The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but for the younger crowd. Great View of the lake! I'm starting to sound like an old man , but the last 2 times we visited the hotel , 80% of the guest were under 25 and hanging in the lobby in the usual bunches . The hotel was surprisingly quiet after the concert so I have to say the hotel did a good job maintaining peace at night. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very tired hotel This hotel needs a major refurbishment. The first room I was allocated had a broken safe, the second a bed that creaked & groaned, room air conditioning is unbearably noisy ............ Interiors are dark & dated & the food far from Toronto standard. The staff are however largely helpful & attentive. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rochelle in concierge is incredible I was staying at the Westin Harbour Castle for a quick one night business trip and forgot to bring my Iphone 5 charger with me. I asked Rochelle who works at the concierge desk if the hotel had one and she gave me her personal one to use for the night. I was blown away that she would trust me with her personal phone charger, and so extremely thankful. She is by far the best concierge I have ever spoken with at a hotel. That service will not go unnoticed, and I will recommend this this hotel to all of my colleagues because of it. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel My wife and I really did enjoy ourselves while staying at the Westin. The staff was warm and very friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A WESTIN IN NEED OF A FACE LIFT AND A FOCUS ON GUEST CHECK IN Checked into the hotel and waited over 20 minutes in the SPG Gold and Platinum check in line. The front desk was very short staffed. I noticed when AIr Canada or British Airways crew arrived to check in one of the two desk agents focused on them and left the rest of us standing there. I noted that this happened at least on 2 other occasions when I was at the front desk or in the lobby area. NOT impressive. Up the elevator we went only to discover a smelly hallway, littered with food trays, linens, and vacuum cleaners. No cleaning personnel were in sight. The hallway carpets were stained and dirty. The room wwas similar. Smelly with stained and frayed carpets. I am sure the previous guests were smoking in the room; it was repulsive. We had to leave immediately for a engagement otherwise I might have asked for a different room. We we returned late that evening it because apparently to me just how smelly and smokey the room really was. My 84 year old mother was simply too tired to relocate rooms so we bored the smell for the night and could not wait to leave the next morning. The swimming pool, hut tub is very spacious and there were lots of towels available both in the pool gym area and the steam sauna shower area. Nicely equipped. The buffet breakfast we pleasant enough although we were told one price and it turned out to be higher because it was a weekend. There was an item that was a real turn off. Amongst all the fresh fruit was a bowl of previously frozen berries that looked like someone upchucked breakfast. VERY unappealing to a person who only eats fresh fruits each morning for breakfast. Why this hotel cannot offer fresh berries especially when in season is beyond me; clearly its likely a case of same old same old,so why change. Self parking is off site, so if you are on a budget you have to park you car a block away. Of course if you pay a higher valet park rate the car is left on site. Again not appealing to a guest. All in all a very big disappointment for a Westin Hotel. Staff was helpful and understood my unhappiness but I think the entire hotel needs a revamp from service at check in to room renovations. I will give it a couple years before I consider a return and I am a bit fan of Westin, so feeling very let down with this property in Toronto. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upsetting experience. I am female and travelling alone. At 5:30 in the morning, someone used a key to try to enter my room. He knocked on the door and when i rushed to the door (being asleep) they asked if i had asked for a wake up call. I was very scared. I called the concierge and was told that it was security and they must have gone to the wrong room. When I looked out the window in the door I did not see anyone. I returned to sleep and immediately received a call from the desk apologizing and offering me a free breakfast. Given that i did not sleep for the rest of the night i actually think that the hotel should have offered me a free night rather than just a free breakfast. This event is what every women travelling alone fears the most. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room •bugs yes bugs alive and dead some actually stuck to the walls •used tooth picks on the floor •paint flaking off. •mold in the shower •ripped sheets •blood on the bed comforter • sticky furniture •dust on the trim ( a lot of dust) •the best part dehydrated chicken skin on the floor that my 2 year old picked up I can't even begin to tell you how angry I am. This is not at all what one expects form SPG. Any one of the above is enough to be disappointed, but combined is what I would expect from a $25.00 motel. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features the view was fantastic, the hotel was clean, the people who worked at the hotel were fantastic how ever i felt this hotel was completely over priced... it could be that it was down town Toronto how ever that is how i felt. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good central location Hotel is located in downtown Toronto, easy walking distance. Given it's proximity to the convention centre, I think it is more of a business/convention type facility than a tourist one. Was given the room I booked, no Platinum upgrade or recognition. I had a nice view out to the lake and watching the airplanes come in to the small airport. Parking was a nightmare though, the valet service is as unhelpful as it gets, there was no one available to take the car or any staff to take the bag from the car boot. Every time I called down 20 minutes prior (as the ticket said to), the car was never ready. It's a functional hotel, and of course the Westin bed is always a guarantee of a good sleep. I'd probably stay there again despite the valet problems. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I stayed for a work conference. The staff was exceptional as was the room and food. It was a beautiful hotel and located right on the harbor. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel, good location This is a great hotel in a great location and has a lot of great amenities. Unfortunately the restaurants and food service just don't measure up to a hotel of this quality. After eating in the hotel twice I found myself going out to one of the many nearby restaurants to eat. The choice and quality of food att he Harbour Castle was disappointing but everything else was great. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - perfect location We stayed for one night with our young kids. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff in the lobby/parking area were very helpful upon arrival. Can't beat the location for downtown attractions like centre island and Ripleys Aquarium. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Room was OK. Parking was way too expensive. We stayed for a dance convention for my daughter. Upon checkin we were told we could get a free movie. The kids got excited to see FROZEN. About 9 PM our first night we turned on the movie for the kids, accepted the charges but got nothing but scrambled. We called down and were told someone woudl be right up. At 10:15 after nobody showed we called down and said forget it - it was too late to start the movie anyways. The kids had to goto bed. We tried again Saturday night. Same scrambled movie. We called down again and this time someone came right up. He reset our TV and still the same issue. All we got was "Sorry, I can't fix it. I will make sure they reverse the charges". Thanks! Then on the Sunday we checked out at 11:30. I told the clerk our issue and since we had to wait around the lobby for a bit for our daughter to finish dance he said we would give us free wifi. He said just go ahead and accept the charges, he will reverse them. Well guess what - we got charged $15 and we were only on the internet for 15 minutes. Thanks Westin! Just takes one simple things to reuion an experience and reputation. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the very best Great location, excellent service and friendly staff are the hall marks of a great hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great hotel staff were excellent, very helpful. Hotel is close to everything June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxury hotel but charges extra for amenities. Paid extra for "terrace" room w/outdoor balcony and water view. But there was no patio furniture--required 2 calls to concierge to get rattan chairs and table delivered. Afterward, enjoyed sitting outside. Check-in long delay, and only 2 chairs in the area, so spouse had to stand and wait with our luggage. Never told cost of internet, but it wasn't free. Not a real refrigerator, would only "chill drinks" but warned perishable foods would spoil! Free in-room wi-fi, real refrigerators, and free local telephone calls are standard in lesser quality hotels--why not here? Felt "nickel and dimed." Check-out also long wait; incorrect charge from restaurant removed after reviewing bill. Casual restaurant closed when we arrived; could only order hors deourves from "bar." Food was good when restaurant was open for breakfast. Dinner at fancy roof top restaurant as fine as we remembered from our stay at Harbour Castle 30+ years ago, but no longer revolves. Appreciated in-room safe for valuables. Protected valet parking good, but far more expensive than our hotel in Montreal. Bedding nice, furniture and desk comfortable. Maids were pleasant. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected! my brief stay at this Westin was positive in all regards- staff were very accommodating to hold my luggage during the day before checking in after my business concluded at 5 pm- rooms very comfortable, bed extremely luxurious..slept on a cloud- and appreciate the black out curtains!..food and bar service were exceptional June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff was awesome The hotel pricing was steep for what the room was like. Every room should have a microwave and small fridge. Should also be better stocked with towels, soap etc...shouldn't have to call for that daily. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff friendly Overall good place to stay. The hotel is getting old and tired looking but the staff was helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable. Vews on lake side were beautiful. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hoter This hotel met all my expectations. My only small concern was the wait to check in. I was glad I was the second in line instead of the eighth! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel with an old-world feel This was a comfortable low-key stay. The staff was invariably courteous, professional, and helpful. Rooms were clean and the views spectacular. Areas that could be improved: In-room wi-fi is much more expensive than standard US rates. Ouch! The Toula restaurant is mediocre and the service is poor. Also, the decor is rather tired. Consider finding a new franchisee. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The waterfront location, trails and restaurants and shops made for a lovely stay. The staff were excellent and the hotel is eautiful. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay I stayed here for business and a long weekend of leisure. The hotel amenities met expectations - the room was comfortable and clean and the restaurant in the lobby met are needs after a late arrival. The hotel is in walking distance of the Skydome and we were lucky to make it to a Blue Jays home game. The taxi service was very helpful and we hardly had to wait for a taxi. The concierge was available and recommended an excellent restaurant in Chinatown. The breakfast buffet was included in the cost of the stay and it offered something for everyone - they also had a good size menu for people not wanting the buffet that offered healthy options. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Consistently Outstanding Experience I have stayed at various Westins, but this location consistently surpasses my expectations.They truly live up to Starwood's corporate value of "Go the Extra Step". I have 'designated' this hotel as 'my' place to celebrate special occasions and just last week, my partner and I celebrated our first Valentine's Day together (early) here with a memorable stay - from the beautiful view of Lake Ontario and the city skyline to the superb room/amenities and delicious room service (try the Smoked Salmon Croque Monsieur). I actually have a favorite room #3219 and try to book it each time. A special thank you to Goran and Jennifer at the front desk. February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ESPN would be great to carry. Most major global hotel chains carry ESPN aside from the local sports channels - It would be a real value add to carry it. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto The room was dirty and outdated, trash under the bed, not working phone in the room. not helpful stuff. would not recommend this hotel. would not stay there again. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toronto trip not to so great 1st let me start by saying that I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past with no complaints. Which is why I felt secure in my choice to return for this family trip. But unfortunately, it is not a good sign when engineering is in the room when you check in. There was an issue with the toilet leaking. After 30 mins they assured us it was fixed. After returning from dinner, we had a few drinks downstairs and headed to the pool for a swim. Upon returning to our room the 1st night we found the bathroom floor covered in water. I immediately called guest services and was assured the issue would be resolved by engineering the following day. The leak was not fixed as promised and I slipped and fell at 3am as a direct result. The leak was finally fixed the 3rd day but the damage was already done. The concierge desk was a nightmare we waited 25 -40 minutes per instance. The lobby was filled with about 100-200 kids loitering for our entire stay, looking for "youtubers" (didn't appreciate the obscene/foul language around my young son or the absence of a security presence), We also found a soiled comforter on one of our beds. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location and accessibility This is a centrally-located hotel situated at Toronto's waterfront and tourist destination. Nestled amongst the tourist-packed Queen's Quay, Harbour Square, walking distance to Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Rogers Centre (oval-dome), Hockey Hall of Fame, Toronto Island Ferry and VIA Rail Train Station, among others. Highly recommended for its easy access to various tourist attractions in downtown Toronto and surrounding areas (Hotel just infront of Gardiner Expressway to Niagara Falls). October 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Comfort The Westin Harbour Castle was a comfortable place to stay, with an interesting lounge/restaurant that was flexible and had good wine and food. The conference facilities were comfortable but their layout for a large conference was extremely confusing; I attend four conferences each year but I got lost three times at this one, trying to find particular facilities or my room. (Suggestion: have the particular tower name, like "north" or "south" be part of the name of each conference room's name.) The location is fabulous unless you have physical limitations on walking. It is a very good hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud hotel This hotel is so nice except for the noise factor. When we entered the lobby the music was so loud we couldn not hear the girl behind the desk. As my boss is in a wheelchair he is unable to lean in to listen better. Suggest lower volumne in the lobby. Also, he was placed in w/c accessible room on 9th floor, the noise next door and in the hallways was extremely loud (people partying) until 3am. He was going to call the desk but the cordless phone beside the bed didn't have a button on it and he was unable to reach the base where the information is written very small so older people would need to have reading glasses beside the bed to know what button(s) to push. April 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>