The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 924 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location room order food prices are a bit too high thanks October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Visit The pool was warm and clean. The staff friendly. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I had a room with a spectacular view of the lake April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by over all experiance thankyou staff was very polite and professional April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to location No one could explain the extra fees for the room June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality From valet to check-in was absolutely amazing. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Great stay Comfortable beds Excellent service August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and ambience always a treat and a great place to stay!! October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Just not up to what I expect from Westin May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful view Hotel is dated but has a wonderful view June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & Comfortable great location good service clean hotel April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Good services. The beds were excellent September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness Hallways and room carpets were dirty August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Nothing exceptional about this hotel December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Theater Weekend Excellent stay, staff very helpful September 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Not the hotel that it once was. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable My stay was very comfortable. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My home hotel. Home away from home. BEST May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Far fall from Grace After a romantic night out with the wife for dinner and concert, we headed back to our room. While my wife and I were talking before going to bed two gentlemen claiming to be security came to our door and rudely discussed that there was a complaint of 'chatter' and music (my cellphone going off) playing. I received a complaint because my wife and myself were talking within less then 2 feet of each other for what couldn't have been more than 10-15 minutes, but that was not the problem. My issue was with the two gentlemen that came to the door in less than a professional matter. Their demeanour was threatening and aggressive almost as if they were trying to intimidate us. Well it worked, because my wife was uncomfortable for the rest of our stay. A simple call would of sufficed, or even if the 2 gentlemen came and investigated the complaint rather than treat us as if we were hosting a party in our room. They were rude and threatened to kick us out if they had to come back. It was honestly a horrible experience for what was obviously a petty complaint from another guest. We're frequent Starwood guests (including the Westin Harbour) and have never received such poor treatment. It's really disappointing, and frankly makes me rethink staying at the Westin again. I can't even imagine how guests with children must get treated in these situations. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful views We stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle for 5 nights in May to celebrate my 70th Birthday. Upon arrival there was a queue at reception with only one receptionist on duty who was dealing with a guest that seemed to be being quite difficult and taking a lot of time. After quite a long wait another receptionist appeared from the back & we eventually got checked in, not really a good start to our break. But on arrival in our room things improved, we had a lovely King corner room overlooking the lake, it was very spacious & clean with free bottled water which was very nice. What would have been nice is to have had free Wi-Fi access in the room but we had to pay for it & was quite expensive. We are not in to downloading things it was just to keep in touch with family back home, we did try going down to the lobby to use it but the hotel was very busy & there was know where to sit. We found the Concierge and most of the other staff to be very friendly and helpful, unfortunately the lady in the shop we found not too friendly, I purchased something & on giving her a $5 note which was a bit torn & stuck with sellotape she point blank refused to take it in a not too friendly manner & insisted I give her another one. (I took it to a bank & they said there was no reason for it not to have been accepted) When we were waiting to leave to return to England a member of staff called Victoria stopped & spoke to us & asked if we had enjoyed our stay we said yes & I told her we had come to celebrate my 70th Birthday, she asked if the hotel had done anything for me & I said no, & she asked if they were aware of it, I said yes as our travel agent who booked the room put it on their initial reservation & I also told the receptionist on checking in. Victoria was a little upset about this & told us not to go away, she would be back, which she did carrying 2 glasses of champagne & a plate with some wonderful cheesecake & strawberries on it with Happy Birthday piped in chocolate, this was absolutely lovely, thank you so much Victoria it made my holiday complete. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service Last July 2012 I was at Westin Harbour Castle Toronto and it was a great experience and a very pleasant staying. But I’m writing this review because I want to recognize Front Desk and Housekeeping staff personnel who made the difference. First, I want to thanks the Front Desk. I had to leave without any notice, one day before as it was booked, and Front Desk Assistant Director immediately accommodate my request, providing all help necessary and with no impact to myself. Secondly, I want to thanks the Director of Housekeeping. Once I left the Hotel, I discover there was an issue with some shirts I sent to the hotel laundry service while there. Once contacted, the Housekeeping Director immediately resolved this issue without any questioning, and in a kind and caring manner. I wanted to share this experience as a real testimonial of “Westin emotional connection with guests”. I really have to say that Front Desk Assistant Director and Housekeeping Director turned a difficult moment and an issue into a positive experience, and an exceptional customer service. At the end, at least for me, it is not just a matter of good money spent, but much more a matter