The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 932 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most all was great Room was great except for the dried out hardened extra roll of toilet paper - but front desk made up for that. Front desk staff was very good - would have liked to have gotten better information from the conceirige - felt that staffing was too young for what the job details. Great location if you're going to the HOF - they offer a great deal that includes vallet parking and tickets for HOF addmission - got there on a saturday and did not see my car again until we left monday morning - no need for car if staying within downtown limits. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love from Home I stayed for two nights at the harbour Castle. A Thurs night on my own for business and then again on Sat night with my wife. When I signed in on Thurs I mentioned I would be back on Sat night and that I was traveling from Halifax. Rachelle who checked me in said she had lived there and loved returning to visit. After checking in on Sat my wife and I took a stroll downtown, when we returned to our room we found a lovely note from Rachelle with two chilled "Keith's", "love from home" she said. Truly a personal touch. Thank you Rachelle December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK stay - could have been better As a Plat SPG member, travelling to the Westin harbour castle at off-peak season, I was expecting an upgrade to a nice, standard suite. The occ. rate was around 40%, if that given the low number of guests I noticed around the property, so there should have been plenty of suites available. When I checked in, I was told by a very friendly front desk staff member that a "very nice junior suite" was awaiting me. Well, that was not the case - what I ended up with was a deluxe room. Mind you, it was a nice room, but definitely not a suite. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Weekend I stayed at this hotel when I came to Toronto to see a Maple Leafs vs Canadians Hockey Game. The location is perfect, very close to the Air Canada Centre. The facilities were amazing: Pool, sauna, exercise room etc. The hotel itself is great. This was definately the best weekend trip I have experienced. I will surely recommend this hotel to my friends and will certainly return again. As a huge Montreal Canadians fan I was shocked but very pleased to come down to breakfast and find the Montreal team in the restaurant having breakfast. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff service Hello Mr. Reardon, Just like to pay a complement to one of your staffs at the front desk, Jin, he mentioned it was his first day working on his own at the front desk, but he was detail oriented and doing a great job! Cheers, Cindy September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updates I was disappointed with the room qualities. I was initially in a room on the 6th floor in the South Tower where the room was very run down and had an adjoining door to the next room. Where one could hear everything going on in the next room to a screaming child. I was then moved to the north tower to the 17th floor room #1736 where a window could not be opened the room quality was better, yet not a 4 or 5 star raiting. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and kid friendly We stayed at the hotel for one night before going to Centerville with our 3 year old. From the time we stept out of our car, the hotel staff was wonderful! They could not do enough to help us and ensure our stay was wonderful. We felt pampered the entire time. They even gave our son a earth friendly cup he could get filled with drink of his choice at any restaurant at the hotel. He loved it!We were able to check our baggage and leave our car while we went and enjoyed our day on the island! We would stay here again without question! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Good hotel, nice room, would have liked 2 Queen beds instead of 2 Doubles. Entrance is a little awkward, maybe that was due to construction, but we didn't see the long ramp to drive up the first time. Valet was excellent. Pool was temporarily out of service, but we appreciated the complimentary wifi. You know you are at a good hotel if something isn't right and they offer to make it up to you in another way. Added family features like the lizard show in the lobby for the kids on Sunday was a nice extra bonus. Thank you, Great Stay. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beds but rooms not sound proof The hotel is a great hotel overall with great beds, clean rooms and great costumer service. My stay was for a conference and they did a great job in respect to the conference itself. However, my room was a king room that adjoined onto another room with guests I did not know. I could hear their TV word for word as I was trying to sleep and their voices talking. I do not believe that the guests themselves were being overly loud, but the sound proofing in my room was next to none. Although the beds were 'heavenly' but sleep was not. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was ok, could be better... The staff was incredibly friendly all except one night while in the lobby bar. Banquet staff were great for taking care of everything we needed during our meetings. Biggest downfall was not being able to have a shower on the morning I was leaving. (No hot water) Really made the travel home rather uncomfortable. My room was sort of clean, the carpet was covered in hairs. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were bad. It was not anything great. Pool and hot tub were nice after a long day. Bellhop staff was amazing. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, awesome view and and Heavenly beds! I found the staff exceeded my expectation - such an excellent service! I am so glad I took my six year old to Westin Harbour to celebrate her birthday. I am thankful to the staff for making the stay so special for her. Along with exceptional service, the room comfort was excellent. I love Heavenly Beds! I was at the 31st floor and the view was splendid. Kids loved seeing the planes take off and land. The location is perfect. And the Toula Restruant was the highlight! Definitely coming back again! Highly recommended. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didnt want to leave I was booked to stay at the Westin for a night for a work gala - I ended up staying an extra night because of the great service, the comfortable rooms and the easy access to the downtown core. When I was leaving my director called and asked for some copies of the program from the night before. All I did was ask at the front desk to see if I can go back to the room and look around and before I knew it, the front desk clerk called the room planner and they came down and found out what I was looking for and went searching for me! November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Checked into the Westin Hotel after a long day of work and traveling from Montreal. Milon & Cathie were eager to greet us in the Chart Room to serve us delicious nuts and take our order. They both went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed, even noticing we had used up almost all the mayo and ensured we had a replacement before we ran out. Milon was great to speak with and took interest in our lives which was a special experience for us. We will definately stay here again next time and eat at the Chart Room. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We loved the hotel - it was very comfortable and clean. We found out as we were going to leave that we could leave our car there until 4:00 so we didn't have to try and find downtown parking while we went to Ripley's and other nearby attractions. That was a bonus feature we weren't aware! The only slight fault we found was that the pool area is unstaffed - not concerned about a lifeguard but it would have been good to have a staff member there to try and curb all the running and diving behaviour of a number of children that was against posted rules. We understand that is the job of parents but these days parents need to be reminded of the rules more than kids do! Our son found it hard to enjoy the pool having to look over his shoulder to avoid children literally running from the hot tub area and leaping as far and as high as they could into the deep end. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fron Desk The front desk agent was not friendly at all. As we were checking in she was not smiling at all and it just looked like she did not want to be at work. I asked for a top floor which I got but it was really close to the elevator which was fine as well, but when I asked her if she had anything else she rolled her eyes and said no.She didn't explain anything about the hotel, did not wish as a good stay..I found her rude and not helpfull at all. Even my boyfriend who's bday we were celerbrating commented on her rude behaviour. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff are Amazing! The staff at the Westin harbour Castle are fantastic. They are really attentive and respond super quickly. I came for a conference and any employee that I encountered made the experience that much more memorable. Robert helped out with all of our conference needs and Kevin Nguyen the restaurant sous-chef is an amazing cook and made the time to share his time with us so that we could personally thank him for his culinary expertise. I don't usually write reviews but the staff at this hotel deserve all the praise and more. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Castle, November 2012 Another excellent stay at the Westin HC, one of my favourite hotels in North America. It was Grey Cup weekend in Toronto, so the arrival process was not up to usual standards with the valet service etc., but everything else was as perfect as I have come to expect. Once we were inside, we were greeted by Jennifer while awaiting check-in, and everything was looked after. We had an excellent room - better than we had expected due to a late booking - which was a pleasant surprise. Already looking forward to our next visit. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Upgrade Upon arrival we were told we were the SPG guest of the day and were upgraded to a nicer room. This was very unexpected but very much appreciated. We have stayed here many times and never have we been disappointed. Keep up the great work August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing... I try to stay at Westin properties because the service is always amazing and the brand supports the LGBT community. This was my first time in Toronto and we were only there for a layover (17 hours). Non-the-less, I wanted to enjoy the downtown and harbor views. The hotel needs some attention to detail as the room was well appointed, but clearly well "used". There were glass rings on the bedside table and the bathroom tile was far from pristine. I also have to say that paying for in-room internet is WAY behind the times for a luxury brand. As much as I have enjoyed my Westin experiences - and as truly awesome as the service is - I am probably going to be doing more comparison "shopping" in the future based on my last two stays - as I am starting to question the value. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive Parking-Noisy Adjoining Room We were disappointed to find out we had to pay an extra $40 for parking. We were even more disappointed to find out we had a noisy, adjoining room. We heard EVERYTHING from this room including a crying baby from 5am. We heard the couple talking, watching tv, using the washroom. It was ridiculous. We complained to the front desk and were told security would be sent up. What is security going to do about the lack of insulation at the adjoining door? We asked for our money back. We were told my manager, Michelle that she would issue us an email with a free stay - in a non-adjoining room. We are still waiting for that email. What a disappointment. We aren't rich. We splurged and drove 3 1/2 hours to enjoy a nice evening for our anniversary. We should have stayed at home. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met ALL Expectations Westin Harbour Castle , Toronto provided an incredible stay. The service, in ALL aspects , was flawless. Thanks to the staff for an awesome stay!!!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just okay Long line ups at check in, people behind were allowed to jump the que when invited over by the front desk staff. No one at baggage counter (phone rang the entire time). when they came, room was too full for baggage, directed downstairs. Decided just to lug it to the vehicle parked a couple of blocks away. Directed to business centre, which was locked although it indicated "24 hrs". Overpriced in room movie. Fire alarm sounded after midnight which was annoying, but outside of staff control. Could not sleep after that. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View of the Water Good location for those travellers looking for a view of Lake Ontario and the Islands. Large hotel with the usual amenities. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable. Fairly quiet. A short trip to Billy Bishop downtown airport, but a bit of a walk to the CN Tower and some of the other downtown tourist sites. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Disappointing Stay The stay did not begin well as the place was somewhat chaotic as I drove the car up the ramp for check-in. Self-park was offsite, a 5 minute walk in the rain and cost $30/night.. We opted for valet parking. At check-in we were offered a SPG room on the 34th floor. This did not seem to be an upgrade. I asked about an alternative and was offered a corner room that had a little more room. We took this on the assumption that it would be outfitted the same as our original room assignment. This proved not to be the case. I mentioned this to the front desk later on our first night. There were very few bathroom amenities (no shower gel) and no complimentary water. The room had a rather tired look. No offer was made to change room. Sometime during the night, a note was slipped under our door for complementary buffet breakfast. The next morning I took a list of a number of things that were not at par for the room and handed it in at the front desk. The main problem was a very noisy air conditioner. With the design of the room, when I sat in the lounge chair, I could not hear the TV. The noise also made for a less than restful night (hence rating for room comfort). The switch on the standard lamp did not work , there was lint on the cover of the of the exhaust fan in the bathroom and the taps leaked at times. Coming back to the hotel in mid-afternoon, none of the items had been attended to. The room had not even been made up. After dinner outside the hotel, I called service express with my concerns. After talking to Kim and Gus, a couple of technicians arrived and said that sound level for the AC was usual and the taps did not leak. Since it was late, I said it was pointless in fixing the lamp. We did get bottled water but no bathroom supplies. Gus did arrange for extra Starpoints but I would have much rather someone had dealt with my concerns in a proactive manner. We did use the pool which was quite nice. The food in the main restaurant was quite good (at least for breakfast) but I prefer a dining room with some natural light..C heck out was fine but, at that stage, they had not added parking to the bill. This came very much later in an e-mail update of the billing. I doubt that we will return to this hotel. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We stayed at the Harbour Castle on September 2, 2012 for one night and our stay was excellent from the moment that we handed the keys to our car over to the valet. We arrived in Toronto early but we were able to check in upon arrival. Our room was clean and comfortable and the view from our room was incredible. The pool and sundeck were fantastic. The price of our room (booking with a CAA discount) was unbeatabe! I highly recommend this hotel and we will absolutely be staying at the Westin Harbour Castle again. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great - food below par Room on the 32 floor had great views of the lake and was very clean and comfortable. Had dinner on the 38th floor. Mushroom risotto was under cooked (lots of crunching) and bland (no richness). Had rack of lamb - ordered pink, served well done. No sauce/jus and no offer of mint sauce. The worst was the side of "fresh" vegetables - a pile of mush of what I have no idea. It was brown with no flavour, and no visible identity of what vegetables were present. The creme brulee was just as bad - no flavour, no richness, they must have cheaped out and used milk instead of cream, margarine instead of butter and no eggs yolks. Neither the meal nor dessert had a garnish - poor regard for so called fine dining. Serving staff were excellent! TIme to get a creative chef on the top floor. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful view & room Check in and out was great. Valet parking awesome! We were celebrating our anniversary and I told the hotel that when I made the reservations, reconfirmed my reservations and on check in. I was disappointed that the hotel did nothing. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yearly Conference Stay Every year I attend a conference at this hotel and it is tired and grungy. They may not be able to replace worn carpet and mouldings etc but the towels had strings hanging from them, the bathrooms were not as clean as one should expect upon arrival, the chrome was grungy, mirror spotted, dust on the counter etc, these things ARE fixable and yet not done. I wish the planners would find a new venue for their two day event as food served for breakfast / lunch is sub par as it is in their main floor restaurant. The location is good, close to major venues and the subway, the bed is comfy. The internet is lousy and expensive as is their drinks/coffee etc in the lounge and coffee bar on the main lobby area. if given a choice I would NOT stay here for the price they charge per night. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lodging rooms are not kept clean Upon check-in we discovered half full soda and juice bottles in the bar fridge which we thought was the frigerator. We also turned down the 500 spg points to have our room cleaned every day since I was traveling with my 85 year old mother while I attended the OMCA conference. The bed sheets were not changed the entire time and the bathroom floor was very dirty with an empty vodka bottle under the sink. The day before check out we did have a room attendant that did a nice job. Employees were nice and friendly. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we could have stayed longer! From the moment we arrived at the Westin, we were the recipients of excellent customer service. The entire staff were so friendly and approachable and willing to help. I wish we could have stayed longer! One night wasn't enough :) August 25, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 32 next>>