The Westin Prince, Toronto

  • 900 York Mills Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M3B 3H2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Decent The property is pretty decent. A few things in the room did not work including the TV (wouldn't power on) and some lights were burnt out. Parking and Internet costed $ in addition. I would not say the property is that fancy that they need to charge for these items. Buffet on Sunday was $21/person. Not bad if it was well stocked. It was not well stocked at all. They ran out of eggs (not joking). I don't mind paying $21 for breakfast, however I expected more for what I got. Although I left a tip, the guy that fills the coffee and juice didn't seem to pay much attention (we ran out of coffee and juice). He was a long time coming back. It's not like he was serving other tables meals either. The property is near the hospital, so prepare for sirens and medical helicopter noise. Other than that, it was pretty good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was VERY clean. I guess my only issue is the lack of attention to detail. Its the attention to detail that I'm paying more money for. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost as good as downtown Hotel is great if you are doing businees in the area and do not want to stay downtown - great hotel for business and personal travel. PS... Bell Desk is super for all your needs!! October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment. 1st: No place for arriving guest to park. No space available for incoming guest and no bell captain. As a result all the reserve spots were taken, so you have to self park and walk back to check-in. 2nd: Poor front desk training for staff. The receptionist was less than helpful. It seems it was some confusion with my check-in date - I was scheduled to arrive the day before. You would think the agent would understand that it was a mix up (esp. traveling from the U.S.), but she went on to say: "its nothing I can do, and you will have to pay for the night you did not stay here and book for today". Crazy, especially for a Gold member for past several years. Additionally, I was floored - first she never acknowledged my Gold status. Second, she was very short with assistance, not to mention the only way I did receive help was speaking to the manager. 3rd: After clearing up the mistake she never apologies or for that matter never mentioned my name or bothered to tell me how to get the elevators to the room. From there my stay experience was jaded and I could not check out fast enough. 4th: The location is only 7 miles from downtown Toronto, but with traffic coming and going it takes you over 30/45 minutes. I enjoy the Westin brand and this is always my first choice, the Westin Prince will not be on my list of properties for the staff reason alone. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi is TERRIBLE for the price The title says it all. I've stayed here four times traveling for business. While the gym is great ans the staff is friendly the wifi Internet access is completely awful. Paying nearly $6 per hour oe $9 per day it's unacceptable that the connection drops depending on where you move in the room. It makes it nearly impossible to do any work from your room. I hope that you can fix this October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well run, well-appointed, The staff ws helpful, everything worked, the bar was pleasant and the restaurant associated with the hotel, Katsura, excellent. We had a great time. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Prince in Toronto Beautiful hotel. Great staff. Great food. Nice grounds. Comfortable room. Loved it. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The staff are friendly, professional and over accomodating. Look forward to my stays at the Westin Prince. The only two recommendations I would like to make are: 1)Brighter lighting in the room - even with all lamps on it is still quite dark 2)Empty wall sockets for personal use. Thank you September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and service Everybody from the front desk to the cafe to the bellmen were great and a pleasure to interact with. Highly recommend the Toronto Prince Westin. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A retreat in the city... There is some kind of rejuvenating quality to this Westin property. A perfect escape to rebalance. Love this place. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL AND VALUE ANYWHERE BOTH JOAN AND I REGARD THIS AS THE BEST HOTEL AND VALUE ANYWHERE. PLUS IT'S SPECTACTULAR GROUNDS AND LOCATION ARE MOST REWARDING. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet the Westin standard The Westin has been a name I've come to trust over the years. However, I was extremely disappointed with this one in particular. My overall experience was average at best. I would NOT recommend this Westin to others. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel A great hotel in a great location with easy access into downtown. The staff was very friendly; the room was in excellent condition; and the bed was very comfortable. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel, centally located in a park-like setting We love this hotel; it is like being in a resort in the city. The Prince is located close to the 401 and to the Don Valley Parkway making trips into the city centre or outlying parts of the GTA equally convenient. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. Truly a luxury "home away from home". September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is located on a superb property, close to downtown TO. Room have a great view of the city. Staff make you feel very welcome and the rooms are very clean. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Comfortable rooms Great customer service September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HVAC unit The HVAC units are too noisy August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by At Westin level! Together with my family I spent two nights at this hotel and used it as a base to visit Toronto. That was at a time an advantage and a limit. The advantage was that the hotel was a good choice to visit the city. The limit was that while visiting the city I could not enjoy all the impressive facilities granted by the hotel, i.e. gym, pool, tennis courts, etc. Incredibily nice the personnel at the reception, always smiling, supportive, effective. Delicious the buffet breakfast. As a Platinum, I got all the possible recognition they could grant me with. The only disappointment was that during the day between the two nights none cleaned the room up. Unusual for a hotel of such a level. Yet, I would suggest Westin Prince to all those visiting Toronto. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service The reception staff are always smiling and reminder of its customers. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF ESPECIALLY: TANIA, KEVIN, KIRK, ROBERTO, STEVE, ERNIE, LEROY, ALEX, August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better View For you SPG member? It would be better if I can get a better view not to the public parking, I was told able to see CN tower. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by weeken in Toronto While driving in from Montreal, my 2 year old vomited. so you can imagine when we finally arrived we were elated. The check in person was able to make arrangements to accommodate my gold status and upgrade us to a corner room. THANK YOU!!!!!! We go to our room and realized that our son decided to unpacked his clothing before we left Montreal. staff was great in steering us to the nearest Joe Fresh Store. They also gave our 2 yr old a welcome kit. he loved it. Breakfast buffet was a hit for him as well. The only down side is the pool is not heated. after 15 mis in the pool, my son's lips turned blue. location is great. i usually stay downtown, i think i will be staying here from now on. if the price is right. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting We stayed two nights. We loved it - great location, beautiful hotel, and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and the beds are Heavenly! The hotel has a park like setting in the back - totally awesome. My daughter and I sit outside and read, talk and just relaxed. We will be back! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I love staying at this hotel. I travel all the time and this is the one I feel most at home with. Staff is always friendly, gym is good and bed is comfy. It is also close and convenient to the office in Toronto and to dining options and of course - Starbucks! :-) August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here all the time I stay here often due to business travel. They recognise me and appreciate my business. It's my home away from home August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a woman alone I have stayed here many times, and I have always felt welcome and cared for, both at the front desk and in the Seasons dining room. Room service is great too! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for weekend stay Nice amenities. Good location if driving except there is a separate charge for self parking a vehicle. It is nice to have access to the tennis court. Fitness desk staff was helpful. It would be nice if there were a sign up sheet for tennis courts. Bathroom seemed small; showerheads seemed lower than normal. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel except for dining room Very friendly hotel with good rooms. The dining room is mediocre at best. The menu states that you should let the staff know if you would like a different preparation. Wow! You can't even get hash brown potatoes at breakfast if you request them. The dining menu tries to be elegant and up to date, but doesn't even meet good normal food standards. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent staff Great location. Excellent staff who looked after any complaints/requests efficiently and with a smile. Would prefer a green choice of having beds made but not fresh linens/towels over the 3 days instead of an all or nothing option. Aladdin and staff in the dining room attentive. would stay there again. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value ! We had a great stay at the Westin Hotel (me, my spouse, papi, mami and my 2 daughters). May be the noise of the air-conditioner is a little bit high and disturbed my sleep twice, but really a good place. I enjoyed staying there ! July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant but underwhelming We had a very pleasant stay. Service was good. Hotel room was clean and functional, but somewhat drab for a Westin. Door to balcony could only open a few inches with great effort, and after opening it was impossible to close. July 14, 2012
  • 2015-04-18T18:27:56.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_234, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_1085, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>