The Westin Prince, Toronto

  • 900 York Mills Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M3B 3H2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a woman alone I have stayed here many times, and I have always felt welcome and cared for, both at the front desk and in the Seasons dining room. Room service is great too! August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for weekend stay Nice amenities. Good location if driving except there is a separate charge for self parking a vehicle. It is nice to have access to the tennis court. Fitness desk staff was helpful. It would be nice if there were a sign up sheet for tennis courts. Bathroom seemed small; showerheads seemed lower than normal. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel except for dining room Very friendly hotel with good rooms. The dining room is mediocre at best. The menu states that you should let the staff know if you would like a different preparation. Wow! You can't even get hash brown potatoes at breakfast if you request them. The dining menu tries to be elegant and up to date, but doesn't even meet good normal food standards. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent staff Great location. Excellent staff who looked after any complaints/requests efficiently and with a smile. Would prefer a green choice of having beds made but not fresh linens/towels over the 3 days instead of an all or nothing option. Aladdin and staff in the dining room attentive. would stay there again. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value ! We had a great stay at the Westin Hotel (me, my spouse, papi, mami and my 2 daughters). May be the noise of the air-conditioner is a little bit high and disturbed my sleep twice, but really a good place. I enjoyed staying there ! July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant but underwhelming We had a very pleasant stay. Service was good. Hotel room was clean and functional, but somewhat drab for a Westin. Door to balcony could only open a few inches with great effort, and after opening it was impossible to close. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positives vs. negatives Beautiful highrise hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Superior amenities, specifically a beautiful outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi/hot tub, outdoor tennis courts, shuffleboard, and portable basketball hoop, well equipped indoor exercise room. Perfect blend of city/suburban/business/pleasure destination for those visiting the Greater Toronto area. Tasty and bountiful Sunday brunch. Comfortable, well-decorated, modern rooms with double shower-heads and 42 inch TVs. Upon my arrival the young lady at the front desk was kind enough to provide us a complimentary upgrade to a 20th floor corner room with a view of both the Toronto and Mississauga skylines. As to negatives... allow me to offer hopefully constructive criticism. The "green" policy overdoes it. In Canada Westin offers full service maid service or NO service (except upon specific request). If guests choose "the green option" of no service, a $5 hotel voucher is given for each night (save check-out) maid service isn't required. I prefer the American way where "green" means the beds are made (non-dirty sheets/linens "straightened" - beds made), the trash is dumped, the room is straightened, and towels left on the floor as "soiled" are replaced but re-hung "used" towels aren't. Basically, I fear that it's the staff that bears the brunt of Canadian "green" practices. No maid service means fewer maids. On the other hand, "straightening" maid service provides employment and tips. Other constructive criticism: This Westin seems to keep the pool temp at around 78 degrees (one day it was only 75 degrees) which in my opinion is a bit too chilly. Indeed, most adults at the pool seemed to think so too. I'd set the temp to 80 degrees... perhaps even 82 degrees. At a bare minimum I'd "survey" guests on this issue. A questionnaire at the "club" attendant's desk would do the trick. Also, while I personally enjoy a "cooler" hot tub, my wife was disappointed to find the hot tube temp set at only 95 degrees... one day 90 degrees... another day 100 degrees. Usually hot tubs are set at what... 105 degrees... 110 degrees? Finally, the bed lamp in "our" room (2014) needs a new lampshade. The one presently in the room has a hole on the back side, a tear on the front side. (Oops! Almost forgot! One more thing... you might consider either lowering the price of Sunday brunch to $35 (rather than $44 per person) or, make it a "champagne" brunch... or at least include one complementary cocktail for each brunch guest.) Bottom line, though I'd give the Westin Prince a solid 4.5 out of 5 rating. I'd stay there again. I'd recommend them. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a very pleasant hotel I liked the restful and neutral interior. The bed was very comfy. iPod or iPhone dock, dual shower head, Starbucks coffee, free cold water at the entrance and the view overlooking the firework made it a very pleasant hotel. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stunning Lobby, but thats where it stops. The hotel is appealing when the lobby is considered. But once you enter the rooms that is where everything stops. The room that we stayed in at this hotel is in dire need of either a renovation or lots of touch ups. Paint peeling in the washroom, grimmy feeling carpets, "balcony" that you can not go on to littered with bird droppings and cigarette butts. Overall not pleased with the room when compared to the price. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A gem of a place with a few irrirants One of the better hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in. Great view with a balcony which really doesn't open out. An excellent setting and a neat layout make sit one of my favourite business hotels... ... except the internet conection speeds are abyssmal, making anything more than browsing and email arduous. And the chairs... its wooden, too low for the desk and can in no way be adjusted. I stay at the Westin when I'm travelling on business and this was not condusive for work June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BOB'Z REVIEW I LOVE THE PRINCE HOTEL BECAUSE YOU GUYS TAKE SUCH GOOD CARE OF US: ESPECIALLY: KEVIN, ALEX, PETER, STEVE, ERNIE, ALADIN, AND OF COURSE TANIA. