The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 980 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely return Excellent buffet breakfast to start the day! Staff very attentive in all parts of the hotel and helpful when called upon. Good location for subway system, attending both baseball and hockey games(both within walking distance) as well as good restaurants within walking distance. A bonus for families wanting to go to 'Centre Island' the ferry is right there at your door step! Will definitely plan to return when we are in Toronto and want to be in that part of the city with or without a vehicle. Airport service is about 30 min. without traffic. July 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by stay review not pleased at all. room not clean as expected and the noise level at night was disguisting. needed to call front desk. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little Oasis... With our house under construction, I decided LAST minute to book a night away for me and my husband - a little stay-cation because I actually live in Toronto. The Westin had a great rate so I booked it not knowing what to expect. All I asked of the staff was a quiet, cool room. When I arrived, I was immediately upgraded (without asking for it) to the 30th floor with a waterfront view. That night we slept like babies and kept saying what a GREAT way to spend a night. Thank you Westin Harbour Castle! June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My room overlooked Lake Ontario. Getting up in the morning and looking out over that view was the perfect way to start the day. Our conference was at the hotel so not much walking required, but this hotel has easy access to the Air Canada Centre, Queen's Quay and downtown Toronto. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tobacco smoke issues Good location. Great view of lake. Good service by bell. Room was fine when we checked in but upon return from evening out, room had strong aroma of tobacco. Hotel does not have deionizers and couldn't change room. HVAC was loud and didn't help smell (may have made worse). We were told room would be 'fixed up' the next day. Whe re returned to room later in day, only had fragrance mixed in with tobacco smell, not deep cleaned and no change in HVAC filters as we suggested. We finally had our room changed but new room also had smell of tobacco, though less. Hotel needs deionizers, ability to deep clean rooms, and willingness to change filters and do whatever is needed to make the room tolerable. Different type of smoke detectors should be evaluated to 'catch' offenders who make others miserable. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an enjoyable stay Here for a conference this visit but always feel I've gotten value for the money and feel special! June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay at the this hotel. The only complaints we have is parking should be free($40/day), billing issues, buffet is overly priced and food is so so. We took the upgrade for a lakeview room and breakfast for two. Even though our breakfasts for two days were included the hotel adds it to your bill then takes it off. With us they forgot to take it off. When we checked out they took one off and the other was charged to our credit card. Being the weekend(sat) we now have to wait until monday to staighten things out. We think it's silly to add breakfast to our bill if we've already paid for it by upgrading. This hotel is very quiet never hear any noise. It is close to many attractions and the view is beautiful. We would love to visit again, but the parking would have to be waived. You can get a bluejays package that includes valet parking, field view room and breakfast for two for a really good price. We're thinking about staying there due to the parking fee at this hotel. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel As usual, we had an excellent stay at this hotel. Thrilled to get a room on the 27th floor overlooking the lake - what a view! Our corner room was tucked away and so quiet! Front desk staff were very friendly and service-oriented. Ideal location during the summer months because of easy access to Toronto Island ferry service and the promenades along Queens and York Cays. June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service I arrived at 3:15pm for the 3pm check-in for my SPG reservation with my 6 yr old on a PD day. I was told my room wasn't clean and ready yet, but that the front desk called housekeeping to request a rush cleaning so we could check in. It was 2+ hours of trying to manage my disappointed daughter in the LOBBY -who just wanted to go swimming ! At 5:30pm when my reserved room still hadn't been cleaned- no matter how many times the front desk called to request it be cleaned. I had to demand at least a temporary room so we could get ready for the show/tickets we had planned our trip aroiund. We made it to the show but the promised swimming on her PD day at the hotel didn't. I was then assured that our luggage would be moved to our reserved room while we were at the show. But NO I had to wait with a tired child in the lobby again- while the current shift tryed to figure out if my room was ready and where my luggage was then wait for luggage to be delivered so I could put my child to bed. The front desk offered to reduce my rate and pay for the taxi to our show, but that doesn't make up for the disappointing service and ruined plans for a 6 year old. During my 2 + hours in the lobby waiting to check in, I requested to talk to a Manger 3 times but was told they were too busy. Very poor service to any customer and I'm SPG GOLD ! June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad Room 2118 Enjoyed the Great Lake view. Noise of the airplanes not a problem, just the airflow in the room made it stuffy, probably cause of the small window. Fridge not cold enough to be a fridge, had some water leakage in there. Shower head leakage, so did not get full shower power. Hot tub not really hot nor whirlpool like, unless those jets are there for no reason. Front desk service excellent especially from Ms. Arce and Ms. Nurse, except from one (Rxxxxxxx) who at first didn't believe I cancelled the newspaper G&M for three rooms. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill and Reservation Issues Was at this Westin in March and had problems with very noisy people in room next door that warranted calling security at 1;30 AM. Hotel was kind to extend a comp night for a return visit. We said OK and added an additional night. The bill as of today is still wrong and a correction to my credit card has not been transacted. I called before we got there since we were given 2 confirmation numbers for the same weekend. The room charge for one night was wrong and i brought it to their attention. I did this before I got there. I did it when I checked in and was told it would be taken care of/adjusted. I even had the e-mail where an employee of the hotel quoted the price as proof of what the charge should have been. The adjustment was not and has not been. Very frustrating. Nice property, staff does not have their act together. Will look at other places to stay next time in Toronto. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Westin I remember It's hard to rate this hotel a Cat 4, more like a 3. Has always been my favourite until now. Just because they charge 11.00$ for a beer and 25.00$ for breakfast , doesn't make it a 4 star. My room was hot and the AC wasn't working properly. There was a layer of dust over everything. The remote was sticky as was the phone and there were long hairs in the tub. They need to watch these things because they can really put people off. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Below Clean Standards Room was not cleaned properly from previous guests in drawers, closet, carpet, bathroom with hair, dust and other dirt particles. Shower pressure was unacceptable, even though shower head had an engraving about paradise. Inadequate shower amenities. Kept asking for shower gel and staff kept sending only one small bottle. Room was very worn and stained in areas, with short internet cable raedy to fall apart. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return Loved the "Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto". It's truly a resort type destination. My room had a wondeful view of the harbor and Toronto islands. It was extremely clean as if I had cleaned it myself. It was also a very quiet room and I felt as if I was alone in the hotel until I went to the lobby. I heard no hallway noise or running water from the other rooms. Oh and I won't forget the room service and excellent dinners. It was top of the line. I am planning to return as soon as possible. PS - My dog loved it also. June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and we were very disappointed this time. We specifically indicated we wanted maid service and none came despite a check at 1700 to see if the maid had come by. At 2200 that night still no service. The heavenly bed has lost the "heavenly" aspect and the room smelled like it had been smoked in recently. We like the location of this hotel and the rooms have always been great until this trip. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Westin on the Harbour I stayed here while attending a conference at the Toronto Metro Convention Center. It’s not that close to the convention center but a conference shuttle was provided so it was a good choice. The hotel itself has typical Westin amenities. I was upgraded to a junior suite with a harbor view which was very nice. The front desk staff (Julie) was friendly and I received a warm welcome upon arrival. It was really a nice start to my trip. The hotel restaurant was not all that great, but room service was better than the restaurant. There are many 5 star, wonderful restaurants in the Theater and Entertainment districts close by (5-7 min cab or 20-25 min walk). There are some limited good options a few blocks from the hotel. This area seems to be an up and coming area. The subway and bus transportation (Union Station) are about a 7 min walk from the hotel. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always like staying at this hotel When we were at the Westin Harbour Castle last Sunday, two of our sons also had rooms. We are the only one with a SPG card, and we have Gold status. I was very dissapointed to hear that we paid at least $50.00 more for our room than our sons did. We had requested a room with a comfy chair since my husband sometimes can't sleep in the bed. Is an armchair worth $50.00? The only way we could get this chair was to book a Junioe suite. The only difference between our room and that of our son, Kevin , was the armchair. His room was considerably less and he is not a SPG member. Please tell me what good our gold status is? May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great - food below par Room on the 32 floor had great views of the lake and was very clean and comfortable. Had dinner on the 38th floor. Mushroom risotto was under cooked (lots of crunching) and bland (no richness). Had rack of lamb - ordered pink, served well done. No sauce/jus and no offer of mint sauce. The worst was the side of "fresh" vegetables - a pile of mush of what I have no idea. It was brown with no flavour, and no visible identity of what vegetables were present. The creme brulee was just as bad - no flavour, no richness, they must have cheaped out and used milk instead of cream, margarine instead of butter and no eggs yolks. Neither the meal nor dessert had a garnish - poor regard for so called fine dining. Serving staff were excellent! TIme to get a creative chef on the top floor. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Toronto! Absolutely the best hotel in Toronto!, rooms are clean, staff are outstanding, close to events and theatres, and the view of the lake is breathtaking. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is business friendly. I always enjoyed staying in Westin Harbour Castle every time I am in Toronto. The location is excellent, the view from my room is excellent (lake view all the time), checkin is fast and straight forward, the Concierge is helpful and knowledgeable. I also appreciate the free one hour wifi connection in the lobby everyday. However, Housekeeping needs improvement, dust behind and under furniture, soap and shampoo not replenished regularly. One day our room not made, I had to call Service Express. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding my expectations I cannot be more thrilled with the service we received. From the very moment we arrived, check in was wonderful. We arrived early and this amazingly friendly young lady, was able to get us into a room well before the check in time. She also arrange something special to celebrate my friend's 50th birthday. Gavin our bellhop was fantastic. I am so looking forward to returning to this beautiful hotel. THANK YOU for making our stay so wonderful. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Spa Great spa at this hotel. I highly recommend using it if you have the time. Well trained staff and great product line made for a fantastic surprise. I will definitely go back again and again! Loved it. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful views! Room was very nice and the view out on the lake was great. I like the fact that we had a choice of extra points for not using maid service. For short stays, I can reuse towels, etc. Thanks for giving us a green choice! May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!! We arrived very early in the morning and were only staying overnight. I purchased two rooms, but they were not ready for us when we arrived because check out was not until 11 or 12. We expected to wait awhile for the rooms but the attendant at the desk said she would put a rush on it. Indeed she did. We had our rooms within the hour and also beside each other which I had requested. They went above and beyond and I would not hesitate staying here when in Toronto. Thank you staff April 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our Stay At The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto We really enjoyed our stay and give excellent marks to your staff. The room, the views, the hotel, loaction, everything was great. Next time in Toronto, we will return. April 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oprah Lifeclass Guest The rooms needed some attention to detail, specifically with dusting and cleaning out the refrigerator. Also, there was nothing in the room that identified that I was a preferred member of the starwoods program. It was very noisy at night. The room had a great view and the bed was amazingly comfortable. April 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel, but room was disappointing. The duvet on the one bed was soiled. (We noticed it in the morning.) I also noticed something was spilled on the bedskirt of the bed I slept in. I also found a condom wrapper under my bed, when I dropped a pen I was using on a crossword. The bedding must be clean, even the bedskirts. The room should be checked thoroughly for any garbage. Other than that, the hotel is lovely. The meals at your restaurants were quite appealing. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & Comfortable great location good service clean hotel April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything great except .... The hotel room was very nice; on my last night; there was a fight on my floor with quite disruptive doors slamming and arguing. It was 3 am and I called the operator who immediately called security and they took care of the problem. I received a nice letter in the morning giving me a 2 pm checkout so that I could get a few more hours of sleep, This was a little unrealistic as I was attending a conference with an early start and they had already given me a 1 pm checkout. The letter was nice but maybe something else to compensate would have been better. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly We used your "love your family" package and the kids had a great time. They are continually asking when we can go back. Room was great and so was the food. April 17, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:46:14.193-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_980, tr_980
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 34 next>>