The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 979 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has the best location, beautiful view of the lake and the city. But the SPA experience was not acceptable to me. I required information via email, from the website, regarding a massage. I asked about the rate and what hours as I was in conference all day would like to relax and end my busy day with a massage. Two simple questions, and they never replied to me. Very disappointing. I would have liked some kind of reply. You do not need to post this review. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor wifi The hotel was beautiful with above par expectations re the food and facilities. That is, with exception of the in-room wifi. I generally gave up waiting for a connection as the time (greater than five minutes) far exceeded my needs. Fix that and the hotel becomes a 5 star. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BUSY The upside...Stayed overnight at the Westin as part of a "Wizard of Oz" package. Overall pleasantly surprised with the massive size of the hotel, front staff service, and overall cleanliness of accommodations. The downside... Must of visited on one of the busiest nights at a hotel that I've ever experienced! NO VALET service??? Full parking facility??? Was willing to pay extra just for that convenience but ended up having to drudge though construction obstructions and freezing temperatures to park at a lot that was PACKED!!! Worst part! Took almost 1hour by the time we arrived to find out there was no valet service available, purchase a parking ticket, going to the lot a block away, drive around aimlessly looking for a spot, walking back, checking in, wading through the crowds of people to the elevators and finding the room. Exhausting. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place I've stayed at this hotel several times during the past year. It feels like my home away from home. The staff are first rate. I'd recommend this hotel highly! March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Loyal to SPG hospitality I will probably not do another review because it became annoying asking me for too much information that I did not want to do anymore March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room and view was par or below. Staff was exceptional ! The staff made this trip perfect ! March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT GOOD UPON ARRIVAL AT THE CHECK-IN COUNTER, THE FIRST QUESTION ASKED WAS IF I WAS AN SPG MEMEBER. I REPLIED "NO" .THAT IS WHERE THE CONVERSATION ENDED AND I FELT AS IF I NEEDED TO HAVE REPLIED "YES" IN ORDER TO GET ANY ADDITIONAL CONVERSATION FROM THE CHECK IN EMPLOYEE. WHEN I POSITIONED A FEW QUESTIONS TO HIM, HIS REPLY WAS SHORT AND ABRUPT. I ACTUALLY FOUND MYSELF APLOGIZING TO HIM AND STATED "I AM SORRY, SHOULD I BE AN SPG MEMBER?" February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff and Great Room Even though the hotel was hosting a major event the night I stayed, because I was an SPG member (not even Gold), they let me jump the line completely. Everyone was so accommodating and nice. The Starbucks girls were fantastic and truly entertaining at 7 am when I was sick. I've stayed at many competing hotels with Westin and this is definitely my first choice for my next stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Harbor Castle Unfortunately we were disappointed with our stay as this property is in serious need of upgrades and improvements. The sofas in the lobby/lounge area are very old and dirty and the rooms although functional show their age. The cost of breakfast was also outrageous. $27 for a breakfast buffet that had an average assortment of selections is almost as much of an insult as the $6.50 for a bagel that costs less than $0.40. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service in this hotel was excellent I have stayed in top hotels all over the world so it's a little hard to surprise me but Westin Harbour Castle did just that! From check-in with Sean, who went out of his way to ensure I had a nice room, to the room service which was extremely quick and efficient to the room service menu which had very healthy food. I had a bad cold and really needed a place to stay warm and comfortable for my demanding trip. Not only did I get that but I also had a perfect view of the lake and nourishing food which helped make a tough business trip much better. Thanks to the staff at Westin for being so good at what you do! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed I feel the stress leave my body the minute I enter the lobby. I've never been disappointed by anything or anyone here. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Visit The pool was warm and clean. The staff friendly. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the room layout great view of the Toronto Islands. Love the lounge sofa in the room. Had a great night of sleep in the extremely comfortable bed. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to Detail Please My Company has just chosen The Westin Harbour Castle as our new hotel in Toronto and i was looking forward to coming here as i enjoy staying in Westin Hotels. We arrived in the evening after a long tiring flight to be met with having to lug our cases up a large flight of stairs unassisted. I had too much luggage to be able to carry them up together, therefore had to make two journeys. This meant having to leave some luggage at the bottom unattended whilst carrying the case up. Then leaving the case at the top unattended whilst going down to get the rest. On my last trip up the stairs i saw a small black inconspicuous phone on the wall saying call if assistance needed. Bit late by that time. I appreciate that building works are taking place at the entrance however, in my opinion, this does not excuse the lack of forethought or attention. Your bell captains must be aware of the situation and station assistance at the bottom of the stairs to assist your guests. The stairs, although salted, were steep and dangerous and not the welcome i was expecting from such a prestigious brand. On leaving the hotel (as no assistance was offered by the staff) I opted to use the fairly steep ramp down to the road, however, this then entailed having to walk on the road (no pavement) getting in the way of traffic to get to our transport. Also not an acceptable option. Upon reaching reception, we were met with overly loud 'relaxing' music which was so bad we could hardly hear each other speak. We did ask for it to be turned down and this was done. Again, not the welcome i was expecting. My room, however, was nice and i had a fantastic view over the harbour. Lovely bed as always! Shower bit low for me. The Starbucks was only open for a short period in the morning only; i would have liked to have a coffee and sandwich in the afternoon. There are no decent coffee shops within the vicinity and i do not understand the need to close it during the day. The gym was well kitted out and appreciated. I am very tall and the ceiling height is low; this felt restrictive whilst on the CV equipment. Overall the stay was OK but i expected more and i do hope that the issue with the stairs leading to the entrance is addressed before someone is seriously hurt. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets! We found The Westin Harbour Hotel to be one of our favourite all time hotels, and we have stayed in many!! The staff was fantastic, valet parking was very easy and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Location is perfect, with just a short walk to the ACC and Hockey Hall of Fame! My top criteria for a good room is a clean bathroom with a good shower and The Westin's showers are awesome!! The staff made you feel like you were royalty and my kids loved getting their Kids Club bags with the sun-hats! We will be staying here every time we visit Toronto from now on! February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement I stayed alone in room 714 this week and I was disappointed with the service and the hotel. The phone instruments in my room didn't work. I wasn't informed that I am getting a room with a special needs washroom. The water would flow out to the rest of the floor b/c there was no bath-tub and the shower curtains were too short. My cooler didn't work, and when I asked for a bar fridge the lady replied to me that I will be charged extra, when I have never paid for a mini fridge in any of the other hotels in North America. We weren't informed that WiFi was charged, when many of the small coffee shops and big hotels have free WiFi. There was too much noise from the room next to me. I couldn't sleep the first night of my stay there. The food catered at the conference was good. The fitness facility was decent. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very comfortable Hotel and staff at registration were excellent. Room was very comfortable. Food at the award dinner was great, would have been excellent if it was hot. The only disapointment was the buffet breakfast the next day... staff meandered to our table or didn't come at all, coffee tasted burned and the food was cold. This was unfortunate as this is our last impression. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Banquet facilaties The room was great but breakfast supplied in the ball room the next day was cold including the coffee. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good (with one small hiccough) Overall excellent, staff very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Lovely room with great view, no complaints at all. Due to vandalism the pool was closed which was not good given alternate pool was a bus ride away and very cold, worse was that to use the gym we had to go into main foyer to get back and forth, not good when looking sweaty (this is not the hotels fault) February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toronto Feb 2013 Overall a great experience and what I expect from a Westin. The only downsides were that the food and beverage service in all the restaurants and bars was extremely slow and quality was not great, especially for the prices they charge (which are typical of hotel restaurant prices). The internet service that you have to pay for is horrendous, slower than the old days of dial up. Total rip off. I work in the tech industry, have a brand new laptop that is very fast anywhere else, but with the Westin's 'high speed' internet it could take minutes for a single page to load. I feel completely taken advantage of that I was charged for the service. I know there were other groups in the hotel that got it free, but I also heard everyone complaining about how lousy it was. Not bad if you got it for free I guess, robbery if you had to pay. Hotel is a great location if you are attending a sports event or concert. Nice rooms, friendly staff. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great family day weekend broken pool, freezing cold kids activity room, first room smelled like an ashtray February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is professional and truly provides exemplary customer service. I woul highly recommend this hotel because of its amenities, beutiful location, well appointed clean rooms and awesome service. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Good hotel, nice room, would have liked 2 Queen beds instead of 2 Doubles. Entrance is a little awkward, maybe that was due to construction, but we didn't see the long ramp to drive up the first time. Valet was excellent. Pool was temporarily out of service, but we appreciated the complimentary wifi. You know you are at a good hotel if something isn't right and they offer to make it up to you in another way. Added family features like the lizard show in the lobby for the kids on Sunday was a nice extra bonus. Thank you, Great Stay. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service from the minute you drive onto the property We came for my birthday for two nights.It was an extremely cold day however the valets were smiling and dressed very professionally. Assisting you as soon as you drive in the driveway. There was a line up for registering, however a staff member is directing each guest to the next free agent and answering any questions we had in the meantime. The staff are always greeting you as you see them in the halls, etc. We had a beautiful view of the lake and the islands, we could even see the planescoming in to land. The Toula restaurant on the top floor has a splendid view of Toronto and the islands especially at night and great food and staff. The Westin is a great place to get away from the day to day life and just relax for a couple of nights. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay away from the breakfest buffet Worst Buffet ever for a comparable hotel. Food was not hot, fruit was not ripe. At those prices, a cooking station for eggs should be included. You've been warned! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The restaurant service on Monday February 18th for Breakfast was outstanding, a special birthday was being celebrated and the server, manager and chef went above and beyond to make sure we had a special 16 birthday celebration. Thank You February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent property Overall good stay. Staff, room, restaurents, quietness all good. Two issues I have are slow check in process. Have been up to 30 min from time I stepped into the hotel until I'm in my room....15 min is very common...appears to be insufficient front desk staff. Other issue is the inability to obtain a comfortable room temp(this time too hot) and the vet fans in many of the rooms are exceedingly loud. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all impressed. When I booked this hotel, it was for my sons 10th birthday. We choose this hotel because it appeared very nice online. However, when we got there, the pool was closed for 5 days (which noone informed us about until we checked in).The pool is the main reason we choose Westin. When checking out, one of the men who bring lugguage in, said to me:"are you going to move?" I didnt realize I was in his way............excuse me would have been nice. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel and view were quite nice. Overall, we were happy with our stay however, we ordered room service later in the evening and found the food absolutely terrible. I would NEVER order it again. Fries tasted like they were reheated from the morning and the ceaser salad we ordered didn't have one piece of bacon or any form of cheese whatsoever. For the price, it was beyond disappointing February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by westin harbourfront toronto The hotel room I stayed in was not as clean feeling as I'd like. Bathtub and sink took forever to drain and bed was old and lumpy February 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:41:52.049-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_979, tr_979
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 34 next>>