was shaped like a quarter circle with windows around its circumference that were facing the water (sorry for being too technical :)) The view was awesome! The hotel features an excellent pool and gym. Be sure to take advantage of this during your stay. They ironed my suit in less than 45 minutes at no cost (tip well though!) The concierge was nice enough to print me a couple of pages (vs. asking to me go to the business center) Location is 20 minutes from the airport - there is a express shuttle that takes you to the airport for ~$27CAD one-way. Leaves from the hotel. Buffet breakfast looked good. I however ordered from the menu. Overall, great property - you don't need anything more than this Westin for your next trip to Toronto! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful The hotel service was amazing. Friendly, courteous, patient and informative staff. Upon arrival we were greeted and directed to the main lobby and offered valet service. This was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. Our stay was enjoyed and we will definitely return when visiting Toronto. Thank you. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exelent location I really enyoy lunch buffet it was good the gym nice location as well the pool October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it They took my reservation last minute at a discount because of a snafu at another hotel 3 locks away! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All was good Everything is always first rate at the WEstin Harbour Castle. Not complaints. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced and not worth it! I stayed in room 936 - $199 a night My room had debris on the sofa, scum in the tub and extensive cracking and water damage to the ceiling, not to mention a lumpy bed. I was hoping I would get a nice, clean room and instead was extremely disappointed for staying for the first time at Westin Harbour Castle... I October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food I was there for a 3 day conference and I was very impressed with the taste as well as the variety of food we had during the stay October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My stay at The Westin Harbour Castle was a delight! Hotel room was spotless and well appointed. The service was phenominal. Excellent all around! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice and helpful staff Friendly and helpful staff, good accommodations with beautiful lake view. Convenient location and good service. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view! Pleasant experience! The staff are very accommodating and approachable. The room is very clean and they make sure to keep it so with their good service. The room set-up is very comfortable. Plus, the view of the lake is splendid! :) I'd love to go back! October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service From the time I drove up and the valet took my car until I left the next morning the staff where attentive and courteous and willing to help with even the most simplistic of questions. What does impress me is when the person checks you in comes to the front of their desk to hand you your key card. This in itself says to me "we are here to make sure you have a great stay". October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely We came to stay at the Westin in Toronto because we were seeing Barbra Streisand at the Air Canada Centre. I asked for a room with a view. This room had a gorgeous view. Extremely pleased. The walk to Air Canada Centre was less than 5 minutes. I asked for the AAA rate with breakfast, unfortunately we didn't get our breakfast as it ended at 10:30 a.m. I think extending this hour would be more acceptable. We will return, count on that!! October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, good food The hotel is centrally located and has a unique view on the lake. Very Friendly staff. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by North meets Westin Staying at the Westin significantly eases the process of business travel. In one brief phone call a Westin rep recommended this particular hotel location to shorten my travelling distance while in Toronto, was accommodated for early arrival, and saved money because I prepaid for the room. I received courteous and pleasant service from staff - by parking attendant to the receptionist. I am going to request the same room I stayed in the next time I travel because the view of the Island is fantastic. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Services Hotel is busy and staff does a good job of answering guest questions and meeting Westin High Standards. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor adherence to ANY standard let alone that of a Westin Hotel. Shame, Shame, Shame Fitness Centre improperly managed - was dirty, dangerous and under staffed Surly reception man named Jeffery on some kind of power trip Tired old rooms General lack of professionalism in every department - an apparent lack of training Housekeeping having conversations at FULL volume outside my door Poor recognition of loyalty ( see surly reception staff) October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We wished we could have stayed longer Very elegant hotel! Room was clean. Beds were pillow top style. Lots of pillows on each bed. There was a nice little ledge by window that my daughter sat on and enjoyed the view we ended up getting. We enjoyed our stay very much. I would recommend this hotel highly. The negative side was just a communication problem. I asked for a view of the CN tower on booking and again on check in but I did not receive that nor was I told I would not receive that view. (maybe you can not see it from the rooms - okay but I was still not told anything) I did receive a nice view of the city - completely opposite side to the tower tho. I was disappointed to learn this when I got to my room. If people "fight for harbour view" rooms, I was hopeful my request would be easily met then - communication on hotel's part was poor on this issue. We went to the restaurant, enjoyed the CN tower view on our way to our table