The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do Family Plan

Crianças de até 17 anos se hospedam gratuitamente na cama do quarto. Camas dobráveis, camas infantis dobráveis e berços podem implicar em uma taxa adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto. Os hóspedes menores de 18 anos devem estar acompanhados de um adulto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 821 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hardcopy of receipt It is a shame that the hotel will not provide a hardcopy of the receipt when the customer demands it, forcing the customer to wait in line for 20 minutes in the line + 15 min at the counter to get the bill (35 min in total). I understand that the hotel does not want to provide the hardcopy by defect, but I do not understand why it cannot be provided if the customer requests it, since it will be printed out anyway at the counter. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We enjoyed it so much last year that we reserved a terrace room again this year,overlooking the lake.At the check in,Taylor noticed the room we were assigned did not have a direct lake view and researched to find us a nicer view and one that was ready for us to check in.He sent us up and the view was not great and he then changed us to a better view room,unfortunately,the lock on the terrace was was broken.Taylor came up from the front desk himself to show us another room on the same floor with a great room and it was ready immediately.Also,I requested a lighter bed covering since the down comforters are much too heavy for the summer,and Susanna,our housekeeper was very accommodating and the next day our bed was made without the heavy comforters but with a nice light blanket as requested.All in all it was another very enjoyable stay in Toronto at the Westin! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! Thank you SPG and Westin Harbour Castle! This was a very emotional and milestone birthday for me. This is the reason I chose to stay at the Westin Harbour Castle. I woke up on my 40th birthday in a great Heavenly Bed!! The Westin suprised me by greeting me with a Happy Birthday and a free upgrade to a Junior Suite with a lake view. A very nice and appreciated gesture!! Thank you soo much!! A very restful and great experience. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel, but room was disappointing. The duvet on the one bed was soiled. (We noticed it in the morning.) I also noticed something was spilled on the bedskirt of the bed I slept in. I also found a condom wrapper under my bed, when I dropped a pen I was using on a crossword. The bedding must be clean, even the bedskirts. The room should be checked thoroughly for any garbage. Other than that, the hotel is lovely. The meals at your restaurants were quite appealing. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very attentive and friendly staff Every staff person I met, from the restaurant staff, to the registration staff, to the baggage assistants to the room cleaning staff were all very responsive and helpful. I would mention that, not having an elevator from the South Tower that goes to the lower level is difficult if you are using roller bags, since there are no escalators either. I think the internet service should be either free or more reasonable. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decidedly OK Hotel was OK. Obvious signs of age, and wear and tear. Sound proofing was terrible. Although I was around the corner and across the hall the noise of the elevator was constant. I was told I had a city view room - a bit of a stretch since I was looking out on the Redpath factory! Little by way of "extras" to recommend it other than conventient location to downtown. A significant charge for WiFi this day and age is ridiculous! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few areas needing improvement Meeting rooms and causeway uncomfortably chilly and strong draft when doors open. Escalator to Frontenac room not working on 2 occasions-steep climb in high heels. Dog bed offered at desk but not delivered. Was told there was a functioning fridge in room-found only a cooler. When I called re my dog I was not told on the phone that my dog could not be left in the room unattended-could not enjoy restaurants,pool ,spa etc. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay Almost flawless from start to finish except for a couple of small but noticeable issues. Front reception was very slow - I don't believe I have waited 10 minutes for checkin for a very long time. The bathroom had a very unsightly bleed thru in the ceiling (assuming water damage from room above? Anyway my rating is still very good but thought it worth mentioning... January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Harbor Castle Unfortunately we were disappointed with our stay as this property is in serious need of upgrades and improvements. The sofas in the lobby/lounge area are very old and dirty and the rooms although functional show their age. The cost of breakfast was also outrageous. $27 for a breakfast buffet that had an average assortment of selections is almost as much of an insult as the $6.50 for a bagel that costs less than $0.40. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION This hotel is in a fantastic location with great staff,very friendly and helpfull. The only problem was with getting bell man to take down luggage, he said he would be right up but never showed up at all had to take all luggage down ourself very dissappointed when rest of stay was wonderfull. Shall return again with smiles like all the staff. Could use a bar service in pool area too also room service was fantastic too December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by service outstanding visit in every way March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recongnition I've stayed at the Westin Harbor Castle, and as an SPG member, I would always be given rooms on the "SPG Floor". Upon checking in via SPG line, I was given a room on the 15th floor. I asked why I was given a floor on the SPG floor, I was told there wasn't such a thing as all of the room are the same. I said "I was here 1 month ago and was given a room on the 33rd floor where there is a SPG Floor plaque clearly on the wall of the floor. I than went to the 33rd floor and there was the plaque staring right at me. As an SPG member and being lied to is not acceptable. I had thoughts of going back to concierge and making an issue of it but choose not to bother because after being lied to it would have served no purpose to say anything and at that time of night being "bumped" up to a room that I should have been entitled to in the 1st place would be a waste of time and effort. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Far fall from Grace After a romantic night out with the wife for dinner and concert, we headed back to our room. While my wife and I were talking before going to bed two gentlemen claiming to be security came to our door and rudely discussed that there was a complaint of 'chatter' and music (my cellphone going off) playing. I received a complaint because my wife and myself were talking within less then 2 feet of each other for what couldn't have been more than 10-15 minutes, but that was not the problem. My issue was with the two gentlemen that came to the door in less than a professional matter. Their demeanour was threatening and aggressive almost as if they were trying to intimidate us. Well it worked, because my wife was uncomfortable for the rest of our stay. A simple call would of sufficed, or even if the 2 gentlemen came and investigated the complaint rather than treat us as if we were hosting a party in our room. They were rude and threatened to kick us out if they had to come back. It was honestly a horrible experience for what was obviously a petty complaint from another guest. We're frequent Starwood guests (including the Westin Harbour) and have never received such poor treatment. It's really disappointing, and frankly makes me rethink staying at the Westin again. I can't even imagine how guests with children must get treated in these situations. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westen Habour It took a very long time to check in. The staff were very friendly & helpful. When I reserved my room on line, I requested not to be too high up & was roomed on the 32nd floor near the elevators, which I could hear all night,. The rooms were..just okay, not special. I had someone's old food in my fridge & my 5 yr old found someone's old dirty sock on the floor. Not up to my standards, especially for the price!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My husband and I truly needed a getaway and this was definitely the place to do it. The staff were very courteous and helpful. They were efficient. The room was clean and very comfortable. The location is excellent for anything downtown - the Roger's & ACC are so close for walking distance, and lots of restaurant & coffee shops close by. Can't say enough about the Valet either. The buffet breakfast was awesome! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I spent two nights at Westin and it was one of the best hotels I have ever seen. Clean room, nice lake view, great air conditioner, high quality shampoo and soap! The only issue I had was the check out time that is at 12:00 noon. Usually hotels let their guests to have their lunch before they leave the hotel. Anyway, I highly recomand it to anyone who needs a great hotel and price is not a concern for him/her. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, restful, weekend We were looking for a nice weekend getaway. We chose the Harbour Castle Westin for its close proximity to the Air Canada Centre and the new Ripley's Aquarium. The room we had was a lakeview, king room. It was a beautiful view and a nicely decorated room. The bed was incredible. Not only was the mattress and pillows comfortable, but the linens were luxurious. It was a wonderful time. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill and Reservation Issues Was at this Westin in March and had problems with very noisy people in room next door that warranted calling security at 1;30 AM. Hotel was kind to extend a comp night for a return visit. We said OK and added an additional night. The bill as of today is still wrong and a correction to my credit card has not been transacted. I called before we got there since we were given 2 confirmation numbers for the same weekend. The room charge for one night was wrong and i brought it to their attention. I did this before I got there. I did it when I checked in and was told it would be taken care of/adjusted. I even had the e-mail where an employee of the hotel quoted the price as proof of what the charge should have been. The adjustment was not and has not been. Very frustrating. Nice property, staff does not have their act together. Will look at other places to stay next time in Toronto. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Right at Home Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. Fast friendly check-in and terrific concierge. Very very convenient for theatre and restaurants. Loved walking to waterfront park areas just outside the doors. The few negatives included expensive parking (issue anywhere in Toronto!), 15 bucks for 1 day internet (all 5 star hotels do this to you which is very irritating) and pool area hot tub broken....again! September 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Below Clean Standards Room was not cleaned properly from previous guests in drawers, closet, carpet, bathroom with hair, dust and other dirt particles. Shower pressure was unacceptable, even though shower head had an engraving about paradise. Inadequate shower amenities. Kept asking for shower gel and staff kept sending only one small bottle. Room was very worn and stained in areas, with short internet cable raedy to fall apart. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. I didn't use any of the other facilities such as the fitness centre, pool, or spa. It was just an overnight stay, but I would recommend staying at the Westin Harbour Castle in Toronto. The staff I came in contact with were very friendly and professional. I didn't eat in-house, this time, I went out.. Maybe next time. December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cost They tell you a price and you get charged way more than they tell you and when they go to fix it they charge you instead of reimbursing you, also if you self park they say you valet parked and charge you valet parking. I spent 1 hour at the front desk the day I left they said it would be credited on my visa and still nothing has changed its been almost 1 week. This Stay was more stressful than relaxing!! January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk a little rude When I first arrived they couldn't find my reservation for 25 minutes. When they finally found it they gave me the wrong room, so I had to go back down to change it. I stayed for three nights and ordered room service six times, but they forgot something every time. Also, a woman at the front desk insulted me. The only reason I would recommend it is because the manager gave me a discount for my troubles. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent property Overall good stay. Staff, room, restaurents, quietness all good. Two issues I have are slow check in process. Have been up to 30 min from time I stepped into the hotel until I'm in my room....15 min is very common...appears to be insufficient front desk staff. Other issue is the inability to obtain a comfortable room temp(this time too hot) and the vet fans in many of the rooms are exceedingly loud. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need help I have stayed in the property and the on by the airport many times but this will be my last. The rooms are beat up; carpet is worn, paint and furniture is beat up and nicked. The work out room is practically a sauna with the low ceiling and no air circulation. Westin has always been a leader in hotel comfort and room quality but certainly not here. And the lobby restaurant leaves much to be desired. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was exactly what was needed for a weekend getaway. Close enough to downtown Toronto to see the sights during the day and to visit the theatre at night. The entire staff from the front desk to the restaurants and lounge were very attentive to ones needs Always very polite and charming. Would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to get away for some relaxation and sightseeing. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service. I got in late and I really appreciate that check-in was very fast. I l was able to order breakfast before I went to bed and it was delivered right on time. The event I came for was catered for beautifully and though there were hundreds of guests, I never felt crushed, the hotel staff were very helpful and they always had a smile on their faces. I will definitely be back next year. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Just Ok for a Westin We have stayed at the Westin Harborfront several times over the years and regret to say that this time we noticed the hotel is getting tired... carpets stained and frayed, bathrooms OK but not up to 2013 standards. The breakfast buffet room is noisy, dark and quite austere... food only just Ok and 64$ for two anyway. Bed great; sheets nice to sleep on, but... time to get this hotel renewed. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view This time, I got an excellent room on 32nd floor with a view. Receptionist, Mr. Eugene, was very helpful and offered excellent, personalized service. For luggage assistance, Mr. Ricardo was very helpful and offered an outstanding service experience. Unfortunately, there are gym swimming classes in the pool, so use of the pool area is limited to one lane temporarily. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend stay I would like to preempt my review of the hotel by saying that it was a very busy weekend for the location so with that in mind the overall stay was average. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was fine, but did require a bit more cleaning, it was as though it was done in a hurry. The fridge did not work very well. We did request additional towels that never arrived. September 3, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 29 next>>