The Westin Prince, Toronto

  • 900 York Mills Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M3B 3H2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice location but could use improvements Nice hotel, located out of the city and a nice park behind. Facilities are average. Sauna doesn't work, and the hot tube is cold. Gym is very small. Ate breakfast and enjoyed the buffet. However my room was slightly dirty upon entering (the cups in the bar and the desk area). Exercise room was a bit dirty and no staff, water spilled all over the place and some equipment didn't seem to have been wiped down for awhile. The room itself was a bit cold or too hot, ran the AC or Heat non stop....leaving it at 21-22C did not seem to work at all. Plus it was so loud to keep on all night (I left it on regardless) I think there are some better alternatives in the area. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible welcome I am an SPG Platinum member and I travel for business to Toronto very often for business. I decided to try your hotel again after staying there 2 summers ago. Last Monday , on my way to Toronto, I got tot he airport and realized I forgot my wallet. I had $240 cash with me , so I realized I couldn't get a rental car but would have to taxi my way around til I got my wallet. So I called my assistant and asked her to courier my wallet to Toronto at the ad agency where my meeting was, so I'd have it next morning (Tuesday). I thought that being an SPG Platinum member with my Credit card number on file, there shouldn't be any issue checking in to the hotel. I was very wrong. Upon check in, I explained the situation to the agent, showed her my passport and explained my wallet would be arriving on Tuesday morning, and since I was staying for 2 nights, I would present my credit card when I got back to the hotel on Tuesday night. The agent refused to check me in without a card. So then I asked for the Front desk manager. She told me I would need to pay for the full amount of the room in cash . I only had $170 left after cab fare, and the room was $189 plus taxes. She said the hotel policy is for the room to be prepaid with a credit card, or cash and that this was policy . I asked what options I had and she said there were no other options. After persistence on my end, she then asked if they could email my wife and have her transfer money to the hotel. When I offered her my wifes address (hotmail), she then said that only business emails would work. This sounded very odd to me. After more pleading from me, they agreed to take $120 fromme, leaving me money for food and cab fare to the subway the next day. This whole process took 15 minutes. Needless to say, it was very upsetting and not necessary whatsoever. I felt terrible, like some kind of criminal and I couldn't believe how they could treat a loyal guest so rudely. Both the manager and the agent were very cold and uncaring, showing no compassion whatsoever, and only interested in getting my money,no matter how much I reminded them they had my Mastercard number on file, that I'd have my wallet next day ( I even offered to show them the email confirming my wallet being couriered, but they declined) My hotel room is my home away from home when I travel, and when I check in to a hotel its nice to be welcomed warmly. This is by far the worst front desk experience I have ever had, and in my opinion , its a clear example of employees not being empowered to do the right thing. I highly doubt I would ever stay at this property ever again but I hope you are able to rectify this so if anyone else has this issue they don't have to suffer the treatment that I received. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing Quiet and relaxing, takes you away from the everyday hustle and bustle of life. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We love to stay at the Prince Hotel. The rooms are great, the staff is friendly and the muslix pancakes (I forget the actual name) are to die for! December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but Long history with the Prince hotel. Unfortunately, lately it appears that some things have changed, Platinum status does not bring the same level of attention that I recieve at a 4points in Saskatoon Sask. Should take care of frequent guests, November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Noisy Elevator and over priced Expedia quoted lower rate than hotel direct and room suffered from being directly across from elevator. Breakfast was very expensive. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room that I had was great Room was very quiet, clean and spacious. The staff at the breakfast restaurant was polite and helpful. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the look and feel of the hotel Loved the hotel. Room was a bit cold and couldnt get the heater to faciliate any warmenr air. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Decent The property is pretty decent. A few things in the room did not work including the TV (wouldn't power on) and some lights were burnt out. Parking and Internet costed $ in addition. I would not say the property is that fancy that they need to charge for these items. Buffet on Sunday was $21/person. Not bad if it was well stocked. It was not well stocked at all. They ran out of eggs (not joking). I don't mind paying $21 for breakfast, however I expected more for what I got. Although I left a tip, the guy that fills the coffee and juice didn't seem to pay much attention (we ran out of coffee and juice). He was a long time coming back. It's not like he was serving other tables meals either. The property is near the hospital, so prepare for sirens and medical helicopter noise. Other than that, it was pretty good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was VERY clean. I guess my only issue is the lack of attention to detail. Its the attention to detail that I'm paying more money for. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost as good as downtown Hotel is great if you are doing businees in the area and do not want to stay downtown - great hotel for business and personal travel. PS... Bell Desk is super for all your needs!! October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment. 1st: No place for arriving guest to park. No space available for incoming guest and no bell captain. As a result all the reserve spots were taken, so you have to self park and walk back to check-in. 2nd: Poor front desk training for staff. The receptionist was less than helpful. It seems it was some confusion with my check-in date - I was scheduled to arrive the day before. You would think the agent would understand that it was a mix up (esp. traveling from the U.S.), but she went on to say: "its nothing I can do, and you will have to pay for the night you did not stay here and book for today". Crazy, especially for a Gold member for past several years. Additionally, I was floored - first she never acknowledged my Gold status. Second, she was very short with assistance, not to mention the only way I did receive help was speaking to the manager. 3rd: After clearing up the mistake she never apologies or for that matter never mentioned my name or bothered to tell me how to get the elevators to the room. From there my stay experience was jaded and I could not check out fast enough. 4th: The location is only 7 miles from downtown Toronto, but with traffic coming and going it takes you over 30/45 minutes. I enjoy the Westin brand and this is always my first choice, the Westin Prince will not be on my list of properties for the staff reason alone. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi is TERRIBLE for the price The title says it all. I've stayed here four times traveling for business. While the gym is great ans the staff is friendly the wifi Internet access is completely awful. Paying nearly $6 per hour oe $9 per day it's unacceptable that the connection drops depending on where you move in the room. It makes it nearly impossible to do any work from your room. I hope that you can fix this October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well run, well-appointed, The staff ws helpful, everything worked, the bar was pleasant and the restaurant associated with the hotel, Katsura, excellent. We had a great time. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Prince in Toronto Beautiful hotel. Great staff. Great food. Nice grounds. Comfortable room. Loved it. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The staff are friendly, professional and over accomodating. Look forward to my stays at the Westin Prince. The only two recommendations I would like to make are: 1)Brighter lighting in the room - even with all lamps on it is still quite dark 2)Empty wall sockets for personal use. Thank you September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and service Everybody from the front desk to the cafe to the bellmen were great and a pleasure to interact with. Highly recommend the Toronto Prince Westin. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A retreat in the city... There is some kind of rejuvenating quality to this Westin property. A perfect escape to rebalance. Love this place. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet the Westin standard The Westin has been a name I've come to trust over the years. However, I was extremely disappointed with this one in particular. My overall experience was average at best. I would NOT recommend this Westin to others. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel A great hotel in a great location with easy access into downtown. The staff was very friendly; the room was in excellent condition; and the bed was very comfortable. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel, centally located in a park-like setting We love this hotel; it is like being in a resort in the city. The Prince is located close to the 401 and to the Don Valley Parkway making trips into the city centre or outlying parts of the GTA equally convenient. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. Truly a luxury "home away from home". September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is located on a superb property, close to downtown TO. Room have a great view of the city. Staff make you feel very welcome and the rooms are very clean. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Comfortable rooms Great customer service September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HVAC unit The HVAC units are too noisy August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by At Westin level! Together with my family I spent two nights at this hotel and used it as a base to visit Toronto. That was at a time an advantage and a limit. The advantage was that the hotel was a good choice to visit the city. The limit was that while visiting the city I could not enjoy all the impressive facilities granted by the hotel, i.e. gym, pool, tennis courts, etc. Incredibily nice the personnel at the reception, always smiling, supportive, effective. Delicious the buffet breakfast. As a Platinum, I got all the possible recognition they could grant me with. The only disappointment was that during the day between the two nights none cleaned the room up. Unusual for a hotel of such a level. Yet, I would suggest Westin Prince to all those visiting Toronto. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service The reception staff are always smiling and reminder of its customers. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better View For you SPG member? It would be better if I can get a better view not to the public parking, I was told able to see CN tower. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by weeken in Toronto While driving in from Montreal, my 2 year old vomited. so you can imagine when we finally arrived we were elated. The check in person was able to make arrangements to accommodate my gold status and upgrade us to a corner room. THANK YOU!!!!!! We go to our room and realized that our son decided to unpacked his clothing before we left Montreal. staff was great in steering us to the nearest Joe Fresh Store. They also gave our 2 yr old a welcome kit. he loved it. Breakfast buffet was a hit for him as well. The only down side is the pool is not heated. after 15 mis in the pool, my son's lips turned blue. location is great. i usually stay downtown, i think i will be staying here from now on. if the price is right. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting We stayed two nights. We loved it - great location, beautiful hotel, and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and the beds are Heavenly! The hotel has a park like setting in the back - totally awesome. My daughter and I sit outside and read, talk and just relaxed. We will be back! August 14, 2012
  • 2015-10-10T06:25:16.911-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_1085, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>