The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 875 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, great pool, great tennis, the concierge gave us very good informations, August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a couple days in Toronto The hotel is nice, although I guess I was expecting a bit more based on the website. I was initially frustrated with the check-in as I was 2nd in line and I watched, along with the 1st person in line, as a couple SPG members just stepped right in front of us to the only two employees checking people in. I don't know if they were both dedicated SPG desks or these people stepped in front of us and shouldn't have but either way it turned what should've been a few minute procedure into about a 10 minute bit of frustration. The hotel is in a great location although there is a bit of construction going on nearby and there is sort of a constant line right at the side of the hotel for the ferry. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I love the set up of the room with the desk. That became my vanity for makeup using the provided makeup mirror. Thank you for that! The bathroom is in need of a deep scrub or restoration as the tile was "tired" looking and molding a bit beat up. The beautiful stainless has the telltale signs of being cleaned improperly, leaving stains. Otherwise, a beautiful room. Loved the fridge. A microwave would have been a bonus but not a necessity. The line at check in was long and slow as all the Chopra attendees descended at once. I appreciate the free wifi for my patience, although every hotel I have stayed in has had free wifi. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean When I checked in all of the lights near the bed were unplugged and the power bar was not long enough to reach. Then once I managed to fix that and turn the lights on, the duvet on the second bed was dirty, there was toothpaste on the bathroom door and an empty hanger in the bathroom (where a bathrobe may have been). Staff made efforts to rectify but then the heating / cooling unit in the room was on the fritz and only blew very cold air all the time. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Westin Hotel I contacted the hotel on 8/12/2014 and requested adjoining rooms. I was told that this was confirmed for my arrival of 8/15 (for 3 days). Upon checking in on 8/15 at around 4:30PM I was informed that no adjoining rooms were available. Then I was informed that the room I was being given was the nicer of the 2 rooms. Upon seeing my traveling companions' room, I realized that they had the corner suite, larger room, coffee area, etc. Hotel should of notified us in one of their several emails about the TREMENDOUS construction being done around the hotel area. Not one person working at the hotel could provide directions on how to access the QEW (due to construction). Maps should of been provided or at least provided in email. I lived in Toronto for 5 years so I was able to navigate the city, but it was quite the issue. Would not stay again at this hotel anytime soon or recommend it at this point in time nor, unfortunately, would the 5 friends I brought up to Toronto to show them what a great city this is!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As always, a great stay! My check in experience was very very quick and friendly. The only issue I had this time was that my room was non smoking but because I was in 1027 by the elevators I continually smelled cigarettes in my room. One day I hope they will included wifi August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, convenience & luxury Sited in excellent location for access to the harbor and transportation, this hotel has comprehensive amenities, beautiful esthetics and luxurious comfort. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location The view of the lake is wonderful. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel for Meetings I have stayed at this hotel three years in a row in order to attend the annual general meeting for my teacher's union. While I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the convenience this hotel provides, with respect to proximity to downtown Toronto, I have some reservations. For two of the last three years, I have not been able to check into my room until late in the evening of our first day. Our Annual General Meeting is scheduled well in advance, with 600-700 people attending, yet the hotel management can not manage to have our rooms ready by the 2PM check in time. Since our meetings begin at 4PM and run until 9PM on the first day, anyone who does not get their room, has to store their luggage and then return to the check in desk after 9PM. Last year some of the delegates did not get their rooms until 11PM. This is not acceptable business practise for a hotel that specializes in hosting conferences. The reason may be because the hotel has implemented a policy where guests are offered an incentive to decline housekeeping services each day by hanging a notice on the door handle before going to bed. If you take advantage of this, you are offered a $5 gift card to spend at one of the hotel restaurants or SPG points, if you are a member. This is a win-win-win for the hotel as you either spend your money on food/drink or accumulate SPG points, which you use for a future stay, and the hotel does not have to pay the housekeeping workers who do not have to come to work. I am a frequent traveller, to a wide variety of destinations, and have never heard of this practise anywhere else. In my review I said I would recommend this hotel, but I would only do so if you are attending a business meeting that is being held at this hotel. Otherwise, I would choose another downtown Toronto hotel where management treats the workers with a higher level of respect. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Apalling stay I have just returned home from a stay in your hotel and I wanted to make sure this was brought to someone's attention. I have stayed in the Westin Harbour Castle on numerous occasions, always very satisfied with the service and ammenties which is why this stay has been so mystifying. I was in Toronto from Thursday night staying in room 1711 with 2 colleagues for the annual Can Fit Pro conference. Because of the active nature of this conference and the fact that we were all sharing we decided to opt out of your Eco program as we did in fact want to have our room cleaned and fresh towels each day. Friday when we returned to our room at 8pm the room had not been cleaned and everything was as we had left it. I called and a cleaner was sent, we had to leave our room so she could take care of the room which was somewhat inconvenient but we were prepared to overlook what we thought was an oversight. Saturday night we returned to our room at 5pm and found the same thing, no beds made, no clean towels, no garbage emptied. We placed a call at this time and went out again, having been assured that the room was about to be cleaned. At 8pm on Saturday one of our party returned and found the same thing, beds un-made, no fresh towels. Again we placed a call and were assured this was about to be taken care of. At 12.30am I returned to a room with, shockingly, unmade beds, no fresh towels and garbages overflowing. I called, frustrated and asked to at least receive some fresh towels which thankfully were delivered. Sunday we had a change in our reservation, I was to move to another room and one of my colleagues who was just arriving in Toronto was to take my place. This was inconvenient but I had no problem moving. I was assured my new room would be ready by 6pm. At 6.45pm I still had no room and left my bags to go to our event. Before I left the front desk I requested that the room I was vacating be cleaned so that my colleague would have a clean, fresh bed. I was assured by 2 different desk agents that this would definitely happen. I also discussed my frustration at the last few nights but they seemed unwilling to do anything. They just kept questioning if I had signed up for your Eco option. I was very clear this was not the case. Upon my return at 10.30pm I was informed that I still could not check in because my room was not ready. I asked if my previous room (1711) had been cleaned- I was assured it had been cleaned and fresh sheets put on for my recently arrived colleague. After about 15 minutes I was told that my room was ready. I was given a key to room 1432. Upon arriving in this room, which was, I had been assured, freshly cleaned I find that the bed that I was to sleep in had in fact not been changed and still had makeup on the sheets and pillows. At this point, beyond frustrated, exhausted and past caring I decided to leave without discussing this. I had been unsucessful in getting any of our issues resolved while I was here. I then checked this morning with my colleagues in room 1711 to see how their stay was and I was informed that they had spent the night in an un-clean, unmade room with dirty sheets. This was after 3 separate conversations with your front desk staff as I have detailed above. I have never, in all my life had as poor an experience as this. I realize mistakes happen but this is a serious break-down in procedure, service and expectations. I have emailed your experiences team and have not had even the courtsey of a reply so I am reluctantly posting this as I am uncomfortable "airing my dirty laundry" in public, even though dirty laundry seemed to be the theme of our recent stay!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family responsiveness I had family arriving mid week for our annual dinner. One son and daughter in law arrived with their 2 sons. The hotel staff offered a different room to accommodate. The other son and daughter in law arrived with a new baby. Again, staff offered to provide a crib. In each case, these were unsolicited requests. Excellent service! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location The hotel accommodations are superb. close proximity to the island and attractions in Toronto August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel in the heart of Toronto Service from staff members was excellent. Nice environment in general with good music. My balcony needs TLC with the growing plants in between slabs but overall a nice experience. I will visit again. Thank you August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location We enjoyed our stay very much at the Westin. The room was clean, light and had wonderful views of the Lake. We found the staff to be very professional and friendly. David and Chris helped us with our enquiries about the local area, transport etc. they worked very hard all day. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Hard a wonderful time as usual but it was chaos there ,waited until 7pm to check in with 2kids August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one thing after another Given the wrong room for a dog and an extra bed. Given another room and asked for free internet for my Gold membership. No internet connection available, 2 light bulbs out, air conditioning blowing ambient air and load fan, hair on bathroom floor upon arrival, TV menu didn't work to access bill and I know I'm missing something. Manager ended up calling after I gave up which I appreciated. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updates I was disappointed with the room qualities. I was initially in a room on the 6th floor in the South Tower where the room was very run down and had an adjoining door to the next room. Where one could hear everything going on in the next room to a screaming child. I was then moved to the north tower to the 17th floor room #1736 where a window could not be opened the room quality was better, yet not a 4 or 5 star raiting. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Pricey for the Benefits Our room had decent amenities, but the carpet, windows, and common area in the room and lobby could have been cleaner. The staff was courteous but there were always fairly long waits at check-in, check-out, and the concierge desks. The food and food service were excellent! I would recommend this hotel, but NOt at these prices! August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Worst Experience Ever! We arrived at the hotel a bit early so we decided to leave our bags with the hotel desk so we could go walk around the city. During the process the guess services manager (Linda) dropped my bag, breaking my laptop. She didn't even have a chance to explain to me how anything worked or even hand me a bag ticket before the incident took place. After multiple attempts on my part to get this issue resolved the management team just brushed everything under the rug. The date of the incident was May 24 and I am still waiting for a resolution. Bin Sadoon was probably the least professional and the absolute worst at communicating with anyone. My last communication with anyone was July 24 when Bin stated that the check was in the mail, just like all of the rest of his empty promises it has not happened. If I had to do it all over again I would stay at a roadside motel before coming here. There is absolutely nothing special about this hotel. The only thing that it had going for it was its guest relations, and that was non existent. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I heard good things about the Westin Castle but I was in shock about the service. After waiting 20mins to check in I don't even think my hotel room was even clean. The bathtub had hair on the railing and the notepad still had writing on it. Those were too minor things but I was afraid to even know what other things weren't clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel! If you are visiting downtown Toronto look no further than the Westin Harbor Castle for your hotel needs. This hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the downtown core and right on the water. It boasts beautiful views of the Harbor front and the Toronto Island. If you are flying in/out of Toronto Island it is very close to this airport. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff are amazing. Bin is the best ambassador you could ask for, very accommodating and so eager to please. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for your business or personal travel needs. You will not be disappointed. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time great time great service! We were well taken care of and felt like princesses August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! My favourite hotel! Had another wonderful stay at the Westin Harbour Castle! Stayed from Jul 20-22, 2014 and had a lovely room with a terrace. The bed is SO comfortable. I don't want to get out of it! Breakfast buffet is wonderful. I know all of the servers and the chefs - in particular Dan Bell and Narinder are amazing! I always get a tour of the kitchen and a chance to catch up with them. I look forward to the next stay and thank you for a wonderful time. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and Noisy Room was not clean, hallways were very dirty and it was noisy all night long. It would be the last place we would recommend staying. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful inside and out Very refreshing hotel to sleep in. Very quiet hotel. Loved being there the entire weekend August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Spacious very comfortable room with good view of the lake. Excellent buffet breakfast. Responsive, informative and friendly concierge and check in staff. Waiters attentive and informative. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by complaint Everything was good except my experience with the self parking lot, no one told me that I needed a ticket from the parking attendant at the hotel. Went and parked my car where I was told to. Went to get my car the next day around 2;30 pm to find a parking ticket on my vehicle. this is when the run around started, I went back to the front desk and waited there for 15-20 mins before I was helped. at this point I was sent back to the office for the parking lot and spoke to the manager there, he told me that there was nothing that he could do and I will have to take it up with the hotel. WOW I am in the customer service industry and this is not the way to provide service. I was so upset that I had to run around for something that I had already paid for. I called the next day from work and now I need to pay for this ticket and the hotel is crediting my invoice, paperwork nightmare. A nice gesture would be a nights accommidations at no charge ?? August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway! We chose the Westin Harbour Castle as a short getaway to celebrate our 30th anniversary and take in the sights. Just a short walk from the ferry docks, where we spent a day enjoying Caribana on Toronto Island. We also spent time on the harbour front taking in the entertainment and browsing the shops and restaurants. The staff at Harbour Castle went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. We would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. Thanks again! August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff just dont care at every level the staff here just do not care one of the worst spg hotels i have ever staffed at. Stay anywhere but here July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed visit To whom it may concern, I am writing you this letter in regards to concerns surrounding my past stay with you which I departed on July 22nd,2014. I have stayed at your hotel in the past because of my continuous satisfaction with each stay. Unfortunately this last visit did not at all meet my past experiences or expectations. I had difficulty parking and no assistance with valet upon arrival. Upon departure, after waiting over 20 minutes, no one indicated that my car had been brought up. I noticed my car parked across from the hotel entrance and my daughter and I had to transfer the luggage across a busy parking lot to the car. Upon check in, I had requested a higher floor room but was put on a low floor. I was un able to reach anyone at the front desk to see if it was at all possible to be moved to a higher floor. Concierge actually put me through to Jeff (management) who was very accommodating and pleasant. I also had to leave a few messages trying to get questions answered about restaurants and dietary restrictions but did not get a phone call back until 45 minutes after my original message. The worst experience was when I stripped the sheets off my daughters bed in the morning and found someone else's dirty pajamas in her bedding. We were quite upset that the maid had not changed the bedding and that my daughter slept in someone else's dirty sheets. I did give these pajamas to the front desk and indicated our disgust to the gentlemen. He was very nice and did offer to take the parking off of our bill. I am not normally a complainer but I wanted to mention of all of this because I had always looked forward to staying at your hotel because it use to be exceptional but now unfortunately this past experience has altered my future decision of staying with your hotel again. Sincerely, Shannon Smith -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Date: July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>