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The Westin Prince is a nice hotel next to the airport. The staff is helpful and kind. The restaurant is very good June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Should include internet in suite. I was very suprised that the Westin still charges for WiFi use in the suite. I have travelled a lot the past 3 years in Europe, Canada and the US and have found that it is now standard to be offered complimentary in all hotels from modest to five star . For the amount of time I needed it, it did not make sense to pay the fees being charged but at the same time it was very inconvenient to always have to go downstairs. This will definately influence my decision to stay here again. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected for the price. Maybe the price is on par for the Toronto area, but I thought is was high for its location in the city. Also I didn't see any means of transportation to and from the air port besides rental car or taxi. I ate breakfast there one day and it was very good, but I thought it pricey for a breakfast. Internet in the room "for a fee"? McDonnalds around here has free WiFi. The stay was pleasant and the staff outstanding. Good thing my bed at home isn't as comfortable as the ones in the room there, I'd never make it to work on time. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff in North America The staff at the Westin Prince are the gold standard for all other hotels (including some Starwood Properties) to achieve. Service is prompt, friendly and, personable. When you are away from home, to have a hotel staff member remember you from 2+ years ago, goes a long way to providing "comfort". Keep up the great work. Only suggestion I would make is that the lighting in the rooms is not bright enough. May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average rooms The lobby area is very nice but once you get to your room this hotel is average at best. This was the third Westiin I had stayed at this week and it was my least favorite. As a Platinum member, I would have expected to be upgraded. The desk area in the room is very large but the bathroom is very small, especially the shower. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and a home like feel. We stay here quite often and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff are quite open, friendly and accomodating. The workout facility is well equipped and above what one would normally find at a hotel centre. The location of the hotel is fantastic being close to the downtown but not in the downtown. The 401 and DVP are a block away for easy access to anywhere you want to go. Things are quiet around the hotel and going for a walk or run is an easy option. The restaurant has a great setting with good service and food. The pool is seasonal (indoor whirlpool though) and is kept clean and inviting. A great place to stay and would highly recommend a stay here. April 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at best I stayed here for three nights around July of 2008 so my review is based on the standards/experience I had at that time. Things could have gotten better or worse since those days. Simply put; no lounge, no upgrade, uninspired hotel design, kinda pricey and terrible location. Why would you stay here? The staff interaction was very minimal, I had nothing to ask them once they outlined how very little the hotel offers PLATs and the hotel is close to nothing (compared to downtown hotels) so you really needed no guidance either. I never felt like I was at a Westin. This hotel meets but does not exceed the category 3 standards on almost every category and with respect to location alone should be downgraded to category 2. March 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick, but pleasant, stay Had to make an emergency trip to Toronto and for travelling convenience, stayed at the Westin Prince for the first time. Everything was great with the room and common areas. It was a long day for us, but staff were friendly and helped us out quickly and efficently when needed. We had a great dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Food was very well prepared and good value for cost. Food services staff were very friendly as well. The only negative was paying for parking at a suburban hotel, where more than 50% of the lot was empty. The cost was't over the top for parking ($11 - self park), but disappointed a fee was charged. I would absolutely stay here again if I was in the area. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME EVERYONE HERE AT THE PRINCE KNOWS US BY NAME OR AT LEAST VISUALLY, AND EV ERYONE IS KIND AND ATTENTIVE TO OUR NEEDS !!!!! February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. This is a great place to stay. Close to downtown and close to the freeway. Hotel staff were excellent and quite cordial from the front desk staff, concierge to room staff. Facilities were very clean and spacious. An overall great place to stay. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and Accomodating Staff and Lovely Amenities This is the second time that I have stayed the the Westin Prince and it will not be my last time! The staff and amenities at this hotel were outstanding and it made our stay perfection. If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay, look no further! December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Un peu déçue La chambre était agréable mais j'ai été un peu déçue car à mon arrivée dans la chambre, je m'attendais à pouvoir prendre un rafraîchissement. Le voyage avait été éprouvant lors du vol de Montréal à Toronto (à cause des très forts vents). Or, à ma grande déception, le frigo était complètement vide. Aucun breuvage, aucun snack. Pourtant, lors de l'enregistrement au comptoir de la réception, le préposé m'a dit que j'avais une chambre supérieure. November 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by location our room was next to the elevator which made our stay unpleasant November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just great ! Great lobby, good food, great staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ダウンタウンには遠い とても清潔でホスピタリティあふれるスタッフのおかげで快適でした。近くにはスーパーやレストランもあり、長期滞在も快適。 September 16, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:24:19.154Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_1085, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9