The Westin Prince, Toronto

  • 900 York Mills Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M3B 3H2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful stay The hotel was old and dated. The rooms were disgusting. Old carpet & furniture. Chipped and wornout furntiture and caprets in rooms. Room smelled old. Bathroom needs total renovation. Ventilation systems was noisy and inconsistent. We feel itchy after stay. Attended a banquest and brunch at hotel. Awful too. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, great location Clean and comfortable room, great location, well equipped fitness centre. At this price point, hotel should provide guests with free wifi throughout the location. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I had not returned to this property for many years but I was absolutely impressed with every aspect. Great food, very comfortable rooms, very quiet and superb staff. Although the property was completely full and unable to offer an upgrade to a Gold member I was still impressed. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all my needs for a wonderful weekend. Staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. All needs were met and requests were dealt with promptly. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue with all the right services and room comfort Great venue with all the right services and room comfort March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere Great location, front desk people were exceptional for meeting our needs. Nice Bar, great atmosphere and real nice staff at the bar. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay when in TO Staff is always welcoming, hotel is comfortable, easy to get to , rooms are super comfortable. love to stay here and use the workout room or pool, a pleasure to come back. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Conference Services The Conference Services were fantastic to work with and it is a gorgeous venue. I was however disappointed with the quality of food at the restaurant as well as the outdoor pool (closed in the winter months). February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Linda Front Desk people are angels. Milia was our contact person and she was terrific. I will say that I was surprised at how much in excess of the room rate you "hold" on check in. I hope no one is close to their credit limit when that happens. Good thing I used a card with plenty of credit limit! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No stone left unturned The Prince met and exceeded my expectations. I felt well taken care of the whole time and while nothing arose that needed tending if it did, i knew who to ask and feel it would have been done. Staff were approachable whilst not being overbearing. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I am always very happy with the room and service. It's the little things that I appreciate. The coffee is replaced each day. Even the desk pen was replaced after I took it with me on the first day. Very clean hotel and the staf is exremely freindy and helpful. The only small complaint is the temperature of the rooms. There is a draft and I had to keep the heat turned up to 80. Other than that I have no complaints. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No power plugs Hello, Although I really like the SPG brand. I am forever amazed at how little power plugs you have in your rooms. The plugs in the lights never work, and the others are always blocked by TV units or beds. My room was 404 and I had to pull the king sized bed out, unplug the lights and plug in my charger for my iPad and iPhone. Rather inconvenient don't you think? Not to mention there is nowhere to plug in the iron!!! With today's electronic world of business travellers carrying iPhones, iPads and laptops I would expect hotels to follow suit. Maybe a power bar in each room? Thanks Jeff February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Weston standards at all Lobby is nice- that is the only good part. Even in an upgraded deluxe room, the quality is awful. It's an old motel disguised in a Westin lobby. Housekeeping, restaurant and gym below (way below) average Westin standards (which are not too high to begin with). Avoid February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Had a very pleasant stay on the weekend of Feb. 8-10 - the staff were great! They were all so friendly and accomodating. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a makeover Room was drafty, noisy, with old ragged carpeting and dim bathroom lights. Cut myself shaving 'cause I couldn't see a thing there. Noise all night long from doors banging, stairs, and whatever else in the vicinity, terrible isolation in the room. Strong draft from the bottom of the windows, and internet that constantly goes off and needs to be reselected again, on every one of my devices. Overall, a disappointing facility, not to mention the fact that it's in the middle of nowhere, and a $50 ride downtown... February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Prince I always enjoy staying here and this saturday was a bonus as I was the starwood guest of the day. Which in itself is lovely but it was especially nice as I had driven through a blizzard from WIndsor to take my 87 year mom to dinner and a movie. What was normally a three hour drive took five and I was seriously questioning my judgement. So, to be treated with an upgrade was wonderful. Just a great oasis as always February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting your needs met Medical conferences can be exhausting. Flying in to a new place in the middle of winter can be disorienting. The Westin staff were friendly and seasoned at anticipating needs. I didn't have a car and the thought of either trying to find my way around or bracing the below temps was solved by eating at the lovely in-house restaurants. Want Japanese, Continental or Persian? - the choices were varied and I still want the grilled eggplant recipe stuffed with walnut paste and drizzled with pommegranite juice. The room was modern minimalist, but gave an expansive warm feeling. Great for anyone who suffers from claustrophia. Small details in the ammenities like the clothesline for wet swim suits, complimentary Starbucks, robe, hair dryer, iron, and toiletries. All of these things seem small, but when you are restricted from carrying items either because of security or cost they are welcome ammenities. It was lovely to wake up and use the fitness room, slip into the hot tub (could have been warmer) and then slide over to the sauna. Tyson, the concierge, was exceptional with coordinating ground transportation to the airport or answering any question or finding my not quite dry bathing suit after check-out and neatly packing it into my luggage. Without hesitation, I would stay at The Westin again. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing business while relaxing Very well set up for conventions and meetings, very Business oriented. Everything you need and more is there for a company of any size to cary business, including having great accommodations for relaxing after those long meetings. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Tired hotel This hotel needs a major exhaustive renovations. Rooms are tired, facilities (outside of the nice lobby) all need a refurbishment, hallways are worn out - very disappointing that it even bears the Westin name. Location is mediocre too. Other Toronto options exist if you care for SPG points and will be far superior to this hotel. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and facilities Staff couldn't have been more helpful and understanding on a problem i had with my booking, total class. Comfort and facilities are top drawer and I wouldn't hesitate to book in here again. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for response to invoice correction Our copmany has an agreed local saty rate and I can not get the from deesk to applt to this stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service! The entire staff from the front door to the front desk to the room were are so sincerely happy and helpful and friendly! The hotel is in a beautiful pocket of nature in a big city! There are lovely restaurants and shopping close by, so it's convenient for business and a break! Its a joy to stay there and be so well taken care of! January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a smooth experience There were small continuous irritations with the hotel; could not connect to the internet, the phone did not work for long distance calls, and the key did not work all the time. I would not readily return. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Has Great Staff The Hotel has great staff and the service in the Lobby Restaurant is fantastic. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Average to Average My past stays at other Westin properties have been good to excellent. With the 2 issues below I would have to rate the stay as below average to average. 1. arriving in from Vancouver, I had a 3 hour time zone change, so trying to sleep in Saturday morning I was awaken by maintenance in the room next door drilling.bang on the connecting wall. 2. After a night out Saturday and arriving back a the hotel, house keeping had made the room, but did not replace the pillow cases and thus left the pillows in the middle of the bed. It means no supervisor ever came into the room to check for proper accordance. As it was late evening, I never bothered to call house keeping to rectify the problem. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Great Meeting Comfortable, very good food, great meeting room and facilities, comfortable public areas January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well above average Very friendly,courteous and helpful front desk staff. Parking easy even without Valet service.All staff in festive mood. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westen Prince Toronto This is an exceptional hotel with excellient dining and facilities. The room was great with a view of the Toronto skyline. I would recommend this hotel for any visit to Toronto. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian feel :) Being here I feel like I am in Hawaii...the lush grounds...everything about this Hotel is wonderful. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Westin Experience. Dec. 13 The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Service in the restaurant was excellent. However, I was there the night of the power outage------I had picked your hotel due to a previous stay with a friend and becsuse I wanted to be close to Lawrence and Leslie for an appointment with an eye specialist. My plan was to minimize stress before a potentially serious Drs appointment. The power outage did not really allow for that! The staff were excellent and all service was great. December 17, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T09:39:55.488-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_1085, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>