of behavior, kindness and sincere attitude and willing to deliver a great experience to your customers. And this is exactly what they did. Thank you! October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service I arrived at 3:15pm for the 3pm check-in for my SPG reservation with my 6 yr old on a PD day. I was told my room wasn't clean and ready yet, but that the front desk called housekeeping to request a rush cleaning so we could check in. It was 2+ hours of trying to manage my disappointed daughter in the LOBBY -who just wanted to go swimming ! At 5:30pm when my reserved room still hadn't been cleaned- no matter how many times the front desk called to request it be cleaned. I had to demand at least a temporary room so we could get ready for the show/tickets we had planned our trip aroiund. We made it to the show but the promised swimming on her PD day at the hotel didn't. I was then assured that our luggage would be moved to our reserved room while we were at the show. But NO I had to wait with a tired child in the lobby again- while the current shift tryed to figure out if my room was ready and where my luggage was then wait for luggage to be delivered so I could put my child to bed. The front desk offered to reduce my rate and pay for the taxi to our show, but that doesn't make up for the disappointing service and ruined plans for a 6 year old. During my 2 + hours in the lobby waiting to check in, I requested to talk to a Manger 3 times but was told they were too busy. Very poor service to any customer and I'm SPG GOLD ! June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible all round. My wife, 4 children and I stayed for 5 days at the Harbour Castle for a confrence. We were extremely disappointed with the customer service of the hotel, ammenities offered, and the overall money grab that this hotel pulled. The very first thing we noticed was that internet was not offered, rather it was an extra fee each day, it was supposedly free in the lobby but it never seemed to be working properly when I tried. And it was not offered in the main confrence/meeting hall either.The business office was full of computers that you could rent per minute....brutal.) During our confrence banquet the wait staff were rude to our table, and splashed salad dressing all over my wife and several others seated, then didn't apologize or acknowledge what had happened. The room TV was broken for our entire stay. They had a kids play room that was always locked and several staff had no idea about it or where to find it, and when we did find it, our room keys wouldn't open it. Lastly, when checking out I was accosted in my room by a hotel employee who first rudely told me to wait as he used the room phone, then demanded to know what had happened in the room, when I told him that my wife and 4 children under age 7 had stayed in the room he didn't believe me. I was appalled. To sum up, an overpriced, money grabbing hotel! A terrible experience. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We wished we could have stayed longer Very elegant hotel! Room was clean. Beds were pillow top style. Lots of pillows on each bed. There was a nice little ledge by window that my daughter sat on and enjoyed the view we ended up getting. We enjoyed our stay very much. I would recommend this hotel highly. The negative side was just a communication problem. I asked for a view of the CN tower on booking and again on check in but I did not receive that nor was I told I would not receive that view. (maybe you can not see it from the rooms - okay but I was still not told anything) I did receive a nice view of the city - completely opposite side to the tower tho. I was disappointed to learn this when I got to my room. If people "fight for harbour view" rooms, I was hopeful my request would be easily met then - communication on hotel's part was poor on this issue. We went to the restaurant, enjoyed the CN tower view on our way to our table and then headed back to our room after we ate. We still enjoyed our stay. Wish we had more time to enjoy the pool or listen to the piano player (beautiful!!). There is also a bag check service which was worth its weight in gold. We were back packing because we did not book a car, and were allowed to check our bags for the day. This was great as we walked all over the city and picked our bags up in the afternoon when our site seeing was done for the day. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was unsatisfactory The room was clean and comfortable but the staff at the hotel were abrupt and unfriendly. The parking lot was full so they told me I had to park 1 block away then they realized I was a preferred guest and then they parked my vehicle. The parking was $40.00 per day. - too expensive. I was quoted 179.00 plus birth year 1957 for a rate for room. They won't accept the birth date of the person I was travelling with, only mine, 1961. Not a big deal $4.00 difference but not what I was quoted. The room rate was $179.00 when I got my bill it was $209.00. I spoke to the front desk and they changed it no problem. When checking in the girl spoke so fast we had to ask her to repeat what she was saying three times. I'm still not sure what she was offering. Something about a $5.00 credit or no fresh towels.?There was a refrigerator in the room but it didn't work. The front desk told us to put ice in a bucket and put it in the fridge. There was no microwave. When we asked for one it was $35.00 per night. I stayed in this hotel 4 years ago and the staff was very pleasant. This time it was not the case. I realize the hotel was busy as the staff told us there was a dance competition but regardless that's no excuse. You can be busy but you can be pleasant. The reservation staff was wonderful, very helpful and accommodating. I received confirmations by email, etc. March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with a Few Drawbacks Great Location and Decor. Surprising a hotel of this nature offered no free wi fi access and even the internet access in the room was $8 for 15 mins! Even when I went down to the Business Center to try the internet it too was $8 for 15 minutes! The breakfast buffet was very nice except the fact that the seating for this was actually in the main lobby area and not in the Restaurant area? Perhaps the Restaurant was closed for some reason, but the seating in the Lobby area was more for socializing and not eating a meal, especially with a young child. Breakfast was included in our Hotel Package but yet it was charged to our bill, no problem as front desk removed the charge but i am glad I reviewed the bill as I normally just do express check out. Also, I did not receive any upgrade with my Starwood Membership Rewards