and then headed back to our room after we ate. We still enjoyed our stay. Wish we had more time to enjoy the pool or listen to the piano player (beautiful!!). There is also a bag check service which was worth its weight in gold. We were back packing because we did not book a car, and were allowed to check our bags for the day. This was great as we walked all over the city and picked our bags up in the afternoon when our site seeing was done for the day. October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is not recomended It was just an desaster in Service, house keeping and room service. I never will come back to this Hotel and I'm so disapointed. rom a Romantic Trip it went to an Nigthtmare. Unproffesionel, unkindly etc....... October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The reception counter people I was responsible for 14 guests. Kaori was very friendly & helpful to me and my party. She went above and beyond to help us with any and everything. Her professional manner was very warm and welcoming. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I find that with many SPG hotels, the line for the Gold/Platimum check in/out is the slowest. When I was checking out, I was next in line at the SPG preferred guest line and it did not move for 15 minutes; whereas the entire regular line of guests who lined up at the same time with me were served. Jennifer, who was at the other end of the counter made the effort to look at the SPG line and personally walk me over to her counter and checked me out. Thank you Jennifer. Please don't have a preferred line if the service is slower; just tell us to line up at the regular line then October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and ambience always a treat and a great place to stay!! October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is Extra Cost I stay at a variety of Hotel Chains in my occupation. Most do not charge for phone calls, or internet access ($70.00+ for the week). At the cost of a room at the Westin, you would think that these items would be included. The other thing that wasn't properly explained to me was that the "Green Choice" which I understood to be that sheets and towels would not be changed, and I would recieve a $5.00 voucher / day. I was surprised to find that it also meant that the room would not be serviced at all. The coffee maker was not replenished nor was the room tidied and bed wasn't made. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View This is one of my favourite hotels. From the 35th floor the view of the lake is spectacular. The staff upgraded my room which was wonderful, although I must say I prefer the corner suites to the penthouse view of the 35th floor. Everyone is very accommodating. One criticism... Mizzen the restaurant on the lobby floor is extremely overpriced. When two people pay $70.00 for poached eggs toast and coffee... someone is getting ripped off. Why hotels insist on gouging their guests in their restaurants and room service has always been a mystery to me. But I love the hotel. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location room order food prices are a bit too high thanks October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great hotel Perfect location, able to see harbour, ferry - wonderful October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Can't fault the hotel's location, but feel improvements could be made in customer service and care. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service Last July 2012 I was at Westin Harbour Castle Toronto and it was a great experience and a very pleasant staying. But I’m writing this review because I want to recognize Front Desk and Housekeeping staff personnel who made the difference. First, I want to thanks the Front Desk. I had to leave without any notice, one day before as it was booked, and Front Desk Assistant Director immediately accommodate my request, providing all help necessary and with no impact to myself. Secondly, I want to thanks the Director of Housekeeping. Once I left the Hotel, I discover there was an issue with some shirts I sent to the hotel laundry service while there. Once contacted, the Housekeeping Director immediately resolved this issue without any questioning, and in a kind and caring manner. I wanted to share this experience as a real testimonial of “Westin emotional connection with guests”. I really have to say that Front Desk Assistant Director and Housekeeping Director turned a difficult moment and an issue into a positive experience, and an exceptional customer service. At the end, at least for me, it is not just a matter of good money spent, but much more a matter of behavior, kindness and sincere attitude and willing to deliver a great experience to your customers. And this is exactly what they did. Thank you! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hotel We stayed for 12 nights (mature couple) late September. The hotel staff were all very welcoming. The location is superb and we were lucky enough to have a room with a great view of Lake Ontario. Particulary enjoyed the Coffee maker with Starbucks coffee - my favourite. The bed was extremely comfortable. I had carefully packed a magnifying mirror on a stand in my suitcase so that I could put my makeup on in the hotel room only to find that the hotel think of everything and had provided one in the bathroom. We are quite good walkers so managed to walk to most places in the town centre. Only a short walk away from CN Tower, Rogers Centre etc. We also did a short 2 night trip to Montral, Ottawa, Quebec and 1,000 Islands. Hectic schedule but well worth the 6am get ups. Went ro Niagara Falls for the evening illumination show and was lucky enought to see fireworks as well as they extended the dates for a few extra Fridays. Beautiful city most welcoming /friendly people I have ever met. Everytime we stopped to look at our map someone would come over and ask if we needed any help. Love you Toronto xx October 7, 2012
  • 2015-04-24T18:59:22.780-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_957, tr_957
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 33 next>>