Card nor we were offered an additional discount with our CAA Card even though I asked the front desk and later found out from another guest that they got upgraded and received a discount by presenting there CAA card. The pool deck was quite wet and dirty in some areas as many people were wearing outside shoes in the pool area. I know it was Family day weekend so it was busy to say the least. The pool staff was extremely friendly and pleasant, can't remember her name but she worked on Saturday Feb 18th in the evening when we visited the pool area. February 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse Service - a The service provided was extremely bad. I will remember this night for the rest of my life because it was my special wedding night on June 2nd, 2013. I bought a romantic package for my room. Even though I was not expecting anything that late at night, reservation rep got me excited over the phone, they said they will present this and that with our romantic package. Nothing. I got nothing. When my wife and I entered the hotel. We asked for our room key. We were given the room. I inquired about the items that were supposed to be included with our package, I was told, "sorry we don't have the package available." instead we will give you free parking. I don't like hotels when they offer you things different prior to booking. I informed the reservation rep that I will be arriving at the hotel late at night after my wedding reception. And they got me so excited, and in the end nothing but disappointment. They charged me full amount for the package and didn't even give me single thing that was supposed to be included in the package. I called in the manager. Instead of simply apologizing and saying, sorry. He only said, "oh, how can I make you feel better". wow how can he make me feel better?! Come-on. Just give me some or full refund. I wish you guys communicated the correct information. This is not a good service at all. Best Regards, Very Disappointed Customer June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chocolate, slobber and stains First off I want to say I love this hotel. It's an amazing property and has always been good to myself and my family. Even stayed here on my wedding night! This time however, our room (747) was definitely not cleaned to the standards you'd expect at a Westin. Upon entering the room for the first time we could see the lower parts of the windows looked as though a small child had drooled and spilt chocolate milk all over them. A quick glance at both of the beds in the room revealed the same brown (assumed) chocolate/chocolate milk splatter all over the bottoms of the matresses and the sheets themselves! It was also obvious that whoever put the sheets on the bed didn't care because they appeared to just be thrown on. Luckily It didn't take long for housekeeping to arrive to replace the bedding and clean up as much of the muck as they could but during that time we even found the same large brown stains on the lamp shades. Made for a really uncomfortable check in because you have no idea what actually made those stains! or how they got on just about everything in the room.Gross. Then to top it off the AC unit just outside our door was leaking on the floor profusely. Which made for many wet socks on trips to the ice machine. We were told "it's just condensation" but that definitely wasn't the case, it was an actual pool of water that you could splash in it and it remained completely soaked for the two nights we were there. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Made This Trip Excellent Service is a dealbreaker or a dealmaker in the hospitality business, and this Westin's service was top-notch. From Juan at checkin to everyone at ServiceExpress, my boyfriend and I were impressed. Juan started off the whole stay to a great start with his warmth, friendliness, and professionalism. The room was great, with an incredible view of the lake. It was spacious and had not just one but two chairs for relaxing in, which was greatly appreciated after a long day of walking around Toronto. The hotel room is close to a bus stop and the subway (have to walk a few blocks or take the bus to get to Union Station, not bad at all). Cabs are easy to hail as well. The amenities were great: room safe, mini fridge for beverages, flat panel TV, the Heavenly bed and pillows, and robes and slippers were all wonderful to have available for use. The internet was always stable and steady. Room service was super prompt and delicious (love their fries and burgers!). Showerhead was awesome and pressure was always perfect. Nothing beats a hot shower at the end of the night. Another incredible service shout-out was to whoever followed up each of our calls to ServiceExpress with a confirmation that we got what we needed. I still haven't had that from any other hotel to this day, so that was pretty cool and considerate and greatly appreciated. A little effort goes a long way and the Westin knows it. Thanks for making the last part of our stay so awesome!!!! Will definitely stay here again. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel fell flat of my expectations I was very excited for my stay at the Westin Harbour Castle, but this property certainly did not meet my expectations. Check in was pleasant. We had an early flight and the hotel did check our bags when we got there so we could explore the city, which was appreciated. The hotel said they would call us when the room was ready, I requested an email in case I didn't answer. I missed the call but I never did receive the email I requested. The room was mediocre. The deadbolt in our room did not work. Also I was promised a welcome amentity as noted on my reserverations but I did not receive one. When I called front desk they looked into it, but nothing was done as they had nothing to offer me, even though I had this in writing. Anything would have been appreciated but owership was taken for this issue. I also requested 2 seats on the shuttle to the Vaughan Mills Outlets. I was given a confirmation number for the shuttle. The next day when I went to get my bracelets for the shuttle, the company had no record of my reservation from the hotel, but luckily there were still some seats available. It was not very practical that the hotel did not have any vending machines. The pricing for room service was not reasonable and at 2am in the morning it's not practical or safe to venture the streets of Toronto for a bottle of water. Overall, I did not feel satisfied as a customer and my customer service experience did not make me feel like a preferred guest. The hotel also could be renovated, it looks a bit dated. June 6, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 next>>